1000 Islands / Ivy Lea KOA Canada

Open May 3 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Reserve: 800-562-2471

Info: 613-659-2817

Info: 613-659-2817

Email This Campground

514 1000 Island Parkway

Lansdowne, ON K0E 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
very enjoyable. love the warm pool, and hot tub. I think the movie room should be air-conditioned. Will make or break watching a movie. Love the activities. Will come again in a few years. It's just a little too far from Barrie. See you then. p.s. also the fire wood is a bit expensive.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Having to check out at 10am there is no excuse to not have the cabins ready by 2(check in) we had to wait over 30 monutes to get our cabin. We have stayed at many koad and never had problems. This one was not run very well. The washrooms were gross, no tools for the bbq which most others have. Many of the games listed on the website dont actually happen. We werent impressed. Back to mallorytown
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
This campground is tiny and crowded. The bathhouse is tiny too. There is an "adult only" hot tub, but people were sitting in there with their kids. The store shelves were practically bare. Not very pleased with this particular KOA. We will not be back.
Jul 26, 2018
Great campground, in an amazing location. Really enjoyed our time here, we will be back.
Jul 26, 2018
Our stay was perfect and very memorable. We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she enjoyed it the most. The staff was very friendly and the entertainment was the best especially the water wagon rides. The pool was also appreciated as the week was very warm. We look forward to our next stay.
Jul 26, 2018
Wanted a pull through for one night leaving early the next morning. Was told none were available. There were at least two open all night. Folks seemed to not know what was available.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Our stay was reel good. We paid good money for all the services and did not get them. The wi-fi did not work most of time. We get on and all of a sudden we get kicked off. We where told it was going to be fixed but it was never fixed. We stayed for 11 days.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We love all of the activities for the kids, they had a blast. Campground was clean, and everything was in good working order. We will return to this campground again. Thankyou for the awesome memories!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Same thing happened as last year - we stayed in a deluxe cabin for its so-called "deluxe" features including satellite TV. Deceiving to say the least - the TV never worked. Different staff came to the cabin 5 times trying to activate the satellite signal but failed to bring up a single image. When we complained all the response we got was that the staff were new and didn't know how to fix things.
Jul 25, 2018
Pool needs to be cleaned more often. Hot tub had dirt ring around it. Yuck!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Great place!!! Lots of stuff for the kids
Jul 25, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice facilities, loved the bike path, great recycling, nice site, lots of great stuff for kids even though it did not directly apply to us, having kids around keeps the place alive.
Jul 24, 2018
Lots of fun activities for the kids.. wish that the pool was a little bigger - there were a lot of kids jumping on top of smaller kids in the water an no one supervising or stopping them. Campground is clean and a good size - I was a little confused because the website said that Everything was free for the kids to do, but we had to buy kits to do the rocket building, and rock mining.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The activities were not organized very well and staff not very friendly
Jul 24, 2018
It was very nice, lots of amenities. The only thing that was missing was a campfire but with the fireban in place we understand completely.
Jul 24, 2018
Apart from the rain, we had a wonderful stay. Bathrooms were clean, campground was nice and quiet at night and the staff was friendly and very helpful!
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Very pricey. Felt like a business only out to make money. Didn't inform us of fire ban when we booked, travelled 31/2 hours, would have booked else where if they were upfront and honest. Additionally cost for everything, pools are small, young kids running the activities- Sites are beautiful!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Pools were too small and the activities were poor. Foam was lame. I think it’s ridiculous that we spent over $500 for a weekend and had to bring our own linens. I’ve stayed at other koa that had better activities and free coffee in store. The front desk person was rude when I asked about the coffee. We will never go back.
Jul 23, 2018
Great time with the kids and friends too. Linens included would have been nice and definitely some bathroom hand towels at the very least. Other than that great stay. Pool was super crowded, but not much can be changed since they are smaller in size. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was really nice! The tent sites looked good, so we may camp there again, but in our tent.
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was great, only slight dislike was the grade on our site, it could have been a bit more level. Everything else was Tip Top.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The pools were over crowded. There were not enough snacks ect in store. Popcorn was limited for movie night. Bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had a very nice stay!
Jul 23, 2018
Enjoyed the entire weekend! People around us were freindly. All around a great weekend.
Jul 23, 2018
We had some issues setting up our trailer when we first arrived but the staff were so incredibly helpful. They had a repair person on standby who would have been there to help within 45 minutes. We did manage to fix the problem ourselves, but the staff assured us that even if we had to pull out, a partial refund for the weekend would be given. They couldn't have been nicer.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very nice. Enjoyed our site near the pool. Would like to go back in the fall but a different site with no trees around so We can get satellite
Jul 23, 2018
Great park, pool area while nice is very compact, one large pool may have been a better choice. Enjoyed our stay nonetheless
Jul 23, 2018
Pleasant greeting staff and excellent facilities.
Jul 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in L1 very much. The cabin was clean and well stocked. Once the hot tub was at temperature it was used daily. A couple of suggestions - - hooks by the cabin door for the keys, some kind of mattress pad for the pull out futon - it was VERY uncomfortable - we purchased a foam pad and left it for next guests, the tuck shop was very badly stocked. Still, had a terrific time!
Jul 22, 2018
Very well kept Campground, excellent and very friendly staff, Our grand kids had a great time . Will return to this KOA for sure
Jul 22, 2018
We loved our cabin, it was cozy. The kids loved the freedom of being able to go to the park or for walks on their own. I plan on going there again.
Jul 22, 2018
It would be great for a family, but I felt the cabin was overpriced for having no linens or washroom. The lighting was poor and the beds slippery. Would not stay again unless I brought my own RV.
Jul 22, 2018
Midweek stay was awsome. Close proximity to cruise sites, washrooms were spotless, and not that we had kids- your kids programs looked terriic. Beautiful clean well kept camp. Thank-you
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Convenient location near the Canadian/American border. Large playground for children with lots of activities.
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome!!!
Jul 21, 2018
The location was great and the site was good. We like larger sites but understand with most KOAs that is not possible. Our main complaint was very weak WiFi signal. It had to be repaired, but even when I could open my emails on Tues, I could not send. response. I would like to commend a very valuable employee named Ryan who helped with the rewards points—the points were taken off but not $10
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals