Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great! Little pricy but otherwise it was great!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and neat, beautiful setting, great breakfast and friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
Very kind attentive hosts - great breakfast and clean restrooms - water pressure could improve but small price to pay
Aug 11, 2017
very nice place, had the site all ready for us as we arrived late after dark.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a little far to go see all the sites. It's was very nice. I planned our trip late. The bathroom was clean but not shiny need to pay attention to details i.e. The lid to the trash can, doors to toilet.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice stay
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Todd and Suzanne were super outstanding! We had a break down and they took us in as overflow! They helped us out in every way they could. Their staff and service was the best we have ever experienced in our travels. We would love to go back and stay with them again!
Aug 10, 2017
The park was nice, we were there during, Sturgis while we were unaware of it! We scheduled 4 days and then added 4 more days they said they were full and we had to move... we had to take a 30 amp which worked fine, but we would rather have our 50 amp it was great and we'd stay here again!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park. Felt very woodsy. Spaces are a little tight for a big rig. Couldn't put our awning out. Other than that it was good. Good access to attractions and town. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2017
Camp sites are so uneven we could not level our RV no matter how much wood we used ...could not use slide outs. Boon docking would have been better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your reservation and we are sorry for your inconvenience. We haven't had any issues with leveling in this site before. We were happy to spend several hours assisting you and did offer several other sites as an option as well. We were happy to give a full early departure refund as requested.
Aug 10, 2017
One night. Appreciated dog walk area and fenced in off-leash area. Bathroom was very clean. Garbage canisters were overflowing unfortunately. All in all nice spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We added a third dumpster that doesn't have a lid. Now we are finding the the dumpster overflowing and the dumpsters with lids empty. Every few hours we are moving trash over.
Aug 09, 2017
Stay was pleasant. Only complaint was the trash can was not emptied on our second day when it was left on porch of cabin. The first day when it was left on porch it was emptied. The remainder of our stay after that we did it ourselves except for the last day.
Aug 09, 2017
IT Was overnite and everybody wAs very friendly nice clean restrooms and showers ENJOYED
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Todd was extremely helpful for us. We came in late. I called and Todd was very patient with us and told us what we needed to do when we arrived. The next two days again Todd helped guide us to places in town and with our needs. He was awesome.
Aug 08, 2017
Great....Breakfast cooked was a great touch !!! Wenda ya think that breakfast will be ready.......LOL Great job all !!! Enjoyed it.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground however the only bathroom(at the main office) was a little too far from the tent sites where we were (north end) store could have carried a few more food items as well as block ice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We do have block ice. Next time please let us know if there is something the store is missing. We agree and are adding new bathrooms this winter for the northern and western sites! Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 07, 2017
I loved the campground and our deluxe cabin we rented was perfect. Thank you for an amazing experience!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly people. Nice location and facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms!
Aug 07, 2017
Suzanne is exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a delightful and comfortable 2-night stay in a very clean cabin.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Their offer of free firewood was appreciated.
Aug 07, 2017
My pull through site was a joke!! No way to stay hooked up, front of trailer was 4' high to get evenclose to level 😡
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Fantastic stay, helpful staff. Really enjoyed the Bunnies scattered around the site as free entertainment!
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly folks. Clean facilities. Dog friendly!!! Could use recycling bins at the front of the property...so much recycling in garbage bins as people won't stop at the back of the property to drop off their recycling.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place - the owners were great people.
Aug 06, 2017
Campgrounds were very clean, and pool was large. Staff very friendly and helpful. Issues are there are only one set of bathrooms that are closed for 2 hours daily for cleaning, leaving no alternate choice. Laundry room only had 2 working washers that were being used by staff for towels. Wet towels were left in the laundry for hours, not allowing others to use them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for staying with us. Bathrooms can always be used during cleaning if you just alert the staff. We ordered two new washers immediately upon them breaking down. Please notify staff if there is laundry in your way. The front desk is right next to the laundry room.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the breakfast served. Very clean and great bathrooms. Pretty location.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Nice clean park with friendly people.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Happy to visit.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground. Everything you could want with friendly service. Breakfast available if you don't want to cook.
Aug 02, 2017
It was a good, average KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Easy access, clean facility, friendly staff, great breakfast, roads not friendly for large units towing.
Aug 02, 2017
Well maintained and quiet
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The original reservation required us to stay our first night in one spot, then move to a second spot on the following day. After you folks reworked the schedule we stay put for both nights. Thanks so much for that as we wanted to take the Wind Cave tour and having to move the trailer could have made that very difficult. Good Job and many thanks.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place. Stayed 10 nights for our western South Dakota visit. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2017
enjoyed the pool and pancake breakfast
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly! My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool
Jul 31, 2017
First time here but not the last. We had our grandkids with us and there was many things to do to keep them busy.
Jul 31, 2017
Fabulous pool! We loved that we could order a delicious, inexpensive and filling pizza delivered to our site! Breakfast was also a nice option! Friendly staff and nice little store!
Jul 31, 2017
The location is good and the people are friendly. Just make sure that if you need a pull through site you are not too long. I had a 40 foot motorhome towing a 10 foot trailer and barely cleared the road on either end. This site was not in my opinion suitable for a large unit towing. Never had this concern at other KOA campgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy