Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
We had a nice over night stay. We did not use any of the facilities but our site was level, water, power and cable worked well. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
All was great- quick check in. Lots of activities. We had fun.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,fun for kids. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Being we are in our seventies, we found it very noisy, unkept, crowded, with too many cars parked haphazardly. People had to move their vehicle in order for us toget to our sight. Rules about parking are definitely not observed. People were nice in the office.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice staff. Good amenities. Sites need to be rocked. Internet was terrible. Told the staff about the internet, and they tried to fix it, but couldn't.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Quiet & relaxing.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good cell service, good cable TV. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's that I have stayed at over the last several years.
Jun 01, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. It's one of our favorites so far. Lots of things to do with our grandchildren
Jun 01, 2017
this was the best KOA we ever stayed at. We will come again!!! We loved our site. Staff were helpful and took time to make us feel welcome. Kids activities were great.
May 31, 2017
Awesome staff!!!
May 31, 2017
Nice place. The furniture provided at the deluxe sites extremely nice. Bathrooms clean and guidance to back/drive in to your site-EXPERT and SPOT ON!!
May 31, 2017
Had a good time! Wish there were more for toddlers to do!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Oh you love staying at the scare away the owners are awesome the place is clean well-kept there are tons of fun activities for the kids to do we come back every year
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, park is very kid friendly, have made reservations for next year already
May 30, 2017
Always very clean and very friendly . A great place for family and friends to stay .
May 30, 2017
Been staying here for years, every year something else is new, always updating, staff is always awesome.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was a great time Brent and everyone were super
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very enjoyable.
May 27, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Campgrounds neat and clean.
May 26, 2017
Amazing how hard the owners and employees work to make everyone happy. Some of the nicest people we've ever met. A very nice facility.
May 26, 2017
Even in rain and thunder storms, this is a very nice park. The premium sites are tops. We would stay here again without hesitation.
May 25, 2017
It was very beautiful and relaxing. Although we were a one night stay, we would have been so happy to spend more time there.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Patio sites are very nice.
May 24, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the location was great and sites were level. Bathrooms were clean and modern.
May 24, 2017
Roomy well kept sites Nd friendly people.
May 24, 2017
We had a quick one night stay. The family bathrooms were great! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the lake, but it looked like lots of fun (fishing, swimming, slide, jump pad). Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that you can hear sounds from the highway all night long. A camper would be fine, tent campers just be forewarned.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We were greeted late in the day by a very friendly and helpful staff! We had a great campsite, near the bathrooms, which were clean and modern.
May 23, 2017
When we had a problem, they went above and beyond to help us out. We much appreciated there help!
May 22, 2017
love the camp ground/people and WINSTON! It is great how clean and friendly everyone is. Also love the way you can pull in and someone will come around and ask if you need anything. THANK YOU!! See everyone in Oct.
May 22, 2017
The only issue that came up was that the ladies shower drains did not work effectively and there was standing water in the shower while I was showering. Other than that our stay was outstanding!
May 22, 2017
We were at this KOA for our nieces State Track Competition. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and spacious, very well maintained. We will be staying again in the fall for Cross Country States.
May 22, 2017
Excellent staff. Good location.
May 22, 2017
Such a pleasant staff and well maintained campsite! Always a great time when we stay here.
May 20, 2017
Very helpful folks. Stayed after closing to help us with our late arrival. Nice patio site with good grill and furniture.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pull thru sites. We didnt have a big site but was perfect for short stays. Bigger sites are available.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one of the nicer sites in the park. Good hookups. Good cable. Some highway noise. Nice restrooms. Some mature trees provide shade.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
1 night,1 room kabin. Beautiful setting by pond, nice rest rooms. Would definitely stay again while traveling.
May 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, great facility. Hope to go back!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
We enjoy staying here as it is so peaceful and the hosts are very friendly.
May 16, 2017
Exceptional stay!! All facilities are well maintained and the camp hosts are wonderful. We had mechanical problem and they went beyond to assist us.
May 15, 2017
Great place for kids to run, ridge bikes, fish and use playground equipment
May 15, 2017
We stayed at the luxury cabin and it exceeded our expectations. It was a great stay. We will come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy