Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice. Had fun. Just didn't like the mud puddles. Love the TV cable and the store.
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. They made us feel welcomed from the get-go.
Sep 08, 2017
Only spent the night, but found it to be very nice
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This is a family campground and the kids just loved it! I only gave it a four because the wifi wasn't great but maybe that isn't a bad thing ;)
Sep 07, 2017
We were quick in and out but had no problem with late check in and bathrooms were super clean!
Sep 06, 2017
Best camping spot around. Kids have a great time swimming at the lake. Owners of this KOA are finest people you'd ever want to meet. 5 stars. We always have a great time there.
Sep 06, 2017
We adore this KOA. It is by far our favorite. We stay every chance we get. The staff are so nice and helpful. This is a great family environment and we love the activities they have every time we stay. Every KOA should be this good.
Sep 06, 2017
Only complaint is that sites are close to each other Plenty of stuff to do and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff very accommodating and helpful. This is an annual visit for our extended family
Sep 05, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer! Beautifully kept sites and amenities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; clean bathrooms, laundry, pool, etc.; level site with concrete pad, and lots of room to walk the dogs. Only negative was that we never could get a decent wifi signal to connect at all. But that is fairly typical of campgrounds it seems
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and family orientated campground in a lovely area of West Va. Amazing staff!! We stayed 5 nites and will return again. We left our power surge protector at our site when unhooking and the KOA staff called us within a few hours to let us know. They shipped the surge protector the same day!! Awesome staff and so nice!! Thanks so much! Charles & Claudia Miles Indianapolis
Sep 04, 2017
It is always a pleasure staying here. The reservation process is efficient and easy, the sites are well cared for, and the staff is friendly and helpful. I also love the family style bathrooms I will stay here again!
Sep 03, 2017
Great employees and owner!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly, the setting was lovely and the facilities were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. If ever in the area will stop again.
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you..for allowing us to change our reservation. As we only stayed one night, we found your accommodations fine.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground, friendly, neat and clean. Only stayed one night, but would definitely go there again if in the area.
Aug 29, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but really enjoyed our stay. Very attractive campground, convenient to the interstate but no traffic noise
Aug 28, 2017
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Spaces are very tight and most are grass, many lacking fire rings. Overnite is ok, but more than one nite no go
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice park!!
Aug 28, 2017
We booked our stay for 2 spots for the weekend .I was quoted 32 dollars over the phone ,charged 42 dollars when I arrived and then when i questioned the charges we were told that I would be 38 dollars per night, it seems like they are just making up a price that they want to charge, we were told to just build a fire anywhere in the grass the wasn't a fire ring, sites are to close together
Aug 27, 2017
Great KOA! We enjoyed our 5-night stay....good back-in site for our 23' RV. The best cable TV we've seen in a while, but the weather was so nice, we didn't watch much TV! Most important was the super KOA staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful and made us feel good about making this KOA our choice for our week of leisure!
Aug 27, 2017
This is a family campground that has everything for the kids. I usually go for the quieter type of campground but have to give this a 5 because that is what it is for families.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Hosts were great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We pulled in late at night heading home from MN. The campground was very well kept and has easy access for rvs towing. Very kid friendly! Wish we had time to use the amenities but we had to get back to NC in time for school! Thank you again!
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very happy to help and the space around the lake was beautiful. The family bathrooms were a nice idea but so few that we often had to wait to even use the restroom - plus, as the only "tenters" on site it was surprising they were used by so many RV campers. Noise from the highway was consistent throughout the night but mostly we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely park. Spaces are generous and setting is beautiful. Will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed here 1 night passing through the area. The sights were really tight, not much space and campers packed in. I'm glad I wasn't staying more than one night. However, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground has a beach, lake, night movies at the office on a big screen, etc.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice overnight stop water sports looked great but did not participate
Aug 24, 2017
Sites were to close together. Had to park truck in front of my 5-wheel door limiting use of front recreational area and view when sitting outside. View from 5-wheel windows was of other campers just a few feet away. Not a pleasant camping experience compared to othe KOAs that I have stayed at. If you stay here with a big rig, recommend that you reserve the upgraded deluxe sites.
Aug 24, 2017
This was are second camping trip and we enjoyed being laid back and visiting Blenko Glass.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant and nice place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Over night only, staff very friendly, sites a little tight. Close to interstate, good for access, but a little noisey
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was so pleasant and welcoming and very helpful! They went above and beyond to help us and it was greatly appreciated! The lake was nice and my family loved the outdoor movie!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, nice store with all you need or forgot, nice lighted plug-in area, cable tv, nice little lake with lots of floats for the kids to play on. Cons: sites are extremely close together! Make sure your blinds are working because otherwise it will seem like the whole campground is in your RV with you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy