1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Pros: clean facilities, rapid check in, many kids activities Cons: expensive!, only one toilet facility...at main entrance, few trees/shade (except for tent area), pool too small for such a large campground, wifi spotty at best.
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay in Ivy Lea. Always have a good time there. Met Jake while we were there, he was very friendly and answered some questions we had. BBQ with free food should be at lunch or supper not 3 pm but we did enjoy!
Jul 15, 2019
Great staff, playground, and pools. I did expect a few more activities for the Canada day weekend but perhaps that was done on the Monday when most people were heading home.
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful place. But the site near us, they let their dog alone et it cried all day long.
Jul 13, 2019
The only issue we encountered was that the wifi was erratic and generally poor. Good sites, lots of activities for kids and great location!
Jul 13, 2019
Hot tub is too hot and the switch to turn on wasn’t working.
Jul 13, 2019
They have drastically embellished their amenities. The two pools are barely one. Hot tubs were cold. Extremely over priced for what is offered. Been to nicer KOA's and had full 50 amp service for $30 less per night. Peddle cars are worn out and more expensive rental fees than other KOA's. Seems to me a KOA quality inspection is due.
Jul 13, 2019
We have stayed at KOA for years all though we don,t use the pool or etc.We still enjoy the friendship and the clean places that always well done
Jul 12, 2019
Lots of activities every day of the week. Pools are maintained regularly. Some minor ground problems that were fixed when told to staff. Camp site was great.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Fine
Jul 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly. They probably had one of the best K9 park. Pool was nice. Awesome playground and jumping pillow for kids. Everything was nicely taken care of. Yes I would defintely come back. Actually my granddaughter didn t want to leave lol
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The campground is very nice and is at a great location. Our only complaint is, that swimming pool closed at 1800 (6pm) in the middle of the summer months on weeknights.
Jul 10, 2019
We love staying at Ivy Lea KOA...clean, friendly and perfect for camping with the kids and family dog. The ONLY thing I and many others would like to see is a bigger pool.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
This was not a deluxe site as advertised, ticks were a nightmare having found 20 on my two dogs now they have to get a test for lyme disease.grass was not cut, weeds were everywhere, the sites were very close together, had to put up with a sewer smell most days, couldn't access the internet, and tried to charge our friends an extra 300.00 for the same site as ours. Not up to koa standards.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I choose the koa brand for high end services and quality of installation. I'm so desapointed avec the 1000 islands / Ivy Lea koa . So problem with the deluxe cabin / quality of clearing and also check-in. I don't recommend this koa site.
Jul 09, 2019
We didn’t get the sight we selected when booking online, the sight was listed as “patio”, but only had patio furniture, on their adds and maps they should be made to change the description from “patio” to “patio furniture”, as this is very misleading. Photos in advertising also show a hot tube and waterfall which have been filled in, these should also be changed as they are no longer
Jul 08, 2019
Our so called Deluxe site was a rip off - KOA Kingston and KOA Niagara have actual DELUXE SITES - Never saw anyone caring for grounds gardens needed weeding - they said it was because of rain but we were there nine days and sunny and never saw anyone gardening- no lounge chairs at pool - will not be back
Jul 08, 2019
Have been staying here for 9 years and the park is changing. The grass was not cut even when it was dry enough, really bad sewer smell throughout the one area for the first 3 days we were there and most (not all) of the staff are uninterested and don't smile or make you feel welcome. Campgrounds have a "feel" about them and it is the warm feeling that makes people return. This one is losing theirs
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice KOA! Pools are rather small. Playground, was large and my kids loved it. Only 1 bathroom/wash station, walk was far from my site. Entertainment was great! Free snacks for movie time. Free hot dogs and Ice cream floats was a nice touch! Also, they offered storage and valet for your next booking so you save gas not having to haul trailer back home.
Jul 08, 2019
Positives: Friendly Staff, jump pillow nice, grass was cut. Negatives: people eating in the pool, pool handle is loose and someone could get hurt, the bikes are way to hard to ride especially the double(just save your $), fire pits are near the roads..
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful location. Great size and shape sites. Staff amazing. Activities for the kids and family fun is beyond compare!
Jul 08, 2019
Site was pretty nice, awkward slope for chairs, table, etc because it has been built on a hillside. The pad for the trailer was almost level. It was really hot when we were there so shade was awesome and I think the view was best in the park. Voltage was dropping low enough to kick out our electrical management system (104vac) but everyone in the park would have been running an A/C unit.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Could never gain access to the wifi - difficult when you need to work. There were a lot of activities offered. Wished the pool was open better hours . the lots were rough and tight .
Jul 08, 2019
Nice kids play area but the pool is too small for the amount of people , and very do what ever yoy want was in the pool and there was kids with large wated guns i got it in the face twice and jumped on also, we stopped using the pool very dirty and grungy
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice place to go with the family. Facilities are very nicely kept.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Not as advertised. Was not on the water, pool was tiny for the size of the campground. Sites are very close and dusty. It was very clean and quiet though. We were just bored. Definitely would not go again.
Jul 06, 2019
The whole family had an amazing time. The activities are very well run and the camp ground is very family friendly. Jo and Callie were awesome and all the other staff were amazing... just didn't happen to catch their names. The Kabins are perfect for glamping! I was very happy how flexible the staff were and made our dreams coming true by squeezing in the form machine activity!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Well kept location with lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were friendly and pools were busy but well designed for it. The cabins were nice for a short stay
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Some minor maintenance would go a long way Park area is in disrepair and should be made safe. Park area needs to be regraded so that play area is safe Pool area has several signs saying no alcohol allowed yet I saw many people with alcohol some even in glass bottles - where is management? pool is nice but deck area needs maintenance. program staff were friendly and kids program is f
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
New owners are great! Had a wonderful long Canada Day weekend!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great stay. I would like to suggest that you cut back the branches around the sites.
Jul 03, 2019
Awesome, as usual. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 03, 2019
The place was very clean, well taken care of. Playground was great, but they closed the airbag way too early (6 pm when it’a dark at 9pm). Each morning we had to go and ask each morning for it to open. (It said 10 am, but never before 10:15). same with pool. Used to lots of activities with Koa, but the only activities were on Saturday. With a checkin at 2 pm. We didnt get a chance to do much. et
Jul 03, 2019
Love the bike trail nearby. The pullthru site could have been a little more level but in all a nice quiet campsite
Jul 03, 2019
wonderfully family oriented campsite.
Jul 03, 2019
Great location, reasonable price per day, Excellent bathroom and facility. Campground was clean and well maintained except for the mud rut behind campsite 34. needs to be filled in with gravel. other than that, excellent
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice place for RV
- Nazly Sefer on Google