1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Love the pools. Love the playground. Love the people! Too much stuff to do and never enough time!
Oct 10, 2017
Best thanksgiving I've had in a long time
Oct 09, 2017
Always a pleasant stay at Ivy Lea KOA, the people are great, the activities are great and the grounds are clean.
Oct 06, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, well too, and clear. The staff was very friendly,⦠We had a beautiful stay and will return most definitely!
Oct 06, 2017
Super as always.
Oct 06, 2017
Our favourite camping place , just feels like home , stayed at other KOA's but still think yours is the best. Maintenance staff are awesome , they remember you every time and always have a pleasant word . Hard workers too .
Oct 06, 2017
It was great. Enjoyed every minute of it. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 05, 2017
The weekend was great, lots for kids to do! Pool area nice & clean also the adult hot tub a great benefit!
Oct 05, 2017
Nous sommes satisfaits d'avoir choisi ce camping. Il a fait très beau pour la période et ça nous a permis de profiter des parcs provinciaux aux alentours. Cependant, nous n'aimons pas lorsque les chiens jappent "en chÅur". Ce n'est pas tous les campeurs qui ont des chiens et ils y en a qui n'apprécient pas vraiment leur présence. Campeurs, est-ce possible d'en tenir compte ?
Oct 04, 2017
Great. Spot, friendly staff and lots of activities for the kds
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Was off season and the campground was lovely and quiet.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I had a fantastic weekend with my sons. The facilities were clean and there was lots going on for all. I will definitely be back !
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, great amenities, friendly staff for the most part. The person who made our reservation was impatient on the phone and rushed me through the reservation process and any questions I had. We were there for the chocolate weekend. Disappointed in the hour long wait for the chocolate buffet and that the pancakes ended up being plain after being advertised as having chocolate.
Oct 03, 2017
This is now our favorite campground. The people are wonderful, the park is clean and the chocolate weekend was a treat. Love this park and we will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
all good great chocolate display and very tasty :-)
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This is the third year that we've attended the chocolate extravaganza weekend. There were so many planned activities and delicious treats all weekend for kids and adults. We really like that the pools and hot tubs are still open so late in September.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the chocolate dreams weekend theme - felt totally spoiled by the staff! It's too bad that the bathroom door in our cabin was busted. It was a real pain every time someone needed to go...especially in the middle of the night.
Oct 02, 2017
Kids had a great time this weekend. Lots of activities and the size of the campground is perfect. Will be back next summer.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Good
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent facilities for children lots of activities. This campground was the most expensive we have stayed at and the sites were not well maintained. Long grass under picnic table. No sites with cement pads or other amenities other K.O.A's offer. Our site was very not very level. Needs lots of TLC.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sites are small, but to be expected for a KOA. However, the garden site we had barely had a garden, and wasn't worth the extra money. I expected the store to have more to sell, but it was September, so I will assume that is why. Pools are great. The adult exercise area could use a bigger sign - because of the colours the equipment was painted in we thought it was a kids' play area.
Oct 01, 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. Staff are friendly and efficient with good suggestions about local things to do. They have two pools, one for children, good idea! We had site 3 which backed up to lovely green field. There are no water views from this park but it is just across the road from the 1000 island area. We enjoyed Cornwall's Pub in Rock Port. Restaurants not a walkable distance
Sep 30, 2017
sorry this has been sitting around
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
thank you kids loved it
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
merci
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
should have stayed longer
Sep 30, 2017
thank you
Sep 30, 2017
merci
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
just plain amazing...from front desk to maintenance
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great place to stop & park our trailer in order to visit Thousands Islands! What we love â¤ï¸ about KOA is there are no surprises... Staff is very courteous & very helpful every time we go in the office! Thank you ð!
Sep 29, 2017
No lights by bathrooms no railing by stairway to bathrooms. Lighting on fence was not working
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was a horrific experience. My kids and I had booked a cabin at a "special 2 for 2 night," despite the fact the option was not available for the Saturday/Sunday, but only the Friday/Saturday. We were on the property for 20 minutes until we left for another campground. There was marijuana in the cabin, the place was filthy, as were the pool and bathrooms. Disgusting. No refund provided
Sep 27, 2017
Only stayed one night but this KOA is in the middle of some beautiful scenery.
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals