1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
We normally stay with the provincial parks in Ontario, but this KOA was in the area we had booked other activities, very kid friendly as well pets. Camp ground site was clean but the camp grounds buildings are looking tired and the main entrance needs some work, gives you a bad impression when turning in. Fire wood at store $14.00!
Aug 19, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2018
We have stayed numerous times but this was the first time that we were disappointed in the appearance of the campground. It didn’t appear as kept as it has in the past. The flowerbeds gave not been attended to, the adults only hot tub was dirty and the vines near the hot tub were unkept. Really disappointed- not worth the money anymore. There also need to be more variety in activities esp for te
Aug 18, 2018
We are booking again for next year
Aug 18, 2018
Unique
Aug 18, 2018
Très bien. Merci.
Aug 18, 2018
Gravel pad was not level as advertised, had to level the trailer. Staff very pleasant, lots of activities for young kids, not much for teens. Could use a basketball net or volleyball or both. Very clean, well kept park. Wifi was almost useless, just block all the streaming services, not possible to sustain hundreds of people watching Netflix, just block it.
Aug 18, 2018
Great experience with the family! I would suggest bathroom other place so it’s not always wet as pool toilets
Aug 17, 2018
We just left from our two week stay... site 25.... it was fantastic! Staff were friendly and helpful.... the park well kept .... close to restaurants... shopping not far.... boat cruises and tours close..... golf courses if you chose to do! Highly recommend and we will be returning !!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
I found since the last time I stayed and the times I stayed last year to the most previous visit there was much fewer activities, the cleanliness of the pool area and washrooms was poor and the staff was not as friendly or as helpful. We also noticed that a lot of the sites were very over crowded with some having 20 or more people staying at them. If we have the same experience we won't stay again
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Fantastic experience, although I don't understand (1) why there is only set of washroom facilities for the entire campground, or (2) why the Wifi connection was so awful.
Aug 16, 2018
J'ai beaucoup apprécié qu'il n'y ait pas de barrières au camping. Ainsi, mes invités pouvaient venir me voir directement. De plus, la propreté du camping est impeccable.
Aug 16, 2018
We had a group of 12 kids and 5 adults on 3 sites and they were fantastic! The sites themselves had a ton of room. The staff we dealt with were all fantastic! We had all brought shirts to do tie-dye, which we learned was not scheduled until the day after we checked out...the staff went above and beyond and set the tie-dye station up a day early so the kids wouldn't be disappointed!
Aug 16, 2018
We rented a cabin and the beds were so uncomfortable that my husband threw out his back. We had to leave a day early. It's unfortunate that we paid for a night we did not stay. The fire wood was over priced and ththe store didn't have a large selection of anything. Went to buy a slushie but no cups and not enough staff to ask for help.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
This campground was very beautiful and a perfect place for kids. The washrooms and showers were clean and accessible. We ended up having to leave early thinking we forfeited a night but KOA ended up refunding us for the night we missed which was very nice and unexpected. Thanks so much for being so accommodating and having great customer service !
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, love the pool area, but the site was very small for the premium price I paid. I could not install my dinner tent. The movie on Saturday night by the pool from 8:30 to 10:30 was extremely loud and disturbing, really not what I want to hear when relaxing by the fire and my kids are trying to sleep.
Aug 15, 2018
It was not as good as past years. The pools are old and falling apart, the interlocking bricks are falling out and being repaired by GUESTS!! not good and not safe for kids! There are many areas that seem very run down and need attention.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Les terrains sont un peu petits mais le camping est bien aménagé, propre et tranquille.Les jeux pour les enfants et les piscines sont très bien.
Aug 15, 2018
Lot c24 trees in the way couldn’t Open awning also hight restriction for my rig Washrooms need of TLC urinal leaking on the floor and it stinks Inside little store with bearly stoft on the shelf
Aug 15, 2018
A very nice and romantic campground with a huge playground and many possibilities for kids. Staff is very friendly! Unfortunately the water in the pool is not very clean.
Aug 15, 2018
A good layout park but not impressed with their pricing.
Aug 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2018
Excellent
Aug 15, 2018
We have stayed at Ivy Lea many times and we always have a good time! Clean facilities, great staff & tons of activities for the whole family! See you again Ivy Lea!
Aug 15, 2018
Grounds are nicely kept. Sites are way to small. Far too expensive for the site. $14 for one bag of wood is highway robbery!!!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean well kept grounds. My kids were engaged in daily ongoing activities. Dogs and Cats were very welcomed....which was awesome. We will be going back !!
Aug 14, 2018
It was a.great campground. Kids loved the activities and the staff was friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
It was pleasant we were here for the corn roast all sraff very friendly. I would like to have seen a few more souveniors and more camping stuff.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was too short! Next time, we will book for a longer stay. We had so much fun! The kids especially. We loved that everything was so close by. We will be recommending this resort to all of our friends and family!
Aug 13, 2018
Sites wide open , noisy , not my style camping whatsoever
Aug 13, 2018
A great family campground. Didn't use the pool facilities. Found it too crowded and noisy.
Aug 13, 2018
Fabulous campground, a lot of activities for the kids!
Aug 13, 2018
Great pools and playground for the kids! Clean facilities and helpful staff! Pet friendly and very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Always love staying @ koa ivy lea
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
All very good except for the wifi which was OK only about 20 % of the time. Inconsistent and unreliable. My husband and I use the Internet for business contact and had difficulties when needed to get online and could not. On the plus side, your wifi has improved over last year.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed from July 23rd thru July 29th. We were in 2 deluxe cabins with the outdoor hot tub . Check in was fast and efficient. thank you Lindsay. Our cabins were clean and fully stocked. The hot tub should have been drained , cleaned and refilled. The pools and grounds were well maintained. Our grandkids enjoyed all the activities Thanks Joanne for keeping them entertained. Overall a great stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.