RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2021
We had an excellent experience at this KOA. Clean, amenities were readily available and COVID pool bookings were fair and well handled. One drawback is not being on the water but it is close to access (within a couple of kms)
Aug 10, 2021
EXCELLENT CAMPGROUND, ENFORCEMENT OF PEOPLE IN THE POOLS AND HOT TUB WERE NOT BEING MONITURED. SATURDAY EVENING THERE WERE MORE THAN 10 PEOPLE IN THE HOT TUB AND NOT EVERYONE HAD BOOKED A TIME !!!!!!!!! ALSO YOU NEED A DISABLITY SHOWER AND TOILET!! JOHN B STABLES
Aug 10, 2021
The play structures could use some new parts, there are broken components that could be a safety hazard. We had originally booked 2 nights, but decided to stay a 3rd night because we were having fun, however there were kids yelling and throwing a frisbee near our truck until 1:30am on our 3rd night, so we left quite tired. Aside from those few details, we had fun and would probably return again.
Aug 10, 2021
Really appreciated the super clean facilities. Dog waste bag stations were always clean and full of bags. Pool/hot tub were great and the staff was super accommodating. In general, all the staff were super friendly! One minor complaint, the septic hook up for the fully serviced sites was really high out of the ground, cleanout was a bit of a challenge due to the difficulty in creating slope .
Aug 09, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at site 21 and was so impressed with that site. The staff where very helpful the grounds are nice and well kept. We will be returning again.
Aug 09, 2021
First, the campground are really small, do not expect privacy. Plus, we were victim of discrimination from one of the employee. Due to covid, we can only access the pool 30 minutes per day. I did not enjoy my stay and do not recommend the campground. It is way to expensive for what it has to offer!
Aug 09, 2021
Well kept, spacious sites (for this type of park), close to nearby activities, and nice pool area with adult and kids' hot tubs. We will come back!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
kept very clean
Aug 09, 2021
We could not even roll out our awning since there was no room. Our lot was so small and not even a tiny bit if privacy. They should proportion the lot according to your RV
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice camping! I love it! I like sites with trees and some of them are really spacious. Nice activities and playground for the kids. The only reason I put 4* is because of the wifi who is very unstable especially on weekends.
Aug 09, 2021
We enjoyed our stay pretty well. Was quiet at night and our son loved the jumping pillow and park. The only downside was we didn’t have wifi (which we would only use to watch a movie at night) and when I called to front they said it could be overloaded by too many people using it. So, we didn’t have access all weekend. Staff was ok.
Aug 08, 2021
We stayed here a few times and are generally happy with this KOA however we have seen it go downhill lately. Pool/hot tub need maintenance and major cleaning. The grounds need maintenance (e.g. lots of weeds, gravel needed to fill holes, litter needs to be picked up regularly, etc.). Need to address people parking their fleet of vehicles at their spot, e.g. speedboat, pontoon, golf cart, etc.
Aug 07, 2021
Very enjoyable stay, would return to this park again and recommend to anyone. The park has something to offer for everyone.�
Aug 07, 2021
Camping propre et bien tenu, par contre Nous avons eu des voisins qui ont fait jouer leur musique trop fort et trop tard. D’autres voisins ont fait la fête jusqu’à 1h passé. Question…pourquoi mettre des règlements que vous ne pouvez faire respecter?
Aug 07, 2021
The staff were friendly and helpful, always said hello and dealt with any issues in a professional manner. The campsite was very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. No complaints at all. Had a great stay and will definitely go back.
Aug 07, 2021
Ant infestation Nice quiet site, shaded Other around us had no respect for fellow campers (loud, left garbage)
Aug 07, 2021
Check in was great, our site was nice and clean and ready for set up when we got there. We were missing the patio furniture, and brought attention to the office and they refunded us the diff as they didn't have any additional sets available. Lots of fun, our only complaint was all the tractor noise, all day from maintenance staff. I'm sure there's a quieter way to tend the grounds.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Beautiful place. Rules aren’t really enforced and people take advantage of this. Great Staff who seem to be working all the time! The rates are exorbitant!
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
Campsite was disappointing, in that there was no sewer. Paid for one of the better sites, but it wasn't. Had to ask for grass to be cut. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Flooded out campground Pool water and pool not kept up, water dirty Not the best Koa but excellent location
Aug 05, 2021
We’ll it was a pleasant surprise as we had no idea what KOA was and we pulled into the night to a campground then in the morning. It was eye opening wow this is so cool !! So much to do and the kids loved all the scheduled programs especially ty dye shirts. Thank you. Now off we go to KOA in Quebec just because of your awesome service. Telma and Robert.
Aug 04, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
It was good, the kids had fun. Great location!
Aug 04, 2021
Park was great site was perfect.
Aug 04, 2021
Lot was overpriced and small and not level. We couldn't even place our screen tent.we could entertain. Grass was long and had to have someone cut it. We could find flat surfaces to place our chairs properly. Hurt my ankle because of the un even ground. Really not impressed. We've campted for a lot less and a lot better.
Aug 03, 2021
Everything was perfect except the internet was very bad. It was impossible to have access.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Very tight camp site. Kids play equipment located at front of park on main thoroughfare. WIFI almost none existent. Huge amount of mosquitoes. Over priced per night, especially considering all the above.
Aug 03, 2021
We booked a big rig level lot, which it was neither. The lot also needed to have fresh gravel added. Other than the lot being substandard we had a nice holiday and would recommend to friends.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Water pressure is very very low. The park in general is poorly managed in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Dog park water dishes haven’t been looked at since they were installed,(Full of algae and sludge). Pool is ok, slide on pool appears to be damaged and falling over. Sites are very inconsistent in terms of quality. Over all not up to the same quality that Koa is known for.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
We enjoyed the park & the riding trail. Couple concerns, fire wood was TOO expensive, a) $14 a bag was too much, and b) it was wet wood. Our fires were not great and not hot. Also, we had a site with sewer hookup and the outlet to the ground was too high for our hose and we couldn't stay connected for the weekend. Expensive for what we received. Looking for reimbursement.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
We rented 2 spots. One for us and one for our daughters family. Their spot 123 had the sewer and water at opposite ends. This made dumping a pain Other than that it was a great week
Aug 03, 2021
All stuff members are very helpful. Property is good maintained. Many kids activities. Washrooms are clean.
Aug 03, 2021
Nice quiet campground, well layed out, with enough activities if you wanted to participate. Nice pools tea as well. This is the second time we've been there, and we enjoyed it as much as the first time.
Aug 03, 2021
Facilities were very clean, staff was fantastic and lots of activities for the kids. Definitely will be back again! Thank you.
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Very nice KOA but there needs to be some larger pull throughs. All our neighbors including ourselves were talking about how tight the sites are. Both Kingston and Mallorytown have the larger sites. Our trailer is 29 ft and truck is 20 so there is not much room. Also, it will be nice if you can actually pay to reverse a site so we know what we are getting. Our visit last year.
Aug 02, 2021
Is was my 2nd stay at koa ivy kea and I coming back in 2 weeks. Love the place. It's so perfect for families with children. There are 2 pools ,very clean, and always warm; a hot tub; a big playground for children and a bouncer. The entire campground is clean, at night quiet. I don't have enough words to describe my satisfaction with the place.
Aug 02, 2021
Great camping experience
Aug 02, 2021
May 16, 2022
Overall, we had a pretty good experience with our 4-day multifamily camping trip. We brought our hybrid travel trailer and the family we went with rented one of their cabins. The igniter on the Weber barbecue for the cabin was broken, They had to borrow our barbecue lighter to cook their food. This is a $10 part to fix. They should fix it. The cabins themselves were quite nice. The ceiling fan was pretty full of dust, unfortunately. Our campsite (#70) was right across from our friends cabin which was really convenient. The site itself was pretty nice. The patio stones were in really rough shape unfortunately. Most of them were either cracked or so uneven you tripped when you tried to walk on them. The worst part of this site were the leaves or seeds that were falling off the trees onto my hybrid's canvas, permanently staining it with some type of sap. They were in pristine condition and now they're ruined and permanently stained. ( See photo). Do not stay on this site if you have any canvas. There were lots of fun things for the kids to do including a pancake breakfast, free ice cream sundae(with an unnecessary snide comment after going for seconds once everyone got their first one), glow stick wagon ride, foam party, giant jumping pillow, huge play park, build/launch a rocket, bingo and a digital scavenger hunt. The pools were really nice and heated, although they were a little on the small side and overpacked. The second older kids (ages of 12-16), showed up and started using the water slide. My kids could no longer had fun as it became dangerous. We rented a few of the pedal go-karts($11/h), half of them are outdated and need to be replaced. Hope this gets addressed to make the experience and money spent, well worth it. This was our second visit to KOA Ivy Lea, and this visit was MUCH more pleasant than the first one. When we went two years ago COVID was just hitting and everything was closed for the kids except for the pool, which you had to go on a waitlist for. This time the kids got to enjoy everything and it made the experience significantly better. We will probably go back in a couple years. Hopefully the owner fine-tunes a couple of the small issues.
- Dale Hammond on Google
Apr 01, 2022
The best thing about this park is...they don't puck your pocket from the time you arrive until the time you leave, like other parks do.
- Len Dodge on Google
Oct 26, 2021
As always an excellent stay! Staff work tirelessly.
- Bev's Bells on Google