1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
I have a 21 foot travel trailer and the spot I was given to park was very unlevel and I had an very hard time trying to level my trailer front to back as I was at my limits on my Jack after removing the foot piece . Secondly the washrooms were disgusting as they only clean them once a day which is not enough in a campground that busy . Sorry but you wanted the truth
Aug 12, 2019
In regards to beauty top notch, in regards to keeping with the times KOA's marketing teams have failed to grasp the reality of todays camper. Most are a dual income familys that still need to work even while camping, your wifi and cable/satellite issues are quickly becoming a source of negative discussions throughout the KOA chain. It is 2019 WIFI shouldn't be a problem. Wont be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay. It looks like the facilities could use some maintenance but stay was great as always.
Aug 12, 2019
Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Nice pool, cool Animation for the Kids even with cinema and Popcorn. Nice campground betwenn the trees.
Aug 11, 2019
Great spacious private site. Our son is 12, the activities and pool were geared fir younger children. Had hoped to have somewhere fir him to scooter but all surfaces were gravel. Staff were very friendly and great customer service. I would recommend for families with children under 8
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
There was a missing smoke detector. We caught two mice in the cabin and there was a lot of mice dropping beside the stove. The fan in the bathroom was not working. There was a lot of long dog hair beside the couches near the fire place. There was no recycling bins. The was no 'splash pad' as advertised. The staff were very nice though. There should be a specific list of what you need to bring.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Ivy lea: no internet, no cable, highest price we’ve paid in 6000 miles (2 months) No handicapped access to office or laundry. No handrails on satires. Laundry was clean and all 4 washers worked. Staff in office was very nice and helpful. Space not long/ wide enough, couldn’t open awning because of trees. Dog yard was ok but owner arrived with a aggressive dog wouldn’t wait for us to g
Aug 09, 2019
Beau camping, les emplacements sont spacieux, beaucoup d’activités, super parc à chiens
Aug 09, 2019
You did a great job with activities for the kids. Your pools need attention. They are very dirty. Very cloudy. Not good. Bathrooms need to be refreshed. They are old and getting run down.
Aug 09, 2019
Good
Aug 08, 2019
Location and amenities excellent. I rented a deluxe site and it was gravel and a small garden that was full of weeds, some that were 3 feet high. Not impressed. Also dogs continued to bark non stop and the campground did not patrol the area to ensure they did not continue barking.
Aug 08, 2019
I found the pools small for the size of the park. The chlorine in the pools was very strong, my kids were complaining after every swim that their faces were burning. Missing/broken tiles in the pool. There were lots of signs in the pool area stating NO ALCOHOL but no one followed it and it wasn't enforced. ADULTS only hot tub was filled with kids rules were never enforced.
Aug 07, 2019
Stayed in DC2 cabin. Bbq was rusty and dated. Water pressure was sometimes non-existent. No blinds in the doors so everyone walking by the cabin can see inside. Wi-Fi very sporadic. Pool very busy. Large park, bouncy pillow nice. Staff nice and accommodated small issues that popped up. Good not great experience.
Aug 07, 2019
For $100 per night this KOA is very disappointing. Sites are way too small, pools are too small, water pressure was terrible at times and there is no enforcement of any of the rules as there was plenty of drinking alcohol at the pool and kids in the adults only pool, don’t have rules if your not going to enforce them. Will not return
Aug 07, 2019
Nice park great for kids lots of activities
Aug 07, 2019
Stay was great. Park is always in great shape. I would say that another bathroom or 2 on the premises would be great. With the room on the premises this park has they could add in other areas like a basketball court.
Aug 07, 2019
Uneven campsites and closer to each other. But overall is good.
Aug 07, 2019
Campground was great. Very kid friendly and the people working were helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to a friend
Aug 06, 2019
The staff was friendly and the amenities were great. On a down side, no one enforced any rules, there were a ton of people drinking at the pool with open liquor and very oblivious. There were rude drunk people pushing the staff around. People speeding thru the park, even the staff on golf carts and load kabotas. Large campfires with people being loud and obnoxious.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Enjoyed our stay in your scenic area, relaxing in the pool etc. Staff was very courteous and helpful hope to return soon. !!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Well I had a music complaint at 11am and it wasn’t that loud and at 11 am I think that’s ridiculous and also had one of the older workers tell my 8 year old son he was going to throw his bike in the garbage if he seen it again which I thought was very rude. So although the camp grounds were nice the hospitality was poor.
Aug 03, 2019
Good experience over all. The camps Kabota cart needs a tune up, or new muffler or something. Camp seems a bit large for one set of washrooms with only 3 showers in each of the male and female. Washrooms were clean, considering the amount of use they get. Water pressure and wifi on the site were unpredictable. One night did not have enough water pressure to shower, the next night was fine.
Aug 03, 2019
Although I reserved through the internet and mentioning the size of my equipment, site number 3 was not appropriate for a 27 feet fiftwheel with slideouts.
Aug 03, 2019
Very dusty roads site not what I asked for
Aug 03, 2019
Convenient to area attractions, facilities were maintained, staff was helpful.
Aug 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Loved our site. Staff was nice. We feel that there should be more supervision with regards to park rules. Adults were doing flips into pool which is a bad influence on the kids. I saw kids carrying rock to put on the bounce pillow. Adult campers partying loud until after 1pm. But these are all not your fault but lack of respect from other campers. We love it otherwise.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very nice, thank you.
Aug 02, 2019
We stayed almost 2 months at the 1000 Islands KOA campground while our cottage was being renovated. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and went out of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed the pool and sauna. The laundry facility was clean and efficient. We enjoyed watching activities that were available to families and their children on site. We last camped in the 80’s & 90’s at a KO
Aug 01, 2019
Great place for children - pool, park and activities.
Jul 31, 2019
We had a super site (#81). Pool and spa are great. Only cons is the wood is really really high priced, way too much!
Jul 31, 2019
Everything was great except we were a five minute walk to the only bathroom and park. With little kids this makes going back and forth a bit of a chore. The staff went above and beyond to help us with our grey water and propane issues.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Great place for kids and families Washrooms were my concern usually always wet and dirty mainly because it is the only one there and kids run ramped in the washroom from the pool . Otherwise IVY LEA is OK.Got to Have cleen washrooms . Best Regards
Jul 31, 2019
not enough stuff at their store. they dont have enough garbages around the camp
Jul 30, 2019
tout était parfait sauf a certain moment de la journée il n'y avait presque plus de pression d'eau et a tout les jours. Un peux désagreable si nous voulions utilisé l'eau.
Jul 29, 2019
Our children were 9 and 12 and they found the activities were mostly for "little kids" The cabin had a couple of problems Microwave on high shelf is a severe safety hazard. Had to stand on a chair to use it. Very dangerous Microwave blew fuses constantly Poor water supply The 2 stools should be replaced with chairs, no one can sit on them and use the table! Staff were very polite and helpful
Jul 29, 2019
Pool is small and very crowded. Experience varies a lot according to who is at the pool at the moment. A lot of kids are jumping almost directly on top of people already in the pool. Some indesirable odors sometimes pop up during the day. Watch out for evening bugs, they are particularly ferocious!!! But the overall feel is pleasant, peaceful, clean and well maintained. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2019
Installations propres, personnel courtois et activités diversifiées. Les piscines sont petites et il y a des marches ou endroits pour s'asseoir partout, ce qui rend la baignade des enfants peu sécuritaire (risque de se frapper sur les surfaces surélevées) sauf si on reste sur place. Nous avons eu constamment des odeurs d'égouts qui venaient au gré du vent et la pression d'eau est médiocr
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice place for RV
- Nazly Sefer on Google