1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great place to stop & park our trailer in order to visit Thousands Islands! What we love â¤ï¸ about KOA is there are no surprises... Staff is very courteous & very helpful every time we go in the office! Thank you ð!
Sep 29, 2017
No lights by bathrooms no railing by stairway to bathrooms. Lighting on fence was not working
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was a horrific experience. My kids and I had booked a cabin at a "special 2 for 2 night," despite the fact the option was not available for the Saturday/Sunday, but only the Friday/Saturday. We were on the property for 20 minutes until we left for another campground. There was marijuana in the cabin, the place was filthy, as were the pool and bathrooms. Disgusting. No refund provided
Sep 27, 2017
Only stayed one night but this KOA is in the middle of some beautiful scenery.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and excellent facilities! Only issue is that the wifi is sporadic at best at the sites away from the office. Otherwise great!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It's a great clean and friendly campsite! The pool for the kids is great!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff is always friendly and there are lots of activities. The one thing I really noticed this time as an area of need was the lack of staff guiding late (after dark) arrivals to their spot. One older couple in particular was having great difficulty finding and getting into their spot. they almost backed right into the fire pit. We did assist but A KOA staff should of been there.
Sep 25, 2017
Great weekend. Good food good friends! Thanks Sue and Dave!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Same comm ents as last timeð
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Good
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground, a lot of free activities and treats! We had the best weekend. The cabin was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool area was congested, they may need to add another pool or combine both to make it bigger.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA campground and we enjoyed our stay very much. The nicest KOA we have ever been to!! Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you!!
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect weather. Clean spotless bathrooms and showers. Super helpful staff. Very friendly. Very family oriented.
Sep 25, 2017
bon séjour
Sep 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean functional washrooms. Very busy weekend, staff very capable of handling the high volume of campers. Our site could have been levelled better thus avoiding having to block up the front wheels on our motorhome to level off properly.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a last minute booking and we greatly appreciated the efforts of the staff to meet our needs. Everyone was very helpful. The park is very well kept. The pools were great.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We love this campground very friendly. And lots to do for kid. But the website needs some work. You can't book by site number and the pictures are very deceiving.
Sep 23, 2017
exellent campground site could have had more tree shade ,but overall a very pleasant stay ,friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2017
very disappointed in ability to connect to wifi, but appreciated efforts to help. enjoyed hot tub & pool. great temps. manager very very helpful. will certainly come back.
Sep 23, 2017
Great site for peace and quiet.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved it n will return
Sep 22, 2017
Beautiful, well kept property. Mid week, off season is absolute paradise.....like having a private spa oasis.
Sep 22, 2017
My wife booked our first stay with IvyLea a few years ago and since the first stay we havnt booked anywhere else! Everyone is amazing. We have even started booking multiple sites and have friends who have never been to a KOA, and now they are loving the time IvY Lea as much as us. We enjoy the activities you guys have planned.. And the themes. Breakfast is always sooo delicious. Thanks again.
Sep 22, 2017
We had a great mid week get away. We enjoyed the cabin and beautiful heated pools! It was lovely. Very pet friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice large lot for our 43 ft. RV. Very clean campground. Excellent workers and friendly campers. I would definitely come back again for sure.
Sep 20, 2017
Great in every way except for the availability (lack of) of wi-fi at our site. Would have appreciated some shade, but the hot weather wasn't your fault!!! Overall, excellent. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2017
Great place on a very scenic road.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice campground. Great people on front desk. Lot was a little small for 38' RV and truck. OK for one night but would look for bigger lot in park if on an extended stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Had a great time and like the park and their great staff. I have a few suggestions. When I used your sink to wash dishes i found the lighting dim. A drinking fountain at the pool would be helpful. and maybe some more sport activities for the kids like kickball, soccer, relay races. or volleyball.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding facilities and friendly staff as usual. They also provided awesome weather!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
An incredible location, with great amenities for children, beautiful cabins, and friendly staff. Truly feels like home away from home.
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful like always! Our favourite KOA by far.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals