Houghton / Letchworth KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a beautiful location. Tom & Karin are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back next season.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Lovely and well cared for campground. Roomy back in sites, great internet and cable reception. Tom and his daughter were very nice and accomodating. Thank you and God bless!
Oct 19, 2019
Very beautiful area. The activities on the weekend were very nice and included all age levels.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
I love the place. The owners are awsome and i will continue to come. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 17, 2019
Rented the deluxe studio cabin and my sister was in the cabin next door. Fun Columbus Day weekend celebrating Halloween. Clean quiet campground with friendly owners.
Oct 16, 2019
We love it at Houghton letchworth KOA!!! We come a couple times a year. The best KOA in the state!!
Oct 16, 2019
Our first visit and we were very impressed. Clean and very friendly owners. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
They work hard to keep the place neat and clean, the sites are nice and woodsy with more room than most KOAs, all in all a nice cozy place to stay, especially in the fall. Thank you guys!
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground but a bit remote. However worth the ride!! So peaceful and relaxing. Can’t wait to go back!!
Oct 15, 2019
We travelled from Collingwood, Ontario, Canada ���� with some family members. Tommy was wonderful to deal with and he fit us in a great spot last minute. We really enjoyed the campground and nearby Letchworth State Park. Will definitely come back!! Thank you Tommy �
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice facility, clean and well managed. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for a quiet get away, and close enough to several attractions. Definitely will be going back....
Oct 11, 2019
Well cared for - beautifully maintained- quiet
Oct 08, 2019
The facility was clean and comfortable. The campground was peaceful and well managed. The staff was friendly, very polite, and helpful.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Like the location because it is near Letchworth State Park. It was difficult to level the camper because the site was very unlevel. Very country atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2019
This KOA Kampground was wonderful! Our stay was just an adult only get-a-way so we are definitely bringing our children back next year. The owners are amazing and the facilities were great. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very clean, cozy and a perfect fit for us. The only thing we were sad about was that our boys weren't with us. They would have LOVED it here!!
Oct 01, 2019
Unique
Really enjoyed are stay. Great internet.very pleasant staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Tom & Family , We loved our stay at your camp ground and will most likely make it back next summer.Your staff dose a Awesome job with cleaning and maintaining your KOA at Houghton/Letchworth,NY
Sep 30, 2019
Campsite was very level. Roads were not easy to maneuver. Entrance was especially tight. Charge for firewood excessive and the warning signs about bringing your own smacked of gouging.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. The firewood cost is inline with other stores that sell the same firewood. We do not gauge on our prices. The NYS DEC makes the rules about bringing in outside firewood, not the campground owners. Please understand the facts before making adversary comments.
Sep 26, 2019
First time RV users, impressed with the park. Staff lent us a TV cable we had overlooked to bring. We will come back
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Great camp ground but even better hosts.
Sep 22, 2019
Spent two nights. Beautiful and quiet campground. Host was very nice and helpful. Gravel roads and campsitesbut nice otherwise.
Sep 22, 2019
This place is a great hideaway near letchworth. Quiet relaxing and fun. We had a freat time with nature. The animals in am and pm to watch. The foest like area has set back among the trees. We just came off a 2 month trip rving across country great place for us to unwind. The owner tommy was so nice in all. I will come back here again and again. Recommend to all. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
We always love our weekend get always at Houghton KOA.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice clean quiet campground. Owner was very gracious and attentive. We have stayed here a few times before and always look forward to to coming back. Even my daughter and her family came to meet us and they rented a cabin. It was their first time camping. The cabin was very nice and they also had a great time. Now they want to come again. Kudos to the owner for his efforts to maintain this.
Sep 18, 2019
This was our inaugural trip with our 1988 Winnebago we purchased in July. Our stay was wonderful. Very relaxing, quiet and serene atmosphere. The camp personnel were friendly, courteous, informative and very helpful in explaining how staying at KOA's works. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. We also enjoyed the bingo! GREAT EXPERIENCE
Sep 17, 2019
Cabin was clean and super cute. Campground is well maintained and very nice!
Sep 16, 2019
Very personable owner, made sure that my accommodations were good. Very clean and well run campgrounds, and the dog park was a very large plus for my dog. It was especially good to have hiking trails behind my camping space. Proximity to Letchworth Park made it very convenient for a visit and hiking Great location for a quick weekend get a way and I will definitely be back again
Sep 10, 2019
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH! We'd had a very rotten week leading up to it but our vacation was very relaxing! The flowers were very much appreciated! Our neighbors were quite loud (one day until 1:30 am) but nothing that could be helped. We will be telling all of our friends and family to stay in this clean and well-accomidated, beautiful camping resort. Tell Bo Derrick she's a good girl for us!
Sep 10, 2019
My wife and I had an excellent time thare and we will be back there next year
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent.
Sep 08, 2019
The owners are helpful and very accommodating. Great folks makes this KOA a very nice stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Loved everything about the campground. From the pool (heated perfectly) to the fully stocked fishing pond (daughter caught her first fish ever!) to the great cabin, our family had a truly amazing time. Very close proximity to Letchworth's main Falls entrance and close to other necessities and adventures (check out Charcoal Corral and Hidden Valley Safari!). Can't wait to come back next summer!
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and inviting campground. Clean and updated restroom/ showers.
Sep 05, 2019
Unique
Sep 05, 2019
We had a great time as always. We've been coming there for years for Labor Day weekend. Love the changes since it became KOA. Looking forward to more. See you next year!
Sep 05, 2019
The owners and everyone that works at the campground are very personable and helpful with anything you need. They also had great activities for the kids and adults.
Sep 05, 2019
Unique
The owner, Tom, was very accommodating when we showed up late (10:30) We rented a cabin, which was a first for us, but it was comfortable, clean, and with everything we were expecting. Our cabin seemed very close to another site with a trailer, or they took more space than alloted, but inside the cabin you couldn't tell. It was evident that they're working constantly on improvements and updating.
Sep 05, 2019
I loved it will come again
Sep 05, 2019
It was a nice stay. Lots of activities to do. The kids had fun.
Sep 05, 2019
Going to go back there we've stayed at 3 koas and it's the only one will go back to.
Aug 31, 2019
Very high recommendation. Very friendly : what a KOA should be. NOT a glorified transfer of urban life to the woods.� No stamped cement / swing set sites �Larger than average sites with excellent playgrounds and open areas for kids.�Huge dog area , & places to walk. Nearby : Letchworth state park for scenery : voted best in USA. " We'll be back ! "
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Cabin was a nice size and very clean. Pool was nice.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.