Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
We love it at Foxfire! Nice, safe place to walk and most guests are great to talk to.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice campground but really packs in the campers, very tight pulling camper thru campground. Good level site. GPS has a hard time with the entrance road, you don't want to miss it as turning around was an adventure.
Oct 21, 2019
We come here every year for Halloween and try to come at least once during the summer. We love Huntington / Fox Fire KOA. It’s one of our favorite campgrounds. See you next year!
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay... the interstate is a little noisy and the camp sites are close together, but when camping with friends and family it is great! *Somewhere on the grounds I came in contact with poison ivy.
Oct 21, 2019
We absolutely love this location. The camp ground is beautiful and always kept cleaned. They are definitely the cleanest KOA we have stayed with!! Brent and Shelia deserve something special for doing such a great job!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
STAYED THERE FOR THE HALLOWEEN WEEKEND AND IT WAS VERY NICE
Oct 21, 2019
Wish the road traffic wasn’t so load. Facilities and activities were very nice. Great for a weekend stay.
Oct 21, 2019
Great family weekend!!
Oct 21, 2019
We had such a great time with family and friends for our very first camping experience. From the moment we arrived, the staff made everything so carefree. From the check-in to guiding us to our campsite and helping us to park, it was an enjoyable weekend!
Oct 21, 2019
It was a very clean campground. There was a lot to do for the kids. The whole staff was very nice and always helpful. We loved this campground.
Oct 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, the camp, and staff
Oct 20, 2019
All well and felt quite welcomed
Oct 20, 2019
Very tight spaces, park is right between and interstate and a highway road noise is unbelievable other then that very clean and very nice host.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tim, we appreciate your kind words about our staff and clean facilities. We are in fact conveniently located just off I-64 as we're certain you appreciated when traveling through the area. We're glad we could accommodate your 35ft rig upon your arrival the day prior to our sold out Spooktacular special weekend. We thank you for your business.
Oct 19, 2019
Fire wood for sale sucks. Small bundle of small sticks for over $5. Won’t last for an hour. Come on, even 7-11 has larger wood for same price
Oct 19, 2019
My only complaint would be that the sites are so close together. The amenities were great, everything was in good repair and clean. The laundry was outstanding.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
This one of the nicest Campground. Decorated beautifully for fall. Very clean.
Oct 18, 2019
Just stayed one night on the road.
Oct 18, 2019
The Staff was great, We had a very nice stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Great campground, pet friendly and the staff were great.
Oct 17, 2019
Campground was very nice and the personnel were friendly and helpful. I only gave it 4 stars because our campsite and others were sadly in need of gravel and the day we left it had rained and our site was muddy.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Not sure why this campsite is rated a “holiday”. Area around our site smelled of sewage. Campsites crowded, no fire ring. Picnic tables very old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Let me help you out Tonny. Our KOA Kampground is not "rated" a Holiday, it is a brand designation based on amenities offered by each KOA. It is unfortunate that you did not report the sewer smell so the source of the spill could have been identified and cleaned up for the benefit of all our our guests. Campsites were crowded because we are very busy with the colorful fall foliage guests.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Last shower in mens bath needs a shower head that doesn't get everything wet when water turned on. Like country music, but not as loud as in the bathroom. A very friendly place. Very peaceful in spite of nearby interstate highway.
Oct 16, 2019
Always enjoy Fire Fox KOA. This stay was just an overnight. Arrived after dark but staff escorted us into our site and we had a good night's rest. Just what we needed.
Oct 15, 2019
Greeted upon arrival. Escorted to site and was Assisted with parking unit�
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, had everything we needed. Enjoyed it very much!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was incredible and sites very nice. Only downfall was the highway noise.
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed in one of the new premium sites. Worth the extra cost and enjoyed. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Campground very well decorated for fall and inviting.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Awesome stay. Great place great people
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Only stayed one night. Extremely nice staff and facility. Was super accommodating.
Oct 14, 2019
Was a great stay the stuff was very nice and helpful !
Oct 14, 2019
One of only a limited number of campgrounds in the area so owners know they have a captive audience. Difficult to tell gravel sites from grass sites except for the price. Our site had bare ground spots with neither. Restrooms outdated. Nice entrance decorations but money would be better spent on site improvements. Sites are ridiculously narrow. Had to move the car so neighbors could have a fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don there is no captive audience here at our KOA. Every guest has a choice to stay elsewhere or at the best the area has to offer. Every campsite has a gravel base and we have allowed the grass to grow through so our grounds don't look like a gravel parking lot. I'm glad you enjoyed the fall decorations and our rustic designed bathhouses.
Oct 13, 2019
Very quiet campground.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground and he staff was very helpful. Everything worked!
Oct 11, 2019
Our site was very nice. Enjoy being met at the door by a four-legged mascot. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Very very friendly place.
Oct 11, 2019
Great place!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very attentive staff nice clean park clean restrooms and nice laundry facilities
Oct 10, 2019
Very friendly. Nice sites and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park, many nice amenities and run by owners who put a lot of time and effort into providing a great experience. Only minor dislike was the noise from the very close freeway.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.