1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Les gens à la réception étaient très sympatiques et compétants. Terrain très propre malgré les chiens et surtout pas bruyant. Excellent séjour.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Adult hot tub was not cleaned often, but really that's my only complaint!
Sep 03, 2018
The location is great, sites are okay, facilities are good and staff is great. The only negative we have about this campground is that the wifi is poor!
Sep 03, 2018
We had an outstanding time !
Sep 03, 2018
Fine
Sep 03, 2018
ZERO rating. We had a reservation made 6 weeks earlier for a 40 ft. coach 3 nights $303. 1st and 2nd sites did not work and got to a 3rd site with no directions, or escort. We could not open the slide due to branches. We asked to have a branch cut. The new owner refused. He had limited English and said "I don't want you here, you go now". It was 7 pm and we said no. Left next am. Appalling.
Sep 03, 2018
- Friendly staff - Good facilities (large playground, swimming pools, entertainment, wash rooms, store) - Perfect location - Spacious-ish places Would camp here again!
Sep 03, 2018
Unique
I have been to your camping ground three times and I really enjoyed it everytime. It is very clean, staff are very nice and friendly. I saw that all your staff are working very hard to keep the place clean and trying their best to accommodate everyone. I will return for sure next year in the cabin for 7. :-)
Sep 03, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean park. Debris in pool could be cleaned more. Pools not deep. Hot tubs nice. Bike rentals too heavy & couldn't pedal. We rented bikes at Kingston KOA and they were easier to use. We had plans to do daily rentals only to find the bikes were no good. Get rid of them! Had an item stolen from site, son cried, Cliff was awesome. He put word out & it was returned. Thanks Cliff!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great hot tub. Adult only. Pools nice. Extremely noisy. More for young families.
Sep 02, 2018
Totally enjoyed our stay. Great playground for the kids. Bouncy pillow and the pools were so enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will return.
Sep 02, 2018
We have been coming for over 5 years. The staff continue to be very friendly, but they no longer check to make sure camp fires are out by 11pm and it is quiet. We had very noisy neighbours until after midnight. Also it wouold be great to have another pool and a basketball court. The free food is always a nice bonus.
Sep 02, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Had a great time. The employee's were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. We will come back for sure.
Sep 02, 2018
Washrooms were messy, no shelter for tent camping
Sep 01, 2018
Great location, Clean, well developed, nice people, will come back again.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
A little disappointed - WiFi was mostly not working, no cable and extremely small pool for the amount of guests this campground holds.
Sep 01, 2018
Great place but expensive. They need to offer a rate without the attractions at the KOA.
Aug 31, 2018
My family and I stayed here for the very first time. Both my wife and I enjoyed our 8 day stay. So did our 13 and 11 year old boys. After our stay we have to say this is one of our favourite Koa campgrounds in Ontario. We will definitely be returning and recommending this KOA to others.
Aug 31, 2018
This is our third year there, and look forward to going again next year. Well kept park, friendly staff, good locTion
Aug 31, 2018
The facility was not as well kept as we found it in previous stays. The pool area was especially rough with very little sign of maintenance. The area was also poorly monitored with several people drinking and causing problems. We were so displeased with our stay that we may not visit again.
Aug 31, 2018
We have been coming back for the last 3 years. We feel that between the natural beauty of the area and the exceptional quality of the Campgrounds that this is one of the best KOAS in the Hempisphere.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
We did not have kids with us and it would be nice to have a short time in the pool for just adults.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Pools are too small as are the sites. Great things for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids to do and a very nice playground area.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Clean. Well laid out. Lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Nice park staff were very courteous and helpful
Aug 29, 2018
one night stay park clean and friendly staff pool very refreshing on a very muggy day
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had a great time !
Aug 28, 2018
Amazing stay in a secluded area. Had a lot of fun with my family :)
Aug 28, 2018
Great stay
Aug 28, 2018
It was great and lots of activities for kids. Great park for kids and the jumping pillow was awesome. Pools are very clean and kids. Only negative, there should be toilets At the end of the camping, close to the tents and group sites.
Aug 28, 2018
It’s just like a resort!!! We loved camping here!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms etc are clean. The activities for the kids were amazing, and free dogs, ice cream floats etc., goes to show that THIS KOA appreciates their guests and hope to see them back and to pass the campground amenities etc on to others. This is diffenitly a 5 star resort.
Aug 27, 2018
Incredibly clean! Tons of activities for the kids. Only complaint is that pools are a little small. But everything else is great
Aug 27, 2018
This is a great family friendly location with awesome amenities. Between the pool, playground, jumping pillow, kids activities, and evening movies there was always something to do at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and we highly appreciated having access to a fridge and gas grill at our site. The staff were courteous and facilities were clean. My kids cried when we had to leave.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Well organized and fun activities for children.
Aug 27, 2018
I came back yesterday and already recommended this campground to 2 friends! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the washrooms and showers were very clean, the main lodge is close from anywhere really, a lot of activities organized every day (we enjoyed some free AND delicious hot-dogs) and the fact that they are pet friendly is a + !!! Honestly, everything was great, I am now a KOA fan!!! :)
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent facilities and the staff were very accommodating. They had activities for the kids virtually every hour of the day.
Sep 16, 2019
Best campsite we visited.
- Vicky Crozier on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Waren im September 2019 hier. Sauberer Platz mit freundlichem Personal. Pool und tollem Spielplatz mit Trampolin.
- dirk diggler on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very pretty location. Will go back
- Carol Logan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.