1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
It would be great for a family, but I felt the cabin was overpriced for having no linens or washroom. The lighting was poor and the beds slippery. Would not stay again unless I brought my own RV.
Jul 22, 2018
Midweek stay was awsome. Close proximity to cruise sites, washrooms were spotless, and not that we had kids- your kids programs looked terriic. Beautiful clean well kept camp. Thank-you
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Convenient location near the Canadian/American border. Large playground for children with lots of activities.
Jul 21, 2018
Unique
Awesome!!!
Jul 21, 2018
The location was great and the site was good. We like larger sites but understand with most KOAs that is not possible. Our main complaint was very weak WiFi signal. It had to be repaired, but even when I could open my emails on Tues, I could not send. response. I would like to commend a very valuable employee named Ryan who helped with the rewards points—the points were taken off but not $10
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Terrain propre et personnel courtois
Jul 21, 2018
They had a large area for a store but it was empty the Internet didn't work pool was out of service for a whole day not enough activities for kids plus side the sites were decent washrooms were clean
Jul 21, 2018
Campsight was quite dirty with cigarette butts and another sticky substance on the site. Pool was closed for over a day due to a pump failure. Not something that can be controlled but a nuisance nonetheless. Decent facilities. Could do more in the way of programming for kids but overall a decent campground. Well situated to access 1000 Islands and Gananoque.
Jul 20, 2018
This was my second stay here. The cabin was clean and in pretty good order. Their was a clogged drain and bbq tank was empty but the staff was quick to fix any issues and were very friendly and helpful. The pool was broken during our stay and was kind of a bummer but again, I felt it was fixed as timely as possible. Despite those minor inconveniences we had great trip and will be back next yr.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
This KOA is very convenient for those planning to cross the international bridge to the USA. For that reason we will use it again. For the cost per stay we would have liked cable tv.
Jul 20, 2018
Grounds were very well kept and staff very friendly. Great children’s play area. Sites are very small and not a lot of shade. The description of property is not accurate. The WiFi was nonexistent most of the time during our stay. The pools are very small and one was not operational during the majority of our stay. Not worth the cost per night.
Jul 20, 2018
This time at this campground, we were VERY disappointed. We go here because the pools, hot tubs and grounds are beautiful. This time, one of the pools was closed for our last two days, no reason given. My husband developed a blistering rash after being in the pool that was later closed, I inquired if anyone else complained about a rash and was told no, not sure if we would go here again!
Jul 19, 2018
Another great weekend at 1000 islands KOA Ivy Lea. Kids activities were great...foam party, rocket launch, splash wagon ride...sites clean...hot dog lunch was nice surprise...always clean and well maintained...pool area is great, nicely heated...only small note is that the pools are a little undersized given the popularity of this KOA.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Really enjoyed the facilities. Only concern was the cleanliness of the pool. Not sure how well the filters were working given the number of people using the pool. Other than that it's a very nice facility.
Jul 19, 2018
Fine
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, part of a group of 4. Costly for what we had, sites were not groomed as well as other KOAs we have stayed in, plus the fact that we had little to mostly no internet for the 12 days that we were there. Lots of playground equip.for the children, pools were a small and seemed to be very overcrowded at times??? Should we return to area will check out for more reasonable rates
Jul 18, 2018
Service was exceptional by all the staff - true pros! I just found the curfew a little late (11pm) for a family campground but the rest was stellar!
Jul 18, 2018
Reception and check in was fabulous Site was clean and set up was flawless Kids activities were awesome One pool was down but repaired for the Saturday although wasn't up to temp but functioning non the less Showers were clean bathrooms were cleaned although could use a little updating Overall was enjoying stay will be back thank you
Jul 18, 2018
Great facility and hot tub. Well maintained. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2018
We had an excellent time! The new owners have done a great job keeping the KOA at the same high standard that it has always been at. See you again soon!!!
Jul 17, 2018
We loved our stay. So many great activities and the location is fabulous. Office staff were so welcoming and hospitable. Other campers were friendly. We will be visiting again!
Jul 17, 2018
We picked a perfect weekend for weather. The grande sites were excellent for our set up. The kids had a blast with so many activities to do. Nights were very peaceful with no yahoos. We look forward to our return next year.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
KOA personal were great and campground very well maintained. Location A-1. Good advices for activities. Great campground and was quiet although sites are close to each other. Will go back for sure. Wifi not always available.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Our experience with KOA has not been positive. We booked a large, secluded site and were given a small site with barely any room to accommodate both our rv and our vehicle. The staff then tried to accommodate us for a slightly bigger site, which put us right in the hub of activities. The 10 pm quiet time was not enforced. For the amount of $ charged, we feel we didn't get our money's worth.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice location in the 1000 Islands region. Easy access to the Waterfront Bike Trail. Love the dog park. Two downsides : first, camp locations are very small (a bit too crowded) and second, pools are also too crowded so the water gets very dirty (we preferred to do a 20 minutes drive to go swim in the St-Laurent river in Mallorytown).
Jul 17, 2018
When I booked I was given a site number and we checked it out to make sure it would work for our family. When we check in it was given to another peson and it only left a few spaces the we didn’t like. We had no choice but to take or leave. The wifi didn’t work all weekend, there is more gravel then grass and tent sites are have boulders and tree roots everywhere. Most staff were great.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Congratulations to the new owners! As usual our stay was great - staff is friendly and helpful. A special mention about Ryan who gives great customer service.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great location, great campground, great vacation.
Jul 16, 2018
I was very unhappy with my stay. I booked my site months ago and called 2 days before and confirmed my site. When I got there I was told that they gave my reservation away. They didn't lock it. What's the point of a reservation then? They gave me a new site with dog poo and it was too small and awkward for our camper that our truck got damaged while parking it. Dont recommend and wont go back.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Bad WiFi at our Camplot 111. Good for family’s with children
Jul 16, 2018
Great place, great activities
Jul 16, 2018
As usual the stay was nice. The only improvement I can think is the internet service however it may be something beyond your control.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The site was great however it is way over priced. When I asked why price is high they said because of the activities...the activities were nothing compared to KOA Cardinal. For craft time you had to pay for the materials and when it was movie and cookies time they were cheap on the cookies. The pools were over crowded and my young ones got bored very quickly staying there.
Jul 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great location for our cycling and kayaking. It’s a good family campground. Wifi needs improvement and bigger laundry- more machines. Often the staff were using the machines. Overall, highly recommend.
Jul 16, 2018
You put me on a tiny place with a cabane of something on it. and with a neighbor that did not want to share the only tree. The price was too expensive for the place. But my dog liked the doggy park
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice place for RV
- Nazly Sefer on Google