Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
This was my first ever RV part, KOA Kampground experience. I have to say that everyone at Huntington/Fox Fire, WV campground was so friendly and helpful. They taught so much about RV life and gave me many useful tips and information.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly, very accommodating and everything they promised in their brochures. I will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay till the last night, when a trailer moved in next door.Their slide out to my slide out was just over 3 feet. Talk about tight! The annoying part there was empty spots in the park. If I come back and get site 28, I'll go elsewhere.
Aug 05, 2017
Sites are way too close- didn't like looking out my LR window into the bedroom of the camper beside us. Quite time was disregarded 🙁
Aug 05, 2017
Great sites, clean facilities, nice little dog park.
Aug 04, 2017
Wonderful campground, beaitiful setting. Less expense Sites are a little tight, but we stayed for just one night. Carefully maintained and staff very courteous. Only negative was highway noise.
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic crew! Wonderful people with whom to relax. Knowledgable, pleasant, and helpful!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
WE stayed here for a week in an RV. We got the deluxe site and enjoyed everything about our stay! Helpful staff and well kept grounds!
Aug 02, 2017
Nice staff and amenities.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites way to close, our slide out was inches away from the person beside us. we can look right into their trailer. Will not revisit this KOA
Aug 02, 2017
Always have a good time at Foxfire KOA. Very kid friendly and the grandkids had a great time. Very close to home and convenient for a quick camping trip.
Aug 02, 2017
Rained the day before we arrived and low spots had water/mud. Could be filled in and made level. Overall; good stay. Check in smooth; led to pull thru site and was offered help setting up. Will stay again. Was there only one night.
Aug 02, 2017
Looks like they are trying hard to get this place up to par. Highway noise is a major downside. Also, they need a sign AT the road, not 300' down the road!
Aug 01, 2017
Packed in like sardines. Sites are just to tight for my liking. Staff was "ok" but not what I would call overly helpful. I have stayed almost exclusively at KOA campgrounds over the last four or five years and I would rate this one in the middle.Not great but not horrible. I may stay there again if I can't find something better but not my first pick.
Aug 01, 2017
Dog park needs double gate. Needs trash pick up at site. Staff okay
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, large sites, lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice park, and friendly people. Small lot. Nice campgrounds. But maybe they could be bigger.
Jul 31, 2017
Well maintained, nicely layed out, friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious restrooms/showers. I highly recommend this camp.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was my first stay in a KOA. I won't stay again. Bathrooms were very nice. That was the positive. The sites had hardly any gravel at all. No fire rings. Looked like and felt like just parked out on grass. I think they need to invest in graveling the sites. It had rained so it was muddy. Gravel would make a huge difference.
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome campground! Large sites with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Hands down the best KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Highly recommended.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff is super nice! Check-in was a pleasant experience. We stayed 6 nights. Everything was great! Nice place to swim, fish, ride bikes or enjoy a walk. We were greeted by the camp cat and everyone walks their dogs. We saw every breed of dogs imaginable. It's a great place, and we enjoyed a pleasant time.
Jul 30, 2017
Expensive; high level of highway noise; little greenery; small sites; nicely clean & neat; very convenient
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent location for overnight stop, easy access, friendly staff. The sites are extremely tight but we were lucky to be on the end of the row and not have anybody next to us.
Jul 29, 2017
We just stayed two nights, but being our first time in a KOA we thought it was a bit pricey compared to other places we stayed in with wider, better sites, and a pool.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Great location!
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful campground: well maintained, helpful employees and pretty scenery.
Jul 28, 2017
Excellent check-in staff and provided me a deluxe site because I was a veteran. Excellent campground.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place! Definitely want to bring the kids next visit!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Clean facilities, beautiful location, friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I have no complaints at all.very nice koa
Jul 26, 2017
Had a back in site with patio. Other than traffic noise from the nearby interstate it was a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have visited. The camp is clean, well arranged, and the staff is very inviting.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome layout, amenities and friendly staff! Its a definite return site!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyed
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was beautiful, clean and well maintained. The amenities were unique and the staff could not have been more helpful. The best swimming lake ever. Great campground!
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Sites were closer than I like and our site was not level. Average to above average for a KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
There were many disappointing things about this KOA. First, I did not appreciate sharing space with neighbors. Second, there was dog crap every few feet in the dog park so it was useless. Third, the bathrooms were hotter than the outside so pretty much useless to use. One positive is that the people were nice but I was very disappointed and believe the ratings were misleading.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean, wooded.
Jul 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice the camp ground was clean and the site was as advertised
Jul 21, 2017
Owners are very friendly. Nice family place to be
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful camp ground. Hosts were very pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area and will recommend it to others.
Jul 20, 2017
great friendly staff. we arrived Sat. July 1 and boy was it crowded. very cramped spaces. very difficult getting into our site because of the way our neighbors had parked their SUV and were not available to move it.
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy