Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Needs more gravel so you do not have to walk in mud. Lot of road noise and train noise. Need bigger sign where you turn into park.
Nov 02, 2017
This is the third year that we have come for the Halloween weekend.. All the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is always pretty in the fall. The only thing I would address is the entrance sign, which is not very inviting.. Fix it! This is a great campground, and the entrance sign should reflect it.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Enjoyable as always even though it rained, lol!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
ALWAY HELPFUL AND A SMILE ON EVERYONE'S FACE.. BEST PLACE TO GO FOR THE CHILDREN AND PARENTS.. WE LOVE IT.. I TELL EVERY ONE I KNOW ABOUT IT! WE WILL BE BACK..
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very helpful and even took the time to help us figure out a better fuel station that we could get our truck and fifth wheel into to refuel. The fall decorations were the best of all the KOA's that we stayed during this trip! We are planning a trip to the east coast for next year and are definitely going to stay here again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The campground was very clean the staff was always available and the owners were second to none
Oct 28, 2017
Such nice people work at this campground, they were extremely helpful . We enjoyed our stay very much. This park was also good for our big rig ( 43 foot ) and were able to park without unhooking our toad. Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful facility. Friendly staff. Would definitely go back.
Oct 27, 2017
Friendly staff, large site's and mostly level. Near highway but not bad at night.
Oct 27, 2017
Wet weather and long days on the road prompted us to try our first Kabin. About equally comfortable as we would have been in a motel in the same price range. Instead of musty room and creepy neighbors, we had a bit of a walk to the bathroom. It was OK. We wouldn't seek it out, but we would stay in a Kabin again. The person at the desk was very nice. Only complaint is loud radio in the bathroom.
Oct 26, 2017
Great lot although it was muddy after it rained. Friendly staff and clean park
Oct 26, 2017
Our cable connection would not work. Asked for help, but it did not come. We made do by getting extra rest. It was a nice, well kept campground. A wee bit of road and train noise.
Oct 25, 2017
I had a terrible time driving into the campground due to the very tight right turn on the entry drive. Hit the rock wall and did some damage to my front end. Way too tight for my 40 foot motorhome with toad. Never again.
Oct 25, 2017
Very very nice. Checkin staff very nice!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Great place!!! Staff very helpful
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful park. As we pulled in there was a downpour and was greeted with an umbrella!!! Nice patio area with furniture and a grill. Too bad the weather didn't allow us to use it.
Oct 25, 2017
We and our friend rented 2 spaces and y'all usually charge 48 dollars per space, three weeks later and the price jumped to $53.???
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Our sit was on a hill. You couldnât stand up with out feeling like you would fall over. Our one year old finally had to just stay in the camper for their visit. (Granddaughters). #79
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed it. Only complaint is that it said it came with free wifi but we could never get it to work
Oct 24, 2017
First time to go camping and we enjoy are self at the koa camp ground people there are amazing love every minute .
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent deluxe cabin!! Couldn't have stayed at a cuter place! It was so clean and nice - just like new! Loved our short stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY AT THIS KOA. KID FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN, EXCELLENT STAFF. COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great place to stay, facilities are always clean and well kept and the owners and staff go out of their way to acomidate your needs
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed the Halloween activities. Kids had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
KOA Fox Fire in Huntington, W.V. is a10 stars campground. The staff is very friendly. We were personally escorted to our campsite. We had immediate service when buying a propane tank from the office. They put the customer first. The grounds have two fishing ponds and very clean well taken care of sites.
Oct 23, 2017
Great experience! Very clean and comfortable. Our family had a wonderful time!
Oct 23, 2017
Fun, activity filled, Halloween weekend!
Oct 23, 2017
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice except for being right by the road and having a faint smell of sewer
Oct 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff was accommodating.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice park and people
Oct 22, 2017
we arrived late, so didn't see much of the facility, our site was nice! Only draw back, our site was close to the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
This was our 2nd time to stay at this koa. It is easy to get in and the pull thrus are spaced well apart from each other. We had no leveling problems. This koa is well kept and covers the basics. The owners are super nice and will bend over backwards to accompany you. I recommend this koa if your in the area. The town of Huntington has some cute restaurants too. We camped here in a 5th wheel
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
It was an overnight but the owners and staff were very nice and helpful. Will keep it on our list of places to stay. Very nice place
Oct 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy