1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2019
Love the bike trail nearby. The pullthru site could have been a little more level but in all a nice quiet campsite
Jul 03, 2019
wonderfully family oriented campsite.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location, reasonable price per day, Excellent bathroom and facility. Campground was clean and well maintained except for the mud rut behind campsite 34. needs to be filled in with gravel. other than that, excellent
Jul 02, 2019
Great park with amazing staff. It was our first time at this KOA and we booked another weekend before we left. Very clean. Nice showers and very friendly staff. Stayed in the 4 person cabin and we booked there again. Thanks KOA! We had a great time!
Jul 02, 2019
I own a 30' travel trailer that only requires a 30amp connection, but always book a 50 amp site. I always assume that the 50 amp site are the larger premium sites, but not this weekend.First site, the corner of my trailer was on the other RV site and I still could't open my awning.Second site was only a 30 amp, the back of my trailer was up against a tree and my tongue was at the road. NOT HAPPY..
Jul 02, 2019
Absolutely love this campground, lots to do for the kids and adults, we have already booked to stay again cant wait!! Thx
Jul 02, 2019
All good...pool & hot tub could have been cleaner, but high volumes of people prevented that.
Jul 02, 2019
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! We are definitely going to be visiting again! The employees were wonderful and there was so much for the kids to do! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Jul 02, 2019
New owners but nothing really has changed. Same great activities. This kids loved it.
Jul 02, 2019
This koa is very expensive for what you get. Far more expensive than the other koa's in the area. Campsites are very small and very close together. Pools are very small and always over capacity. Slide at the pool is unsafe. The "splash pad" is a fountain and it was never on. The bathrooms are somewhat clean but often out of toilet paper. Staff wasn't very friendly like the other nearby koa's.
Jul 01, 2019
We were slightly disappointed with our stay We arrived on Wednesday but there was no activities until Saturday The activities list should be on the web site to help planning
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
First time we have seen a "garden site" offered. We like to have some privacy with the sites we choose and the garden site was perfect. Loved the lilacs with all the bumble bees and butterflies greeting us each morning. Hope to see more parks with garden sites. The staff was friendly & helpful. Park exceptionally clean and well groomed. Lots of activities at the park and great location.
Jun 30, 2019
We were there for three nights June 24, 25, 26. June 24th, big pool wasn't available. Also, the pools and hot tub closed at 6:00 all three nights! A little early for summer season! We wanted to walk on their trail...totally overgrown, not enticing at all. Campsite was big, appreciated that. The store was well stocked...even with Ben and Jerry's ice cream! Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Jun 29, 2019
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and we were really pleased with the dog park. The site was quite uneven and so the rear of the rv had to be raised by 12-14". Despite that, we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jun 28, 2019
It was only a one night pull in from our travels. This is the third KOA we have stayed at in Ontario. The facilities were respectable and clean, although we did not use any of them. We have also stayed at Sault St. Marie, and Thunder Bay. I cannot understand why your prices are so expensive compared to ANY other campground . And we have camped in every province in Canada. $76.00 a night !!Wow
Jun 27, 2019
Bien passer , bon services
Jun 27, 2019
Nice cabin with BBQ and colorful flowers
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Nice clean park. Disappointed that the office and therefore pool and hot tub we’re closed by six Sunday night and weekdays. Would’ve thought they were in full summer mode by this time
Jun 26, 2019
Once again a great stay!
Jun 26, 2019
j adore le site je l ai decouvert il y a un douzaine dannees. sa fait au moin 4 sejours que je passe dans votre camping et j en parle a mes amis. le site est merveilleux le spas la piscine sont tre propres et intimes. les toilettes et douches sont toujours impecablement propre . je vais repasser un jour et je vous recommande. moi je loue toujours les cabine.
Jun 25, 2019
Good
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
The hours of operation for June do not include any access to pool or games for weekdays, which include Sundays. There are no activities planned on Sundays for kids. Everything closes at 6, and bikes have to be returned, but same full day rates for bike rentals apply. Pool is closed at 6 - unacceptable. They left the bounce pillow open after they closed with no staff on site. I will not return.
Jun 25, 2019
This was our second time at 1000 Islands KOA. We will be back next year.
Jun 25, 2019
Great place to stay , friendly, clean, and lots to do at the camp grounds or close by, it my second time there and looking forward to going back again
Jun 25, 2019
It was our first time camping, we rented a RV. We are an old couple 64, 68 yrs old, my husband is coming out of cancer treatments, this is not for us, we thought we would do 8 days, but we did one night... It is too much work and we didn't like our sleeping quarters... so unfortunately you will not see us again.. thank you... not your fault.
Jun 25, 2019
Great Campground! Easy in and out with many great things for adults and kids to participate in. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2019
Employee recommended the worst lot on the whole site. A fence closed in our space..we couldn’t even move the picnic table off our mat. There was no grass except for tiny strip along the road with huge mud holes and since the fire pit is there no one could sit on that side (it didn’t even rain). We also rented bicycles that were so hard to peddle even adults gave up.Too bad only 400 charac. all
Jun 24, 2019
I loved it and so did my grandkids, your my favorite place to camp .
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Not the same place we remember, booze in the pool area, wrappers blowing around. Sorry not what we remember.
Jun 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly and always willing to be helpful (much appreciated Jackie and Jo). Pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean. Bathrooms were very clean. The grounds have shrubs and flower beds everywhere!! We were fortunate enough to see the snapping turtle digging the whole for her eggs (apparently an annual happening). Quiet, peaceful place for our mid week stay.
Jun 23, 2019
We were at Ivy Lea KOA for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was very clean and tidy. Quiet time was appreciated . Thanks Bob
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice sites. The main building, store and pool area very nice. Close to Rockport and Gananoque. The nature trail could have been better marked with a sign, just looked like forest with no trail.
Jun 21, 2019
Clean and Nice.
Jun 21, 2019
Awesome and helpful staff. Great pool with laundry right there to do quickly! Convenient location to boat tours and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 21, 2019
Stayed in lodge, it was very nice- nice size, very clean, and dishes were provided. The wood was expensive.
Jun 20, 2019
Always great staying at ivy lee. The only think I would suggest is caps for the sewer. Before and after removing our grey/black disposal line we had an odour. Other then that great.
Jun 19, 2019
Great facility. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 19, 2019
Friendly and clean.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
It was an ok visit this time. The grass wasn't cut at any of the non seasonal sites and it was quite long. Our friends child even came home with a tick because the grass was so long. We were there from Friday to Sunday and none of the non seasonal sites had their grass cut. Not as good as last year. The previous owners maintained the property better than what is currently being done.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We love camping here. We were actually booked In down the road and it turned out to be a nightmare, we called last minute and they were able to get us a spot. We will only be staying at KOA’s from here on out.
Jun 17, 2019
It was an amazing spring program thanks to all the staff and new owners
Jun 17, 2019
Great weekend
Jun 17, 2019
Good place to have a family gathering. We booked two cottages. Clean and well kept. Despite some untimely rainfalls, we enjoyed ourselves. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our daughter has gone to this KOA about five years in a row. The grandchildren are always well entertained. The extra Father's Day activities were fun for all. Great pancake breakfast to send us off on our long ride home!
Jun 17, 2019
Jul 03, 2020
Great experience with the family
- Daniel Colque on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Very friendly staff and campers. Quiet at night and very clean. Lots of activities for the kids. We stayed 6 nights and loved it. Only complaint is that the WiFi was very intermittent.
- Ryan Sell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.