1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
Great stay
Aug 28, 2018
It was great and lots of activities for kids. Great park for kids and the jumping pillow was awesome. Pools are very clean and kids. Only negative, there should be toilets At the end of the camping, close to the tents and group sites.
Aug 28, 2018
It’s just like a resort!!! We loved camping here!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms etc are clean. The activities for the kids were amazing, and free dogs, ice cream floats etc., goes to show that THIS KOA appreciates their guests and hope to see them back and to pass the campground amenities etc on to others. This is diffenitly a 5 star resort.
Aug 27, 2018
Incredibly clean! Tons of activities for the kids. Only complaint is that pools are a little small. But everything else is great
Aug 27, 2018
This is a great family friendly location with awesome amenities. Between the pool, playground, jumping pillow, kids activities, and evening movies there was always something to do at the campground. The cabin we rented was clean and we highly appreciated having access to a fridge and gas grill at our site. The staff were courteous and facilities were clean. My kids cried when we had to leave.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. Well organized and fun activities for children.
Aug 27, 2018
I came back yesterday and already recommended this campground to 2 friends! The staff was so friendly and helpful, the washrooms and showers were very clean, the main lodge is close from anywhere really, a lot of activities organized every day (we enjoyed some free AND delicious hot-dogs) and the fact that they are pet friendly is a + !!! Honestly, everything was great, I am now a KOA fan!!! :)
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent facilities and the staff were very accommodating. They had activities for the kids virtually every hour of the day.
Aug 27, 2018
Nous avons adoré notre première expérience au KOA Ivy Lea. Il y avait des activités à longueur de journée et les lieux étaient très propres. Notre séjour a été très agréable et nous allons certainement y retourner!
Aug 27, 2018
Kids loved it! Great place for family camping.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a one room cabin the only thing I would change would be to put a brighter light bulb in the ceiling fan !!!!! Awesome place and amazing staff.
Aug 26, 2018
Our grandson loved it. It is perfect for kids. Not quite perfect for grandparents. The RV site was very tight, difficult to back into.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Good site,welcoming staff especially Jackie. Good location, pity about the wi fi.
Aug 26, 2018
I had spoke to Manager Ryan re:cleaning out fire pits early 9:30am while guest is still there This was 2 days prior to my departure and I had requested that my pit not be cleaned till I left however the employee Saturday morn didn't get the message. Some guest put garbage in pit before leaving which wouldbemisd and its a hospitality issue Weeds outside hot tub window We love this KOA Grea
Aug 26, 2018
great activities for the kids , clean facilities, pleasant and friendly staff ,we enjoyed our stay, thank you
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Très agréable. Tranquille, bien entrenue , bien situé
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed at a back in patio site # 128. Grass was very long and weedy. Needed to be cut and weed wacked very badly. In my opinion a patio site is on that is very manicured and in most cases has a cement pad or interlocking stone that a table and chairs sits a top. This dining set was sitting on un kept grass and weedy gravel. Very disappointed.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Good location and amenities. The staff were both nice and efficient. The campground is well maintained but is starting to show its age. For example, the fountain by the adult hot tub was no longer working. The nature trail needs to be better marked so it can be used by the campers. We would recommend it to others and plan to return to it again.
Aug 24, 2018
Le deluxe garden ne vaut pas la peine, un pull thru aurait été mieux, pas d internet pour La journée
Aug 24, 2018
Le seul côté négatif est la propreté de la piscine et du spa qui laissait a désirer....sinon les activités étaient super les enfants se sont vraiment amusés. Beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants! Nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir lors de notre trop coût séjour! Merci au personnel très sympathique!
Aug 24, 2018
Kids Adult's and Dog alike have an amazing time at the KOA everyone was sooo helpful Unfortunately could only stay 1 day the KOA was completely booked. Already booking ahead for another stay KACZ....
Aug 23, 2018
Well kept part with lots of activities. Beautiful location. We will be back again and again. Dave & Pat
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was great and lots of activities for the lids. However, the pool is way to small for this size of campground. Kids and adults alike were cramped in it, making it not enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2018
Campground was great. Lots of activities. We found other campers were not the friendliest people.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent stay the camp ground was so clean �
Aug 23, 2018
We spent 3 nights and enjoyed the beautiful heated pools, jumpy pillow, clean modern washrooms, and large private campsite.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Nous avons passés du bon temps La seul chose à redire est la piscine (l'eau n'était pas très claire)
Aug 22, 2018
Everything and everyone was great and very friendly as usual. The deluxe cabin (4) exceeded our expectations. The pool needed cleaning but still was okay. My only comment would be to trained or show the new employees the amenities in the cabins as we called ahead of the trip and were given incorrect info. We definitely will come back.
Aug 22, 2018
There should be some type of supervision in the pool area. At one point I had to get an employee because there were children in the adult only hottub. This past visit, there were three teenagers that were jumping from a standing position from the slide and diving in from the slide. Also, when you say checkout is 11am, employees should make sure that this time is adhered to.
Aug 22, 2018
We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights. This is a very nice and well kept campground with facilities for children to enjoy. However, we found this campground to be very expensive. We payed over $100/night after the 10% KOA discound and including taxes. The internet did not work nor is there any cable TV service. We stayed in the Niagara region after for half the price.
Aug 22, 2018
Activities would be easier to figure out what is when if it was a bit more consistent day to day if the same thing, then put new activities between fixed times? eg. tractor ride was noon one day and 3:00 next day... just made it hard to remember what was when and where. No instruction of bring your own, or will provide for the events either. wagon ride needed own squirt devices, but dig didn't.
Aug 22, 2018
le terrain était inégal et peu propre. L’accueil était bien.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent facilities, very clean, nice pool, lovely back in sites! Thank you
Aug 23, 2019
It's a great little camp ground. Tons of fun activities for the kids like wagon rides, bouncy pillow, park, two pools, and crafts and activities hosted by the staff.
- Sean Pedlar on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Der beste Platz unserer ganzen Reise. Nach 500 km empfing uns der Platz mit einem Hot Tub ... Der ganze Platz ist sauber, es gibt viele Aktivitäten für Kinder und wir haben uns rund herum wohl gefühlt!
- Frank Wessel on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Great place for families,friendly staff,will deffentli visit again
- Bodil Sorensen on Google