1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Accueil excellent. Très propre. Je voyageais en vélo, il serait intéressant que le choix et l’éventail de produits alimentaires accessibles dans votre depanneur soient plus grands. Pourquoi même ne pas offrir un service de casse-croûte sur place compte tenu qu’aucun restaurant ou épicerie n’est à proximité.
Jul 15, 2018
À notre arrivée, le site que nous devions avoir était déjà pris et le prix était très très cher ($$$$). Le site que nous avons eu à la place était bien, sauf que notre voisin avait stationné son camion derrière notre site et il a fonctionné en plein jour pendant plus de 2 heures. Cela était bruyant et ça sentait l'essence. Nous n'avions jamais payé autant (84.90$ par jour).
Jul 14, 2018
With grandkids so pool, bounce castle and play ground were great
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice campground, a lot of activities
Jul 14, 2018
It was short but everything was great, clean, friendly...,o complaints here!
Jul 14, 2018
We were very disappointed in our stay. For three hundred dollars we were nearly an hour late being able to check in, the wifi worked off and on, only half of the bbq worked and we were woken early hours of the morning by mice stealing Doritos. Definitely very disappointing.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Très plaisant.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
cabin stay, ceiling fan didn't work and fire alarm kept going off, someone stole my bag of wood, pool was too warm and cloudy, washroom floor always wet & slippery lots of fun activities for kids
Jul 13, 2018
I have stayed here before, and while we had a great time, I found a few things had changed poorly. The camp store was really bare. The 1000 Islands Mining station bags were woefully poor. The prices went up I think and the quality of goodies inside went down a lot. I felt really ripped off by that, and even the children aged 6 and 9 felt cheated. still - we had a great time overall.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice park, quiet but lots for kids to do. Only downside, lots are unlevel so bring leveling aids.
Jul 12, 2018
Perfect 10 days, 9 nights.
Jul 12, 2018
We have been visiting this KOA for 7 years. This was our first camping trip with our twin boys and our worst experience at this location. The pools were cold, even kids hot tub (jets did not work), staff not as friendly (asked for fire ring were told to move trailer), store not stocked & washrooms not to usual cleanliness. Many times no hand soap and no toilet paper in men's, and they stunk.
Jul 12, 2018
Very good stay overall. No bottled or filtered water available. Very family and dog friendly! I hope the new owners keep operations the same.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome
Jul 11, 2018
The KOA staff was great with our kids. Very entertaining for the kids. Clean sites and pool. Very large site which was amazing. No one hassled is about the fire or our music. Terrific place!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing!!
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff accommodated my needs and gave me an awesome fun filled weekend of activities that I enjoyed with some of my family , Thanks 1000 Island Parkway KOA
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Fine
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Third time we have stayed at the Ivy Lea KOA. Top notch campground. Connections for services (water, power, sewer) of the highest quality and in good repair. Very clean campground, friendly staff, great washroom facilities and great well maintained facilities in general. Lots of trees. Plenty to see and do in the area. 37 km bike / walking path is terrific. Plan to return again.
Jul 11, 2018
Bien acceuilli. Terrains très rapproché
Jul 10, 2018
Compared to Mallorytown and Cardinal, this one fell short. We have two small children (3 and 6) and had a cabin with no property (DC2). The beds were very uncomfortable and we couldn't even safely manoeuvre around our vehicle in the dark to have a campfire. We had no air conditioning all weekend and the satellite tv didn't work properly. Other guests were out of control in pool and pillows.
Jul 10, 2018
This camp ground is not up to the standards that we have come to expect of a KOA Camp Ground Your prices are “OUTRAGEOUS” $110.00 PER NIGHT FOR 3 NIGHTS AND $89.00 PER NIGHT FOR 3 NIGHTS ***** SEE EMAIL SENT TO YOU AND KOA CORPORATE ***** You will definitely not see us again nor will we recommend this campground to anyone. In fact we will advise fellow campers to stay away.
Jul 10, 2018
To be honest, I doubt we will go back. A few things to mention are: The wifi wasn’t working properly. We realize that we don’t go camping for wifi but if its advertised, you better provide the service. The washing machine & dryers were not working properly and the customer service was poor, to the point where someone at the front desk said to another coworker to disregard our comments
Jul 10, 2018
The gardens at the end of the roads are pretty but hindered the ability to park our rig.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Store closed before 9 when it said open till 9, pool was cloudy and dirty, kids doing canon balls in the middle of the pool
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jul 10, 2018
it was nice clean place but it is getting expensive koa isgetibg too expensive for our budget the ptice istoo high compare to other xamp site i love koa for the organize place but ican not afford to campinur sitesas often as last year thank u ronald
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Something was different this time ... empty spaces in the campground & no lively friendly owners walking around. Shelves in the store were empty & no music by the pool.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a good stay, activities for kids were great, pools nice, but small, campsites well kept. Bathrooms not as clean as previous year, washers and dryers working, but not well, wifi wasn’t working for the week that we were there, customer service was okay sometimes but not always.
Jul 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff and the layout. We only had three gripes. Too much freedom is given to dogs. They shouldn’t be allowed on the deck around the office or any area where kids are gathering for an activity. We own a dog and she stays in the camper when we are doing something. Our site also had a lot of trash on it when we got there and when we left. The store was understocked.
Jul 09, 2018
Nice area, close to st.Lawrence river, nice camp sites. Problem with the bathrooms. There is only one and if you tent, it’s far away� Nice bathroom facilities, but floor always wet, more than just humidity on the tiles, dangerous to walk across...need to take more effort to solve this problem! It’s Gross!
Jul 09, 2018
It was ok. For the price we paid I would think the store would better stocked and the games room would actually have games like it did last year. I was a bit upset with the price of wood as it was extremely expensive and soft wood, which burns very fast. Also, there was too much chlorine in the pools. Unfortunately it was not the best stay but the kids loved the rockets!!
Jul 09, 2018
We had a fabulous time! There were a few things to note... the campsite was pure gravel, which would have been good to know prior to arriving as my tent now has several holes in the bottom. I would've been better prepared had I realized it would be gravel. As well, the WIFI was non-existent. I do realize that that isn't the main reason to camp, but the World Cup is on! :) Lovely stay otherwise.
Jul 09, 2018
Good. The wifi last year was very poor and it has improved slightly this year.
Jul 09, 2018
Excellent stay! Coming back in a week.
Jul 09, 2018
Was excellent as usual kids loved all the activities staff are amazing and fun thanks for another great visit
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground, decent amenities. Wifi didn't work, but it was a new system and they were having trouble with it, their store didn't have much in it but I guess they have new owners this year so I can understand it takes time to get up and going. Overall it was a nice campground and we would go back.
Jul 09, 2018
kids LOVED IT! close to other activities and amenities. Well organized with plenty of activities for the kids. Good camper etiquette. Clean facilities. great camping options. VERY DOG FRIENDLY with min dog park and coin operated dog washing station. We will be back again!
Jul 09, 2018
Overall was a good stay. Only issue was that I wanted to use my Value points however the person checking me in did not know how to do it. Went back the next day and the manager was able to. When I checked my account, I saw that they took double the points without double credit. They should also hire someone who has some enthusiasm for the kids activities.
Jul 09, 2018
Perfect location.
Jul 09, 2018
Super, tout le personnel et le patron sont juste très sympa et serviable.
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals