Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
Was told they had cable, but the cable didn't work. Temperature droped one night and their water line froze up. No water. One single bathroom had no water ( must have froze up),so you couldn't flush the toilet. And bathrooms and showers had a bad smell to them. The people there were very nice. Maybe better in the summer time. They have several nice ponds on the property. And the sites were
Nov 16, 2019
It was perfect. We absolutely loved our stay and site. Appreciate all the extra small details that are put into everything such as nice bathrooms, heaters on the piping at the hookups and a nice field to walk the pups.
Nov 16, 2019
All good
Nov 15, 2019
This is the 4th time staying at this KOA, we previously stayed 2 yrs ago, then 10/20 - 10/22. 2 yrs ago, no problems, except loud music in bath house. This year, the bath house was chilly and needed cleaning. It rained 10/22 and the floor in the women's bathhouse was extremely slippery. The music remains loud but now is full of static, very irritating. Otherwise, a great place to stay.
Nov 13, 2019
Great friendly people, very nice campground, showers were great. Plenty of hot water and even my favorite country music on while I showered. Great stay, will go again and again.
Nov 12, 2019
Needed a convenient place to stay on our way from Georgetown, KY and Blacksburg, VA that wasn't too far off the interstate. KOA at Huntington/Fox Fire, WV fit the bill.
Nov 12, 2019
Stayed in cabin with our dog. Over 110$ usd Very expensive. They wanted an extra 50$ for the dog. That’s a joke! We didn’t pay. Would have been over 165$ usd. No longer reasonable cost. Should have stayed in a motel for the same money
Nov 08, 2019
The owner Brent and all his employees were very nice and always looked out for the campers. I am a traveling nurse and stayed there for 5 months. I always felt safe and well taken care of. They made you feel at home and a part of the family! The campground and facilities were always clean and well taken care of. Definitely will return!!!
Nov 08, 2019
Great campground - easy in and easy out. Sites were large and plenty of space between the sites (we were in a regular pull thru). Sites was very level. Staff was very welcoming and friendly at check in. Lots of trees for shade but not so many that our satellite did not work. All hook ups were good. Trash is picked up from the site before 11:00 each day. Good strength wifi.
Nov 07, 2019
Campground staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large (although close together). Facilities are clean.
Nov 06, 2019
nice staff friendly and helpful no problems at all smooth sailing.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Our stay was longer than we had planned due to some damage sustained to our trailer en route. We had a very nice site, that was very level. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We did have to cut our stay short when the furnace stopped working, but the staff again we understanding and compassionate in fairly providing a partial refund.
Nov 04, 2019
The park & stall were very nice! We would stay here again!
Nov 03, 2019
Love my job and all people we work with could not want a better place!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Got in late, office closed but it was very easy to find a spot and pay. Lke all the KOAs, very clean and orderly.
Nov 01, 2019
We really enjoyed the area and the campground was very nice and the owners were even nicer! I would recommend to anyone going thru the Hunington area.
Oct 31, 2019
Cable didn't work.
Oct 31, 2019
Pleasant stay.
Oct 30, 2019
When you think it can't get any Better at Foxfire---it does. The Spooktacular was great. Brent went Out of his way to set up our site. He was very involved with the campers and their children. We hated to see this past week end come To an end. Camping for us is done for the season 5.5 months before we Head back to our camp base at Foxfire. Thank you to all the workers and host.
Oct 30, 2019
Sites are nice, typical KOA kind of small. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on a working trip so not a lot of time enjoying campground.
Oct 30, 2019
Park is nice and in a good location but staff can be rude and not helpful. The wifi is terrible if you get on at all it will kick you off not mater where you are in the park. Should not advertise that they have wifi when it is that unreliable. I went and asked staff about it and they just shrugged their shoulders and walk away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well Paul from Ontario, I find it extremely difficult to believe that any employee shrugged their shoulder and walked away from a wifi question. Our KOA has added another hub this year and increased our speed but with the growth of electronic devices we can't keep up! When wifi connections are critical we recommend your own personal hot spot.
Oct 30, 2019
Gave this park a second chance but my stay was the same as the first only 10 days prior. Will not recommend this park or stay again. KOA headquarters should track and have a better standard to go by. I’m sure I’m not the first to not be pleased with this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well Paul, from Ontario, It's difficult tom make many changes in ten days in the midst of a busy season. It's to bad you couldn't take the time to identify what it was that will prevent your return visit. By the way, Our KOA received a perfect score on our on-site inspection for 2019!
Oct 29, 2019
The sites were so tight, when we pulled out our slides we could not walk between the campers.
Oct 29, 2019
Camping is always great here. We did have a problem with the Lodge! It was filthy!!! With two kids under 3 we could not stay in it. We were refunded the full two nights stay. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business Ms Ray. We always enjoy having you and your families as our guests. We have made appropriate changes in our cleaning procedures to ensure that the cabins are adequately cleaned to prevent any other disappointed guest experience. Thanks for coming forward and letting us know about the issues while you were here so we could correct and make it right for your family.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place !!
Oct 28, 2019
This is our 4th year of camping for the Halloween weekend. The people are very friendly and helpful and the campground is attractive. The restrooms are clean and sanitary.
Oct 28, 2019
Stayed in a cozy cabin, but it needs a thicker mattress on large bed.I would appreciate a better mattress for possible future stays.Thank you.
Oct 28, 2019
Great park. Excellent Halloween activities for the kids and great hosts.
Oct 28, 2019
Love the constant activities, any time we are there. The friendly staff for the most part, theres always one thsts a little rude. But theres a tall Gentleman there that always cheery and involved and it makes a difference.
Oct 28, 2019
Stayed over the second Halloween weekend. The weather didn't cooperate, but we still had fun. Clean campground, family friendly, and clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We love this campground. The employees are pleasant and helpful. My daughter and I brought her children to stay in a cabin and had a wonderful time. The only thing we did not like was the very close proximity to the highway. The noise was very loud. Other than that, the facilities were very clean and we loved that they had trick or treating for the kids as well as activities scheduled.
Oct 28, 2019
Weather was horrible, which is uncontrollable. But the staff here makes up for any kind of negative impact on your trip. Their friendliness and heart, is what keeps me coming back twice a year.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful time. Clean and well kept. Site was well equipped b
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice spot, everyone so helpful
Oct 26, 2019
We stop off here on our travels once a year for Dr appt, always helpful, friendly staff plenty of room to roam
Oct 26, 2019
Good stay with family that lives close to Foxfire. Dumping was a bit of an issue as the sewer connection was higher than the slope for a good drain.
Oct 26, 2019
Other than the acorns, it was great.
Oct 25, 2019
The host and hostess were extremely friendly and helpful. They explained the KOA rewards membership plan and since was our last trip for the season, we plan on joining next spring.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Our stay was pleasant. The campground was nice and quiet,people were friendly. The only thing that could be improved upon is the signage. The signs are small, until you pass the entrance and then there is a large one telling you that you have passed the entrance. This is unfortunate for those with large rigs.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Nice pull through for an overnight stay
Oct 23, 2019
Overnight stay Did not use amenities so cannot rate them
Oct 23, 2019
What a wonderful place.The stay was beyond our dreams, clean washrooms, super friendly people all the way around.
Oct 23, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Super clean, nice sites, great service and very nice host. We will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.
- Brittany West on Google
Oct 21, 2019
I have been here for 5 days. The first morning when I woke I saw a doe and her two babies running through the campground. The next morning I saw two young girls walking their baby goats. The next evening I witnessed flashlight Candy Hunt for the first time ever. And this morning I got to see a belted kingfisher sitting on the telephone wires diving into the pond. What a great time!
- Debbie Butske on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Owners & staff go above and beyond for their guests. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we had a concierge for parking our RV. We will be back again & again.
- Brandon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.