Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2018
The amenities of this KOA are somewhat run down but the staff is great. My issue was the location. It is right off the highway and you can hear the highway sounds throughout the campsite at all hours of the day.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Had problems with tv and Internet first day.....Suzanne & Todd did a quick resolve. Nice Folks....pleasant stay. BG
Jul 28, 2018
The only reason I did not rate the park at 5 stars is the laundry room desperately needs air conditioning. Great park with trees and large spaces.
Jul 28, 2018
Great staff and good location. The site worked well for our big rig (45 foot with a tow).
Jul 28, 2018
Most enjoyable
Jul 28, 2018
Place was awesome owners very nice .
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean as well as facility. We had so much fun.
Jul 25, 2018
The weather was amazing! The campground was clean and quiet. It was the perfect size for us. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the showers were perfect. A very nice place to RV camp with the family on vacation.
Jul 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots to see and do in the area.
Jul 25, 2018
could not use the onboard sat, very disappointing ,
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Everything was nice except we were bombarded by flies the whole week we were there. We couldn't enjoy ourselves for having to constantly swat at flies inside the trailer and outside. I would have given a much higher rating but the flies were unbearable.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice campgrounds and clean enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2018
The deluxe cabin was great but there are some issues with the hot/cold water taps being installed backwards. The mini golf course has some safety issues, loose pieces of wood with screws poking out. The landscaping could really use some TLC. But the location is amazing, the KOA breakfasts were out of this world and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice clean quiet cabin, friendly staff, wish we had stayed longer
Jul 23, 2018
It is a nice place and I enjoyed my stay. I just wish for that much money, you would provide small refrigerators.
Jul 23, 2018
Very clean. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 22, 2018
Staff was very good. The o Dion's were no fault of the establishment but did affect our stay; flies were everywhere and the sites were extremely dry and dusty. Based on the location and staff I would return. This is a good location for the sites in the area.
Jul 22, 2018
Staff is very good. Restrooms clean. Nice pool. Sites are a little close and not very level. Good location to get around the Black Hills.
Jul 22, 2018
Our family of five (with kiddos aged 18, 20 and 9 year) stayed in a one room camping cabin and enjoyed the coziness of the cabin. The site was very clean and it was nice to have options to play corn hole & tether ball & go put-put golfing & swimming during our down time. The KOA folks were kind and super helpful. They lead us to and through an amazing visit through Custer State Park!
Jul 22, 2018
Outstanding! Hot Springs KOA exceeded our exceptions at every level. We went for just a 3 days and ended up staying for 10 days. Speshel thanks to Wenda, Susan, Todd, Richard, Barbara and Terry.
Jul 22, 2018
Wonderful staff and great facility. Lots of shade and extremely will kept.
Jul 22, 2018
Very clean and friendly employees
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was great! The games were great! Bathroom was close and clean. I had coffee in the office And it was enjoyable.
Jul 21, 2018
Great stay, clean, safe, everyone was friendly.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
The campsites are close together and on hillsides.. Was not happy with this KOA. We stayed one night.. The good was clean..
Jul 20, 2018
I hadn't been in a KOA cabin for several years and was pleasantly surprised with the Hot Springs KOA. 1st the staff was excellent, friendly, & helpful. They told us good places to visit, whatever the interest was, and were available from 7am to 9pm. The cabins had air conditioning and heat, small frig, and comfortable beds. I enjoyed the porch swing, it was quiet and relaxing. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2018
Nice site and helpful staff. The only issue was the excessive number of flies. They made sitting outside nearly impossible.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
It was centrally located to many places- the Badlands, Sturgis, Mt. Rushmore. The staff was wonderful, the sites were very uneven but that was due to the terrain and trying to have as many trees as possible to shade us all from the sun!!
Jul 19, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and my kiddos spent many hours in the pool. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 19, 2018
We had a great time exploring the Hot Springs area and Mt. Rushmore! The campground was the perfect base camp for all of our activities.
Jul 18, 2018
Loved the laid back feel of the area of Hot Springs. Nice to have a hot breakfast right at the campground too! Will be back for sure.
Jul 18, 2018
Love this KOA. Lots of shade with all the trees. The grounds are kept clean. Nice restrooms and showers.
Jul 18, 2018
Great KOA close to everything! Staff was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2018
The only issue I had, which forced me leave a day early, was the flies. No barn, paddock, or farm building I have been in or worked in had such monsterous numbers of flies. I suggest putting in an outside screened window in the bathrooms to assist w airflow for the smell.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly staff! Restrooms and showers are kept very, very clean. Great location too! Our stay here was perfect! Thank you :)
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice campground, facilities were clean and modern, pool was great. Great location for visiting all the attractions in the Black Hills area. Owners were very welcoming and friendly and their sweet little daughter will pet sit and or walk your dog for a small fee, she was awesome with our Chocolate Lab.
Jul 17, 2018
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin w/ air-conditioning and a modest bathroom. It met our needs perfectly. Very nice facilities. We would come back again to this KOA!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
A nice place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The place is not as shady as we had hoped for tent camping in the summer. The pool was a great amenity and the kids enjoyed it a number of times. An excellent place to stay when touring the Black Hills. We had one complaint. The bathhouse wasn't climate controlled & turned hot sauna and so we were sweating upon exiting the shower.
Jul 16, 2018
Small quiet KOA convenient to Hot Springs, Custer National Park, The Needles, Crazy Horse National Monument and Mt. Rushmore. Really nice hosts. They let us park our RV after checking out, so that we could drive the Needles road. Best breakfast so far!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award