Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Amazing place will definitely stay again. Customer service was excellent.
Jun 15, 2020
Absolutely wonderful little cabin! Our grandson enjoyed the bunk bed and fire for cooking smores.
Jun 15, 2020
i just wish you would upgrade your wifi, could hardley ever get on and when i did it would disconnect within 2 minutes very poor service
Jun 15, 2020
Amazing place, amazing owners who care for their property very well. It’s always great when going home the kids ask when we can come back.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
We met family here for our annual camp out. The Campgrounnd was perfect! This was our first time here but it won’t be the last. Very friendly, helpful staff. Some if the cleanest, well stocked restrooms and bathhouses I’ve seen. It was a perfect stay!
Jun 14, 2020
A beautiful campground in a wooded setting with a fishing and swimming pond. Excellent amenities with a firepit, bbq grill and patio with very nice outdoor furniture.
Jun 13, 2020
We had to clean our site when we got there. The grill had lots Greece in the bottom that started a fire.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Amazing clean bathrooms
Jun 13, 2020
Very friendly staff! Nice campground, peaceful and beautiful!
Jun 11, 2020
It’s so relaxing there, lots of stuff to do especially for kids. I definitely plan another visit
Jun 11, 2020
Great as always. Great staff
Jun 10, 2020
This was our second visit. We stayed for several nights. Our biggest complaint was the bugs. The mosquitoes are man eaters. Made it difficult to spend much time outside. Tried fishing a few times only to be driven back inside after an hour or so. I don't recall having this issue during our last visit which was in the fall.
Jun 10, 2020
We had a nice time & look foreward to returning!
Jun 10, 2020
Loved the swim lake and fishing,nice ,clean and peaceful experience
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Campground workers were very helpful. Nice family place for people with kids.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
The reception staff was friendly. Glad we checked in early. Line was really long later. Son said bath house was nice. Campground REALLY crowded. Noisy. LOTS of kids and dogs. Sites are TIGHT. Firewood was awful. Bring your own. Had a site with patio, grill and furniture which was nice since we were just there overnight and didn’t have to drag our stuff out. Fine for overnight or maybe a weekend
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Nice place. Nice people.
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome staff, very clean facilities!
Jun 08, 2020
We had a blast. We think the shower in the deluxe cabin should be a bit bigger and should have a roof over the back deck. All the employees were friendly.
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice well maintained facility. Quiet and relaxing. Only complaint was that being in a direct line with the WiFi antenna the service was very poor at best and usually nonexistent.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We love the KOA campgrounds and will return again very soon
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great stay. The most friendly and helpful folks. Loved everything about the place. Clean and quiet. Safe for kids. Great!!
Jun 08, 2020
Nice, we’ll kept campground. Everyone was really friendly.
Jun 08, 2020
We bought a new travel trailer and I wanted to be able to hook it up and make sure everything worked properly. This was the first time we stayed in a KOA. It was very clean and well laid out. I was favorably impressed.
Jun 08, 2020
Our first time and we really enjoyed it, loved the beach and swim area. The only complaint we had is the site we were in needed gravel. There was no grass and a ton of mud. We could not enjoy the outside of the site because mud was everywhere and was always being tracked into the camper.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
Great , clean, comfortable cabins.
Jun 06, 2020
Campground is right beside the interstate and very noisy day and night. Owners were very friendly and accommodating and refunded our money when requested.
Jun 06, 2020
Well run campground. Very clean. Good amenities. Staff very professional.
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
Nice place for overnight stay. I was on patio site 15 it was pretty unlevel.
Jun 04, 2020
Very kid friendly!
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
you like the pack campers in space is pretty tight
Jun 03, 2020
Killer park
Jun 03, 2020
Overnight. Nice level site. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Beautiful campground and the best/cleanest family bathroom/shower room I have ever seen at a campground! Fully stocked camp store and the owners and staff are so nice and helpful. We had a great stay! Only negative is that it is close to the highway so you hear the traffic go by.
Jun 02, 2020
This was our first camping experience, and it was wonderful. The campsite was clean, pleasant, with lots of activities for the children. We plan to visit again in July.
Jun 01, 2020
Owners are fantastic! Very accommodating. Plenty of activities for the kids. Bathhouses were in great shape. Reasonable rates. Play lake was a blast. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, in fact, I already have!
Jun 01, 2020
This was a great get away for us! Enjoyed the ponds, the staff was very accommodating and nice, the area was really clean, and the activities for the kids was nice. The K9 Kamp was a little over grown. But we will certainly be back �
Jul 01, 2020
I could have stayed here longer. The spaces were tight but very nice! Well kept. Firepits included. I had water/sewer and the works at a Greta price. I even had a guide meet me when I arrived. He helped me park and brought me firewood!!! Loved it.
- Courtenay Valentine on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Great location, plenty of onsite amenities and a staff that is top notch. Stopped here for an overnight stay and planned to arrive around 3pm so the kids could enjoy the lake and things but due to a pet issue we got stuck at a Vet in Ohio (previous stop on our Roadtrip) for several hours and did not get onsite until about 10:30pm. With checkout being 11am, and our kids still sleeping due to the late travels, I asked the front desk for a late checkout and was willing to pay for it. The staff not only offered us the late checkout we needed but were very accommodating and did not even charge us (for the late checkout). This was the best customer service we’ve experienced since beginning a Family Road Trip over 3 weeks ago. Thank you!!!!
- J. P. on Google
Jun 22, 2020
Nice shady sites!
- Diane Bauer on Google