Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2018
We had reserved online and everything was ready for us,however when we went to site the truck in next site was parked somewhat into our site and made it difficult to back our truck in a good area. We were provided ramps to help level. Also we know it rained recently but the hook ups and area around the gravel was very muddy, after asking were provided mats. Nice clean bathrooms!
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice people to stay with. The always can’t seem to do enough. Also very clean spacious sites and clean facilities. Laundry, bathrooms etc. We like the pull through sites. Also we felt safe there. We met a lot of nice people from all over the country.
Oct 01, 2018
Great cabin,
Oct 01, 2018
Nice campground and good location to see Custer State Park and some other attractions.
Oct 01, 2018
Desk persons were very helpful and nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Stayed Sept 2018 - had a great site - entire grounds and buildings were well kept - owners and workers were helpful and courteous
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice campground. Wooded, large sites.
Sep 29, 2018
Great friendly service, comfortable cabin, clean restrooms, beautiful area. We enjoyed it!
Sep 29, 2018
Love the changes
Sep 29, 2018
�
Sep 28, 2018
Very pleased with this camp ground, will stay here again!
Sep 27, 2018
Lovely stay--the cabin was cozy, clean, and tucked away in a beautiful space that wasn't too close to the neighboring cabin. Felt private even though we were at the entrance of the camp. Staff folks were very nice and friendly, the store had everything we forgot as well. : ) Dog park area was wonderful! Would highly recommend, and easily stay again. Thanks!
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Hosts were good, limited office hours though. Helpful folks. Would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2018
My grandsons favorite thing was the free miniature golf. Everyone was friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay.
Sep 24, 2018
We LOVED this KOA! Rented a pet-free cabin (I have bad allergies) for 10 days. Campground hosts went out of their way to be sure the cabin was clean (washed curtains, did extra cleaning, new floor mat in cabin) and allergen-free for me. They also asked almost daily when I was in the store if everything was ok. Other employees also very friendly and helpful! Would definitely return!
Sep 24, 2018
We found the staff to be very helpful in getting us set up and familiar with the area. We enjoyed our time there and plan to return in the future.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 23, 2018
All of the staff we met was extremely friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcomed.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Hosts were awesome and the dog walk area was the best we have seen in any campground. It was by far the best KOA we have been to!
Sep 21, 2018
Very clean cabin. Hosts very friendly and informative
Sep 21, 2018
Good location, easy in and out! Helpful staff
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground; right off highway. I use earplugs so no problems with noise from passing traffic. I had tent site #65 nestled in trees. I would rate it the best of all tent sites. It was debris free and pad was leveled pea gravel. A picnic table and fire ring was positioned nicely. Showers were hygienic and within acceptable walking distance. Friendly, thoughtful hosts. 5 stars all the way!
Sep 20, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very pretty and quiet campground with beautiful dark sky at night. Richard is a true asset to your campground. Would definitely return. Very close to the Mammoth site which was amazingly interesting.
Sep 20, 2018
All went well. My only thought is that it would be good if there was no dynamic engine braking allowed on the 79 in front of the campground.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great place
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean in washrooms. No wads of hair in shower drains. Friendly
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean, wonderful rest room & laundry facilities. Convenient location & very nice people.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! Wild turkeys took a morning walk right through the campground and there were lots of trees, so our stay became more of a wonderful wilderness experience than some campgrounds offer.
Sep 16, 2018
Had fun. Will return.
Sep 16, 2018
Very well kept KOA and our cabin look like new. Very helpful staff and even pizza delivery, which tasted great after a day of hiking in Custer state park. I would not hesitate to book another stay at the Hot Springs, SD KOA. We had fun hiking, swimming at the Hot Springs, and enjoying some down time. Thanks Hot Springs, KOA.
Sep 15, 2018
It felt very private surrounded by trees. Very nice!
Sep 15, 2018
It was a nice.
Sep 13, 2018
Loved the view from the pet walk! The wonderful owners are so accommodating. The sites aren’t very level however Todd moved us quickly when we asked for a more level site. Very peaceful park. Great for visiting Wind cave and Jewel cave parks.
Sep 12, 2018
Super nice family that run the place- helpful, offering maps and local deals and tips.
Sep 11, 2018
We really enjoyed spending time at this campground. Easy access to the Badlands, clean sites, friendly staff and all around pleasant place to park our home on wheels.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice location and fairly quiet at night (trucker's air brakes could be heard but wasn't a major problem)!
Sep 11, 2018
Great campground. Lots of trees. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accommodating. We plan to come back
Sep 10, 2018
Clean, convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location.
Sep 09, 2018
Everythink was Great except the barking dogs during the day left in trailer beside us when owners of dog weren't there, as soon as they came back they didn't bark anymore. We didn't spend much time at our 5th wheel during the day so didn't mention it to KOA staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award