1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: 1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
nous adorons ce camping, un paradis pour les enfants! Activités à faire à tout moment! Piscine chauffée, jeux et trampolines, le camping est très très propre et le personnel est exceptionnel
Sep 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time, all staffs were friendly. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2018
In the past this has been our favourite campground. Not sure whether or not this will still be the case. We usually choose the 'woodland' sites. Unfortunately, they have changed the classification of many of them so that they could raise the price by $30. As well, rules aren't enforced at pools so teens were out of control and making it totally unenjoyable to swim. Staff weren't as friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
We love it when we stay at the Ivy Lea KOA! We have been twice and will be back! The cleanest camp grounds, friendly staff, dog-friendly cabins, all great! Thank you for always making our stay so much fun!!!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everything great as always!
Sep 17, 2018
We ty to visit this campground once a year. Clean, friendly staff and great location. Usually booked full. Unfortunately saw some folks being turned away. I’m sure they could expand and still fill up
Sep 17, 2018
When we arrived there was a donation of 20 $ requested which was not mentioned at the time of booking. During the night a lot of noise from other people.
Sep 17, 2018
We loved our stay as usual. Jackie and team are the best host ever. Thanks again. Jeff
Sep 17, 2018
No lighting on the deck, pool, hot tub, dog park. Getting around in the dark was DANGEROUS especially for kids. We saw lights but they were either off or broken.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Had a site problem and the people in the office did everything to help me with my problem very nice, would go back and stay they again but on a different site. thank-you staff Randy
Sep 16, 2018
We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights in a full service well shaded woodland site. My husband and I are certainly looking forward to staying at the Ivy Lea KOA again sometime early next year. The luxurious temperature of the pool and additional adult hot tub/spa, was a very lovely added perk! Our small dog appreciated the spacious bark park too. Our stay was very relaxing. Added fun was in tye-dye T’s
Sep 15, 2018
It was fine but too expensive.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
will be back, had a great time.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Unique
Sep 12, 2018
Loved it. The only constructive criticism I have is that there should be another set of washrooms (even just toilets and a sink for washing dishes area) in the back area by T20 etc. It's inconvenient at night especially with limited lighting.
Sep 11, 2018
The employees were fantastic The grounds were clean lots of stuff for the kids to do only thing I had a problem with was the price for the cabins $600 for 2 nights they where more like $100 a night cabins booked for sat to mon check in at two an check out at 10 means I really didn’t get a full 48 hours for my $600 an it was September also why so much?
Sep 11, 2018
beaux sites pour camping en tente. beaucoup d'activités offertes.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
This KOA is always welcoming with friendly staff and many activities for the kids. The washroom and the grounds are always kept very clean and tidy. The WIFI was not very good connections at most times. The one thing KOA must improve on is WIFI!
Sep 10, 2018
We were disappointed: . some proposed land was inappropriate; we chose #81 on a beautiful wooded site, but the current 30 amps was very low, we could not start air conditioning during these days of extreme heat. . we were charged $ 8 more/day for the same type of land; the manager did not mention that the prices could be higher, though it was the same type of site as when we booked at $ 79.95
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We stayed 2 nights in a Cabin and 2 nights in a tent. We loved both. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the pool area. One comment I would make is to make a post about the pool time closing as it changed from night to night. If there is somewhere for people to check so they know when it will close on a specific day.
Sep 10, 2018
Ryan greeted us and was very thorough in explaining all the features and activities at the campsite. We were there for a doodle dog reunion and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and helped us setup and takedown. The pool and hot tub were icing on the cake. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2018
quiet
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We have always liked K0A Ivy Lea but hadn't been there for a while. We had a very lovely weekend aside from Friday night when a group of men across from our campsite were very loud until about 2 a.m. We thought quiet time was at 10 p.m. and security would have noticed this excessive noise. It was a very long night. Aside from that, the campground is very nice and the staff is super friendly.
Sep 10, 2018
Great facilities, lots of activities for the kids, super friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2018
I appreciate Ryan's professionalism and high level of customer service. The new staff maintains the high koa level of service. nice facilities though still pricey. Wish there was a way to select activities to reduce price. Hayride was missing music :-) and not sure if it was done though maybe do a meet and greet the new owner bbq or put something on the web about them. thx see you next wkend
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
We had a good weekend at your KOA. We were with a large group and enjoyed a good birthday with my daughter and son-in-law with our grandson. Thank You
Sep 08, 2018
The staff was very helpful and we had our site upgraded without extra charge. The campground was easy to find and get to area attractions. We would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2018
Wonderful time, great location, warm pools (3 types). Great experience ! Thx
Sep 08, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. we have stayed at many kOA sites and this is close if not the best. Only issue was pool / store closing @7 is very early. 8 pm would even have been better Overall great place
Sep 08, 2018
Nice site, plenty of attractions for the family on site
Sep 08, 2018
Someone already on our site. Not a good start.many seasonal sites junky looking.frequent sewer odour. Clothes lines up both days. Brochure said walking distance which we felt was a stretch. Pool and hot tub were nice.
Sep 07, 2018
Our spot was a pull through but very small. Too much gravel not enough grass. Somebody pooped in the pool and we lost our Desire to swim . Too much money for the experience.
Sep 06, 2018
Well organized, clean, and quiet
Sep 06, 2018
maintenance has gone down hill from last year, and they are stingy on popcorn (and it's sooo cheap!). I wish the cartoons started earlier, as that's when the kids wake and parents want to sleep in. Lastly, there was NO ONE patrolling the sites at night, so loud campers kept us up, and some people let their fires smoulder all night long.
Sep 06, 2018
The only thing that would have made it better would be river access. Thank great stay.
Sep 06, 2018
it was only one night but it was a pleasant stay I will stay at other sites in future
Sep 05, 2018
Dec 02, 2019
Missy beautiful place
- Jyoti Singh on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice place... super friendly staff with many activities for the kids... Fantastic last weekend in the season with Halloween activities.. unfortunately nobody told us about it when we did the reservation.. but we enjoyed the haunted house , pumpkin carving contest, trick or treats ,rockets launch, dye shirt , raffles, nice playing area and pool. Very clean place Highly recommended.
- Mark Brett on Google
Oct 10, 2019
Love this place.
- Mich R on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.