Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Friendly staff with wonderful amenities!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Too easy to miss with the KOA sign beyond the entrance road. Very misleading. Spots are extremely small and cramped, as well as difficult to access. Won't be back again.
Jun 20, 2018
The owners and employees are always ready to fulfill your needs. This KOA always has clean restrooms/ showers. The kids enjoy going to this KOA. Keep up the good work.
Jun 20, 2018
The Huntington/Foxfire KOA is one of the very best campground experiences we have ever had. The owners, Brent & Sheila, make everyone feel like family. It was home away from home. We loved the swimming lake/pond, the banana bikes, the gem mine, & the movie under the stars. Our daughter with disabilities & her service dog were treated like royalty. Enjoy the best of West Virginia hospitality!
Jun 20, 2018
This KOA needs to install a Pool.
Jun 19, 2018
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Love staying at this campground
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The owners & staff were great to work with and just to chat! We are planning another trip in November and making this June trip an annual one. Will be back for sure!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful. Great restrooms and shady spots
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Only overnight but camp site was too close to other camp sites.
Jun 17, 2018
We were traveling through the area and was not planing on stopping in the area but we had a trailer issue which caused our plans to change, common for pulling a trailer. Called and spoke to Rhonda and she was very pleasant and accommodating. You never know what your are going to get when you drive into an area you are not familiar with but we were pleasantly surprised. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Very nice Deluxe Site. Well maintained campground
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Spent one night coming and another night going to the Outer Banks. I was in a 22 foot motor home. The sites were very close together by the time other campers had their slide outs open. My picnic table was, literally, six feet from the slide out and it felt very cramped. But VERY nice help in the office and on the grounds. I would stay here again but not for an extended period of time.
Jun 15, 2018
The staff here is always so accommodating and nice. We stay here at least once a year when we come to visit family.
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful campground. Personal very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to other campers.
Jun 15, 2018
Just spent one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was neat and pretty. Thanks
Jun 14, 2018
Over night stay. Camp ground was clean and quiet. Our pull through site was level and long enough to accommodate our and coach and towed vehicle.
Jun 13, 2018
We were only there overnight but I was impressed by the friendliness of everyone who worked there. Like the gentleman who took us through the camp to our campsite. Which was only across the road from the office but the pull through was the opposite direction. We went through camp to turn around and he helped my husband to get parked and lined up just right.
Jun 13, 2018
Very much appreciated the escort to my campsite! Made the arrival experience one of the best I've experienced. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2018
wish we could have stayed longer. nice family friendly park.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was clean and loved the flat site that hardly required any adjusting!! The kids enjoyed the playground and the beach!! They also enjoyed the crafts on Saturday, mining for gems and meeting Tianna!!! We enjoyed getting to take them fishing and the family bathrooms were very nice!! Nice people and great place!!
Jun 12, 2018
Staff awesome, bath house awesome size reeked of urine. Noise from highway overwhelming! Pond looked nice.
Jun 12, 2018
The park was well kept and the staff was very nice. However, I was extremely disappointed that the pull-through sites were situated in such a way that they required travel trailers and fifth-wheels to pull forward to the very front of the space, which then required you to disconnect and park the vehicle behind the travel trailer / fifth wheel. VERY inconvenient to disconnect when overnighting!
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice and relaxing, staff was very helpful
Jun 12, 2018
stay was great restroom a little dirty on monday morning early. staff was great . kids loved this koa
Jun 12, 2018
This campground was great!
Jun 12, 2018
My 3 year old grandson Lucas calls it the beach. My other 1 year old grandson got over his fear of the water Saturday. It’s close and they love it. We will be back. The older boys caught several nice fish and made them happy.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Two nights, quiet. Very nice staff. Tight space for large rig but we got in.
Jun 11, 2018
Sites are way, way too tight. Was suppose to be able to stay hooked; had to pull to very front of site for hookups, so unhook we did. Our camper is only 31". No big deal except had to pull in awning, as neighbor pulled in. 2 feet from neighbor on other side. Didn't check amenities, but looked very nice. Can only recommend for tents or really smaller campers.
Jun 11, 2018
Very, very helpful owner in getting us 'parked" when there were some obstacles to overcome. Owner/staff very friendly, too.
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly And helpful staff. We were made to feel very welcomed. Facilities were very clean and the campground was a nice country feel.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice place. Owners are Great!
Jun 10, 2018
We loved this campground! People are friendly, clean and lots to do! Will totally be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Our arrival was awesome, we were greeted by everyone! Our camp worker who escorted us to our site was fantastic, he made sure we knew where all our hook ups were, even offered to help if we needed it! It was very quiet with lots of things to do! I am a landscape person and I would have offered my green thumb to spruce up the island between entry and exit road in front of office. Will visit again!
Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful campground very sketchy WiFi access. Well maintained. Immaculate laundry room. BUT....NO reception for Verizon phones. So.... no access to the outside world in case of emergency.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Fantastic campground!
Jun 09, 2018
Good place but needs some tlc. Exhaust fan in shower building clanged continually and should be replaced. Keep an eye on clueless campers who let their dogs bark. They’re only cute to you, especially at 7am.
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice place
Jun 09, 2018
Would come again
Jun 09, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Second stay there and will not be the last
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals