1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2019
clean and quiet, very helpfull and friendly staff!
May 25, 2019
Amazing campground with so much to do! Staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. Just wish they would crack down on the rules, the cabins were blaring music until 3:45am, kids banging on trailers at 11:30pm and KEEP KIDS OUT OF THE ADULT HOT TUB! It’s an adult hot tub for a reason.
May 25, 2019
It was very good. Need a little more light to see when backing into sites
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
Our first time out with our trailer. Very nice all the pull-thru sites which makes it easier. I should have asked for a longer site so we could have opened our patio which is part of our ramp in the toy hauler but that was fine. We never used any facilities such as pool or hot tub this trip. Just mainly learnt our trailer. Our dog enjoyed the environment.
May 24, 2019
Always a great stay ! New owners, hope the quality does not change! Very friendly desk workers and workers around the site! Hubby lost his ring in the hot tub, and it was sitting at the front desk just waiting to be claimed! We were so happy!
May 23, 2019
Great place for the kids! So much fun.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Had a great time. Great activities for the kids!
May 23, 2019
May 21, 2019
Was great and wish you lots of luck in your new venture owning a campground. Hard work and lots to learn.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Great stay as always. We are on site 31 for spring and fall programs. Would it be possible to give us a larger fire pit. We noticed many sites have the larger circle fire pits so we are hoping you can replace ours. Thanks
May 21, 2019
Nice camp site in general, very clean. Even if Wifi is advertised, no one could connect....at 100$/night, I expect decent wifi.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Amazing stay, excellent cabin, great activities
May 21, 2019
May 19, 2019
Beautiful, grassy, clean campground. Large grassy sites are well cared for. The only negative is that the showers, although clean have a major issue with soap scum. They need some work.
May 18, 2019
I went with my family and two of my sisters and their families this past week. They rented the deluxe cabins that sleep six and I rented the deluxe cabin that sleeps 4. This is one of the few campgrounds that hasn't cut down all the trees in order to make more sites. You feel so close to nature with the trees, flowers and wildlife. The owners and staff are super friendly as well! We Will be back!
May 17, 2019
We were a little disappointed that the hot tub at our cabin didn’t get hot enough to use. The main public hot tub is awesome but it’s not open in the evening (off season) when we really wanted it after hours of biking.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
We have been seasonal campers for a few years at this KOA. It’s always a great experience. Camp ground is clean. The staff members are great. There are so many activities for the kids.
May 14, 2019
The new owners are doing a fantastic job. I know it can be difficult taking over a new camp as current tenants dont like change. But they are doing a great job and the campground has never looked better. We see improvements every weekend. Keep up the good work. We love Ivy Lea
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
I have stayed at other KOA's and this was unlike other stays. The staff was not at all friendly. Never smiled and avoided eye contact. Upgraded to a deluxe patio. Unlike other KOA's, they put some orange stone next to the grey stone and charged me more. The patio table was wire mesh which you cannot sit on unless you have cushions of which there were none. Go to other KOA's and pay less for more.
May 14, 2019
Another great weekend away with our 2 grandchildren. Even though the weather was cool the pools were both nice and warm. Papa was even able to enjoy some time in the big adult only hot tub while grandma watched the kids in the pool.
May 13, 2019
Amazing stay. The campsite has so many activities for the kids. There was so much for them to do. The heated pools was such a nice refresh at this time of year. We have been to this campground many times and will keep coming back as it’s an amazing camp ground. Highly recommended
Oct 20, 2018
We had booked a site a month before the date. When we arrived we asked if we could be moved a little closer to our friends. They said they couldn’t because they were fully booked. The next day Saturday, there were a bunch of sites empty plus another trailer parked beside us then eft to another site. But they were suppositly booked. The site across from our friends went empty all weekend. Not co
Oct 16, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay and my daughter and nephew had a blast trick or treating! Cabin was so cozy. Will def return!
Oct 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean. We loved it there. The only thing I could think of you could do is to have so activities like candy bar bingo or some other things like that. Can't wait to come back next year !!!
Oct 14, 2018
Activités très bien organisées et sites toujours propres.
Oct 12, 2018
Lovely campsite. Would give 5 star but paying seasonal rate to include wifi that never worked made a star disappear for me!
Oct 11, 2018
Wonderful season thanks to all the staff
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Disappointed that the dog park was not maintained as well as in previous years. Pet waste dispensers were empty and the disposal bins on the driveway were missing. I understand that it was a busy weekend but these are things that maintain the cleanliness of the campground and should be anticipated.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground. The staff is just the best. We love this campground. The staff Arranged our wine tour and gave us recommendations for different wineries. The campsites were clean and well maintained. They accommodated a change is sites for us with a smile. I would recommend this campground for all of its amenities, as well the ease of getting to the falls and other attractions. clean pool.
Oct 11, 2018
It was great except for the many barking dogs!
Oct 11, 2018
We have stayed for 6 months for two years in this park. Excellent service.
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent, beautiful dining tents for turkey dinner. Will come again.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome yet again
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was great! Would be nice if there was a number sustem or something for hauted house, two years in a row line too long and slow so gave up. All other activities were great though. We had a very loud neighbor though, cursing a swearing with a bunch if pol at site till 3:30 in morning should have a number to call to get thrn to wuiet down! Staff was great!
Oct 11, 2018
It was excellent, it was our 1st time their. I just wish we had been notified when we booked about the Halloween festivities. It was awesome to see all the participation. The washrooms and showers we're spotless. Only complaint was the bags of wood for the campfires was a little too expensive. Recycle containers could be spread out through out the campsite, too far to haul your trash at times
Oct 11, 2018
The hot tub was great. However, the pools were freezing cold. I had to 11 year old girls with me, and they were very disappointed. It was a rainy cold weekend and I was hoping they would do a lot of swimming and be outside. But since the pools were too cold to swim in, they spent most of the time in the trailer watching TV
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.