Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Susie is wonderful, warm and welcoming. We rolled in late after a full day of driving. She was helpful and accommodating. The campground is older but well maintained and clean. They delivered pizza to our RV door (which was delicious). The surroundings are beautiful but why not, it’s in South Dakota! You won’t be sorry you stay!
Oct 14, 2018
Great Hosts! Very accommodating. If we’re ever in the area, we’ll definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2018
Very courteous staff, nice park
Oct 12, 2018
So welcoming for us nice clean and beautiful camp ground couldn't ask for anything more thx for adding to our wonderful trip, rich, Bert, and Tony S
Oct 11, 2018
Very pleasant folks in the office and on the grounds. Restrooms were very clean. Grounds are well kept.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was a very nice campground and the people were very friendly. Will stay there again.
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great time. The campground was neat, clean, and quiet. Used the laundry services and they were great. The staff were very friendly. We have never stayed at a KOA before but will in the future!
Oct 08, 2018
Our grandson was our personal guide to everything Saturday.. Our stay was great, very good hosts
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed a couple of days on our way home. So many interesting things to see in this area! We'll have to come back soon! Thanks!
Oct 07, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed in this campground. We had the exact same spot, which we loved! It's so clean and quiet and love the huge Ponderosa Pines! We will be back.
Oct 07, 2018
Other than rainy weather it was a very nice stay. Friendly, clean, close to where I needed to be. Made use of the amenities & they were great.
Oct 06, 2018
We loved our stay in this KOA in Hot Springs.. very beautiful and a short drive to see the beautiful country..��..
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Great place with good customer service.
Oct 06, 2018
It was great really nice people that works there they answered all our questions and took us down to our camp site to make sure it was clean and that we liked really great place to stay
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Great KOA, has shade trees, nice amenities like pizza delivery, breakfast, mini golf and play ground. Close to area attractions, but away from the crowds. Friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice accomodations. Clean bathrooms. Recycling bins available.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nicely treed sites. Excellent amenities. Clean well lit bathrooms and showers.
Oct 03, 2018
Nice park! Would recommend to a frien.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Hosts are friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 02, 2018
We had reserved online and everything was ready for us,however when we went to site the truck in next site was parked somewhat into our site and made it difficult to back our truck in a good area. We were provided ramps to help level. Also we know it rained recently but the hook ups and area around the gravel was very muddy, after asking were provided mats. Nice clean bathrooms!
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice people to stay with. The always can’t seem to do enough. Also very clean spacious sites and clean facilities. Laundry, bathrooms etc. We like the pull through sites. Also we felt safe there. We met a lot of nice people from all over the country.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice campground and good location to see Custer State Park and some other attractions.
Oct 01, 2018
Desk persons were very helpful and nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Stayed Sept 2018 - had a great site - entire grounds and buildings were well kept - owners and workers were helpful and courteous
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice campground. Wooded, large sites.
Sep 29, 2018
�
Sep 28, 2018
Very pleased with this camp ground, will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2018
Hosts were good, limited office hours though. Helpful folks. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2018
My grandsons favorite thing was the free miniature golf. Everyone was friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.
Sep 24, 2018
We found the staff to be very helpful in getting us set up and familiar with the area. We enjoyed our time there and plan to return in the future.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
All of the staff we met was extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcomed.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Hosts were awesome and the dog walk area was the best we have seen in any campground. It was by far the best KOA we have been to!
Sep 21, 2018
Good location, easy in and out! Helpful staff
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very pretty and quiet campground with beautiful dark sky at night. Richard is a true asset to your campground. Would definitely return. Very close to the Mammoth site which was amazingly interesting.
Sep 20, 2018
All went well. My only thought is that it would be good if there was no dynamic engine braking allowed on the 79 in front of the campground.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award