Houghton / Letchworth KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Reserve: 800-562-7732

Info: 585-567-4211

Info: 585-567-4211

Email

7632 Centerville Road

Houghton, NY 14744

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 942 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Great place, nice seclusion. The cabin was clean and set up nice. Along with a courteous owner we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2017
We own a travel trailer but decided not to use it for the weekend and rented the deluxe cabin. This is the first time ever we did not bring our own camper and also our first stay at a KOA. We were a little leery, but I must say we were ecstatic with our cabin! It was fabulous! We could not have asked for a more comfortable stay. We cannot wait to visit again. Thank you very much! Wadeson Family
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice campground. This was our 9th year spending Labor Day weekend there. Very relaxing and laid back weekend. Enjoyed the potluck dinner on Sat with the seasonal.
Aug 18, 2017
Tom was so accommodating!!! We would definitely stay again and will refer to everyone
Aug 14, 2017
The campground and deluxe cabins were clean and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful. The area around the deluxe cabins had a lot of trees for shade and great scenery. The activities on Saturday (pet treat making, ice cream sundaes) were fun for the kids. A jumping pillow would be a great addition. The only dislike we had was there was no recycling available for cans/glass/cardboard.
Aug 14, 2017
Great peaceful atmosphere. Cabin was great, kids loved the activities and outdoor pool. Facilities were well maintained. Only suggestion would be the ability to recycle bottles/cans on site.
Aug 11, 2017
Owners were very nice and accommodating! The cabin and facilities were clean.
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I'll definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Rented deluxe cabin....three thumbs up! Well designed, functional and clean. A home away from home. Close to campsite where other family members were camping. Great pool! Quiet campsite...no highway noise.
Jul 14, 2017
It was very nice we never been here before so rented a deluxe cabin it's was great nice people very friendly I will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Nice place! Small, quiet. Stayed 3 nights in one of the "deluxe cabins". Cabin was perfect- clean, and included a few bowls/plates/utensils- even a Kuerig with extra pods. Our boys (3 and 6) liked the bunk bed room, the playset right outside, the tetherbsll... we did day trips to Letchworth State park and watkins glen. Overall, great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for the weekend. It was very clean and well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Very quiet & peaceful campground.
Jun 23, 2017
Great! This KOA was quiet & serene, yet there was still plenty for our kids to do between the swimming pools, game room, swing sets, catch & release fishing, wagon ride, craft time, etc. The cabins were wonderful, & all the restroom facilities were clean. The owners were very accommodating & super welcoming! Perfect balance of relaxation & fun. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 05, 2017
May 31, 2017
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin. The campground was very convenient for visiting our daughter at Houghton College. The campground owners were very friendly and helpful, accommodating our late arrival, etc. We would definitely stay here again!
Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed here before. This time we brought friends with us and they stayed in the cabins. They were beautiful and clean. Tom and his wife make you feel so welcome. The beauty of the park and their friendliness is what keeps bringing us back to the park.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Host were very attentive to my needs. Exceptional service, cabin was very clean, no complaints and I will stay there again. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay! Loved the seclusion and deluxe cabin! Owners were warm and friendly !
Aug 18, 2016
It is a lovely campground and under new ownership. We stayed in a cabin, which was adequate, but seemed a bit pricey in comparison to others we have stayed in. A gravel walkway in front of cabins, as well as space leading to rest rooms would eliminate tracking in grass and mud to cabin and public spaces. Some cleaning supplies in cabin would also be helpful, along with a toilet brush.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful and well kept. Would definitely visit again!
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, wonderful hosts and staff
Jul 23, 2016
The Kampground is beautiful and very clean !!! Tom , the owner is friendly and very helpful ...Can definitely see our family coming back!!!Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
As much as I thought the pools closing early would be a problem with the kids, it really worked out good. They closed just in time for dinner .. Then after dinner we got to do other stuff and then enjoy the campfire. This was a great camping trip and we can't wait till next year to come back !
Jul 05, 2016
So clean and well kept. We had a great time. Tent sites are fantastic!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. The only thing that would have made it better would have been WiFi.
Jun 14, 2016
Absolute favorite! My fiancé and I could not have found such a better treasure tucked in the rolling greens of Amish country! The amenities were exceptional! The addition of the outdoor, saltwater pool is only one of the perks this KOA has to offer. The staff were the most friendly and grateful that we have had the opportunity to meet in our travels. Thank you so much for the memories!
Jun 08, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Very "space efficient," or "cozy." Yes it was small, but very nice and clean. Amanda and Tom were very helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Friendly people, but definitely off the beaten path. The pool was a nice addition. Recommend updating the bath house.
May 25, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful and the facilities clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Everthing was great! The people was cheerful and friendly. Will for sure being staying there again
Sep 21, 2015
Quiet campground. Love the cabin!
Sep 12, 2015
I had a very quiet and relaxing stay in one of the luxury cabins. It was very clean, new and just perfect for my use. I will definitely keep it in mind for future stays in WNY. The sink was too small to get a plate into to wash. The shower head didn't work cause its cheap. No one told me the heating unit also had AC, or that I had to turn the Hot water heater on. But I loved my time there.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful campground, the facility is clean and well run. They treat you like family. Will definitely come again.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The facilities were very nice, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Cabin was clean and had everything I needed
Jul 30, 2015
It wasn´t cozy and not very clean
Jul 19, 2015
the cabin was cozy and clean. it had everything we needed. the manager/owner was very pleasant and commented many times how much he appreciated us visiting.
Jul 14, 2015
Very accomodating. They have their work cut out for them since previous owners let it get run down a bit. They have lots of great ideas and are headed in the right direction on making this a wonderful campground
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly, Quiet, and Private! Top rate condition on the cabin. Cabins have ... SPACE... between them... Very pleasant atmosphere... Very reasonable rates. We had a GREAT time!!! Thanks!
Jun 20, 2015
We stayed for Memorial weekend. We enjoyed our time there.
Jun 06, 2015
This was my second opportunity to stay at a KOA Campground and as usual I wasn't disappointed. I hope to have the good fortune to stay at many more.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
It was a great time. We were in town to visit our daughter at Houghton College and we enjoyed staying in the cabin. The Fall Colors were amazing. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy