Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Some shade, level sites, nice hosts, clean bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2018
We were fairly happy with our site the site next to us had 4 different campers in 6 days and all of them had a real hard time leveling their trailers. We are not sure why the owners couldn’t just make it easy for all the campers as we noticed several spots were extremely not level. Instead of just leveling the sites they have a makeshift step with different tiers for the trailer to drive on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do an extremely large amount of earthwork every year in order to keep our sites as level as possible, given that we are in the beautiful Black Hills. One of our approaches to is to provide free use of heavy duty levelers and to provide expert parking and leveling assistance to all campers. Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 10, 2018
Todd and Suzanne are amazing as always. Clean, quiet, friendly, beautiful! I actually requested my favorite tent site and Todd made it happen. My trips to the Black Hills aren’t complete without a stay here. Truly.
Aug 10, 2018
The people there are the best even offered to help with camp fire. I enjoy staying there very much
Aug 10, 2018
Beautiful campground in the black hills
Aug 10, 2018
Kids had great time lots. To do
Aug 10, 2018
The Camp Hosts were terrific. Very talkative and personable, made us feel at home and wish that we were staying more than just one night. The bathhouse was extremely clean and the campground was beautiful. We will stay again if we get back out this way.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
The cabin had a smell to it and the air conditioner worked poorly.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Interior gravel roads are maintained rut free. Sites are tight. Great pool. Friendly staff. Decent for a few days stay.
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed a whole week in one of the cabins. It was clean when we arrived, the AC worked flawlessly. The restrooms and showers were clean. The hosts and employees were always very courteous . They served a top notch breakfast in the morning. I cant complain about anything. THX R.A.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Super friendly staff!!! Great place to stay. Even had pizza delivery. ���
Aug 08, 2018
We were all very happy with your facility it was very clean and comfortable for my family and the staff was very friendly and helpful!! Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one!
Aug 08, 2018
nice people, nice place, clean restrooms. Great breakfast. Just wish there were out houses on the outer edges of the camp. I stayed in the non-elect tent area. Quite the hike to the restrooms and no real direct path (that I saw). However, that will not stop me from staying again. And longer the next time if I can. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2018
It was alright we got pushed in the back but I also made a late reservation so I am glad we got in. The pool was nice and warm, the play ground was under construction. But over all if we were in hot springs again we would stay there.!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Super clean bathrooms and pool
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The host & employees were friendly & helpful. The restrooms & showers were clean & nice hot water. The campsites were good and could use a little leveling & fill in of ruts. When camping in the area, I would stay at Hot springs KOA again.
Aug 07, 2018
The place was wonderful and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2018
Thanks for the friendly, welcoming and clean KOA. We especially loved the breakfast, the firewood delivery, and the linen service.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
traveling to sturgis via motorcycle... excellent help, service, bathrooms excellent, staff like old friends you met for the first time...LOVE IT.
Aug 06, 2018
I felt shoehorned into our site. One TV right next to the next. And outside smelled like manure or septic...I couldn't figure out which...
Aug 06, 2018
Great site on the river, unfortunately too far from Tetons / Yellowstone to be able to really relax & enjoy it.. One website listed as being 25 miles from Yellowstone.. ( hardly) More like 150. Very clean & secure, with a great staff. The shade trees are a life saver. The flies were out of control but that is not under anyone's control.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I think you are reviewing a campground in Wyoming. We are in Hot Springs, SD.
Aug 05, 2018
Really nice big, level spaces. Love the trees. Everything was clean. Quiet. Breakfast was nice as was the site-delivered pizza! That was a really nice touch we didn't expect. Great place to stay after a drive up from Denver. Highly recommend the nearby Angostura Resevoir with beach and little restaurant. Buy a Custer State Park pass (good for a wk) and go see Angostura. Kids will love ii!
Aug 05, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We absolutely Love staying at this KOA!! The staff are so friendly, helpful, and are so thorough !! Camp grounds & bathrooms are super clean too! #Sturgis2018 #TNT
Aug 04, 2018
The owners are very nice. The campground is just ok. My wife is diabled and this is where the facility looses out completey. We were told that a new bathroom was coming next year. The pool is completely unacessable.
Aug 04, 2018
The sites were uneven, there were tons of flies all over and the town was small, not much to do there. I was glad we had a place to stay though.
Aug 03, 2018
The service we received to find us an extra night in the same cabin was more than we expected. The park is in a great location for exploring the Black Hills area and the cabin itself was very nice. I especially liked the breakfast and the friendly cooks!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We stayed during the last week of July. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. We had ordered a parcel to be delivered and when it arrived the front office called to let us know it was here. Later in the day another staff member stopped by our campsite and offered to bring the parcel to us on his next trip by. Never had we experienced staff members so nice and accommodating. Very clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Need more dog walks. The one up front needs extra fencing where the fence meets the gate. Small dogs could get through in seconds. Better lighting at at least one mirror. Would be hard to see if someone got something in their eye. Otherwise, all was good.
Aug 02, 2018
Easy to find & to get in & out of. Convenient to attractions. Adequate pool, good shower room, pavilion (for food), excellent dog walk.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We arrived late, past the closing of the offices and forgot to inform them that we were doing that, but in the night drop box they had an envelope there with our name on it with instructions for our stay! It was great and relieved a lot of stress about being able to have a place to stay that night. It was dark but everything seemed tidy; the showers/bathrooms were clean.
Aug 01, 2018
Great campground, great people, lots of services. Very friendly, lots of shade for the sites, close to many things to do in the area. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2018
Great WiFi! Staff also great...helpful and knowledgeable. Well maintained.
Aug 01, 2018
Great staff, beautiful RV park hidden in the trees and plenty of peace and quiet.
Aug 01, 2018
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful location and great for exploring the black hills. Secure..would certainly stay here again
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award