Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
We pulled in late at night heading home from MN. The campground was very well kept and has easy access for rvs towing. Very kid friendly! Wish we had time to use the amenities but we had to get back to NC in time for school! Thank you again!
Aug 26, 2017
Staff were very happy to help and the space around the lake was beautiful. The family bathrooms were a nice idea but so few that we often had to wait to even use the restroom - plus, as the only "tenters" on site it was surprising they were used by so many RV campers. Noise from the highway was consistent throughout the night but mostly we had a pleasant stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely park. Spaces are generous and setting is beautiful. Will definitely return.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed here 1 night passing through the area. The sights were really tight, not much space and campers packed in. I'm glad I wasn't staying more than one night. However, the owners are very friendly and helpful. The campground has a beach, lake, night movies at the office on a big screen, etc.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice overnight stop water sports looked great but did not participate
Aug 24, 2017
Sites were to close together. Had to park truck in front of my 5-wheel door limiting use of front recreational area and view when sitting outside. View from 5-wheel windows was of other campers just a few feet away. Not a pleasant camping experience compared to othe KOAs that I have stayed at. If you stay here with a big rig, recommend that you reserve the upgraded deluxe sites.
Aug 24, 2017
This was are second camping trip and we enjoyed being laid back and visiting Blenko Glass.
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant and nice place to stay. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Over night only, staff very friendly, sites a little tight. Close to interstate, good for access, but a little noisey
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff was so pleasant and welcoming and very helpful! They went above and beyond to help us and it was greatly appreciated! The lake was nice and my family loved the outdoor movie!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, nice store with all you need or forgot, nice lighted plug-in area, cable tv, nice little lake with lots of floats for the kids to play on. Cons: sites are extremely close together! Make sure your blinds are working because otherwise it will seem like the whole campground is in your RV with you.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly, Family orientated, Great Service. This is our only 2nd KOA we visited. Enjoyed the walks with our dogs thru camp sites also around the park.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice great customer service nice bathrooms and clean keep up the good work
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, beautiful campground and site, although our site was right next to the Interstate, but, some of us have learned to ignore highway sounds.
Aug 22, 2017
Need to have the GPS coordinate on Web site and booklet. I asked for it when I called from North Carolina, the agent did not know it. Outside of that great facilities and hook ups.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice staff
Aug 21, 2017
The park was pretty and staff was very nice, but nothing can make up for how tight the slots were. It was so tight that there was less than 3" between our slides and our neighbor's behind us AND we had less than 4" between our trailer and our front neighbor's awning. We couldn't have put our awning up if we wanted to. Talk about being a sardine! If you are a newbie RVer, you'd be screwed.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and well maintained. It was a place that just makes you want to be happy and mingle, almost went hoarse talking so much to the other campers. The restrooms exceptionally nice and CLEAN. It was our last night on the road from a two week trip, and one of the most enjoyable nights. Look forward to a visit in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We loved our backin campsite (the pull thru sites in the middle seemed packed in) LOVE the dog park! Very clean restrooms:).
Aug 21, 2017
We have camped here numerous times and every time is great! Every worker has a smile on their face and is more than willing to help make your stay the best possible!
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it.....beautiful park!
Aug 21, 2017
We had ask for a pull-through so we would not have to unhook the trailer on our one night stay. The lot was not large enough to leave the trailer hooked up. It had rained before we arrived and the whole Park smell of sewage.
Aug 20, 2017
Folks were very helpful. Campground iis beautiful. sites are somewhat narrow, but manageable. Will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, well maintained and the staff was so friendly. I would definitely choose KOA campgrounds for future stays
Aug 20, 2017
Was a very nice stay. There were people there to assist in putting us in our spot and helped with the electrical hookup. We were ushered into the office very quickly and given our location information. Also the store was open early the next day and made us coffee for the road. We plan on staying in KOA campgrounds in the future and hope they all are as nice as this. Very well taken care of.
Aug 19, 2017
Back for our second visit, one year after the first. Beautiful campground. Love the paved roads! Took advantage of your laundry room this time.
Aug 19, 2017
The entrance signs coming from Huntington were poorly planned. It would be more helpful if the LARGE sign saying "you just missed us"can was at the entrance rather than 300 feet past the entrance.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff; campground was clean and well maintained. Stayed three weeks - would definitely use again. Beware there's no recreation/bike trails nearby. Excellent overnight or business facility; big rig friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent and very helpful staff. Clean. Well-run campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this KOA because of its location to St. Mary's hospital. I had surgery scheduled and tests the evening before. My daughter came from VA to stay with us. I was disappointed that KOA charged me for her being there. It isn't like we were on vacation. The management knew of my situation.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Lots of dogs and watched one lady walking four at once and not picking up droppings. Very tight sites.
Aug 17, 2017
We only spent one night, but the campgrounds were very clean and easy to find our way around. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Very enjoyable as always! A happy camper
Aug 16, 2017
We were on our way to the outer banks and stayed with you on our way down and enjoyed it so much, we stayed on our way back home as well!! Everyone was so nice and we had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
We love Foxfire Koa. Brent and Sheila are so welcoming and make our stay so enjoyable. Very clean and manicured. One of our favorite places to go.
Aug 15, 2017
First the staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean. We didn't use the bathrooms so I can't comment on that. The campsites were long , but very narrow. There was was a car from the next site parked about 5 feet from the driver's side of our motorhome. About 5 feet on the other side of that car was the next campsite. So, three campsite were jammed right on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2017
The lake area was nice and the kids enjoyed the inflatables but that was the only good part about our stay. Some members of the staff were very rude. One even said to me "oh, you're the 84B people." Yes, we were the 84B people, the ones who can't afford a nice big RV so we took our kids camping in a tent. I will not be back. I have paid less at other places and been treated better.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice experience....Check in very smooth...Friendly owners and staff available if needed .Lots of things for "littles" to do! Movie night such a nice touch! Loved our stay! Thank you, thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great destination ! Welll done!
Aug 14, 2017
The Huntington/Firefox was an outstanding campground. We rented a premium site so that we can get a good day of rest before we continue our journey to Yellowstone.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and nice owner and staff. Wifi sucks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy