Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Very nice campground. The camp sites are all nestled in among the pine trees. A couple spots along the camp road have some low hanging branches that may scrape the bigger campers, and make for tight turns, but it was fairly easy to navigate. Clean facilities, and very friendly staff who made us feel very welcomed.
Sep 03, 2018
Un lugar hermoso, todo el personal muy amable
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Breakfast was great! Nice campground, easy to find and access. Spaces were a little close together and though the campground was half empty they placed us next to busy occupied sites which I didn’t understand. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Love the area. Had a great time and no problems. Thank you for great service.
Sep 02, 2018
4th stay at Hot Springs. Facilities are impeccable. It's not fair to single out Hot Springs for poor WIFI service. This is a common issue at all the KOA's we visited from Florida to Canada: they all advertise WIFI, but service is very unreliable at best, or non-exsistent, at worst. It's usually spotty, even in the office. Again, Hot Springs is a great place, with very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2018
Awesome campground. Nice pool, friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
It was great!!!!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Great place to stay! A+++
Aug 28, 2018
Campsites are too close to each other. Trees made maneuvering into sites difficult. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Easy access on & off highway into campground.
Aug 28, 2018
this was a fantastic time and place cabin was absolutly beautiful
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Overall the campground is very nice; our particular site was sloped, so we weren't able to get level. We used the tire blocks supplied by the campground which helped some but not enough. Otherwise everything was good.
Aug 28, 2018
Camp ground is very quiet and staff were very helpful. Be sure to bring your leveling blocks since many sites are not level. The country view of the pine trees more than makes up for this. Breakfast cooked by the hosts was tasty.
Aug 27, 2018
Everything at the Hot Springs KOA was fantastic. I stayed in a Camping Cabin and was pleasantly surprised at the amenities in the cabin. I was surprised to see a refrigerator, a ceiling fan and an AC unit since it was a bit warm. The bathrooms were very clean and kept in excellent condition. And breakfast was delicious. I"m glad I stayed there.
Aug 27, 2018
Our stay in Hot Springs was great. The cabin we stayed in was comfortable and clean. The campground was quite.
Aug 27, 2018
Why is it that so few KOAs can manage to have hot water in the showers? I thought that was one of the main things we're paying for...
Aug 27, 2018
The customer service was great. They made sure we were able to park our extra vehicle and boat near where we were setup. The down side, the sewer hookups are terrible and they charged us more than we were quoted. They are over priced for the location. The sites are somewhat cramped. We have paid a lot less for more, but I guess over charging is typical with KOA sites.
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great stay for the 15 nights that we were at Hot Springs, SD. We had great travels around the country side to see as many sites as we could using Hot Springs, SD as our base station. The people were very nice and friendly, good breakfasts in the morning and good facilities. Thanks
Aug 27, 2018
Had a great time, everything was nice and clean, friendly employees and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Great stop on our drive from MN to Telluride. All employees we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. I could not get my cable working in my RV and a nice gentleman immediately came to our rescue and got it working in a few minutes. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We were able to visit Wind Cave National Park, Mount Rushmore and the Mammoth Site. The campground was quite spacious. Your breakfast was delicious. It helped before we left to start our trek home.
Aug 26, 2018
We had a great time. Have not camped out in years and had forgot how much fun a camp fire is. Thank you for all your hospitality. The staff at Hot Springs are so kind and helpful.
Aug 25, 2018
The campground was in disrepair, the bathroom showers were very small & had mold. Total confusion at the front desk. Putting rigs in to small spaces & then having to move them. Assigning rigs to sites already occupied
Aug 25, 2018
This a very clean and well run campground. I can't say enough at how pleasant and helpfull the staff was, they were very friendly and willing to help. We really liked the availability of being able to buy a good hot breakfast in the mornings. The massage therapist was a god send as my wife's back was giving her trouble and it really helped. We defiantly look forward staying here again one day.
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice campground with nice hosts! Trees, some sites very spacious, campfires available, nice fenced dog yard. Close to many great attractions and also a nice little historic town.
Aug 25, 2018
Perfect accommodations �
Aug 24, 2018
It was an excellent stay. Todd and Susan are just wonderful. Very noligable about every aspect of the surrounding area. Everything thing was very clean. They run a fisrt class operation. All of the employees were very friendly and always asked how our trip was going and if we needed any information about the sites we were going to see that day. Great food also. Breakfast is a plus. Great team.
Aug 23, 2018
Love all the trees! Very relaxing.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We were tired when we arrived and ordered a pizza that was delicious. We woke up to the smell of bacon and were delighted to have someone cook us a delicious breakfast for a reasonable price. The campground was clean, showers were warm and the staff was great! Thanks so much for welcoming us and making us feel at home.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great place, friendly folks.. highly recommend
Aug 21, 2018
Had a great time on our stay. The staff was great and very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice one night stay after a long day on the road. Beautiful grounds. So nice to see a KOA with trees! Friendly staff. Great breakfast purchased from the cafe. Although RV sites are not perfectly level, they do supply leveling ramps.
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent campground, well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2018
Clean and plenty of room. Easy in and out for trailer.
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice KOA. I loved all the trees and the fact you weren’t on top of your neighbors. Nuce clean restrooms and amenities. Will definitely stay there again!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great, clean campground. Pool was immaculately maintained. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2018
the cabin was clean, the bathroom/shower was spotless, the hosts were happy to have us.
Aug 20, 2018
The campground is a little crowded with campers close together, but it was offset by grassy treed areas to walk our dogs. The facility was neat and clean, which we appreciated; check-in was smooth. We enjoyed the wild turkeys that were on the grounds a couple of days — our dogs thought they smelled exotic and wild! Luckily, our well-behaved dogs didn’t bark, so we could watch them longer.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff was excellent , very helpfull . Campsite clean . Campground well organized . Staff goes out of their way to help you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy