Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Some KOA’s are beautiful... this isn’t one of those.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Nice spots, lots of trees
Jul 14, 2018
Perfect spot. Clean and quiet. The owners were friendly and helpful in offering information about the local area and providing maps.
Jul 14, 2018
We’ve been staying here for many many years. Always excellent. We forgot to make reservations this year and didn’t realize how busy this week was. So we were very grateful to be able to stay in the overflow area. However there was no cable or WiFi available at that site. It was weird only a few feet from the “boundary” to not have that. I am addicted to my phone so I was surprised. Again a
Jul 13, 2018
Our stay was great, nice clean campground, it was quiet and relaxing. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 12, 2018
We were pleasantly greeted and had our very own guide that helped us into our spot. Our kids loved the pool. It was very clean. I caught up on my laundry after a week on the road. The dryers worked in less time than I expected for 3 huge loads. Breakfast on the grill poolside was brilliantly done by Terry! Thanks for the great tip; Cascade Falls was a beautiful detour!
Jul 11, 2018
Very nice campground with excellent staff.
Jul 11, 2018
Great place to stay. Would definitely return
Jul 09, 2018
The KOA was nice. Enjoyed the campground, very clean and the staff was very nice. Hot Springs itself was a little underwhelming. We wethere on July 4th and for a small town, Hot Springs did put on a nice fireworks show. We watched it from Butler Park. Pls know it is a bit of a drive to the main attraction areas in the rest of the Black Hills so make sure you calculate that into your travel timing
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Overall good one night stop. But we put slideout on reservation and there was a tree where the slideout has to extend and the site was so short that we had to push branch out of way. Kids said pool was clean and staff was great!
Jul 09, 2018
stayed over the 4th. we loved the dog park and loved all the places you can walk your dogs. the made to order breakfast is great and the gals working there did a great job. lots of family things to do there with the pool and games. we were there for 2 nights and were comfortable. the showers were clean
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff. The breakfast was wonderful,
Jul 08, 2018
Nice quiet campground. We stayed for 4 nights to see the tourists stuff. Close enough to all. Nice pool that was clean. We stayed in a 40 foot 5th wheel and had plenty of room on our site. Trees for shade.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Overall the stay was great. We only stayed 1 night on our way west. Quaint and not too large. Restroom facilities were adequate and kept clean.
Jul 06, 2018
Nice facilities. Love the shade. Easy access to all the sights. Excellent breakfast grill. Recommend.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Very well run. Friendly staff. Oh a great pizza
Jul 06, 2018
Staff was amazing. Very courteous and helpful. Site could have used a little more stone. When the rain came, the ground on the entry side of the camper got pretty muddy. I used some of our leveling blocks as stepping stones to cut down on grit in the trailer. Due to the slope of our site, there wasn't really anyplace to sit outside (other than the picnic table), but the pine trees were great!
Jul 06, 2018
Staff were great. Didn’t get the chance to spend much time in camp. But it was nice.
Jul 06, 2018
Great park!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Nice hosts. Really enjoyed the breakfast, good idea!
Jul 05, 2018
Great stay, nice group.
Jul 05, 2018
Accommodations and atmospherie was great. Room to play n swim.
Jul 05, 2018
Staff and facilities were wonderful. Will surely return.
Jul 05, 2018
No cable for all the RV sites poor showers hard to get into your site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you are reviewing the right campground? All of our RV sites have cable and we receive many compliments on our showers and our guided parking. Thank you for your stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
I would like to see the mini golf course get some attention by having the sticks and rocks blown off more often.
Jul 04, 2018
The campground was fine. Friendly and courteous. Our site was a bit sloped. It had been a cabin site made into a pull thru site. But we managed.
Jul 04, 2018
Campground was quiet and the staff very friendly. Our site wasn't totally level but didn't cause any problems
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly staff, quite Place
Jul 03, 2018
Great venue. Nice spacious spaces. Swimming pool very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms always clean.
Jul 03, 2018
Slot #22 has a tree in the way of being a pull thru. We were there with a 22ft trailer, lucky the people ahead of us had left as we had to snake our way out thru that sight. We love trees and would hate to see it removed, suggest that the sight only be for smaller trailer. Restrooms were nice and clean. People walking around smoking was annoying and the barking dogs. It is a Clean Campground!!
Jul 03, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. Clean showers & toilets. Nicely shaded and spacious spots. Definitely would stay again.
Jul 03, 2018
I am thankful for the set-up help and great breakfast.
Jul 02, 2018
Very comfortable. Staff was quite helpfull
Jul 02, 2018
Very nice very well kept park but
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2018
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Even have a sweet girl who will walk your dog while you are away.
Jul 02, 2018
I liked their breakfasts. Also, we walked by some really nice tent spots with electricity. I thought that was pretty neat. We were staying in an RV, but it sure would be nice for the tenters.
Jul 01, 2018
Great place to see wind cave NP,and not that far from Mt Rushmore! Facility we're clean and pool was nice!
Jun 30, 2018
The staff were nice, breakfast was great, and pool was fun. The downfall to this place was the small restroom that is suppose to accommodate the entire campground. I would say there was a line to use the restroom 4 out of the 5 times that you go to use it. This was also the case for the showers....there just wasn't enough for all of the campers with this one facility.
Jun 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals