1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Congratulations to the new owners! As usual our stay was great - staff is friendly and helpful. A special mention about Ryan who gives great customer service.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great location, great campground, great vacation.
Jul 16, 2018
I was very unhappy with my stay. I booked my site months ago and called 2 days before and confirmed my site. When I got there I was told that they gave my reservation away. They didn't lock it. What's the point of a reservation then? They gave me a new site with dog poo and it was too small and awkward for our camper that our truck got damaged while parking it. Dont recommend and wont go back.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Bad WiFi at our Camplot 111. Good for family’s with children
Jul 16, 2018
Great place, great activities
Jul 16, 2018
As usual the stay was nice. The only improvement I can think is the internet service however it may be something beyond your control.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The site was great however it is way over priced. When I asked why price is high they said because of the activities...the activities were nothing compared to KOA Cardinal. For craft time you had to pay for the materials and when it was movie and cookies time they were cheap on the cookies. The pools were over crowded and my young ones got bored very quickly staying there.
Jul 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great location for our cycling and kayaking. It’s a good family campground. Wifi needs improvement and bigger laundry- more machines. Often the staff were using the machines. Overall, highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2018
You put me on a tiny place with a cabane of something on it. and with a neighbor that did not want to share the only tree. The price was too expensive for the place. But my dog liked the doggy park
Jul 15, 2018
Wi-Fi was sparse. Mostly not working and if it was, very slow. Our 40 foot trailer took up our whole site. Some tree branches need trimming. Need some longer sites for the trailer and vehicle and wider roads. Had to have vehicles across the road move to be able to pull out. Would have been stuck if they weren’t around. Staff were very friendly and looked like lots of activities for kids.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
we stay here all the time and would recommend this KOA to anyone. staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2018
Accueil excellent. Très propre. Je voyageais en vélo, il serait intéressant que le choix et l’éventail de produits alimentaires accessibles dans votre depanneur soient plus grands. Pourquoi même ne pas offrir un service de casse-croûte sur place compte tenu qu’aucun restaurant ou épicerie n’est à proximité.
Jul 15, 2018
À notre arrivée, le site que nous devions avoir était déjà pris et le prix était très très cher ($$$$). Le site que nous avons eu à la place était bien, sauf que notre voisin avait stationné son camion derrière notre site et il a fonctionné en plein jour pendant plus de 2 heures. Cela était bruyant et ça sentait l'essence. Nous n'avions jamais payé autant (84.90$ par jour).
Jul 14, 2018
With grandkids so pool, bounce castle and play ground were great
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice campground, a lot of activities
Jul 14, 2018
It was short but everything was great, clean, friendly...,o complaints here!
Jul 14, 2018
Unique
We were very disappointed in our stay. For three hundred dollars we were nearly an hour late being able to check in, the wifi worked off and on, only half of the bbq worked and we were woken early hours of the morning by mice stealing Doritos. Definitely very disappointing.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Très plaisant.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
cabin stay, ceiling fan didn't work and fire alarm kept going off, someone stole my bag of wood, pool was too warm and cloudy, washroom floor always wet & slippery lots of fun activities for kids
Jul 13, 2018
I have stayed here before, and while we had a great time, I found a few things had changed poorly. The camp store was really bare. The 1000 Islands Mining station bags were woefully poor. The prices went up I think and the quality of goodies inside went down a lot. I felt really ripped off by that, and even the children aged 6 and 9 felt cheated. still - we had a great time overall.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice park, quiet but lots for kids to do. Only downside, lots are unlevel so bring leveling aids.
Jul 12, 2018
Perfect 10 days, 9 nights.
Jul 12, 2018
We have been visiting this KOA for 7 years. This was our first camping trip with our twin boys and our worst experience at this location. The pools were cold, even kids hot tub (jets did not work), staff not as friendly (asked for fire ring were told to move trailer), store not stocked & washrooms not to usual cleanliness. Many times no hand soap and no toilet paper in men's, and they stunk.
Jul 12, 2018
Very good stay overall. No bottled or filtered water available. Very family and dog friendly! I hope the new owners keep operations the same.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome
Jul 11, 2018
The KOA staff was great with our kids. Very entertaining for the kids. Clean sites and pool. Very large site which was amazing. No one hassled is about the fire or our music. Terrific place!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing!!
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff accommodated my needs and gave me an awesome fun filled weekend of activities that I enjoyed with some of my family , Thanks 1000 Island Parkway KOA
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Fine
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Third time we have stayed at the Ivy Lea KOA. Top notch campground. Connections for services (water, power, sewer) of the highest quality and in good repair. Very clean campground, friendly staff, great washroom facilities and great well maintained facilities in general. Lots of trees. Plenty to see and do in the area. 37 km bike / walking path is terrific. Plan to return again.
Jul 11, 2018
Bien acceuilli. Terrains très rapproché
Jul 10, 2018
Compared to Mallorytown and Cardinal, this one fell short. We have two small children (3 and 6) and had a cabin with no property (DC2). The beds were very uncomfortable and we couldn't even safely manoeuvre around our vehicle in the dark to have a campfire. We had no air conditioning all weekend and the satellite tv didn't work properly. Other guests were out of control in pool and pillows.
Jul 10, 2018
This camp ground is not up to the standards that we have come to expect of a KOA Camp Ground Your prices are “OUTRAGEOUS” $110.00 PER NIGHT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND $89.00 PER NIGHT FOR 3 NIGHTS ***** SEE EMAIL SENT TO YOU AND KOA CORPORATE ***** You will definitely not see us again nor will we recommend this campground to anyone. In fact we will advise fellow campers to stay away.
Jul 10, 2018
To be honest, I doubt we will go back. A few things to mention are: The wifi wasn’t working properly. We realize that we don’t go camping for wifi but if its advertised, you better provide the service. The washing machine & dryers were not working properly and the customer service was poor, to the point where someone at the front desk said to another coworker to disregard our comments
Jul 10, 2018
The gardens at the end of the roads are pretty but hindered the ability to park our rig.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Store closed before 9 when it said open till 9, pool was cloudy and dirty, kids doing canon balls in the middle of the pool
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.