Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We were here for a one night stay on the way to our destination and was very pleased with our campsite as well as the very friendly hosts who greeted us. I think we will probably return and spend more then one night as it was peaceful with only a little noise from the Interstate.
Apr 16, 2018
Super clean, well cared for campground. Caretakers Kris & Jack were welcoming and interested in making our stay a great one. Sites are spacious and comfortable. Great pub chairs too!!
Apr 16, 2018
Staff friendly and welcoming, sites well maintained, great cable service.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice experience! Stayed for 2 nights the cabin was super Clean and charming. Loved being right by the pond
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice and accommodating managers. Just the best.
Apr 15, 2018
Great stay especially when you don’t want to be to far off the highway. The facility was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful!
Apr 14, 2018
Although we only stayed overnight we really enjoyed this park. The people running the park could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We have stayed with you on prior trips. Great place to stop to the night
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and nice campsites! What more could you want?
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed here 2 different nights in the same week. The second time, gravel had been updated in the campsites, making the campsites much nicer. The teens enjoyed the shower houses, said they are very nice. Quiet and efficient campground! Late check-in very easy to use. Would stay here again.
Apr 10, 2018
Great park the owners were very nice.
Apr 09, 2018
Good 3 night stay. Far enough from Interstate so road noise was low. VERY tricky entrance, we missed on our first approach. Super friendly staff. Will stay again if we are in area.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place, great owners. Super helpful.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Only there for a couple of nights as a stopover. Owners were very friendly. Working on campground after the harsh winter. Having a 45ft RV though makes it hard to get in some of the narrow spots. But would stay there again if we are in the area.
Apr 08, 2018
Always a great stay at this campground. The owners truly care about your experience, and the staff is always friendly and ready to help. This is my favorite campground and we look forward to many years of return trips. It's close to everything, well taken care of, and is always clean and neat. The family bathhouse is a nice touch you won't find everywhere. Nice for an overnight stay or a few days.
Apr 08, 2018
We stayed one night. The office staff and guides were extremely nice and helpful. The facility is very clean and well maintained. I definitely will use this site again if I come this way in the future.
Apr 08, 2018
We only stayed on night as we were heading home. Sites we very nice and the staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean but had a musty smell. Maybe better ventilation? There was a kamp k9 but it was very soggy and the agility items were in need of repair and had nails sticking out. Overall it was a good stay.
Apr 07, 2018
My wife and I love this campground. Owners are very nice and accommodating. I am a retired firefighter with a bad back. The owner filled my propane tank and carried it back to my fifthwheel and helped me hook it up. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
This campground is awesome, BBQ, pit fire ��, and a fantastic owner!
Apr 07, 2018
Very Clean Campground, various types of sites to suit your needs, friendly and accommodating Staff. Site was level, easy Electrical,Water, Sewer & Cable hookup
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
All staff was very polite and friendly. Parking and walkway area was a muddy when we got there from ALOT of rain in the area the previous day's. But they were already working hard to fix the problem, and got it very manageable in no time at all. We enjoyed ourselves very much, and will definitely return!!
Apr 05, 2018
Way too much mud, If a campground is open all year stone should be on all sites and approaches. When i took a walk around the campground in the long term part of the park the air reeked of weed being smoked. Very disappointed...........
Apr 04, 2018
Staff assisted with parking 5th wheel, greatly appreciated after a long day of driving. Friendly service and assistance with LPG tank fill. Start to finish, excellent service.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice staff.
Apr 03, 2018
a little muddy from all the rain. clean restrooms and bathhouse. friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice owners. Beautiful place.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice camp host. Very clean and well cared for grounds.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
A bit wet
Mar 31, 2018
Amazingly friendly staff ! Thanks for the hospitality !!
Mar 30, 2018
The sites were not very level and were very muddy. More gravel is needed on the parking pads and the pull-through sites need gravel from the entrance to the exit of the sites. It was easy to pull into and out of the site with my 33' Class C with a dinghy. Did not use the laundry, bathrooms or store so I cannot rate these. No fenced in dog park. Larger rigs should approach the park from the West.
Mar 30, 2018
Stopped here en route back to Ann Arbor, MI from Orlando, FL. Satisfactory overnight stay. Very nice people. Cold, snowy night. Glad we got off the road. Camped in a motorhome.
Mar 30, 2018
It was an overnight stop. Convenient and very friendly hosts. I would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone and We would stop there again if travelling through West Virginia
Mar 30, 2018
One niter, came in late, the staff was very helpful both in trying to get us on a dry site and offering dining suggestions. After a tough day of travel that was nice.
Mar 28, 2018
Lovely clean little cabin and restrooms. Super friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals