Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
I loaded up all the stuff and my 32 inch TV took it straight to the cabin which was very clean was a little disappointed that we couldn't have an open fire at the time not the KOAs fault at all but was very happy with my stay and how I was treated at my arrival. Zoe I think her name was gave me my key and told me everything that I needed to know overall I was very pleased with my stay Thank you
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly & helpful, especially when helping us getting our TV working!
Jul 10, 2017
A really nice cleancampground the staff was very friendly and accommodating we had a great time there a lot of things to see around that area
Jul 09, 2017
The breakfast menu had some great choices. Suzanne was super in that she helped solve a problem with another KOA. She really went above and beyond.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Good location, nice pine trees, play ground leaves a lot to be desired..friendly staff and helpful, daily breakfast was nice
Jul 09, 2017
Yes
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed same day and they were very helpful accommodating us. Also, prompt to repair our AC unit when it froze up. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved it! Very clean accommodations and friendly staff. It was our first KOA and we were really impressed.
Jul 08, 2017
Our Two night stay was perfect, rented a small cabin that was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the showers were up to date and clean. Would stay again if ever in the area again.
Jul 07, 2017
Thanks for adding breakfast to your list of fun activities!
Jul 07, 2017
It was our first camping experience!. We liked it so much that we are going to do again quite soon!
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 07, 2017
my girlfriends grandkids liked your facility the most out of all our travel and I did too your site was an easy access and the water was just the rite pressure your cable tv was crisp and clear.
Jul 06, 2017
The good: friendly, helpful employees, great pool, beautifully shaded, spots have decent spacing Needing improvement: game room - air hockey doesn't work, foosball table warped, not much for video game selection, not really big rig friendly - tight turns with a lot of trees, wifi - we were under a hot spot and couldn't connect most of the time
Jul 06, 2017
Really enjoyed being tucked in the woods. Host was very courteous and knowledgeable. Great breakfast!
Jul 06, 2017
The camp was very well kept. Friendly workers and they was always busy doing something. Enjoyed our stay very much and plan on comming back sometime. Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
Thanks!
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park with lots to do!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice stay, we appreciated the included cable hookup. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms clean and well attended to.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2017
nice campground good place to stay when coming from the east off a main rd easy in and out away from a lot of the crowds cant say enough about the staff will work with you if there is a issue with your site went out of their way to help nice pool, trees. sites are in good shape would stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
The place is very nice and well positioned to visit mont Rushmore, Custer state park and Badlands. The owners are really attentive. The campground is very clean and quiet. The Swimming pool is pleasant to relax. i definitely command this KOA Kampground !!
Jul 05, 2017
I loved the atmosphere. Very hospitable. The breakfast were amazing at affordable prices. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
very friendly,even to bikers which we do not find very often. clean and well kept facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
nice clean and quiet
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Clean camp sites and bathrooms
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, heavily treed spots.
Jul 03, 2017
Three star rating due to cold pool, noise from interstate, and other campers shining headlights and flashlights into our tent during quiet hours.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This is an older campground with tight spaces and roads for big rigs. CG serves breakfast which was good and appears to be well run. The campground is not flat and therefore some sites need extra blocking for leveling which the CG provides.
Jul 02, 2017
We have been coming to the Hot Springs KOA for many years. We are always pleased with the park and the service provided by the staff. Good, helpful folks. Thanks to you all.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites were spacious and shady. It rained quite a bit. The area by the table and door oF our RV was lacking gravel and was a mud hole. With 2 dogs, it was a disaster. We had to spread plastic down so we could get in and out
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
great
Jul 01, 2017
Great accommodations. Full hook Sites were a little too close together with no shade and uneven (they had xtra blocks)Everything else was great. Checkout hwy79 brewery steakhouse less than a mile away that's excellent.
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. We were in cabin #2 and we felt like we were glamping! Beautiful cabin, very clean, perfect! Everyone was over the top nice.... great breakfast too! We love love loved this place!!! We will for sure be back!
Jul 01, 2017
Good campground. It would be nice if some trees were trimmed so campers don't brush the branches.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice trees. Very unlevel but staff tried to help everyone get level. Nice pool but it was dirty and bathrooms were always busy and dirty from all the kids running in unsupervised.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice place, helpful staff. Liked the fenced in dog park.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful facility. Nice folk.
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this KOA. Lots of trees for shade. Restrooms and showers were very clean. The area is beautiful. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff...very helpful. Great location!
Jun 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is very clean and the sites are well spaced. Breakfast was good and time spent speaking with other campers over breakfast was very pleasant.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed at this KOA twice in June. We will be back, we love this KOA,
Jun 29, 2017
Good location and has some shade at the sites. Need a little more space between sites.
Jun 29, 2017
Always great.
Jun 29, 2017
Todd and staff could not have been nicer. Pool was great and we enjoyed our stay there. Great breakfast too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy