Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
Giant mudhole with rock sites, access down gravel road, I would not stay here again.
May 11, 2017
Grounds were beautiful and nice staff. I'm sure if our stay was longer than one night we would have really enjoyed it. Rain and soggy camp site was the only issue.
May 11, 2017
Just there one night but very impressed with staff and grounds.
May 11, 2017
Stoped in for a overnight while traveling. The staff treated me like I was a regular!
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Convenient for drive bys on the interstate - but noisy
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean and very polite service.
May 09, 2017
This place was greathe right on the lake. The d0gs loved the dog park area very clean. Very helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Had a great time in spite of cool and rainy weather. The facilities are extremely clean and staff couldn't be nicer. Loved having full hookups and TV Cable!!! We are looking forward to a return trip in warmer weather with our grandkids to enjoy swimming and biking.
May 08, 2017
very friendly, helpful, clean, convenient
May 08, 2017
Great campground. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Love this campground.
May 08, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and the weather was still a bit cold but they set up the gen mining and went out of their way to help us anyway they could.
May 04, 2017
Most unusual. Nothing specific to complain about but I was somewhat uneasy the whole time. I requested electric and water, but there was a long discussion when I arrived about a site. I was given full hook-ups and there were many open sites all night??? When I walked the dogs at 10PM there was a toddle wandering up the lane (not a ghost). Drove out very slowly in the AM.
May 04, 2017
Another beautiful and well maintained koa camp ground. A pleasure to stay there and if the opertunity presents I would stay there again. I would recommend them to my friends.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and well kept.
May 03, 2017
Needs some cleanup done and permanent sites are a little unsitely.
May 03, 2017
Great cabin! Loved that it had 2 rooms as one of us likes to stay up later and other goes to bed earlier. Nice clean bathrooms. Beautiful, quiet, country setting.
May 02, 2017
easy access though hard to find at night. bathrooms/showers very clean and nice. Pull through sites are too close together and no fire rings existed except on premium sites, this was a disappointment. Advertisements led us to believe this was a larger campground than what we found, but this was a good place to stay for the local area attractions. The staff at this KOA was excellent!
May 02, 2017
Just used it for an overnight on the road stop , no problem everyone was very helpful and pleasant
May 02, 2017
Loved the deluxe patio and furniture at our site!
May 01, 2017
It was a nice and quite stay. Friendly staff facility's were nice and clean although I didn't have to use them as we had our own bathroom.
May 01, 2017
It is an old campground that needs considerable upgrading. The sites are so small that you have very little room between your front door and the utility hookups of the next camper.
Apr 30, 2017
Awesome stay.
Apr 27, 2017
Quiet, comfortable place for our small trailer, Our adult children enjoyed the deluxe cabin very much.. Friendly staff...the couple from Humboldt County were especially welcoming!
Apr 27, 2017
the cable system was not not the best as I could pick up only 22 channels out of the total.....Noise, was a little bit loud.from the Interstate..
Apr 26, 2017
Super friendly from the minute we got there. Every staff member we met was great. They up graded is to a cabin from tent site with no issues . Nice clean bathrooms .
Apr 25, 2017
What a great campground! Check in was easy and the owners were very attentive to our needs. Tom escorted us to our site and delivered our firewood to us. The bath house was the cleanest I have ever seen. We were at one of the deluxe sites which included concrete and paved patio with a landscaped fire ring. It even included very nice patio furniture. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 25, 2017
stayed over night very nice people thanks for havening us
Apr 25, 2017
The owners and all of the staff was super helpful and friendly,,,could not have had a better stay. Unless the rain would have held off..lol
Apr 25, 2017
Sites are a narrow strip of gravel with dirt and spotty weeds on either side. We arrived after a rain and this campground had turned into a mud pit with a puddle at our door. No fire pit. Online pictures deceiving.
Apr 24, 2017
Brent & Sheila are two of the nicest people Deb and i have EVER had the pleasure of spending time with!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
first time in KOA... i'll be back.... people were very, very friendly.... just a great place
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here before and everything was great. After this time, I don't know if we will return. Our site was muddy with hardly any grass or gravel, lots of car traffic and idling trucks right beside our campfire, air smelled like cigarette smoke, and we watched a couple enter the shower house together for about 30 minutes without any bags so we drew our own conclusion with that.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice and clean. Convenient location to highway. Friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. And, finally, a campground that gets how a shower area should be arranged; excellent!
Apr 23, 2017
Great staff, amazing amenities... loved this campground
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for having a smiling face guide us to our spot.
Apr 23, 2017
a VERY PLEASANT STAY WITH YOU. The staff very cordial and helpful. Everything needed for our short stay was waiting for us.
Apr 23, 2017
Very, very nice place to stay. We only did one overnight, but will consider returning for a longer visit.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice back-in site with total hookups. Quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Bath houses and laundry are very clean, love what you have done to the place. Keep up the great work.
Apr 17, 2017
My only concern was that I felt that the people on either side of my site where actually living there. Otherwise the owners, the bathrooms, and the hospitality were wonderful.
Apr 16, 2017
The sites were spacious, and the staff and owners were great.
Apr 16, 2017
Great KOA! Sites are clean, spacious and easy to get in and out. Staff is superb!
Apr 15, 2017
It was dark when we arrived. They had all our paperwork in order. It was hard to find our site in the dark. The cable TV was great. However, we had trouble with the internet. Site was muddy and no fire pit.
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great "meeting" place for our families from Virginia and Ohio. We always enjoy staying and enjoy the area.
Apr 14, 2017
Good campground, clean, staff very courteous.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, paved roads, site was muddy and looked like they had just filled in with dirt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy