Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email This Campground

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Great place. Host was very helpful. We had 2 older dogs with us and wanted to visit Deadwood for the day. It was way too hot to bring the dogs with us. Zoe, the hosts daughter dog walks and did a great job taking care of our dogs so we could go to Deadwood.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful kampground, lovely deluxe cabin, very clean pool, I'm a local and enjoy my little getaways at the Hot Springs KIA!
May 30, 2018
Awey
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The staff was really nice, and the campground had a lot of trees and green.
May 28, 2018
It was good. Not bad...not excellent. Bathroom was really stuffy; didn’t love it that our sight didn’t have water in it...had to go to another’s camp sight for water. It was clean and the staff was really wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for staying with us! I sincerely apologize that the women's bathroom was stuffy. The exhaust fan burned out over the weekend (arg!) and we got a new one installed yesterday! The tent electric sites do not each have their own water taps. We have two taps over among the tent electric sites. Thank you very much for your review!
May 25, 2018
Great owners. Owners are a younger couple who really are out to please their camper clients. Very clean restroom and showers. Nice camp store. They are constantly working on upgrades to the facility. We had a couple of unique requirements and they and their staff did everything possible to accommodate us. We will be staying at Hot Springs KOA again. And very convenient to Custer State Park.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Amazing, amazing, amazing. Will return!!!
May 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stay with you. Really friendly people. Clean restrooms which is a must. Close to the Black Hills so can go sight seeing during the day and return to a quiet campground in the evening.
May 24, 2018
Host way very helpful..beautiful setting.everything worked well..
May 24, 2018
Rode through town on a new motorcycle. Didn’t feel comfortable staying over night in town. Seamed shady. I was happy to find a KOA in town. The lady was very kind and helpful. The only problem I had was some lose gravel making it hard to control the motorcycle. But hey,...it’s gravel so you gotta be careful no matter what. Loved my day. Always feel safe at a KOA,..
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Nice helpful owners. Site wasn’tvery Level but manageable.
May 23, 2018
Beautiful time to visit the Hills, and the accommodations iced the cake
May 22, 2018
Perfect stay, quiet, good weather, very accommodating. All around good astmosphere.
May 21, 2018
It was awesome, Manager/owner was so nice and accommodating! This was our 2nd stay here.
May 20, 2018
The only hot springs we came across that you actually saw and felt in nature other than a pool of cement full of people we experienced it in a small public picnic are
May 20, 2018
May 16, 2018
pleasant grounds. very nice host. shower stalls VERY small (almost too small for an adult male).
May 16, 2018
Susan and Todd have a great place to camp!
May 12, 2018
Very nice stay - staff friendly -
May 10, 2018
Nice mountain setting. Restrooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly.
May 10, 2018
Even though the camp ground was not completely open for the season the campsite was clean and level. The staff was helpful and very friendly. As I was drying a load of cloths one of the attendants came in and when I told him how much money I had put in the machine he checked the dryer and refunded some of my money.
May 10, 2018
Very good One gripe, wifi sign on is unnecessarilly cumbersome.
May 07, 2018
After so many days driving the High Plains, it was a delight to camp among the pines which have been recently trimmed for tall vehicles. The new owners, a young family, were friendly, courteous and helpful. Previous reviews discussed muddy roads and sites. A lot of gravel has now been placed and the roads and sites are improving bit by bit. We enjoyed our stay in our large fifth wheel.
May 07, 2018
It was nice and the staff was nice and respectful, as well as the maintenance guy in helping me figure out my electrical problem. Thanks again.
May 07, 2018
We had a lovely time. The campground is very pleasant. The fire rings was GREAT ! We devoured the yummy pizza. Thank you
May 06, 2018
One of the best KOA,s. Like being in a national forest campground with all the pine trees between sites. Been going there for 30 years. Very nice people that own and run the place.
May 06, 2018
Only stayed one night. Shower and bathrooms were nice. Nice location. Everything was fine.
May 06, 2018
Friendly people, and they were flexible. Grounds with nice trees and recently upgraded gravel pads. Size of sites good. Restrooms/showers very clean. Store had a good selection of frequently-needed RV parts. Some traffic noise, but not bad. Location great. WIFI signal weak and needs speed upgrade. Price very good!
May 05, 2018
Nice spots in the pines, great internet. When we lost track of time sightseeing the staff generously allowed us to leave 2 hours after check out time.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility.
Apr 30, 2018
We like the cottage we stayed in, just perfect for what we need. We like the staff the most, they're very nice and helpful and my little girl enjoyed shopping for cute souvenirs in the store. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable vacation , we only hope we could have stayed a little longer. We're looking forward to check out the other KOAs campground.
Apr 28, 2018
We had stayed at this campgound earlier on our way to Nebraska and enjoyed out stay very much. They were still getting everything ready for the busy season. The host and hostess were very accommodating. Again, the only downside to this campground was the highway traffic (trucks using their compressed air brakes on their long downhill decent that runs right by the campground). Great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2018
Spent 3 days at This KOA. Find it to be one of the best we have ever stayed at, Note have been camping since 1987
Apr 25, 2018
Early in the season and they were still setting up. Loved the new bathrooms and the fact that the campground was almost empty. Only downside was the highway traffic noise. A lot of "Jake Brakes" going on as they came down the hill.
Apr 23, 2018
Early season but Todd & Suzanne did all they could to make our stay great. Thanks, Todd & Suzanne Dave M
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in one of the Kabins and found it perfect for our needs. The washrooms were very clean and easily accessible.
Apr 20, 2018
We camped early in the season. Things were not yet quite up and running but Todd and crew kept checking with us and took very good care of us. Thanks!
Apr 20, 2018
Cleanest nicest rv camp we stayed at out of nine we visited
Apr 19, 2018
Wonderful overnight stay in a very clean & comfy cabin. Microwave, mini fridge & TV were appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back when in the area again.
Apr 09, 2018
I had a wonderful early season stay here, convenient location and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2018
Todd’s amazing. Grounds imaculately cared for. Leveling ramps, fire rings, tables, all perfectly laid out.
Mar 13, 2018
Due to the snow melting some areas of the park were muddy but overall the site was clean and the management was very helpful and friendly. Thanks Todd for your hospitality.
Feb 17, 2018
Rented one of the deluxe cabins. They were charming and cozy during the cold snap and snow storm. Temps outside in the low teens, cabin delightful. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award