1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
Good lot and children loved the pool
Jul 30, 2018
Very small lot. We had people sitting around fire wasn't even 10 o clock. Just talking, a kOA run up to us and said this is quiet time keep it down. Could not believe it. I will never go back there.
Jul 30, 2018
Good clean site but rather pricey
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The price per night for 2 adults without children is too expensive. Elsewhere we pay $50/night, not $80/night.But i also understand that you have nice setup for families
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
It was really nice and your entertainment for the children was well planned
Jul 29, 2018
Great place we stay a full week and really enjoyed staff very friendly
Jul 29, 2018
Nice place to stay if you have children. It had a very nice pool which we couldn't use because of the number of kids in it.
Jul 29, 2018
Very nice staff. Convenient location. Very well organized and clean. Our girls loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 29, 2018
Agréable
Jul 28, 2018
Decent campground to stay if touring the area. Little pricey for what they say is an all inclusive park. Didn't end up having a BBQ or pancake breakfast the 4 days we were there that they advertise. Pools are very small, if its busy everyone on top of each other.
Jul 28, 2018
Bien aime notre sejour, le personnel tres gentil, sympatique et autres vacancier tres respectueux
Jul 28, 2018
Very family oriented and dog friendly children had lots to do lots of activities would stay again I have a different Koa
Jul 28, 2018
Despite the weather our stay was enjoyable. The site was clean and level, a bit more shade would have been nice. The only problem was the wifi, to be polite, was extremely weak and always losing connection. Signal strength was very poor. Overall well run, friendly staff and clean.
Jul 28, 2018
Stayed 2 nights, weather was great, tent site was perfect, loved the pools, and staff was very friendly. Would have preferred if the cost of firewood was lower, and the store seemed very understocked.
Jul 28, 2018
Campground and washrooms were clean however we did not enjoy the pool as there wdre kids with adults jumping into the, splashing and bumping into us. It was also the most expensive in our whole trip. Our trip totalled over 10000 kilometers and ovrr 40 campgrounds.
Jul 27, 2018
Very clean campground, staff extremely accommodating and polite, lots of activities, cabin was very comfortable, clean and everything we needed was available. I will definitely recommend KOA 1000 Island Ivy Lea campground. Will go back for sure.
Jul 27, 2018
Très propre et bien organisé. Camping tranquile, pas de bruit après 10:00.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
very enjoyable. love the warm pool, and hot tub. I think the movie room should be air-conditioned. Will make or break watching a movie. Love the activities. Will come again in a few years. It's just a little too far from Barrie. See you then. p.s. also the fire wood is a bit expensive.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Having to check out at 10am there is no excuse to not have the cabins ready by 2(check in) we had to wait over 30 monutes to get our cabin. We have stayed at many koad and never had problems. This one was not run very well. The washrooms were gross, no tools for the bbq which most others have. Many of the games listed on the website dont actually happen. We werent impressed. Back to mallorytown
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
This campground is tiny and crowded. The bathhouse is tiny too. There is an "adult only" hot tub, but people were sitting in there with their kids. The store shelves were practically bare. Not very pleased with this particular KOA. We will not be back.
Jul 26, 2018
Great campground, in an amazing location. Really enjoyed our time here, we will be back.
Jul 26, 2018
Our stay was perfect and very memorable. We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she enjoyed it the most. The staff was very friendly and the entertainment was the best especially the water wagon rides. The pool was also appreciated as the week was very warm. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 26, 2018
Wanted a pull through for one night leaving early the next morning. Was told none were available. There were at least two open all night. Folks seemed to not know what was available.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Our stay was reel good. We paid good money for all the services and did not get them. The wi-fi did not work most of time. We get on and all of a sudden we get kicked off. We where told it was going to be fixed but it was never fixed. We stayed for 11 days.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We love all of the activities for the kids, they had a blast. Campground was clean, and everything was in good working order. We will return to this campground again. Thankyou for the awesome memories!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Same thing happened as last year - we stayed in a deluxe cabin for its so-called "deluxe" features including satellite TV. Deceiving to say the least - the TV never worked. Different staff came to the cabin 5 times trying to activate the satellite signal but failed to bring up a single image. When we complained all the response we got was that the staff were new and didn't know how to fix things.
Jul 25, 2018
Pool needs to be cleaned more often. Hot tub had dirt ring around it. Yuck!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Great place!!! Lots of stuff for the kids
Jul 25, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice facilities, loved the bike path, great recycling, nice site, lots of great stuff for kids even though it did not directly apply to us, having kids around keeps the place alive.
Jul 24, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the kids.. wish that the pool was a little bigger - there were a lot of kids jumping on top of smaller kids in the water an no one supervising or stopping them. Campground is clean and a good size - I was a little confused because the website said that Everything was free for the kids to do, but we had to buy kits to do the rocket building, and rock mining.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The activities were not organized very well and staff not very friendly
Jul 24, 2018
It was very nice, lots of amenities. The only thing that was missing was a campfire but with the fireban in place we understand completely.
Jul 24, 2018
Apart from the rain, we had a wonderful stay. Bathrooms were clean, campground was nice and quiet at night and the staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very pricey. Felt like a business only out to make money. Didn't inform us of fire ban when we booked, travelled 31/2 hours, would have booked else where if they were upfront and honest. Additionally cost for everything, pools are small, young kids running the activities- Sites are beautiful!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Pools were too small and the activities were poor. Foam was lame. I think it’s ridiculous that we spent over $500 for a weekend and had to bring our own linens. I’ve stayed at other koa that had better activities and free coffee in store. The front desk person was rude when I asked about the coffee. We will never go back.
Jul 23, 2018
Unique
Great time with the kids and friends too. Linens included would have been nice and definitely some bathroom hand towels at the very least. Other than that great stay. Pool was super crowded, but not much can be changed since they are smaller in size. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was really nice! The tent sites looked good, so we may camp there again, but in our tent.
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.