Huntington / Fox Fire KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Well managed campground and convenience location. Very small and tight campsites.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Campground and staff were wonderful! Couldn't have asked for anything better. The only downside is the traffic behind the campground. Obviously this is out of the control of the owners. We stayed in the Lodge and it was very clean and well-kept!
Jul 03, 2020
A well kept park with lots of green space and three opaque ponds. The premium lots are nice, but the others are crowded into each other. Not a lot of masks worn here.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We had a blast will definitely be back
Jul 01, 2020
Great service, very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 01, 2020
the employees were very and helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed in lot #17 When we came in we were greeted open arms.. Was taken to our lot and once we got there the lot was not set up for my stairs of my camper.. The owner or lead guy came over and was very helpful and even got us at up with a set of wooden steps so we could get camping weekend started... The steps worked out great and I am even going to make my own set it helped out so much.
Jun 30, 2020
Clean and friendly. Good for a one night stay, next door to Publix.
Jun 30, 2020
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. All the activities and amenities were really nice. It was extremely busy, there were a lot of kids throughout the site, it was a little nerve racking to watch the kids ride bikes in the road. Also I wish I had realized that it was right next to the interstate. There was road/traffic noise well into the evening. Not exactly the peace and quiet we had imagined.
Jun 30, 2020
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I personally was not pleased being so close to the highway and hearing all the semi's all night. The dumpsters were overflowing all weekend and the smell was unbearable. The bundles of fire wood were all practically kindling without logs. It took 4 bundles to have a decent fire for a single night.
Jun 30, 2020
Very nice family oriented KOA, Owner and staff were extremely helpful and we would return.
Jun 30, 2020
We had an excellent time! The sites were very clean and level & the staff and activities were phenomenal!
Jun 30, 2020
A favorite place to stop between our Virginia home and family in Kentucky. Staff is very nice. Facilities are well maintained.
Jun 30, 2020
Everyone was extremely nice. Wonderful campground clean and the kids enjoyed swimming and the beach area.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Our stay was great. We were close to home but felt away to relax. The staff was fantastic and assisted us with any questions and needs.
Jun 30, 2020
Great little homey stay with lots of extra activities for the kids and extremely nice staff!
Jun 30, 2020
Good fishing, swimming and helpful staff!
Jun 29, 2020
Very impressed with Fox Fire. Extremely clean and neat. The gas grill that was there would not work and all rusted out. The manager brought us over a new one. These people have owned this a little over a year and are doing a fantastic job. Lots for kids and family to do here. Will be back again.
Jun 29, 2020
Chuck and Brent , the property managers we dealt with were so helpful and informative. even though we arrived late, they helped us get hooked up and settled each night. The public restrooms were very clean and well-stocked. And the lakefront and playground were wonderful additions.
Jun 29, 2020
As usual, no issues, friendly staff, clean safe environment. My only complaint is that all the good reviews have resulted in a jam packed campsite. Even completely full it was still a good stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Very tight with all the vehicles parked everywhere they were not supposed to be. Picknict tables need to be used for firewood. Excellent staff, friendly and accommodating.
Jun 29, 2020
Stayed one night in June 2020. A member of the staff met us immediately and helped us get into our spot (we had to back our towed boat in and unhook). Staff is super friendly. There is a ton of activities for kids and adults alike. Lots of trees for shade. Very clean bathrooms. Overall, this KOA campground is great. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The lots are too close together and it was challenging to get our 40’ fifth wheel out of facility. It was ok for an overnight stay but not the most desirable for an extended stay.
Jun 28, 2020
Nice campground overall and nice campground store with everything we needed.
Jun 27, 2020
The people were very helpful, and pleasant. The pull through was very nice with full hookups. Nice place to fish. Dog playground. They supplied bags from your pets mess with a bin to put the waste in. They had a swimming area with floating things to play on. I personally don’t swim in a pond I prefer a swimming pool. But that’s me. You can hear the express traffic all day and night.
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice KOA, very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was so clean and well kept. We felt at home
Jun 25, 2020
Clean and quiet.
Jun 24, 2020
Fantastic place!
Jun 23, 2020
My family really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the staff friendly. One recommendation would be to include the swimming wrist bands as a part of check in. It could simply be a matter of the cashier asking whether we plan to swim or not. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We had a great time and enjoyed the park. We stayed in a one of the cheaper pull through sites. Every thing was level enough and the sight was well shaded. Only complaint about the sight was some road noise for U.S 64. Owners and staff were polite and professional and handle a small issue we had nicely.
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground with easy parking. Great swimming and fishing areas!
Jun 23, 2020
We onlu stayed the night as we had to have maintenance on our RV yhe next day. It was a sufficient stay.
Jun 23, 2020
We were greeted with friendly staff who showed us our camp site. The camp site was shaded and very level. The boys went fishing instantly and caught large mouth bass. Later they caught a carp. They loved the convenience of having lakes close to them. The bathhouse was clean. It was pet friendly. The only thing was it wasn’t really in a forest as the interstate was right next to us.
Jun 22, 2020
Owners and staff was top notch, very friendly and was so helpful with getting us to our site safely. They was very helpful with any questions we had, camp store was very well stocked and was very handy to have any item we needed. We definitely will be back and recommend to anyone
Jun 22, 2020
Great staff and facility, but not a destination if you’re looking for peace and quiet. Place was packed with kids, and we had the misfortune of having a site on the main walkway to the store and swimming pond.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Absolutely perfect weekend for our family! We will return!
Jun 22, 2020
Great time!
Jun 22, 2020
We love the Fox Fire KOA. been coming to this location with our kids for years. Always well kept KOA. The hosts are beyond nice and all the camp attendants are so friendly. Always a great family experience!!!!!!!!! Will continue to camp here with my family!
Jun 22, 2020
Nice park, amenities as to be expected for a KOA holiday. CLEAN AND FRIENDLY!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great location, plenty of onsite amenities and a staff that is top notch. Stopped here for an overnight stay and planned to arrive around 3pm so the kids could enjoy the lake and things but due to a pet issue we got stuck at a Vet in Ohio (previous stop on our Roadtrip) for several hours and did not get onsite until about 10:30pm. With checkout being 11am, and our kids still sleeping due to the late travels, I asked the front desk for a late checkout and was willing to pay for it. The staff not only offered us the late checkout we needed but were very accommodating and did not even charge us (for the late checkout). This was the best customer service we’ve experienced since beginning a Family Road Trip over 3 weeks ago. Thank you!!!!
- J. P. on Google
Jun 22, 2020
Nice shady sites!
- Diane Bauer on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Great camping experience, campground owners and staff was top notch. I was able to book my sites very easily and staff was very helpful throughout entire weekend. We will definitely be back. Thanks Huntington /Foxfire KOA for all your hard work, staff will also direct you personally to your individual site and help you with backing in.
- bradley justice on Google