1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great, as usual! See you again next year!
Oct 02, 2018
We have been going to this campground for a lot of years. It’s the most expense KOA in the area and the services do not appear to be keeping up with the annual price increases. The grounds aren’t kept the same way that they used to be and the area we recently stayed in had a constant smell of sewer gases. We enjoy the area and will go back but I hope the new owners bring it back to where it wa
Oct 02, 2018
had a great time
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Pas assez d’espace pour circuler entre les rues et petits terrains. Le dimanche soir 7h30 l’office était déjà fermé et les toiles avaient été mises sur la piscine. C’est vrai qu’il ne faisait pas trop beau. Par contre l’organisation du chocolate buffet et le déjeuner de crêpe étaient impeccable
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Alot of wasps. Many family members were stung.
Oct 01, 2018
Poor lighting around the hot tub area watched 2 people slip n fall into the tub. The area around the main building is COMPLETE darkness flash lights are needed after the sun goes down. Even children are stumbling around in the dark. We asked about lighting n was told there was none. Law suit will happen! This is the second review seams notices are ignored
Oct 01, 2018
With the change in ownership this summer we are happy to see things have not changed. We dont see as much of a presence as we saw before with previous owners but hoping it's because they are still learning the ropes. Cant wait for spring.
Oct 01, 2018
Good time, meh weather but the activities and hot pool made up for it. The only reason it isn't 5/5 is the price - much higher compared to other KOA's we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Another great theme weekend that we always enjoy - Dreams of Chocolate! Clean facilities, fun activities and heated pools are greatly appreciated.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a very pleasant weekend with the family it was our last one for the season and it was very good we will be going back again next season thanks again cal
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 01, 2018
We extended our stay two days and it was the fifth time we have been there this year
Oct 01, 2018
It was excellent once again,Ryan @ the desk was so good and took the time with us to go over sites as we signed up for the spring and fall program for next year for our first time !
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great location! Our only disappointment with this location is that the wifi is not great. We were parked right under a wifi antenna and still had some problems.
Sep 29, 2018
Great hospitality.
Sep 28, 2018
We had a wonderful relaxing September vacation in a beautiful cottage that was immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and exercise equipment often and it was a pleasure to be able to do so. It was a plus that we were allowed to have our cat with us and not have to worry about her. Looking forward to our next stay in the Spring - already booked.
Sep 28, 2018
We booked for a tent site. The first site we were given, you couldn’t put a 6x6 tent on it! It’s only meant for tent trailers & trailers. There weren’t very many of the “tent” sites meant for actual tenting. Some up on a rock face! Since we arrived the day before the big rush for the long weekend, we managed to get a switch, but if we had come later, we would have been SOL and NOT happy
Sep 28, 2018
Place very clean, and quiet a lot. But we see person with dog without leash, and my wife is scare of dog (2 times, twice), we didn't walk the camping cause that.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Didn't really use any of the facilities or programming but staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
This was an amazing camping experience great helpful staff lots of things to do with the kids activities trampoline type pillow and beautiful park even a dog park we loved koa ivy lea and would reccomend this place to families of any age plus they have heated pools and a hot tub eith fountain for the adults ......... you wont be disappointed staying there in the beautiful thousand islands ........
Sep 25, 2018
Arrived Saturday and departed Monday. Very easy to get into the site - level gravel base. Friendly and efficient staff at check-in desk as well as around the grounds. One of our favorite KOA's.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We were there on the fall program . Campsite was full up and many many campers breaking the rules . Clothesline’s on trees although,not allowed. Boat trailer combos , utility trailers with motorcycles , quads , 4 wheelers etc parked on them at campsites along with visiting guests vehicles made the site jammed up . There is a generous overflow parking provided , rules should be enforced .
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great time, I didn't interact with the staff a whole lot but the experience I did have was positive. The amenities were great and my kids had a blast which is the most important thing.
Sep 24, 2018
Amazing campground with lots to do and very friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
staff were very helpful and pleasant
Sep 24, 2018
We had a great weekend away. The staff were very friendly. There was lots for the kids to do. Found the cost high but were happy with all of the “extra stuff” going on in the park.
Sep 24, 2018
The facilities were absolutely amazing and well kept. The staff was friendly and engaging. We are planning on keeping our RV there over the winter and participating in the spring and fall program!
Sep 24, 2018
Very clean and family oriented.
Sep 24, 2018
Well maintained campground; easy access by car to Gananoque and Kingston. We did not have children or dogs with us, but it was clearly a very children and dog friendly park.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice park but it is getting crowded
Sep 24, 2018
This is a nice campground and recommend it for a family with children as there is lots for them to do. For us with no children it was adequate. We would have used the very nice hot tub but it does not open up until 9am and closes at 6pm. The back in site was ok from a "location" perspective. I feel the price for this site is a little high for what it has and what the campground has to offer for co
Sep 24, 2018
We were very happy with our stay. We loved the extras on the weekend.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff were very friendly, lots of activities and well communicated. Pools & hot tub were warm. LOVED the adult hot tub. Bathrooms were kept very clean - lots of stalls in womens! Was surprised by the number of unsupervised children at the park, jumping pillow and pool. Would love to see the tent sites with 15 amps have a levelled place.
Sep 23, 2018
Love this KOA. Staff is always welcoming and accommodating. Camping during the week, off season is like having your own private oasis.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
1000 ISLANDS WAS ACTUALLY A SECOND CHOICE DUE TO SEVERE WEATHER IN VIRGINIA, AS IT TURNED OUT, WE FOUND IT TO BE A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY, FRIENDLY WARM STAFF AND ATMOSPHERE.
Sep 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals