1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice place very clean nice hot tub and pool
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice park, lots of stuff for kids to do. Very friendly and helpful staff. Exactly what I expect when I stay at a KOA. Keep up the good work!
Aug 11, 2018
Only reason for the just under perfect scores is the new owners don't seem to have the warm hospitality the old owners had. example: Owner cutting lawn when I left and did not even give me space to pull out or give a wave bye when I shot him a nice wave out the window. These little things people remember. Will try other KOA's in the area. Just FYI WiFi hardly ever worked anywhere.
Aug 10, 2018
First time camping at a KOA. For an unserviced tent site, the prices were a bit higher than expected. I would have liked to seen grates on the fire pits. Pool was great during the heat wave. Would definitely recommend to have more garbage stations.
Aug 10, 2018
Always a pleasure and my 4 year old absolutely loves it. Will come again soon.
Aug 09, 2018
This is a nice KOA if you have young children. Very small sites and only one bathroom / shower location. Store was not well stocked in we couldn't get a loaf of bread. The staff worked to keep the grounds clean although flower beds could use some attention. Pool area was great if a little on the smaller side. Again great for young families. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2018
If you get the right site....it’s a really nice place to stay. The staff are friendly & very helpful. The only thing I would say that I didn’t like was the POOR internet coverage. It’s very frustrating when you pay near $100 per night to have poor internet. Sometimes even though you receive a strong signal from the KOA it would simply not connect.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Have stayed here before and will return. Lots for the kiddies to do with planned activities. They should change the wording tho in the advertising from arcade to Game room. No arcade games. Only a pool table and fooze ball table and little kiddie ride. Hot tub was lovely for a relaxing evening. Do recommend longer adult hours for the hot tub. Everyone I spoke with agreed on that.
Aug 08, 2018
Very pricey even by KOA's standard. The so-called "free wi-fi" does NOT exist, we tried at several times but to no avail and when approaching the staff, were told that it was likely because of the high demand! The two small pools felt more like bathtubs due to their small size and the high number of bathers. Not enough showers for the site, only 3!!! Great place for kids though.
Aug 08, 2018
Camp sites were large and staff was friendly, Washrooms were clean, we have a great time
Aug 08, 2018
staff and new ownership were excelent
Aug 08, 2018
Park was great!
Aug 08, 2018
Good
Aug 08, 2018
Pool is too small for the amount of sites. It was over crowded all weekend
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We were there for 8 nights. Had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids and we had a great site that had privacy, but, was still close to all of the amenities. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful pools, but our whole experience was ruined by rowdy people,( throwing kids in the pool , onTOP of my daughter!). After saying “oops, oh she’s ok” the father continued to torpedo his son into the very crowded pool. Kids jumping into the crowded pools with no regard for themselves or others, open alcohol- in wine glasses in pool and dogs ON deck. We spoke to 2 managers-it continued.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
At times pool was very crowded. One shower was out of order so only 2 functioning.
Aug 07, 2018
Need air condition in cottage 5 and a bigger pool..otherwise good time :)
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Our best camping trip yet! Our kids aged 2.5 and 5.5 years loved the playground and planned activities and we loved the park, friendly staff and amenities of the park. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Kids had a wonderful time !! So much to do !!
Aug 06, 2018
NOUS AVONS ADORÉ NOTRE SÉJOUR , MERCI
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
For us, this KOA was a bit disappointing. We found the sites crowded and too close together. The entrance road looked messy with boat trailers parked along the side, (it's all about first impressions). The Office was difficult to find and the dump stations are poorly located as they block the park roads. One of the dump stations was on such an angle that it was difficult to use.
Aug 05, 2018
Nous avions loué une cabine, tout à été super sauf le manque de ventilation dans la cabine #5 à cause de la chaleur et humidité extrême.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean and personnel was friendly. Should have more 3 services sites. Not enough activities for kids. However, we had a very nice week and I will recommend your place to anyone.
Aug 05, 2018
I had booked 3 sites together so our family could camp side by side. Upon arrival we discovered 1 of our sites had been moved to another location. It was the middle site that was relocated and we therefore had 0 sites together. Our reservation was not honoured very disgraceful behaviour. Why should I ever stay at a KOA again if reservations can be changed at whim by camp staff, not acceptable
Aug 05, 2018
The hot tub in DC5 was dirty and scumy around the sides. No wifi and we told them twice and they didn’t do anything. Not enough activities like the KOA in Cardinal!
Aug 05, 2018
Great campground, nice amenities. I would suggest adding a few toilets at the far end, since the main block can be quite far. Thank you !!
Aug 05, 2018
the room of see the film is to bright with the sunshine in the afternoon, and i know that will be harmful for eyesight of kids.
Aug 05, 2018
just stayed one night, but the facility was perfect. We were adults using the 1000 islands for cycling to and from Kingston. Stayed on a tent site- in the woods- no electricity site- felt like a provincial park but...with a hot tub feature! the bathrooms were very clean- showers were great- staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2018
Lodge Hot tub smelled of rotting skin; mold & spilled beer - Review posted at tripadvisor [link below] Besides this situation we would have given the place glowing 5 star reviews. As we are avid campers and usually love KOAs. https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g1200493-d677453-r602342370-KOA_1000_Islands_Ivy_Lea-Lansdowne_Ontario.html
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Absolutely amazing place, child and dog friendly! Loved it! We will definitely be back soon.
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The kids loved the activities and it was nice being able to allow them to venture out on their own. My only recommendation would be to have a clock placed in the actual pool area. There is one by the hot tub but a separate one for kids/families would be helpful.
Aug 04, 2018
Great family place
Aug 04, 2018
If you want children to be entertained...this is your spot but not cheap. If you want peace and quiet with some privacy....do not go there. If you tent then best be prepared for a fifteen minute walk to the one and only one comfort station for the entire camp ground.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Price of DC3 Cabo. Is too much for what you get . Small fridge , no cooktop . Kitchen is too small . Pool water was very dirty - lots of bandaids , hair etc . Water itself felt dirty too, Bali Steve and slide were very loose- need maintained . Site was super clean ! Which was great but front staff specifically the young seasonal staff could use better training .
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Amazing as always! We were upgraded to a Garden Delux Site and enjoyed many of their scheduled activities.
Aug 03, 2018
The park was small...wide open lot, no shade, our site there was a big scent of dog feces...nothing to do for adults...but would recommend this place for people with small children
Aug 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals