Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
I think you need more stuff for people in the there early 20s and the one part I don't like was your neighbor are to close
Jul 04, 2017
Great place
Jul 04, 2017
The campground owners were super friendly and flexible. Very neat and clean place to camp.
Jul 03, 2017
My family and I, really enjoy it here every time we stay. My girls always have a good time and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be back, asap.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Loved the fishing and beach. Thanks for such a wonderful time!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great easy to navigate campsite with plenty of Family friendly activities, clean showers and laundry and friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed swimming & fishing in the stocked lake. Only 2 small items to note- due to large tree foliage, several shaded sites do not have fire rings and the KOA sign is pretty small in one direction with a very large "sorry, you missed the KOA campground"
Jul 02, 2017
A wonderful stay ! Park is well managed and fun. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful campground and host!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean level sites. Well maintained. Easy access off I-64. Some traffic noise from I-64 but easy to ignore in the beautiful surroundings. Would stay here again. Camped in a Class A.
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and nice, the grounds and shower were kept clean. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the deluxe patio and the swim lake is awesome!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great for kids. Good overnight accommodations.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
T00 much road noise. You should tell customers about this condition. Very unwelcome surprise.
Jun 29, 2017
Really nice, full service campground. Nice size lots with very nice furniture. Only concern was the smell from the trash container.
Jun 29, 2017
campground was good very nice staff, it is sad that koa doesn't give discount for vets or seniors
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time at this site
Jun 28, 2017
Great stopover on cross country. Setting is pristine, service is superb and 'neighbors' were very friendly. Fabulous family setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Very convenient to highway & attractions.
Jun 28, 2017
Our second quick one night stay - very clean facility and friendly staff - the reason we stopped again on our way back home.
Jun 27, 2017
Really beautiful site. Just please move your entrance sign!
Jun 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! All staff extremely friendly and helpful! Will go back whenever we have a chance!
Jun 27, 2017
Great resort. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
All the center sites that are pull through were jack and jill sites very awkward to look at your neighbors no privacy. Also the sites were so close to each other that your awning touched your neighbors awning. The outer back in sites offered better privacy and a little move space.
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our stay. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
The pull thru spots are way to cramped. Will never stay in one there again...
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! No issues.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground with wonderful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Camping there was a nice solid experience.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff is very friendly upon arrival and extremely helpful. The park is clean and kid friendly.
Jun 24, 2017
Not typical KOA, more like a work camp, price too high for the front row look of old, run down for sale bunk house trailer! Uncomfortable setting. Sign at "big rig" entrance too small & confused with very large "you missed us" sign. Don't plan on a return visit. Only stayed one night due to bad weather, but we were more comfortable leaving anyway!
Jun 23, 2017
Wonderful. Staff is very helpful, friendly and courteous. I regretted leaving.
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone was incredibly helpful and polite. The restrooms and showers were very, very clean and pleasant. The only drawback is the road noise from the interstate, but in our RV it was no problem.
Jun 23, 2017
Quiet park. Well managed and very customer oriented
Jun 22, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful staff and the friendliest of people. Our third time here and we will be back next year as usual!!!
Jun 21, 2017
😃
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting, great people
Jun 20, 2017
Every person on staff at Huntington Foxfire KOA treat you as though your family! Their customer service is second to none! This will be a place we will visit on a regular basis. We've actually already scheduled our next trip back!
Jun 20, 2017
The sites are level and grass covered, they are very short, and we had to ask a person to move his truck in the site in front of us so we could pull out in the morning. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2017
More than helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place. Very clean. Staff very professional and escorted us to our site which was helpful because it was late. They even offer d to help set up.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff, facility, campground, everything. Excellent!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great my kids really enjoyed our stay. They loved the lake, and the sites were clean and very nice. I do wish that there were more toilets in the shower houses we had to wait several times. Other than that the facility was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Rainfall left the site muddy. You need more gravel on this site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy