1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2018
Pools are too small as are the sites. Great things for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids to do and a very nice playground area.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Clean. Well laid out. Lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Nice park staff were very courteous and helpful
Aug 29, 2018
one night stay park clean and friendly staff pool very refreshing on a very muggy day
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time !
Aug 28, 2018
Amazing stay in a secluded area. Had a lot of fun with my family :)
Aug 28, 2018
Great stay
Aug 28, 2018
It was great and lots of activities for kids. Great park for kids and the jumping pillow was awesome. Pools are very clean and kids. Only negative, there should be toilets At the end of the camping, close to the tents and group sites.
Aug 28, 2018
It’s just like a resort!!! We loved camping here!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms etc are clean. The activities for the kids were amazing, and free dogs, ice cream floats etc., goes to show that THIS KOA appreciates their guests and hope to see them back and to pass the campground amenities etc on to others. This is diffenitly a 5 star resort.
Aug 27, 2018
Incredibly clean! Tons of activities for the kids. Only complaint is that pools are a little small. But everything else is great
Aug 27, 2018
This is a great family friendly location with awesome amenities. Between the pool, playground, jumping pillow, kids activities, and evening movies there was always something to do at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and we highly appreciated having access to a fridge and gas grill at our site. The staff were courteous and facilities were clean. My kids cried when we had to leave.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Well organized and fun activities for children.
Aug 27, 2018
I came back yesterday and already recommended this campground to 2 friends! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the washrooms and showers were very clean, the main lodge is close from anywhere really, a lot of activities organized every day (we enjoyed some free AND delicious hot-dogs) and the fact that they are pet friendly is a + !!! Honestly, everything was great, I am now a KOA fan!!! :)
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent facilities and the staff were very accommodating. They had activities for the kids virtually every hour of the day.
Aug 27, 2018
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience au KOA Ivy Lea. Il y avait des activités à longueur de journée et les lieux étaient très propres. Notre séjour a été très agréable et nous allons certainement y retourner!
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it! Great place for family camping.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin the only thing I would change would be to put a brighter light bulb in the ceiling fan !!!!! Awesome place and amazing staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Our grandson loved it. It is perfect for kids. Not quite perfect for grandparents. The RV site was very tight, difficult to back into.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Good site,welcoming staff especially Jackie. Good location, pity about the wi fi.
Aug 26, 2018
I had spoke to Manager Ryan re:cleaning out fire pits early 9:30am while guest is still there This was 2 days prior to my departure and I had requested that my pit not be cleaned till I left however the employee Saturday morn didn't get the message. Some guest put garbage in pit before leaving which wouldbemisd and its a hospitality issue Weeds outside hot tub window We love this KOA Grea
Aug 26, 2018
great activities for the kids , clean facilities, pleasant and friendly staff ,we enjoyed our stay, thank you
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Très agréable. Tranquille, bien entrenue , bien situé
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed at a back in patio site # 128. Grass was very long and weedy. Needed to be cut and weed wacked very badly. In my opinion a patio site is on that is very manicured and in most cases has a cement pad or interlocking stone that a table and chairs sits a top. This dining set was sitting on un kept grass and weedy gravel. Very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Good location and amenities. The staff were both nice and efficient. The campground is well maintained but is starting to show its age. For example, the fountain by the adult hot tub was no longer working. The nature trail needs to be better marked so it can be used by the campers. We would recommend it to others and plan to return to it again.
Aug 24, 2018
Le deluxe garden ne vaut pas la peine, un pull thru aurait été mieux, pas d internet pour La journée
Aug 24, 2018
Le seul côté négatif est la propreté de la piscine et du spa qui laissait a désirer....sinon les activités étaient super les enfants se sont vraiment amusés. Beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants! Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir lors de notre trop coût séjour! Merci au personnel très sympathique!
Aug 24, 2018
Kids Adult's and Dog alike have an amazing time at the KOA everyone was sooo helpful Unfortunately could only stay 1 day the KOA was completely booked. Already booking ahead for another stay KACZ....
Aug 23, 2018
Well kept part with lots of activities. Beautiful location. We will be back again and again. Dave & Pat
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was great and lots of activities for the lids. However, the pool is way to small for this size of campground. Kids and adults alike were cramped in it, making it not enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2018
Campground was great. Lots of activities. We found other campers were not the friendliest people.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent stay the camp ground was so clean �
Aug 23, 2018
We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the beautiful heated pools, jumpy pillow, clean modern washrooms, and large private campsite.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Dec 02, 2019
Missy beautiful place
- Jyoti Singh on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.