1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
I love the staff, they are all so friendly even when asking you to keep your noise down...lol Alway something to do, beuytiful warm pools and wonderful playground and jump8ng pillow! I do wish the store was better stocked for when you run out of stuff, no ginger ale or Pepsi ..it’s very limited Love you guys I’ll be back!
Jun 19, 2018
Ryan at the front desk was great! So helpful and the park was lovely! Pools were actually warm and the kids had a blast! Unfortunately some things were not fully up and running since it was still off season but that was reflected in the lower price. Look forward to coming back, thanks for a great few days!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
One word Awesome
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our 3rd time there. Will book it again. We come from Ottawa. Pleasant staff. Free wifi BONUS! Thank you.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
It was fun, lots for the kids to do
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Desk staff very helpful in resolving reservation problem. The only complaint we have is that the James Bond movie Skyfall on Friday night was not good for children.
Jun 17, 2018
We loved the set up on site 21. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice location. As a retired couple we found the weekend of this koa very busy and noisy with a lot of children and dogs. Great for families with kids. Found this KOA relative to other KOA’s in Canada and the US very expensive.
Jun 17, 2018
Location, location, location! Just off the 1000 Island Parkway near the bridge to the USA. Excellent kids play areas. Doggie park and shower! Smuggler's Glen golf course just down the road. Paved bike path runs 50 km from Ganaoque to Brockville. Good variety of sites.
Jun 17, 2018
Personnel accuillant,site très propre
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We loved our time there.
Jun 15, 2018
Bien mais étant donné le début de la saison les infrastructures ayant un accès limité. Mais l'endroit très agréable tranquille.
Jun 14, 2018
Lots of fun and great activities
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We loved the campsite, it’s cleanliness, the adult spa and the pool. The playground for children and organized activities. We also got to go cycling as it was close to the trail. Also enjoyed a game of golf.
Jun 13, 2018
Had a great week at this great KOA. Staff, sites, pools, Spa all excellent! Cycling on the parkway waterfront trail was a big bonus.
Jun 13, 2018
It was our first time camping at a KOA. Let’s just say it was freaking awesome! The park was clean , the cabin we stayed in was great! The staff was so helpful ! We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 13, 2018
great site. Clean, friendly and really well maintained. Pools and park areas were awesome. My girls loved the water slide. Staff were really helpful and gave good advice on local boat tours around 1000 islands.
Jun 12, 2018
This was our first KOA experience. We had a great time! Staff were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the activities.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome as usual, see you soon!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
As usual the kids had a blast, the parents didn’t have to plan anything! So many activities and not enough time to do them all!
Jun 11, 2018
Weather was fantastic so kids and adults loved the bouncy pillow & pools. Clean sites & bathrooms. Fri movie was a scratched DVD = unwatchable. Foam wagon ride failed (flat tire, no bubbles/music); 'arcade' was derelict (only 1/8 lights working), air hockey table was OOO. Lineups 4 food events = 30-45 mins?!?! There's got to be a better way to run those. Tie dye & foam party events were well run
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Love this KOA! Really enjoyed the early pool hours and for the gentleman getting the pool ready who was very kind and made sure the pool was at the right temperature. The kids loved the pool, playground, and jumping pillow. Highly recommend!
Jun 11, 2018
It was excellent! The service was great. A very nice family campground.
Jun 11, 2018
We are a retired couple and chose this KOA as our first stay with a new trailer based on recommendation. The staff were extremely helpful. We found that this KOA would have been a great place had we brought our grandchildren with us. It is certainly very family oriented. But we enjoyed our stay and the adult hot tub. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who asks.
Jun 11, 2018
Very helpful staff when booking. Park was clean and peaceful. Son really enjoyed the park and jumping pillow...Thanks a million!
Jun 11, 2018
Good
Jun 11, 2018
Great staff great place to stay everything you need close by.
Jun 11, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend for a paintball tournament in Gananoque, staff was amazing with accommodating our late check in (coming from Toronto) and also after a 4 and a half hour drive in the dark we couldn’t find our camp site, staff kindly showed us where to go even late at night!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campground.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
The cabin was very clean and modern. I will definitely stay again at this KOA.
Jun 06, 2018
A bit disappointing during our recent stay. After seeing their ad in for “Lux Camping” “Camping in Ontario 2018,”I expected a lot. While it was okay, it wasn’t lux! The place was fairly clean, has a nice dog park, excellent kids playgroun.the beautiful landscaping needed some serious weeding. Good Wifi! Roads need oiling to cut on the dust. Night movies not happening until their busy se
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals