1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Spot we were given was fine. Washrooms were very nice, updated and clean. Staff were helpful however not very friendly. Location was excellent for our purpose.
May 30, 2018
First camping trip in 30 years was great thanks to everyone �
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Good
May 29, 2018
Had are great time. Very clean site and campground. Had activities for all ages.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Had a great weekend!!! Thanks
May 28, 2018
gens très accueillants 3 e fois que je vais a ce koa c'est tout dire
May 26, 2018
We stayed in the same cabin exactly five years ago, and it looked just the way it did then, no evident wear and tear, a testament to the builders and also the KOA staff and management. It was wonderful to have the pool and hot tub to use this early in the season, and I even checked out the public facilities, and they were clean, uncramped and modern. Centrally located. We'll be back.
May 26, 2018
Very well maintained, clean, friendly staff. The futon as a couch sank in the centre (but we spent most of our time outside so not an issue) and the bed also sunk towards the centre. Walked around the grounds and couldn’t be happier with the specific cabin we opted for.
May 24, 2018
We rented a cabin for the 4th year in a row and absolutely loved it. Cabins were clean and private, facilities were well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
My family enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tubs all the amenities for the children. Being from Barrie no bugs was a positive. Friendly staff a great stay overall.
May 23, 2018
Our first visit to your lovely campground and we will definitely come back! Your location is perfect. Although we do not have pets or children, your campground offers so much for them. We enjoyed the friendly and lively atmosphere over the weekend. And, your pool area is the very best.
May 23, 2018
Great sites: clean, well maintained, easily accessible. Helpful staff and great programming
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Always great for the kids. Hard for adults to enjoy the activities (don't feel welcomed to join or participate) Staff are great to deal with and are all friendly!
May 22, 2018
There are lots of things to do all weekend even when it rains. The staff are very helpful and the owners listen to you. This is the best camp ground, the lots are a nice size, 50 amp service, adult hot tub, play structures, swimming pools, and did I say adult only hot tub.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Our third time at this particular location and it was awesome. Great staff, lots of fun activities for the kids and a clean campground. Excellent long weekend!
May 22, 2018
A lot of fun. Good activities for the kids, cabin facilities were great.
May 22, 2018
Used to be the nicest KOA around. Now at $113 a night it’s hard to justify. The bathrooms were not up to par with KOA standards but the biggest let down was the adults hot tub. It was always filled with the same people drinking alcohol. They would bring coolers full of beer and line the edge of the hot tub with there empty beer can. Not a good example for the kids swimming in the pool 10 feet aw
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
very friendly reception. in the first week of the season, it was very busy. Still they managed to find a spot for us. advise on travel in area was good and welcome as well.
May 22, 2018
Great park and facilities, enjoyed my stay, but there was a strange event around 1:30 AM, heard someone walk down the road past my site, then a few moments later a gun shot, very close. Neighbours teenagers? Thought you should know.
May 22, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our family had a great time at this KOA. It was our first time camping at KOA, the kids want to go back next weekend. I can’t wait to go back.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Awesome, as usual!
May 14, 2018
Great as always
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
There were several of the cabin amenities that weren't in working order or properly prepared for our stay. I had to clear branches from the hot tub deck to comfortably walk on it, I had to clean the dirty patio table to use it, the indoor fireplace didn't work, and there was a construction zone around our fire pit which wasn't nice to see. These problems didn't support the "deluxe" cabin price.
May 14, 2018
Fantastic activities, family atmosphere, very clean; however zero privacy. Did not enjoy our fire pit being ~6 feet from our neighbour's pit. Overall had a good time. Would recommend, with warnings.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Always a great stay at the Ivy Lea KOA. Campsites are spacious, staff is awesome and the pool and bathrooms are kept super clean! This is our 'go to' park to camp at!!
May 14, 2018
I have only 2 issues: 1. I did not win at bingo 2. The weekend was to short ;)
May 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals