Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
the campsite we stayed at was very small. the campers on either side were so close we had to dodge their slides to get by. being parked in opposite directions our picnic table and our neighbors was side by side which meant no privacy for either of us.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean nice would stay again
Jul 18, 2017
Sites need more gravel. Opposing sites take a little getting used to.
Jul 18, 2017
The only things that I thought could of been improved would be more restrooms and less light. With the shower and restrooms being together it made it hard to get in them to use the restroom do to people taking showers. There was a little bit too much light at night. Other than that it was a great place.
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities. Will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff bent over backwards to help our stay the best that it could be!
Jul 17, 2017
We had another wonderful stay at the HUNTINGTON KOA . Thank you To the whole staff for helping celebrate Emily's 13th birthday she loved it !
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was great! My only gripe is that there was a trailer that had goats, chickens, pigs, etc on it that smelled terrible and was really noisy and none of the animals were let out to use the restroom. I was surprised that this was allowed at a KOA. Maybe they could have moved the trailer with all these animals to an empty area instead of right where people and kids were running around.
Jul 17, 2017
We were in #31 and really missed having a fire ring. Loved everything else, especially the TV cable reception!
Jul 16, 2017
We like KOA and stay there whenever we can. We were in the Charleston area on a church mission trip and will be back again in 2018. We were in SITE 15 and found it to be tight for a big 5th wheel trailer. The distance between the patio and the electric pedestal is just too close with slide outs. We will be back next year about the same time and would like SITE 26. Thank yo
Jul 16, 2017
This is a good campground with lots of amenities. The problem I have is being a senior, I normally like to stay at campgrounds that cater to more older campers like myself. I stayed here because we were meeting some friends for dinner near the campground. Lots of kids and more noise than we are use too. The site next to mine had about 6 adults and 6 kids staying in a travel trailer and tent.
Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely happy with everything. The biggest i was so so happy about was the bathroom, very clean. The host's were top notch. Thank you for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 15, 2017
Great park, great hosts
Jul 15, 2017
Campground compressed. Tight maneuvering. Our site was nice, but not paved. Room for extra car. Family-style bathrooms were spacious. Needed cleaning and shower drain was slow. Ponds smelled & seemed filthy. Excellent proximity to interstate and Huntington.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Will recommend this one to my friends
Jul 15, 2017
I would have rated this campground 5 stars if it had cement pads. The grass was almost non existent. Mostly mud. (It rained overnight.) Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Really had a nice week this was our first time camping in our new 5th wheel the staff was all friendly and helpful
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean with great staff.
Jul 14, 2017
The only thing that we did not care for was the vacinity of the interstate. ( noisy ) well kept, friendly staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
This is a decent campground although some of the RV pullthrough areas were a little uneven and there was no wifi in our site. Other than that, the showers were clean and if none of the above were there I'd give it 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone working there was so friendly. We asked for a site that would be easy to get in and out and they did honor our request. That was so nice. The rest rooms and shower were clean. The little store was adorable. Well stocked with items. There was a nice lake to swim and fish. The only complaint is that the sites are so small. Felt on top of neighbors.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was fine except for the horrendous road noise from I-64 all night long. Couldn't sleep.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place and a lot of amenities
Jul 11, 2017
Campground was well kept but the sites were ridiculously close. It also felt like you were sleeping with you head on the interstate. Traffic roared day and night. The campground was not relaxing in the least.
Jul 11, 2017
Quite ok. Suited our needs for the week while we were in Charleston. Be nice if there were a koa closer the Charleston.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean camp ground with several great amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Would prefer a pool for swimming. Sites were decent. Staff were very nice, helpful and courteous.
Jul 10, 2017
We were put in site 110 which is right next to interstate...way too noisy from all the semis going by...staff were great...
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay, my teenage sons love it here! Definitely will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly staff. Looking forward to staying again on our return home.
Jul 09, 2017
Lake with dock was cool. Check in quick and very friendly. Will come back.
Jul 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Spacious sites. Very well kept
Jul 09, 2017
Nice people Dog friendly
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place
Jul 08, 2017
It was fine except the young lady said I could'nt change my reservation once it was placed. So I was stuck in the rain setting up camp, I wont be back but thanks for the experience of a lifetime.
Jul 07, 2017
Huntington KOA was our first campground experience. Staff was welcoming and helpful hooking up our rented RV. Our site was concrete with fire pit, lawn furniture and grill. We forgot a spatula but the KOA general store was stocked with convenient camper supplies, clothes and nifty nic-knacks. Bathrooms were spotless we enjoyed the music playing in them. Showers had hot water.
Jul 07, 2017
Great employees, super friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was great. Only complaint I have is that the grass was not cut and was high. Other than that we had a really enjoyable time and look forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2017
They were absolutely fabulous - the staff was top notch.
Jul 06, 2017
This was by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The owners where so helpful and showed my son there are still good people out there. I will never forget when my sons tire went flat and they where so nice to help with getting it filled. If you can get site 3 I recommend it. You can see the movies, with out leaving you fire. I will go back there. Needs more than 5 star
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful time as always!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly, clean and well maintained! The weekend festivities for the 4th were outstanding. Love this place!
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA and if they are all like this one with the friendly staff and awesome atmosphere then we will be lifelong members.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice environment for family campingp
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, live entr, lots of things for kids to do. Enjoyed may stay very much.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you need more stuff for people in the there early 20s and the one part I don't like was your neighbor are to close
Jul 04, 2017
Great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy