Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately our stay was cut short but there was no problem with the refund.
Jun 12, 2018
Landscape maintenance needed. Trees and branches are way too thick and it is impossible to avoid scratching your rig. People working there are extremely friendly and helpful though!
Jun 12, 2018
Everyone was so helpful , I would come back for sure! Loved this place..
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice. But room for improvement. 1. Install a toilet in the tent camping area. It is a long walk to the main bathroom. It is also a dangerous walk in the dark with numerous trip hazards. 2. The walkways and roads should be marked with solar or low voltage lights. 3. Like a lot of older Koa the shower/restroom is small and outdated and in need of new modern space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind and helpful feedback. We do have plans for a family style restroom to be built in the northwest corner of the campground in the coming 1-2 years, as winter allows. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Jun 11, 2018
My confirmation of reservation said we have a 36 foot fifth wheel, but there was a mix-up and they put us in too small a site. As a result, we had a lot of trouble exiting the site due to trees in the way. The people working there are very nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staffs, clean cabin and clean bathrooms.
Jun 11, 2018
This was a very nice Kampground. The employees were very helpful and informative about the area.
Jun 11, 2018
Many of the spots were so sloping it wasn’t possible to get a flat position without using lots of lifters. Not cool. Waste cans were almost nonexistent, didn’t see a single one for dog waste.
Jun 10, 2018
Very disappointed in the showers. The mats hurt to stand on. Warm water, low pressure. Otherwise ok. Couldn't open our canopy due to the trees but no shade. Pool was really nice. Breakfast was great.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly. The ONLY downside is that the campground is right next to a busy road and it was very noisy for sleeping in a tent. My advice for tent camping is to bring those disposable earplugs.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Wonderful friendly people. Lots of fun things to do at camp. Great breakfast.
Jun 08, 2018
Our family stayed at the Hot Springs KOA for 2 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer! The owners and staff were incredibly helpful and were able to give us tips on where to go and what to see in the surrounding area. The campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. The pool was probably the best part for my kids! Our dogs loved the dog park:)
Jun 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the park was clean Well-maintained easy access off the freeway and just a wonderful place to stay I will definitely stay there again
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins with a bathroom. Everything was very clean, staff was friendly, pleased with the other amenities. However I would suggest 2 things. Including hand soap with the sink. And the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 06, 2018
Great hosts, very helpful. Nice setting and campground. Very clean showers and restrooms. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 06, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Great stay
Jun 06, 2018
The campground is very neat and clean. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was VERY helpful. Overall, a GREAT place to stay!
Jun 06, 2018
It was beautiful. You were a great help to me with all the reservations. Also your swimming pool was excellent. Thanks again
Jun 06, 2018
We stayed here all winter and when summer came they asked us to move our RV. Not good business behavior.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your business and we understand your concern. The site you used is a work camper spot in the summer time. However, we were able and very pleased to work around it and keep you in the same spot until you were ready to pull out. Please always feel welcome to discuss concerns you have directly with us so we may have the opportunity to correct any issues whatsoever!
Jun 05, 2018
The cabin was spacious and well appointed. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the hosts were knowledgeable of the surrounding area.
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful camping space, nice gravel area for tent set up. Friendly family owned. I would definitely camp here again!
Jun 03, 2018
Wonderful experience, they helped me plan my day, love the single bed cabin, bathroom was wonderful, and best of all, I could use the mirror in the cabin because it was low enough ( a first in a KOA cabin). The one I am in right now, the bottom of the mirror frame is even with the top of my head
Jun 03, 2018
Great location and very clean
Jun 02, 2018
Nice and clean restroom and showers. Staff was very helpful. Very nice campground.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Was very pleasant Breakfast was great Staff was very great
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great surroundings and the owners and staff are superb!
May 31, 2018
Had a wonderful time with all our family!
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great place to stay, clean and the entire staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very happy with our stay!!
May 30, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff. I'll gladly stay there again.
May 30, 2018
Very nice place and very nice people .
May 30, 2018
Great place. Host was very helpful. We had 2 older dogs with us and wanted to visit Deadwood for the day. It was way too hot to bring the dogs with us. Zoe, the hosts daughter dog walks and did a great job taking care of our dogs so we could go to Deadwood.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful kampground, lovely deluxe cabin, very clean pool, I'm a local and enjoy my little getaways at the Hot Springs KIA!
May 30, 2018
Awey
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The staff was really nice, and the campground had a lot of trees and green.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals