Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Great employees, super friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff here is always pleasant and helpful. they take into account our unique family circumstances with special needs kids and are just wonderful. The water is so much fun there and my kids have a blast every year. Thanks for all you do!
Jul 06, 2017
The stay was great. Only complaint I have is that the grass was not cut and was high. Other than that we had a really enjoyable time and look forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2017
They were absolutely fabulous - the staff was top notch.
Jul 06, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer. One of the nicest shower/restroom facilities and super super nice hosts and staff!!!!
Jul 06, 2017
This was by far the best KOA I have stayed at. The owners where so helpful and showed my son there are still good people out there. I will never forget when my sons tire went flat and they where so nice to help with getting it filled. If you can get site 3 I recommend it. You can see the movies, with out leaving you fire. I will go back there. Needs more than 5 star
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful time as always!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly, clean and well maintained! The weekend festivities for the 4th were outstanding. Love this place!
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first stay at any KOA and if they are all like this one with the friendly staff and awesome atmosphere then we will be lifelong members.
Jul 05, 2017
The Cabins had little shade. The pond had hardly any fish to catch and release. IF there was a pool, it would have been much better. The activities were not adequate. We were hoping for a Family Event - Candy Bingo, etc. The A/C in the Cabin - K2 - was not powerful enough. The river was fun for the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice environment for family campingp
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, live entr, lots of things for kids to do. Enjoyed may stay very much.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time and our Kabin was gorgeous! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.
Jul 04, 2017
I think you need more stuff for people in the there early 20s and the one part I don't like was your neighbor are to close
Jul 04, 2017
Picnic tables need upgraded, horseshoe pit has pvc pipe and grass, campground needs some updates.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place
Jul 04, 2017
The campground owners were super friendly and flexible. Very neat and clean place to camp.
Jul 03, 2017
My family and I, really enjoy it here every time we stay. My girls always have a good time and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We'll be back, asap.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Loved the fishing and beach. Thanks for such a wonderful time!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great easy to navigate campsite with plenty of Family friendly activities, clean showers and laundry and friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed swimming & fishing in the stocked lake. Only 2 small items to note- due to large tree foliage, several shaded sites do not have fire rings and the KOA sign is pretty small in one direction with a very large "sorry, you missed the KOA campground"
Jul 02, 2017
A wonderful stay ! Park is well managed and fun. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2017
Wonderful campground and host!
Jul 01, 2017
Very small & very clean campground. Fishing was great. 2 small grandson's got a little bored at this campground. Seems to be a little bit more attractive to adults. We just stayed 1 night so the boys survived. Highly recommend for adults. Employees very nice also. We would always keep this KOA in mind when passing through the area.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean. Very friendly helpful staff. Clean level sites. Well maintained. Easy access off I-64. Some traffic noise from I-64 but easy to ignore in the beautiful surroundings. Would stay here again. Camped in a Class A.
Jun 30, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and nice, the grounds and shower were kept clean. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 30, 2017
Fabulous campground. Loved the deluxe patio and the swim lake is awesome!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great for kids. Good overnight accommodations.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
T00 much road noise. You should tell customers about this condition. Very unwelcome surprise.
Jun 29, 2017
Really nice, full service campground. Nice size lots with very nice furniture. Only concern was the smell from the trash container.
Jun 29, 2017
campground was good very nice staff, it is sad that koa doesn't give discount for vets or seniors
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great time at this site
Jun 28, 2017
Great stopover on cross country. Setting is pristine, service is superb and 'neighbors' were very friendly. Fabulous family setting.
Jun 28, 2017
Very convenient to highway & attractions.
Jun 28, 2017
Our second quick one night stay - very clean facility and friendly staff - the reason we stopped again on our way back home.
Jun 27, 2017
Really beautiful site. Just please move your entrance sign!
Jun 27, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! All staff extremely friendly and helpful! Will go back whenever we have a chance!
Jun 27, 2017
Great resort. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
All the center sites that are pull through were jack and jill sites very awkward to look at your neighbors no privacy. Also the sites were so close to each other that your awning touched your neighbors awning. The outer back in sites offered better privacy and a little move space.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly clean and relaxing
Jun 26, 2017
Loved our stay. Clean campground and bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
The pull thru spots are way to cramped. Will never stay in one there again...
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! No issues.
Jun 26, 2017
Host were very helpful and friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground with wonderful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Camping there was a nice solid experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy