1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
First time we have seen a "garden site" offered. We like to have some privacy with the sites we choose and the garden site was perfect. Loved the lilacs with all the bumble bees and butterflies greeting us each morning. Hope to see more parks with garden sites. The staff was friendly & helpful. Park exceptionally clean and well groomed. Lots of activities at the park and great location.
Jun 30, 2019
We were there for three nights June 24, 25, 26. June 24th, big pool wasn't available. Also, the pools and hot tub closed at 6:00 all three nights! A little early for summer season! We wanted to walk on their trail...totally overgrown, not enticing at all. Campsite was big, appreciated that. The store was well stocked...even with Ben and Jerry's ice cream! Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
Jun 29, 2019
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and we were really pleased with the dog park. The site was quite uneven and so the rear of the rv had to be raised by 12-14". Despite that, we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jun 28, 2019
It was only a one night pull in from our travels. This is the third KOA we have stayed at in Ontario. The facilities were respectable and clean, although we did not use any of them. We have also stayed at Sault St. Marie, and Thunder Bay. I cannot understand why your prices are so expensive compared to ANY other campground . And we have camped in every province in Canada. $76.00 a night !!Wow
Jun 27, 2019
Bien passer , bon services
Jun 27, 2019
Nice cabin with BBQ and colorful flowers
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Nice clean park. Disappointed that the office and therefore pool and hot tub we’re closed by six Sunday night and weekdays. Would’ve thought they were in full summer mode by this time
Jun 26, 2019
Once again a great stay!
Jun 26, 2019
j adore le site je l ai decouvert il y a un douzaine dannees. sa fait au moin 4 sejours que je passe dans votre camping et j en parle a mes amis. le site est merveilleux le spas la piscine sont tre propres et intimes. les toilettes et douches sont toujours impecablement propre . je vais repasser un jour et je vous recommande. moi je loue toujours les cabine.
Jun 25, 2019
Good
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
The hours of operation for June do not include any access to pool or games for weekdays, which include Sundays. There are no activities planned on Sundays for kids. Everything closes at 6, and bikes have to be returned, but same full day rates for bike rentals apply. Pool is closed at 6 - unacceptable. They left the bounce pillow open after they closed with no staff on site. I will not return.
Jun 25, 2019
This was our second time at 1000 Islands KOA. We will be back next year.
Jun 25, 2019
Great place to stay , friendly, clean, and lots to do at the camp grounds or close by, it my second time there and looking forward to going back again
Jun 25, 2019
It was our first time camping, we rented a RV. We are an old couple 64, 68 yrs old, my husband is coming out of cancer treatments, this is not for us, we thought we would do 8 days, but we did one night... It is too much work and we didn't like our sleeping quarters... so unfortunately you will not see us again.. thank you... not your fault.
Jun 25, 2019
Great Campground! Easy in and out with many great things for adults and kids to participate in. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2019
Employee recommended the worst lot on the whole site. A fence closed in our space..we couldn’t even move the picnic table off our mat. There was no grass except for tiny strip along the road with huge mud holes and since the fire pit is there no one could sit on that side (it didn’t even rain). We also rented bicycles that were so hard to peddle even adults gave up.Too bad only 400 charac. all
Jun 24, 2019
I loved it and so did my grandkids, your my favorite place to camp .
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Not the same place we remember, booze in the pool area, wrappers blowing around. Sorry not what we remember.
Jun 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly and always willing to be helpful (much appreciated Jackie and Jo). Pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean. Bathrooms were very clean. The grounds have shrubs and flower beds everywhere!! We were fortunate enough to see the snapping turtle digging the whole for her eggs (apparently an annual happening). Quiet, peaceful place for our mid week stay.
Jun 23, 2019
We were at Ivy Lea KOA for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Everything was very clean and tidy. Quiet time was appreciated . Thanks Bob
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice sites. The main building, store and pool area very nice. Close to Rockport and Gananoque. The nature trail could have been better marked with a sign, just looked like forest with no trail.
Jun 21, 2019
Clean and Nice.
Jun 21, 2019
Awesome and helpful staff. Great pool with laundry right there to do quickly! Convenient location to boat tours and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 21, 2019
Stayed in lodge, it was very nice- nice size, very clean, and dishes were provided. The wood was expensive.
Jun 20, 2019
Always great staying at ivy lee. The only think I would suggest is caps for the sewer. Before and after removing our grey/black disposal line we had an odour. Other then that great.
Jun 19, 2019
Great facility. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 19, 2019
Friendly and clean.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
It was an ok visit this time. The grass wasn't cut at any of the non seasonal sites and it was quite long. Our friends child even came home with a tick because the grass was so long. We were there from Friday to Sunday and none of the non seasonal sites had their grass cut. Not as good as last year. The previous owners maintained the property better than what is currently being done.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We love camping here. We were actually booked In down the road and it turned out to be a nightmare, we called last minute and they were able to get us a spot. We will only be staying at KOA’s from here on out.
Jun 17, 2019
It was an amazing spring program thanks to all the staff and new owners
Jun 17, 2019
Great weekend
Jun 17, 2019
Good place to have a family gathering. We booked two cottages. Clean and well kept. Despite some untimely rainfalls, we enjoyed ourselves. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our daughter has gone to this KOA about five years in a row. The grandchildren are always well entertained. The extra Father's Day activities were fun for all. Great pancake breakfast to send us off on our long ride home!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Loved how it was nestled in trees. Only had one issue and that was we had no propane for bbq Friday night. Notified office by phone and in person several times, but didn't get any propane til next morning. Sort of ruined our supper plans! But overall, loved our stay and will definitely be back!!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great place for friends to congregate and enjoy time together knowing the kids were in a very safe place.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Adults hot tub has not worked properly for the last two times we have stayed at this campground. At our last stay this past weekend, very loud, noisy group of people still partying after quiet time, which is 10 PM to 9 AM, with no supervision around for any control of the situation. Extremely disappointing. You will not see us again for some time.
Jun 17, 2019
Had a great time despite the rain
Jun 15, 2019
When we arrived, there was someone in our site, so the campground upgraded us a different site, in the woods. Such a nice spot on a hot day. We had a glorious week ... the campground was clean, and quiet. The showers were spotless and women's were newly updated. Staff were very attentive to our needs and a good supply of items in the store. It is off the road a bit, so no sounds of traffic!!
Jun 14, 2019
The weather was generally chilly. The pool was very cold although it says heated pool. We were not able to swim as often as we wanted. I hope this was an oversight.
Jun 14, 2019
The staff was amazing. we had a hard time getting into the initial site...we were given a few options and found a great site. The staff was helpful and friendly and I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 14, 2019
Excellent from start to finish. Wonderful staff, our site was perfect, and the bullfrogs' symphony in the evening was a wonderful sound
Jun 13, 2019
Good
Jun 13, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.