Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2020
Great!
Mar 03, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Ran into a small blunder, locked keys in towed trailer, owner/manager helped out with the right tools for the job. very helpful..
Feb 25, 2020
Clean, warm :) in my cabin, helpful and friendly staff. I had a great time sitting by the fire I made and just relaxed.
Feb 23, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised about all the extras supplied with the cabin such as the dishes, utensils, toaster and coffee pot.
Feb 14, 2020
Great facility, just not much to do in the area
Feb 09, 2020
Beautiful quite campground.
Feb 03, 2020
It was great
Feb 01, 2020
It's was just one night but we like it.
Jan 09, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. A nice park�
Jan 05, 2020
We were there in the off season & just for a night. Seems like a very nice place. They recommended a BBQ place in town that we really enjoyed!
Jan 03, 2020
Great park. Nice staff. Conveniently located. Close to restaurants and shopping. I love that it’s open year around. This was our second stay and will stay again. Great for big rigs.
Dec 29, 2019
Excellent location and service
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Short overnight but an enjoyable stay!
Dec 12, 2019
We stayed overnight. Liked how easy it was to get off and on the interstate. Owners escorted us to our site.
Dec 11, 2019
Awesome staff. Very clean
Dec 10, 2019
Everything was as expected. Clean bathrooms. Level site’s. Nice laundry room. Staff very helpful.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Great stay! The campground is clean and well-kept. We’ll stay there again.
Dec 07, 2019
It was very nice. All the staff members were very kind and always willing to help.
Dec 05, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
A late in the day overnight while bringing our new to us RV back home. The host taking our reservation request was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, directions to our spot were left out where the host said they would be. With little difficulty we found our spot, hooked up went out for supper in the first community just to the west. Could barely hear traffic on nearby I64. Enjoyed.
Nov 26, 2019
Overnight stay, all was good! Close to E-way so can be noisy
Nov 25, 2019
Very comfortable, affordable, accommodating and service as always was outstanding, Teeny problem, regrettable time of year ... the oak leaves and nuts were very slippy, especially in after dusk. I went over on my ankle and it’s still sore, might be beneficial to leaf blow before assigning the site. Thank you so much for the wonderful visit.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
This park was amazing, I stayed in camping cabin and met new friends in the Area,Connected with Old Friends I hadn't seen in forever Enjoy a Marshall Game, and soaked in these parks views. There is tons to do in WV and I loved this park so much, that I will definitely be back. The bathrooms were always clean and I loved the music and radio in the bathroom. THANK YOU FOR THE STAY
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Great campground. Lots of activities and things to do on the campground. Owners are great.
Nov 19, 2019
It was rainy and the sites were wet/muddy. Also, the power surged during the night and blew the plug on our 30 amp shore power cord. Great location for the trip agenda we planned.
Nov 16, 2019
Was told they had cable, but the cable didn't work. Temperature droped one night and their water line froze up. No water. One single bathroom had no water ( must have froze up),so you couldn't flush the toilet. And bathrooms and showers had a bad smell to them. The people there were very nice. Maybe better in the summer time. They have several nice ponds on the property. And the sites were
Nov 16, 2019
It was perfect. We absolutely loved our stay and site. Appreciate all the extra small details that are put into everything such as nice bathrooms, heaters on the piping at the hookups and a nice field to walk the pups.
Nov 16, 2019
All good
Nov 15, 2019
This is the 4th time staying at this KOA, we previously stayed 2 yrs ago, then 10/20 - 10/22. 2 yrs ago, no problems, except loud music in bath house. This year, the bath house was chilly and needed cleaning. It rained 10/22 and the floor in the women's bathhouse was extremely slippery. The music remains loud but now is full of static, very irritating. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Nov 13, 2019
Great friendly people, very nice campground, showers were great. Plenty of hot water and even my favorite country music on while I showered. Great stay, will go again and again.
Nov 12, 2019
Needed a convenient place to stay on our way from Georgetown, KY and Blacksburg, VA that wasn't too far off the interstate. KOA at Huntington/Fox Fire, WV fit the bill.
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed in cabin with our dog. Over 110$ usd Very expensive. They wanted an extra 50$ for the dog. That’s a joke! We didn’t pay. Would have been over 165$ usd. No longer reasonable cost. Should have stayed in a motel for the same money
Nov 08, 2019
The owner Brent and all his employees were very nice and always looked out for the campers. I am a traveling nurse and stayed there for 5 months. I always felt safe and well taken care of. They made you feel at home and a part of the family! The campground and facilities were always clean and well taken care of. Definitely will return!!!
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground - easy in and easy out. Sites were large and plenty of space between the sites (we were in a regular pull thru). Sites was very level. Staff was very welcoming and friendly at check in. Lots of trees for shade but not so many that our satellite did not work. All hook ups were good. Trash is picked up from the site before 11:00 each day. Good strength wifi.
Nov 07, 2019
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large (although close together). Facilities are clean.
Nov 06, 2019
nice staff friendly and helpful no problems at all smooth sailing.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Our stay was longer than we had planned due to some damage sustained to our trailer en route. We had a very nice site, that was very level. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We did have to cut our stay short when the furnace stopped working, but the staff again we understanding and compassionate in fairly providing a partial refund.
Nov 04, 2019
The park & stall were very nice! We would stay here again!
Nov 03, 2019
Love my job and all people we work with could not want a better place!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Got in late, office closed but it was very easy to find a spot and pay. Lke all the KOAs, very clean and orderly.
Apr 02, 2020
We were attempting to head home and I made a reservation here at the Huntington/Fox campground. After a couple of hours I realized how far out of the way and called back in and the receptionist would not give me a refund however would push the reservation to the next day. That didn't do anything for us and then they sent a follow up email to which I responded with my disappointment of what took place. Brent (the owner) responded within 15 minutes to get things straight - mind you this was late in the evening.
- billmF5712XF on Trip Advisor
Mar 04, 2020
Outstanding place, super friendly staff/owner. We were running late to get there, they stuck around waiting for us to get there. Very nice looking facility, have us some great ideas for our homestead. Just a neet location.
- donald hadfield on Google
Mar 01, 2020
Amazing people & place!
- Meghan Perkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.