1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience au KOA Ivy Lea. Il y avait des activités à longueur de journée et les lieux étaient très propres. Notre séjour a été très agréable et nous allons certainement y retourner!
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it! Great place for family camping.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin the only thing I would change would be to put a brighter light bulb in the ceiling fan !!!!! Awesome place and amazing staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Our grandson loved it. It is perfect for kids. Not quite perfect for grandparents. The RV site was very tight, difficult to back into.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Good site,welcoming staff especially Jackie. Good location, pity about the wi fi.
Aug 26, 2018
I had spoke to Manager Ryan re:cleaning out fire pits early 9:30am while guest is still there This was 2 days prior to my departure and I had requested that my pit not be cleaned till I left however the employee Saturday morn didn't get the message. Some guest put garbage in pit before leaving which wouldbemisd and its a hospitality issue Weeds outside hot tub window We love this KOA Grea
Aug 26, 2018
great activities for the kids , clean facilities, pleasant and friendly staff ,we enjoyed our stay, thank you
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Très agréable. Tranquille, bien entrenue , bien situé
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed at a back in patio site # 128. Grass was very long and weedy. Needed to be cut and weed wacked very badly. In my opinion a patio site is on that is very manicured and in most cases has a cement pad or interlocking stone that a table and chairs sits a top. This dining set was sitting on un kept grass and weedy gravel. Very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Good location and amenities. The staff were both nice and efficient. The campground is well maintained but is starting to show its age. For example, the fountain by the adult hot tub was no longer working. The nature trail needs to be better marked so it can be used by the campers. We would recommend it to others and plan to return to it again.
Aug 24, 2018
Le deluxe garden ne vaut pas la peine, un pull thru aurait été mieux, pas d internet pour La journée
Aug 24, 2018
Le seul côté négatif est la propreté de la piscine et du spa qui laissait a désirer....sinon les activités étaient super les enfants se sont vraiment amusés. Beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants! Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir lors de notre trop coût séjour! Merci au personnel très sympathique!
Aug 24, 2018
Kids Adult's and Dog alike have an amazing time at the KOA everyone was sooo helpful Unfortunately could only stay 1 day the KOA was completely booked. Already booking ahead for another stay KACZ....
Aug 23, 2018
Well kept part with lots of activities. Beautiful location. We will be back again and again. Dave & Pat
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was great and lots of activities for the lids. However, the pool is way to small for this size of campground. Kids and adults alike were cramped in it, making it not enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2018
Campground was great. Lots of activities. We found other campers were not the friendliest people.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent stay the camp ground was so clean �
Aug 23, 2018
We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the beautiful heated pools, jumpy pillow, clean modern washrooms, and large private campsite.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Nous avons passés du bon temps La seul chose à redire est la piscine (l'eau n'était pas très claire)
Aug 22, 2018
Everything and everyone was great and very friendly as usual. The deluxe cabin (4) exceeded our expectations. The pool needed cleaning but still was okay. My only comment would be to trained or show the new employees the amenities in the cabins as we called ahead of the trip and were given incorrect info. We definitely will come back.
Aug 22, 2018
There should be some type of supervision in the pool area. At one point I had to get an employee because there were children in the adult only hottub. This past visit, there were three teenagers that were jumping from a standing position from the slide and diving in from the slide. Also, when you say checkout is 11am, employees should make sure that this time is adhered to.
Aug 22, 2018
We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights. This is a very nice and well kept campground with facilities for children to enjoy. However, we found this campground to be very expensive. We payed over $100/night after the 10% KOA discound and including taxes. The internet did not work nor is there any cable TV service. We stayed in the Niagara region after for half the price.
Aug 22, 2018
Activities would be easier to figure out what is when if it was a bit more consistent day to day if the same thing, then put new activities between fixed times? eg. tractor ride was noon one day and 3:00 next day... just made it hard to remember what was when and where. No instruction of bring your own, or will provide for the events either. wagon ride needed own squirt devices, but dig didn't.
Aug 22, 2018
le terrain était inégal et peu propre. L’accueil était bien.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent facilities, very clean, nice pool, lovely back in sites! Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
I was disappointed only in that the cabin that we thought we had rented by the picture provided on my confirmation and in speaking with staff was not the cabin that we got. We ended up having to purchase frying pans and the like as we did not have the cook top as stated or full kitchen as stated. We also thought we were getting sofa but cabin did not have.
Aug 21, 2018
The wifi was virtually unusable. The pool was so dirty my kids wouldn’t go back in a second time. The wood was a complete ripoff at $14 for a small bag and when I opened it one of the logs had already been partially burnt. Finally the staff were not friendly or helpful. This was my worst KOA experience by far.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice place. Lots of activities. Close to bike path. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean everywhere.We enjoyed our stay very much. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2018
Had a fantastic time love the KOA Park
Aug 21, 2018
Amazing as always! You just need a bigger pool for the young ones!!!
Aug 21, 2018
Campground is clean and well maintained. The kids loved all of the activities. The wifi was awful and the batteries in our electronic devices drained quickly trying to connect and reconnect.
Aug 21, 2018
Great fun for the kids.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
unfortunately the weather was not great. The campsite was clean as always friendly staff. Milano Pizzaria the best Browns Bay Beach very nice. Joel Stone Beach very disappointing, dirty not well kept. No parking at all. Too bad was a great place to bring the kids
Aug 20, 2018
While the facilities and the string of activities are still AWESOME, the change of ownership and staff was strongly felt. Everyone was pleasant and friendly but the fun, energetic, spirited atmosphere created by the young Event Staff in the past was just missing this year.
Jun 27, 2019
Great park. Fun amenities for kids, jumping pillow, pool & slide. Stand out from our trip: Cliff was extremely helpful with an emergency repair we need to our trailer not one, but two days in a row. Thank you Cliff!
- Ryan Lee on Google
Jun 26, 2019
Great service
- Chance Dake on Google
Jun 24, 2019
Great fun park
- Kathryn Hibbard on Google