Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground but sites are too close together!
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. Nice location, friendly staff. Clean showers and bathrooms. Spotty wifi
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful and clean. We'll set up. Managers are friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
2nd time 2nd year here with this young Couple running one of the NICEST KOA's we've stayed at! The Couple running this is SO AWESOME! Very Clean Well kept Campground! BEAUTIFUL Grounds with Evergreens & Pines Everywhere! Very NICE! Beautiful Pool too! We didn't get to use this time as was just closed when we arrived. but NICE Stay anyway! Thanks Again! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great people. Loved the sites trees in everyone. We'll taken care of. Best stay for $38
Sep 24, 2017
The on duty staff went above and beyound to get out RV leveled and the pizza was great
Sep 23, 2017
Fairly close to where I wanted to visit (Wind Cave NP), good prices, friendly hosts and support staff. Nice and quiet, two things I really like when talking campgrounds. My site needed a little extra wood to get the camper leveled, but nothing to drastic.
Sep 23, 2017
The new owners absolutely go out of their way to accommodate and ensure the comfort of their customers. Improvements from previous years are obvious and I expect many more improvements over the next years. They are a warm and inviting couple with excellent communication skills and expertise in dealing with difficult customers.
Sep 23, 2017
Perfect
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground
Sep 23, 2017
Nice CG amidst pine trees, very friendly and helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Very enjoyable and peaceful
Sep 22, 2017
We had over-estimated our tent size to tent pad size ration. The folks in the office were great and gave us several options to solve the problem! Everyone was super nice and we had a great time! First KOA stay, definitely coming back!
Sep 22, 2017
Great spot, loved it. Even had FAST wifi ! Friendly staff, escort to our site, definitely one of our favorite KOA's
Sep 22, 2017
The sites need some work in being more level. The rest rooms and showers were clean and nice. Thanks for your attention to them.
Sep 20, 2017
Bathrooms were so far away could not use them. Very I level spots.
Sep 20, 2017
Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Will be coming back next year!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The cabin was very clean and cozy and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Staying at a KOA surpasses any hotel!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the cabin. Nice to have a TV and AC for a little more "comfort". Clean, quite, good bed.
Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable sleeping. Quiet and clean. However, there was a slight urine smell - just an FYI. I was going to mention at checkout, but we had to leave before 8am. We would definatly use them again if in the Hot Springs / southern Black Hills area again.
Sep 20, 2017
The Sauna, and the Jacuzzi were not working; therefore, I called the desk and the technician showed up in the room named "SPA," after 25 minutes decided that the water needed to get heated to 80F. the "SPA" area waswith a nice view of the woods was a non working Jacuzzi, moreover, one of the locked doors was the "SAUNA,"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! You are reviewing the wrong campground. Thank you for staying with us!
Sep 19, 2017
Campsites not really level. Not enough gravel. When it rained, our campsite was nothing but mud.
Sep 19, 2017
Great park. Very clean restrooms and showers. Nice laundry room. Great dog park. Just wish it had been closer to Mt Rushmore. Extremely helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
I stayed in a 5 person cabin. It was prefect. It had heat and ac. Some have fridges, tvs etc... so It would be nice if they were more detailed online. Everything was clean, quiet and well kept. Friendly staff. Didnt like having to walk to the bathroom at night but if that's my only complaint, thats pretty darn good. Pool was closed after labor day, which is a norm so I can't say anything about t
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here for one night in our Cruise America 25' rental RV while visiting the Custer/Jewel Cave area. It was quiet and gave us easy access to the area high points. It is much smaller than the giant KOA at Mount Rushmore, which we like. Our camp site was a bit out of level but our frig still ran so all was well.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly, clean, very helpful. a couple of older women in our 70's and felt very safe.
Sep 18, 2017
The facilities are very nice and the staff was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA. The cabins were clean and bug free and the staff was friendly! We have stayed at a number of KOAs and think it would be nice if this facility offered free breakfast (primarily pancakes) and trash pickup (like others do). My only real criticism would be the water pressure in the showers; I felt like I was taking a shower under a hose.
Sep 18, 2017
One night, in and out, no problem, clean place
Sep 18, 2017
Great owners, friendly, polite and caring. Campgrounds and laundry facilities very clean. Thank you
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Susanne was very, very, helpful.';
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and cabin was awesome! Will be back!
Sep 17, 2017
Office person very nice and friendly
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice, clean and very friendly staff
Sep 16, 2017
1st time with KOA, only negative was the busy highway
Sep 16, 2017
We stayed at Hot Springs KOA for two nights as a home base while we visited the Black Hills attractions. Mt Rushmore. Cray Horse Memorial Todd at KOA recommended the senior drive through Custer State Park it was a exeptional Thank You
Sep 16, 2017
Nice place,friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Great campground and great hosts. One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Stay was fine. Staff and Pizza were great! When I called in the reservation, the gal argued with me about my own Zip Code. Don't you think I know my own address?
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome park. Boo coo amenities. Clean very well kept.
Sep 14, 2017
Location was convenient to Wind Cave and Custer State Park but was quite a distance to other attractions.
Sep 13, 2017
Stayed in cabin (had it's own bathroom). Cabin was clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and informative regarding info for the area. Had very minor issue with kitchen sink, and staff were there in 2 minutes of less ! Fixed and no problems. Would certainly stay there again. Gas BBQ was very handy and used it everynight (stayed 4 nights). Did not use the pool.
Sep 13, 2017
All good. Hosts are wonderful and helpful and pleasant. Only comment is that the WIFI contact for our space--53--was often slow but workable--Note: I have a patience problem so maybe it was me and not the system????
Sep 13, 2017
I didn't appreciate all the barking dogs. The dust from the road was awful especially when using the grill that the lid almost fell off when you opened it, I think some updates are needed.
Sep 12, 2017
We loved staying at this KOA. WE'll be back. There was such a nice, helpful staff, the cabin was lovely, with a refrigerator and we fell in love with the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy