Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Definitely for RVs. Tent sites are mixed in with RVs, and it's not so pleasant. But a good grounds overall. A lot of folks seem to be there a long time. Bathrooms are super but there are only 4 showers, and they're difficult to grab in the morning or evening.
Oct 08, 2017
Overnight stay while heading home.. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Just overnight this time. We had a campsite near the office building, with the new platform, tables & chairs, built-in fire pit--*very* nice! We've stayed with you quite a few times, and really appreciate the location--on our way from western PA toward Louisville--and the well-kept and pretty campground. We especially appreciated the difference in highway noise, camping at the front! :-)
Oct 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.. noticed that people who are extended stays tend to be lax in following park rules.. dogs are not leashed which is a concern for us as pet owners..also there was a smell of septic especially in the morning.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great patio sites! Patio furniture unbelievable!!
Oct 06, 2017
The regular and patio sites are very nice, but dusty. In wet weather would be muddy. Perhaps some way to get grass to grow or use mulch at campsites, especially the regular sites. The ponds were very attractive, and had we had more time we would have used them.
Oct 06, 2017
Great place
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly well taken care of campsite! Was easy to book, friendly from first phone call as we were on the road & traveling. The grounds are so beautiful with peaceful setting on lake & a lot of attention to making the property homey & special for the fall season! The fellow (John) I believe checked us in with such a welcome & brought us to our nice large pull thru site! Kitties at the office!ð
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great camp site. Somewhat difficult to negotiate the turn on to the access road coming from the north. The campsite was clean and well kept. Ample room at the campsite for RV and vehicle. The camp store was well provisioned and reasonably priced. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our short stay. Nope: The water had a sulfur odor - which was unpleasant. We did not drink the water.
Oct 05, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful property. Clean and close to shopping needs. We needed a tire repaired and found a great place in their brochure close by . Blenko glass is a must see
Oct 04, 2017
Great place. Very nice and clean. Only drawback is highway very close and noisy.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place, Great people.
Oct 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay but one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have visited. It's rustic but functional. Easy in and out. And the couple who checked us in were friendly and so helpful. Highly recommended..
Oct 04, 2017
Delightful.. Made our stay so easy... Thank You!
Oct 03, 2017
Great customer service and plent of sites.
Oct 03, 2017
Great stop for two nights on our was to Nashville...the hosts were very nice
Oct 03, 2017
Great service clean showers
Oct 03, 2017
We only stayed at this KOA one night on our travels. The negative to our sight is that we were in a pull thru site with enough room for our 5th wheel until 8PM when the pull through next to us became occupied and our side outs were only 1-2 feet from touching each other. Yes they didn't actually touch, however this took away from any privacy. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Our second stay here. Very accommodating owners. Pleasant people to work with. Location convenient to freeway systems. However, expect trains, over-the-road semi trucks, heavy local traffic, tight double load sites, and a difficult to maneuver entrance west bound.
Oct 02, 2017
Great staff!! Ray and Deb were sooooo nice!!! And site # 13 premium patio site is the best site in the park!!!!! Thanks for a memorable stay Brent and Shiela!! Now thats so funny stuff, I don't care who you are!!!!!
Oct 02, 2017
great campground, cable tv not so good.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful Lake! Hot showers!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Beautiful grounds. Couldn't be more pleased
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
No garbage pick up, Instructions said you loose, carry the trash. Very loud interstate noise. Firewood and ice overpriced. Six 2 inch square 24 inch long logs were $5. 7 lb ice $2.50 Bugs were awful. Mainly due to grass and grounds not kept up. Pond was disgusting and smelled. Premium Site not level. Bathrooms OK but loud music playing. Worst KOA we have experienced. Use only as convenience stop!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Could not level without front wheels off ground. Not much grass. Dirty. Chicken bones and scraps around picnic table. Drove our little dog crazy.
Sep 27, 2017
beautiful park trees paved roads quiet friendly
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful campground.
Sep 26, 2017
We made reservations on line for a site with a concrete pad and cable. The site we were talked into was gravel/dirt. It had no fire ring area. It was adjacent to the main road with a street light directly adjacent. The light annoyingly shone through the side walls.of our tent camper making sleeping a challenge. The site was small, cramped, and left no privacy. Worst campsite ever for us.
Sep 26, 2017
cramped and noise worst campground of our 2000 mile trip
Sep 25, 2017
How you feel about this campground would depend on the size of your RV and which site you stay in. We were dissatisfied with this nights stay. We pulled in after dark with a 40' 5th wheel. Were given a narrow crowded site, having to move 2 picnic tables to pull in. Maneuvering to be able to extend pop outs was not fun and extremely cramped. Would not return again without guarantee of deluxe site.
Sep 25, 2017
The site is next to a major highway. If you are tent camping, it is way too loud to get a night's sleep. The bathrooms were fine overall, but there was a constant stink to them. The campsites were small and expensive. Our eight person tent would not fit on the pad with its vestibule. The foresail wood bundles were tiny/overpriced.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoy this campground and will definitely return.
Sep 25, 2017
Great time!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We had power issues at our site and after a couple of hours we were moved. Made for a painful couple of hours waiting without air. We would stay here again, but would not stay on site 38.
Sep 24, 2017
Women's shower had a strong sewar smell. Everything else was great.
Sep 23, 2017
the manager really took an interest in getting us into a site that would be satellite friendly, even though the park was very full. We appreciated the help in getting set up at our site.
Sep 22, 2017
We enjoy the campgrounds, the people were all very friendly. The girls had a wonderful time in the pond, riding their bike, our dog had a great time also. Your campground is well kept up and clean. Thank you for having us.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Couldn't fill our propane, whole campground need cleaning up, very brushy. Old, fallen leaves. Campsites very un-level. Mold on shower curtains in men's, and black mold on shower walls and curtains in women's. In our opinion, this should NOT be a KOA
Sep 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay this time, but we enjoyed it. Nice campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 22, 2017
We only stayed the night. Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. We would definately stay again when in the area .
Sep 21, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I tent camped for only one night so my experience is limited to that. The family style restroom was very nice - clean and large. Laundry facilities are nice too. The only issue I had was the noise from the nearby interstate. If in a camper or RV, that may not be as big an issue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy