1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2018
Was excellent as usual kids loved all the activities staff are amazing and fun thanks for another great visit
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground, decent amenities. Wifi didn't work, but it was a new system and they were having trouble with it, their store didn't have much in it but I guess they have new owners this year so I can understand it takes time to get up and going. Overall it was a nice campground and we would go back.
Jul 09, 2018
kids LOVED IT! close to other activities and amenities. Well organized with plenty of activities for the kids. Good camper etiquette. Clean facilities. great camping options. VERY DOG FRIENDLY with min dog park and coin operated dog washing station. We will be back again!
Jul 09, 2018
Overall was a good stay. Only issue was that I wanted to use my Value points however the person checking me in did not know how to do it. Went back the next day and the manager was able to. When I checked my account, I saw that they took double the points without double credit. They should also hire someone who has some enthusiasm for the kids activities.
Jul 09, 2018
Perfect location.
Jul 09, 2018
Super, tout le personnel et le patron sont juste très sympa et serviable.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
It was good but air conditioning stopped working at night time froze up
Jul 07, 2018
Sites are not very long for a big rig. We are 44ft long and just fit. Leaving was very tight and we had to make a few attempts to get around corners. Hot tub was great, just not Big Rig Friendly.
Jul 07, 2018
We had a great week. The staff were super helpful and even helped me set up on one of the hottest days of the year. There were lots of activities for the kids and I have never been to a more dog friendly place.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Eau de la piscine un peu brouillée.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
No Wifi bad organisation, unfrendly Staff
Jul 07, 2018
Very nice ,,,
Jul 06, 2018
We had a lot of fun with the kids during the day and the site (80) was quiet at night. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Very disappointed. We booked in January and confirmed our site in April with an email confirmation of our site. When we showed up in July we were told we switched to a new site without any notice. No discount or anything. To make things worse we we stuck in the party zone of the park where music played loudly much pass 11 pm. We will never return to this KOA again. Very disappointed in our stay
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We've been before and it was amazing. This time was very disappointing. While the staff was wonderful, the facility let us down. Jumping pillow was closed, atm was out of order, store was closed at 6pm (?) the arcade had been emptied save for two machines once which was broken. The place was filthy (took pictures) the washroom floor was digusting, there were bandaids and garbage on pool deck. ��
Jul 05, 2018
Mass confusion with small sites and expensive
Jul 04, 2018
It’s always a amazing time at Ivy lea KOA. We’ll go back again.
Jul 04, 2018
Great location & plenty of activities for children. However it would be great if they could have activities geared towards attracting the teen population.
Jul 04, 2018
Wi-Fi service was disappointing. We tried for 36 hours, and were unable to get connected. We understand that you are in the process of upgrading, so carry on! Our last spot, #127, was not our favourite. In order to level the trailer, we had to park in the middle, which left little side room for sitting. It was quiet, and had a privacy fence, which was nice.We will be back!!!
Jul 03, 2018
Great long weekend. So happy to see that Ryan is back!!
Jul 03, 2018
Great family campground! Facilities are always super clean, and the staff are awesome.
Jul 03, 2018
A great family campground with lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We were there for Canada day weekend and it was surprisingly quiet at night (even though the campground was full). The staff are friendly. The pools were a bit hazy - I'm not sure whether this had to do with the chlorine or the amount of sunscreen, etc. that was in the water.
Jul 03, 2018
We had a lovely time as usual, but did notice a few things that weren't the same as previous years. The garbage was over flowing all the time and the kids programming was lacking this year. The movies for the kids were dated and the wifi was terrible
Jul 03, 2018
We took our two granddaughters with us and they loved every minute of their time at your campground. They are already talking about going back next year. Thanks again for a memorable time.
Jul 03, 2018
Unique
Amazing for the kid's. So many activities and always something do do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we would definitely stay in one again.
Jul 03, 2018
Always a pleasure. Heaven for kids!!! so clean
Jul 03, 2018
It was a lot of fun but the pools were always so jammed up and kind of gross. I know the heat wave was a problem but the pools should be bigger for the amount of campsite the campgrounds has.
Jul 03, 2018
Great Canada Day long weekend
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
We've been oing to KOA Ivy Lea for a few years now, and have never had anything but an amazing time! This past Canada Day weekend did not disappoint! even though it was hotter than anything I could have imagined, we all managed to have a blast! We may even go back later this summer!
Jul 03, 2018
Le site est franchement exceptionnel : les installations, les jeux pour enfants, l'espace piscine, tout est superbement aménagé et très propre. Le site pour tenter ainsi que les petites cabanes ont été au-delà de nos attentes. Le personnel est efficace, très courtois et chaleureux.
Jul 03, 2018
Extreme temperatures during stay; would have liked to have seen addition of other water activities as the pools were at capacity and playgrounds and jumping pillow out of commission due to sun and extreme high temperatures; given temperature more frequent pool cleaning needed; questioned whether pool was heated despite extreme heat as was often too warm to cool off in; otherwise great stay
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
One week in an excellent campsite last week of June. Only disappointment was lack of kids programs during the week even though there were a substantial number of kids in the campground.
Jul 02, 2018
Another awesome stay! Love the adult only hot tub after a long bike along the parkway.
Jul 02, 2018
We arrived june 26th. On the KOA Thousand Island site, it was marked that the pool and office would be open til 9 pm starting June 25th. It was not the case...pool closed at 6pm and the front desk at 7h30. We have camped to this KOA site for many years and we had had better service. The people at the front desk were rude when they were asked something.
Jul 01, 2018
Excellent stay. Numerous activities for kids and adults. Lovely keeped grounds and even Hank our pug was thought of too, with a large dog run and bag stations throughout the park. We have already booked our next stay.�
Jul 01, 2018
It was just a one night stay in a 4 person deluxe cabin but was a nice outing. The only thing I noticed with KOA’s is that if you are trying to attract campers in tents and cabins to camp on Friday to Sunday’s to not charge so much or at least be able to book per day all the time not 2-3 day minimum on weekends. We love KOA cabins especially the 1 room cabins as they are reasonably priced.
Jul 01, 2018
Only an overnight in transit, check in was quick, the staff were very informative
Jul 01, 2018
Way to pricey on the weekends, but it was booked up so I guess it's okay to over charge on the weekend.
Jun 30, 2018
We have been coming for a few years on this exact week as the French schools have always finished one week earlier and it is nice to unwind when the camp ground is so calm. We skipped last year and were back this week and were quite disappointed with the changes. The store, the games rooms, the pool all locked tight at 6pm when the website clearly states that summer hours start June 25.
Jun 30, 2018
Our favourite spot , clean , great staff , beautiful setting , quiet close to everything , did I mention great staff!!
Jun 30, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, loved the bike trail, should have gotten a bigger spot, it was a little tight, could not open the awning because of trees . I’ll try and get a bigger one next time
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.