Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Great place!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very attentive staff nice clean park clean restrooms and nice laundry facilities
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly. Nice sites and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park, many nice amenities and run by owners who put a lot of time and effort into providing a great experience. Only minor dislike was the noise from the very close freeway.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The fall decorations were just fabulous! Everyone was friendly and all was so clean!
Oct 10, 2019
We only stayed one night and it was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciate them helping add air to our tires.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice, clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2019
Just two things or we'd rate you at 5 Stars: 1) we missed a mini-fridge in the cabin and, 2) didn't feel the amount of firewood per bundle was a value (as compared to other KOAs). Other than this, we'll be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there but the campground is very nice. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great stay. It was a working one for me and we left by 8am and did not get back to the camper till 9:30pm. There was no noise, slept well. You did have a camper burning in a fireplace when there is a burn restriction on by issue of the governor but they may have been from out of state and did not know about it. I Love how quiet the park is and can sleep!! Thank you!!
Oct 08, 2019
Always a good experience staying there. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make sure the stay is enjoyable. What a pleasure!
Oct 08, 2019
Good except for the damage to our RV. A tree limb fell on our RV awning tearing a big hole in it the second day we were there. We kept asking KOA Foxfire about their covering the cost of the damage to our awning. Said they would check with their insurance and call us back. They have not gotten back with us. Lonnie R. Helton
Oct 08, 2019
Travel Stop over. Did not use any amenities. Weather was poor so we stayed inside and left early next day. Check in was friendly and quick
Oct 08, 2019
Very enjoyable. Very kind and nice people everywhere you turn.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great service and nice amenities. I doubt we will come again though due to the close proximity of the very loud I-64 interstate to our campsite.
Oct 07, 2019
Sewer smell was STRONG Phew!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Site was ok but tight, typical KOA fees fees
Oct 07, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff very helpful
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very convenient site for my annual trip to Winchester Ky. See ya in 2020
Oct 07, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Oct 07, 2019
It was a nice campground overall. It was very crowded. Our family stayed in 2 of the single room cabins. One of the unit's air conditioner didn't work very well while the other one was fabulous. The host/hostess were very nice and friendly. The lights along the pathway to the cabin were great but they only stayed on for about 10 min after dark. Overall, we will return, it was close to the highway.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff was kind and competent. The site needed gravel, it was so dirty/dusty. The ladies shower drain was clogged and I ended up standing with water over the top of my feet, and the tree over our site dropped acorns on our RV roof all night, startling us awake time after time.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice, quiet and clean campground
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice staff and clean campground. Bathrooms are big and clean.
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent staff
Oct 05, 2019
Friendly, clean. We needed a pull through for one night and this location worked for our travels.
Oct 04, 2019
Best owners we have met. Also the staff were great very helpful
Oct 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time the staff were amazing very friendly we will definitely come back great family oriented thanks for the great experience!
Oct 04, 2019
Awesome! Great place. Very nice people. Clean and well managed!
Oct 04, 2019
Office girls were awesome. Staff was wonderful. Bath houses were clean and up to date. Would definately stay again.
Oct 03, 2019
Great staff. Great campground.
Oct 03, 2019
Thanks for your hospitality on such short notice. We can always count on KOA. Everyone in the office was professional, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
While the office staff were pleasant, the site we were at had a horrible sewer smell all around it. We looked at several of the sites around us and they seemed to have a problem with the sewer caps not closing and latching. The road noise, and the train, made us have to run the a/c fans all night to drown out the noise. Power went off in middle of the night for 3 or 4 hrs. Not a good ni
Oct 02, 2019
Owner are great, the camp it overpacked. No rock just grass and dirt.. When it rains you know what follows. Will not stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Best KOA ever
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Sites are pretty tight, but bathrooms are nice and clean. Good for an overnight when traveling I-64.
Oct 01, 2019
Great Bit WLAN slow
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe lodge, and were thoroughly satisfied with our accommodations. This was our first visit and will be back. Beautiful campground, awesome staff and owners. Thank you !
Sep 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay in Milton WV. The campground host are the nicest people. We were camped right next to them in our A-frame. When we did see Pat and I think Chuck always a wave and didn't mind my little barker. The facilities were very clean, if you are traveling through its worth the stop.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground, the NICEST people I have ever met run the place. Spots are nice. Spot 88 is over the sewer lid, so it smelled awful the entire time. Their friendliness made up for it though! Nice pond.
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.