Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Very accommodating. Quiet and spacious.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and the sites were nice.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful location, and a very clean campground. They had a wet year, and the roads were kinda muddy as a result. The bathroom was still clean though. One of the women's showers was out of order the whole time, but we were some of the only people there. Overall, we would stay again.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Unique
My friends and I stayed in the coneflower cabin. It was a beautiful cabin. We loved having a refrigerator, microwave and TV in the cabin. This KOA had a lot of activities the weekend we stayed. The only thing I wish is that it did not rain so much the weekend we were there.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. I definitely camp there again. Thanks for a great experience.
Oct 10, 2018
We had a lot of rain and the sites definitely did not have proper drainage. We had to help a man that was completely stuck since the stone road didn’t actually go to his site. The sites were very small also. BUT absolutely amazing job on Halloween weekend, lots of stuff for the kids to do at the party.
Oct 10, 2018
Friendly staff and owner. Nice visit and would recommend.
Oct 10, 2018
beautifully maintained grounds, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2018
Driveway/roadways need work. Spots need to be wider that camper. Not a fan of walking down the camper stairs and into grass. The spot we had the spot was not level at all. Three boards on just one side.. koa I think should do a inspection at this site. We have been to other Koas and nothing like this. The others are way nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. KOA just inspected the campground in July and we won the Founder's and President's award. At the end of the season the sites become unlevel due the unsettling weather and continuous rain. Although we repair the roads and the sites with more stone, since we are on hills, the rain washes the stone away. We are trying to find other solutions for next year.
Oct 09, 2018
Unique
The family that runs the campground is great - friendly, courteous, helpful, accommodating. The Halloween party and trick or treating was a great idea! The cabins are great - but there only a few of them. This campground just needs a little more- a few more cabins, larger playground, trails...something. It’s a great place to stay and the people that manage it are wonderful...continue to expand.
Oct 09, 2018
Extremely small, and unleveled site. Cold shower that barely trickled out of the spout. Thankfully we were just using the campground to sleep. It may have seemed worse than it was because the camp was packed for the holiday weekend. Service at the office was friendly.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
It was awesome the camp site is really neat and clean with alot of things to. And the staff are very Amazing. I will be returning soon
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly owners, very helpful and pleasant. Showers need updating however. Overall stay was good.
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice family place.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
This is the quietest campground we've ever stayed at, and we've been to plenty. It's clean, the owner was friendly and super helpful and the sites are spacious. It's close to Letchworth State Park but with full hook-ups. Highly recommended!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Nice quiet campground
Sep 27, 2018
Tom was a great host.
Sep 25, 2018
Unique
Everything was wonderful. Staff went out of their way to help us book a last minute cabin. Love the cabin. My dog loved it there also. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2018
The owner (Tom) was one of the greatest guys to own and operate a KOA.His knowledge of the area, the cleanliness of the campground, and his friendliness made for a great stay. Thanks Tom !!
Sep 23, 2018
The bathroom needs an update, there isn’t WiFi, and the site wasn’t level. Everything was acceptable, but not worthy of the five star ratings. We picked because of the five star ratings and expected more.
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful campground. Exactly what a campground should be life. Quiet, peaceful, and lots of nice shady sights. Owners are fabulous! Great job. Will be back.
Sep 22, 2018
The owner was very nice! He met us at the gate when we first arrived and checked us in. He even stopped at our campsite during our stay and asked how everything was going so far. Sites were nice and shaded in our section. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2018
The campground is well maintained and the owner and staff are quite friendly. We had a pull-thru site that was quite ample for our 32 foot 5er as well as our Ford F-450. The owner was quite helpful in suggesting things to see/do in the area. We had to leave early to go home for the impending hurricane. The owner was very understanding and did not charge us a cancellation fee.
Sep 20, 2018
We enjoyed the campgrounds friendly owners and wonderful amenities!
Sep 20, 2018
Absolutely wonderful.
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Did have a grass site that was soft from recent rains but was OK for our stay.
Sep 19, 2018
The only issue was an lpn alarm that went off mysteriously at 1:30am.
Sep 19, 2018
Wonderful campground. Quiet, spacious, lots of trees and hills. Just like a campground should be.
Sep 19, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very friendly and the campground including the bathrooms to be very clean. We had a great stay. Thank you.
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice campground would go back again
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
We spent 5 days while visiting Letchworth State Park and other attractions in the area. It is a very nice, quiet campground, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. All amenities at the site worked perfectly. Nights were clear and quiet with a beautiful star filled canopy. If you're in this area, you'll be pleased with your stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Great sites but grass on our site needed to be mowed. All seasonal were mowed
Sep 19, 2018
was a very nice campground and would for sure stay there again.
Sep 19, 2018
The Campsite is nice. Staff is friendly/helpful. Bathrooms are clean/well stocked. Loved our site. Only issue is lack of enforcement of the pet policy. There were 5 dogs that I could see. Only one was kept on a leash. Mine. One dog roamed the grounds. Came over to my site making my dog bark. Took a dump in my site which I had to clean. Called office but no answer. Need to enforce dog rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We had an issue that particular week that you camped with us, with some campers not following the pet rules. We addressed the situation and the campers understood and apologized. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Sep 17, 2018
Deluxe cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Grounds were well maintained and other campers respected the rules which made for an enjoyable stay!
Sep 16, 2018
Owners were so great! We are brand new to camping with a travel trailer & they came to out site twice to help us figure out hook ups. They delivered firewood. Our G’daughter had a blast on the slip & slide! Awesome stay!
Sep 16, 2018
Too far away to come in at night.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Unique
I really liked the layout of this campground, with the privacy and family friendly but not intrusive style.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice and quiet area. We were at the park during the week so unsure of the weekend traffic. The owner Tom went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed at a lot of KOA's and he was exceptional. Very convenient to Letchworth State Park and as a side trip we also went to visit Rock City in Olean.
Sep 10, 2018
The owner is fantastic! We had a mishap with the leg of our pop up and he went out of his way to help us out! We have an autistic son and he we so fantastic with us! We will definitely be back!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.