Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Very quiet stay. Tom and Karin were very friendly and helpful. Saltwater pool was excellent too.
Jul 28, 2019
We stayed for 7 nights , enjoyed the quiet grassy site we had. We had one issue and the campsite owner took care of that for us promptly. He spoke to us by name and was very courteous as was his workers. A suggestion for improvement would be adding more dog waste receptacles close to the road and perhaps escort your campers to their sites. Great place very relaxing thank you.
Jul 28, 2019
This is a very quiet KOA in a beautiful area. The owner is working on the campground to make improvements. Very friendly!
Jul 28, 2019
The grounds were beautiful with lots of amenities. People were very nice.
Jul 27, 2019
We had a great time. Fun swimming in the pool,fishing, and visiting Letchworth! We were given little drawstring bags for our kids at checkout, thought that was very nice�
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Unique
We had an awesome time! The cabin was very nice and the owners are great!! The salt water pool is so great!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
We rented a golf cart for the weekend which was very hot ���!! Love the pool !! Tom and Karen are fantastic hosts�ϋ�
Jul 22, 2019
It was an awesome place. The kids enjoyed it very much. the cabins were very nice. Everything was very convenient. the staff was very friendly and helpful. looking forward to coming back next year.
Jul 22, 2019
Wonderful place to camp! We checked in after hours, and the owners met us at the office and drove ahead of us in the dark, showing us the way to our campsite, definitely going the extra mile to make it a good experience! Everyone was friendly, the bathrooms were extremely clean, and it has great amenities. Definitely worth visiting! We will absolutely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Totally awesome,It’s a diamond in the rough,large clean sites,lots of grass,owners very helpful and accommodating.Definitely a place to visit.Close to Leutchworth State Park
Jul 21, 2019
Nice quiet place. Sites are nice size with lots of room for yard games. Owner was very accommodating.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Great campground! Nice wooded setting, quiet, clean bathhouse! Very friendly staff :) Couldn't ask for anything to be better than it was.....
Jul 19, 2019
The campground was clean. I was having trouble with my TV Tom was able to help me out .He is also a very personnel person.
Jul 19, 2019
Clean facilities and nice tent sites. Owner was extremely helpful and friendly. When my sons left their stuff at the pool he made a special trip to make the return. He recommended a great site and made sure everything was to our satisfaction.
Jul 18, 2019
Camping with our 6 children we look for a kid friendly park. Indoor pool was not open and looks like it hasn't been in a while, this should be stated on thier site. The 2 play grounds are very small, we have more playground equipment in our back yard. The campground is all sloped with gravel roads not great for small kids to bike. Rained hard we had 3 inches of water around camper and couldn't g
Jul 17, 2019
Houghton KOA was a gem of a campground! We camp with an M2 truck and 36’ 5th wheel and we’re able to fit in no problem P2. The spaciousness of the sites were so nice as was the mature trees and grass area. Hosts were very nice and friendly. Pool private with the gardens and varied grasses. Loved it! Thanks
Jul 17, 2019
Attractive, spacious campsites and a nice pool.
Jul 16, 2019
Great campground if you like peace and quiet like we do! Sites are spacious and site was relatively flat. Definitely will be back!
Jul 16, 2019
Campground is a little small so has some activities for the kids but not a ton. The staff was very friendly! We would stay here again!
Jul 15, 2019
We loved this KOA! Very quiet, friendly staff and beautiful campground. We will definitely be staying again!
Jul 15, 2019
It was like being home. Really great. Lots to do friendly, fun fun fun
Jul 15, 2019
Great place, asked for help to back Class C into site, very accommodating! Quiet campground, several seasonals. Clean bathrooms, park is kept up well, one suggestion is to use weed wacker around sites, firepits, bathrooms. Thank you for a nice stay!
Jul 15, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Tom, the owner, went out of his way to make our stay go well. We had a lock break and he allowed us to stay until rv repair could get there to replace. Letchworth state park is a must see.
Jul 13, 2019
Very nice campsites. Owner very helpful. Overall clean and pool excellent. Bathrooms very clean but shower stalls need to be updated.
Jul 12, 2019
Very clean. Great campground
Jul 12, 2019
Let me start by saying that we really enjoyed our stay here and would like to visit again in the future. The grounds and facilities were clean, well maintained and there is a family friendly atmosphere. The only downside that we could see was the size of the playground could be improved. Adding a few more pieces of equipment (swing set, sandbox, monkey bars etc...) would go a long way.
Jul 12, 2019
Perfect
Jul 10, 2019
Super nice owners! Met us coming in to greet us and when we were leaving, after staying an extra day, to say goodbye and invite us back! Quiet setting, beautiful country at the foothills of the Allegheny Mountains! Saw the waterfalls near by and enjoyed very excellent lunch at the homestead restaurant in Letchworth State Park, the Little Grand Canyon of the East. Great trip!
Jul 09, 2019
Was wonderful
Jul 09, 2019
Extremely nice owners! It's a great family place and quiet campground. It's not a long drive to the state park. I loved the salt water pool. This was our 2nd year in a row going there, and I plan to go back every year.i loved the place!!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice. And very friendly. Only concern is the sites are a bit small. We have a toy hauler and we had to unload in the road. Minor inconvenience
Jul 09, 2019
Our second visit. It’s our favorite place. Peaceful even on a holiday weekend.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
New loop of sites needs some work still, and to be connected to other site loops, but owner and staff were exceptional. Needs consistent garbage service.
Jul 07, 2019
It was a great stay. Lots to do on the campground as well as around the area. We loved it!
Jul 07, 2019
Our site was large and level. It was a quiet campground and the owners were very friendly!! You can see where they are working very hard to improve the campground. It also was very clean at the sites and in the bathrooms and showers!! I will be going back again to camp there.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Always like staying here. It's like being with family with out them in your face. Would go back, no doubt.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground, enjoyed the full hookups and pull through with cable TV. The owner Tom was very accommodating and helpful. We were able to visit Letchworth and the Charcoal Corral. We would go back!
Jul 04, 2019
Owners were friendly. Not a lot for kids to do, minimal at the shop and very outdated.
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin...it was very clean and well supplied. The layout was very good for children...play areas in center of cabins and many campsites. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Jul 02, 2019
It was a private stay i like sites to be more level
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
We had a great time at the campgrounds. It’s quiet & family friendly. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Cabin was clean and decorated super cute. Outdoor Pool area was clean and spacious. Indoor pool was dirty and I assume under construction. But there was not a sign to say so. A Recommendation, would be to have a bigger area around our cabin, meadow sweet, so our fire pit wasn’t on the roa
Jul 01, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.