Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Our first stay in a deluxe cabin, and it won't be our last. Friendly staff makes it that much better. Thx
Oct 30, 2017
ALWAY HELPFUL AND A SMILE ON EVERYONE'S FACE.. BEST PLACE TO GO FOR THE CHILDREN AND PARENTS.. WE LOVE IT.. I TELL EVERY ONE I KNOW ABOUT IT! WE WILL BE BACK..
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Wet weather and long days on the road prompted us to try our first Kabin. About equally comfortable as we would have been in a motel in the same price range. Instead of musty room and creepy neighbors, we had a bit of a walk to the bathroom. It was OK. We wouldn't seek it out, but we would stay in a Kabin again. The person at the desk was very nice. Only complaint is loud radio in the bathroom.
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed it. Only complaint is that it said it came with free wifi but we could never get it to work
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent deluxe cabin!! Couldn't have stayed at a cuter place! It was so clean and nice - just like new! Loved our short stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Great experience! Very clean and comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time!
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice except for being right by the road and having a faint smell of sewer
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Folks we're incredibly helpful and considerate. The cabin was very nice and clean.
Oct 17, 2017
we enjoyed it
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
This is a very relaxing koa I really love it came two weeks in a row the ppl here are awesome thank you for being here
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for 1 night. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. We didn't get to use any of the amenities, but wanted to give a huge thanks for taking our last-minute reservation after the camp store was already closed. We really appreciate it!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome
Sep 24, 2017
Great people, very clean, some road noise.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time will definitely return
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a brand-new deluxe cabin, which was AWESOME! The campground itself was very nice. The only downside was the sound of semi-trucks all night long braking as they went by above the campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very kind staff and clean campground. Highly recommand.
Aug 27, 2017
We had an amazing time. We had just gotten married and our 3 night stay in your beautiful/cozy one room cabin was the perfect start to out journey as husband and wife. ð
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night with grandkids on way to KC to see family and eclipse, via a night at Benton IL KOA. Kids loved banana bikes, cabin and meeting new friends. They were bit apprehensive about swimming pond stocked with fish, they're used to beach and pools, had water fun anyway. Cabin amenities were great, but could not sign on to wi-fi. TVs a plus. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night with grandkids on way back from KC to see family and eclipse. On the way here spent a night at Benton, IL KOA. Kids loved banana bikes, cabin and meeting new friends. TVs were a plus. Got in too late for swimming pond. Cabin amenities great, but could not sign on to wi-fi.
Aug 25, 2017
Very very nice--our first time in a KOA--great cabin--very relaxing. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is amazing in so many ways, I would recommend this place to eveyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The new KD2 cabin was too adorable, both inside and out. Lake floats: I believe the ladders should be tethered down so we could actually climb up those suckers! We tried so hard! Lol!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the cabins and they was very nice...we really enjoyed the inflatables on the water...but one of the male workers was really rude...then I payed for a activity 3.00 and it was terrible prob cost 10 cents...I think they could do better and more free activitys since you have to pay so much to stay there...but I would recommend it just do not pay for the activities
Aug 14, 2017
except for floor loose and making noise and floor not level was great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing time the staff if very helpful and nice. Our cabin was wonderful. We cant wait to visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
We took the grandkids on a short camping trip before school starts next week. We had stayed in that cabin a couple of years ago. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as always. Great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Place was very crowded but the swimming pod was the best and put the stay over the top
Aug 01, 2017
The restrooms need summertime ventilation! If you will build a view-block, then you can leave the doors propped open and place a fan in the doorway.
Jul 31, 2017
The only is was that one of the women's showers wasn't working so my wife had to wait in line. Other than the the campground was great.
Jul 26, 2017
Great
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was friendly. My family had a lot of fun while we where there.
Jul 24, 2017
We love staying at Foxfire KOA. We stay every fall in our camper. This was my first time renting one of the kabin's and it was so nice and well stocked. Careful stepping out of the shower though, I fell because the step is pretty high up off the ground for a shower.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was great. Facilities and cabin was clean. Great activities were great. Cabin area was noisy from nearby interstate traffic.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice campground, fun swimming
Jul 06, 2017
The staff here is always pleasant and helpful. they take into account our unique family circumstances with special needs kids and are just wonderful. The water is so much fun there and my kids have a blast every year. Thanks for all you do!
Jul 06, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. One of the nicest shower/restroom facilities and super super nice hosts and staff!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
The Cabins had little shade. The pond had hardly any fish to catch and release. IF there was a pool, it would have been much better. The activities were not adequate. We were hoping for a Family Event - Candy Bingo, etc. The A/C in the Cabin - K2 - was not powerful enough. The river was fun for the kids.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time and our Kabin was gorgeous! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy