Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email This Campground

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Campground was awesome had a great stay and our ��also enjoyed the trip just wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice.
Jun 03, 2018
We were only there one night. It is a pleasant location for overnight. The staff are helpful and friendly, the sites are level and easy to get in and out of.
Jun 02, 2018
Very Comfortable Place and wonderful and helpful staff
Jun 02, 2018
Nice camp site, close to office. Very pretty lake and looked fun to swim if it weren't raining. We were only there one night but very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Overnight only. I've stayed here many times and, as usual, everything was as advertised.
Jun 01, 2018
The staff is fantastic and my great nieces and nephew loved the swimming lake. The deluxe sites are great for extended stay. We've booked for next year.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
OK for an over-night stay, tight roads and gravel sites, friendly owners/workers. would stop again if passing through.
May 31, 2018
Just an over night stay. Hosts were very friendly, helpful. Campground appeared to be well kept. Just watch the J-turn going into the access road.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was great Brent and everyone were fabulous
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
It was great. I always enjoy seeing Brent and Shelia (owners). Everything was great as usual.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Brent, Sheila and their team have a great campground and are great hosts. I would recommend this campground to anyone local or traveling!
May 30, 2018
A pull thru spot means your tow vehicle can stay behind your rv. I should not have to play musical chairs (parking spot) for an incoming rv in adjoining space.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice campground but but the noise from I60 makes it a noisy place to say in a tent.
May 30, 2018
Awesome staff! Super friendly!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This KOA is well maintained, friendly, and perfectly located. We have stayed there 3 times and will always stay there when we are in the area
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Great campground! We only stayed one night but we had a great spot, and just loved how friendly the woman at the desk and the staff who directed us to our site were. Great place to stay, super clean, bathrooms were one of the cleanest I've ever been in. We booked this place for an overnight stay on our way to Bowling Green. We will definately come back and camp for several days! Thanks a lot!
May 29, 2018
Great facility!! Always a pleasurable stay at this location.
May 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly. We arrived the weekend before Memorial Day and the grounds did not seem well kept up. The grass spots were very tall and the rock pads were basically non-existent. My husband's truck would sink in the mud in our parking spot. The place did seem to start working on the grounds during the week in preparation for the upcoming weekend though as they did mow the grass.
May 28, 2018
We have she stayed here a few times. Always super helpful & friendly. We will definitely be back
May 27, 2018
Very friendly staff. Some spots are very tight for leaving when campground is full. Very nice facilities.
May 27, 2018
The cottage was nice and clean.
May 26, 2018
We had a wonderful 6 weeks at Huntington Fox Fire KOA and will be back when we are in town!
May 26, 2018
Another KOA with very friendly and accommodating staff members and workers. Great store and well stocked. Nice sites but many did not have any shade. Good pet walk area and disposal bags available but Kamp K9 area was not well kept and on the small side. Loved being able to go into the smalll town of Milton to get supplies and eat at Shonnet's Cafe.
May 26, 2018
Compact yet very pretty and friendly campground.
May 26, 2018
4 nights very nice CG, laundry was small but very clean, friendly hosts
May 26, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming hosts
May 25, 2018
Very well maintained park and friendly staff.
May 24, 2018
Only stayed overnight, the people at the front desk were very good. Great personality..Had ice cream and sat in the rocking chairs. All in all it was a good stay and we will be back
May 24, 2018
Neat and clean campground. Friendly staff
May 24, 2018
Site 33 May 2018. Safe secure place, good service, friendly staff. Restrooms and showers could use some updating and there was a musty smell in the far women’s bathroom. All utilities worked well. I would certainly stay again.
May 24, 2018
Sites are small and grass needed mowing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have certainly had our hands full keeping up with the mowing, with all the rain we have had this spring. Our professional mowing service arrived the day after your stay. Sorry you missed them.
May 24, 2018
Ridiculous policy on visitors did not fit in at all with our plans. Forced to move to a good Sam campground that was more amenable to our visitors schedules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a charge of $7 per visitor who spends the night, goes fishing or swimming.
May 24, 2018
Almost left as soon as we got there. Full of weeds and tall grass, very little gravel, picnic table so old and warped couldn't put my cup down. 1 sliver of weeds for 2 sites with picnic tables together. Huge bus pulled in right next to us, we were asked to move our sewer line in the rain.so close to us our slide was only a few inches from their bus. Horrible and will never stop again.not KOA wort

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. I am confused though about how your site was full of weeds yet only a sliver seems to contradict itself. You were asked to move your sewer hose at your convenience to your site connection as shown upon arrival. Remember, KOA campgrounds offer a money back one hour satisfaction guarantee.
May 23, 2018
The sites are to small! A class A was pulling in next to us and had to unhitch his tow car. The back end of his motor home was to close to our truck. Luckily he made it in but he wasn't very happy either. The motor home should had been given a different site.
May 23, 2018
Where are you? Friendly helpful staff!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
enjoyable
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground clean and not really a bad site anywhere.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals