1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Great facilities, lots of activities for the kids, super friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2018
I appreciate Ryan's professionalism and high level of customer service. The new staff maintains the high koa level of service. nice facilities though still pricey. Wish there was a way to select activities to reduce price. Hayride was missing music :-) and not sure if it was done though maybe do a meet and greet the new owner bbq or put something on the web about them. thx see you next wkend
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We had a good weekend at your KOA. We were with a large group and enjoyed a good birthday with my daughter and son-in-law with our grandson. Thank You
Sep 08, 2018
The staff was very helpful and we had our site upgraded without extra charge. The campground was easy to find and get to area attractions. We would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2018
Wonderful time, great location, warm pools (3 types). Great experience ! Thx
Sep 08, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. we have stayed at many kOA sites and this is close if not the best. Only issue was pool / store closing @7 is very early. 8 pm would even have been better Overall great place
Sep 08, 2018
Nice site, plenty of attractions for the family on site
Sep 08, 2018
Someone already on our site. Not a good start.many seasonal sites junky looking.frequent sewer odour. Clothes lines up both days. Brochure said walking distance which we felt was a stretch. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Sep 07, 2018
Our spot was a pull through but very small. Too much gravel not enough grass. Somebody pooped in the pool and we lost our Desire to swim . Too much money for the experience.
Sep 06, 2018
Well organized, clean, and quiet
Sep 06, 2018
maintenance has gone down hill from last year, and they are stingy on popcorn (and it's sooo cheap!). I wish the cartoons started earlier, as that's when the kids wake and parents want to sleep in. Lastly, there was NO ONE patrolling the sites at night, so loud campers kept us up, and some people let their fires smoulder all night long.
Sep 06, 2018
The only thing that would have made it better would be river access. Thank great stay.
Sep 06, 2018
it was only one night but it was a pleasant stay I will stay at other sites in future
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Really enjoyed the campground. Would like to see a little bit more activities for the kids that are not TV related. My child kept wanting to go up to the main area to see what was on TV.
Sep 05, 2018
Friendly Staff - Well organized activities - excellent facilities. We chose this campground to have our grand children in the area experience truly unique camping but with all the amenities of a 5 star resort. We were not disappointed. Thanks for making our Family time truly memorable.
Sep 05, 2018
This campground is amazing for adults and kids, we been there multiple time this year and more to come.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Loved this campground would stay again lots to do
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Friendly staff is the only positive about this site The most expensive KOA site we stayed in on our trip with the least facilities Shop was practically bare miles from anywhere and definitely not within walking distance of boat trip or restaurants as advertised unless you plan to walk a few hours very disappointing
Sep 04, 2018
Great stay as always!!
Sep 04, 2018
Bon accueil, service impeccable, endroit très calme avec commodités, bonne accessibilité au plan d'eau. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour avec notre fille et nos petits enfants. Merci !
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Lots are very small. We thought we reserved a 3way service but only got a 2way service lot. Very small pool; basically standing room only! Over priced! Campsite was clean. Showers were free. Friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Wifi is no good. Only able to connect first thing in the morning. It also does not connect on Sunday or Monday (if it's a long weekend) and I am parked right under a wifi hub. If you advertise free wifi, it should at least work/be available to connect to.
Sep 04, 2018
we had a grant time its was fun
Sep 04, 2018
We loved our campsite very confortable!! Our dog was able to play with other dogs! The location is great close to several awesome places! I would change the showers curtains!
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent,
Sep 04, 2018
Our stay was nice but we expected the pool/hot tub area to be clean. We arrived Thursday afternoon and people had been writing their names in the dirt around the hot tub. The railing to get in and out of the pool was flopping badly and Friday it was not any different. That day the railing came off in a boys hand as we sat in the chairs. His father tried to fix it but was unable to.
Sep 04, 2018
It Was our 1st stay at a comp ground and we enjoyed it very much. We met out son and his family there. They have their own trailer and use KOA all the time. We will be doing it again in the future.
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent camping ground. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent camp ground with lots of very helpful people - both staff and visitors - friendly place. So much to do and see in the area as well - beautiful, beautiful location to visit and tour. One thing could improve - the store could be a little better stocked with the every day things - groc, junk food, etc - it was quite lacking and the nearest town is 10-15 mins away.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Our KOA stay was excellent. Sites and facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2018
great campsite and staff, will be back next year for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Les gens à la réception étaient très sympatiques et compétants. Terrain très propre malgré les chiens et surtout pas bruyant. Excellent séjour.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Adult hot tub was not cleaned often, but really that's my only complaint!
Sep 03, 2018
The location is great, sites are okay, facilities are good and staff is great. The only negative we have about this campground is that the wifi is poor!
Sep 03, 2018
We had an outstanding time !
Sep 03, 2018
Fine
Sep 03, 2018
ZERO rating. We had a reservation made 6 weeks earlier for a 40 ft. coach 3 nights $303. 1st and 2nd sites did not work and got to a 3rd site with no directions, or escort. We could not open the slide due to branches. We asked to have a branch cut. The new owner refused. He had limited English and said "I don't want you here, you go now". It was 7 pm and we said no. Left next am. Appalling.
Sep 03, 2018
- Friendly staff - Good facilities (large playground, swimming pools, entertainment, wash rooms, store) - Perfect location - Spacious-ish places Would camp here again!
Sep 03, 2018
I have been to your camping ground three times and I really enjoyed it everytime. It is very clean, staff are very nice and friendly. I saw that all your staff are working very hard to keep the place clean and trying their best to accommodate everyone. I will return for sure next year in the cabin for 7. :-)
Sep 03, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean park. Debris in pool could be cleaned more. Pools not deep. Hot tubs nice. Bike rentals too heavy & couldn't pedal. We rented bikes at Kingston KOA and they were easier to use. We had plans to do daily rentals only to find the bikes were no good. Get rid of them! Had an item stolen from site, son cried, Cliff was awesome. He put word out & it was returned. Thanks Cliff!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great hot tub. Adult only. Pools nice. Extremely noisy. More for young families.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals