Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The owners are so friendly. They are genuinely interested in providing a great stay to their guests. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very modern and clean! The bed was comfortable. The WIFi in the cabin did not always work, and that was our only issue. There was a gas grill to use at the cabin. The pool was very clean. Excellent place to stay!
Jun 10, 2017
I especially enjoyed the surroundings of the camp site. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2017
All Pro's, no Con's. Having never stayed at another KOA, these guys set the bar pretty high for others! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great place, overall. The owners are terrific. Only complaint would be traffic noise (Jake brakes), but probably not much you can do about that.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA ever, and that's saying alot! Leash free dog run, heated pool, mini golf. Beautiful setting. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great, clean facilities, excellent staff
Jun 06, 2017
Great people. A very enjoyable stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly hosts, great amenities for families. Lots of highway noise all night and basic tent sites could be a little flatter, but otherwise great stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff great, car & atv rentals great but sewer connection at 196 was higher than camp site & caused problems which was a disappointment 😩

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review! This one must have been meant for a different campground.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Great bathrooms! Great hosts!
Jun 05, 2017
As far as layout and convenience this one isn't that great. People were awesome though.
Jun 05, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer. Bathrooms and our cabin were super clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we loved the free firewood! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 04, 2017
Great management!
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome location and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
nice sites. however when we were there they were not very level. the amenities are also not in a convenient area. to far away from the sites.but nice enough to stay at again.
Jun 04, 2017
Had trouble with leveling; so the gentleman helped us! Very nice people!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful location, but the electricity at our site was not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! That's why we refunded the price you paid to have an electric site. :)
Jun 04, 2017
Absolutely the best managed private canpground ive ever stayed at. Great staff , great place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!!
Jun 02, 2017
Easy check in and very accommodating. Clean bathrooms and easy access to the highway. We would stay here again for sure!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is wonderful here! Just what you need for an overnight stay. Well stocked camp store
Jun 01, 2017
It was just for the one night, but staff are friendly and campsite was nice. We had their breakfast before leaving and it was very tasy.
May 31, 2017
Wifi didn't work and there were several dead flies in the windows of our cabin. But, overall, it was a nice stay! We appreciated the electric "fireplace". It kept the cabin warm and gave the place a kind of rustic feel at night!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Able to upgrade to a deluxe cabin due to weather...excellent! Great breakfast patio and food. Super nice!
May 31, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay lots of tall shade trees, good laundry service, clean bathrooms
May 30, 2017
The space we had was a little close to the spot next to us. But we all loved our stay. My kids had a great time meeting other kids and exploring.
May 30, 2017
We love your campground--that's why we keep coming back.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Very Friendly Management group, good cabins and clean, and trust people, i lost a pants with money in the pocket , and they just save all and returned it back to me...not all places do this,thanks.
May 25, 2017
Was nice stay campground was well taken care of and the people were helpful and friendly,
May 22, 2017
Nice people, beautiful setting. The only complaint we had was the noise from the highway. Having to listen to heavy trucks using their jake brakes all night long really detracted from the beautiful setting.
May 21, 2017
I,VE ALWAYS ENJOYED MY MANY STAYS AT THIS KOA OVER SEVERAL YEARS. IT IS A BEUTIFUL PACE TO STAY AND HOPE TO CONTINUE FOR MANY MORE
May 19, 2017
Great rates and campgrounds. Hosts are second to none. Thanks for everything
May 19, 2017
The bathrooms and campsite were clean and orderly. However, there was quite a lot of road noise from a nearby highway and the site was on a heck of a slope. I had to use ALL of my levelers to bring the front of my camper up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. We are always available to assist with leveling, bring you our levelers, or move you to a different site if necessary.
May 17, 2017
The best hosts Todd and Suzanne that my wife I've come across in our seven years of traveling and staying at KOA's.by far the best Quelway we've stayed at and in our opinion one of the best in the nation. We will miss our ho by far the best Quelway we stayed at and in our opinion one of the best in the nation. We will miss our house we will miss our host and the lovely experience at thief KOA.
May 16, 2017
Nice wooded sites. It was nice that this KOA supplied leveling pads to level rv's. All staff were super nice and they even had a free pancake breakfast in honor of Mother's Day. Too bad we came before the pool opened, it looked like a lot of fun.
May 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and in a very nice setting. My only complaint was that the water pressure was very low. we had to turn on our internal water pump to take a shower. Otherwise it was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Sorry about the water pressure. We found the issue the next day and got it resolved!
May 15, 2017
Had a great time. Clean, friendly. Wish the pool would have been open but it was early.
May 15, 2017
Very good stay we had for a week. Felt like home. Would stay again.
May 13, 2017
May 08, 2017
The cabins were clean and so were the bathrooms. We ended up having to upgrade from tent site to cabin due to weather and the staff was friendly and helpful in that process. Super responsive maintenance people as well. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful new owners. I am sure they run the camp properly.
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
Nice People. Okey place
May 06, 2017
Great Camp, outstanding owners who could ask for anything more👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
May 05, 2017
Todd and Suzy are the best koa owners ever!! Great campground!!
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Grounds are very well kept. Most KOA are more like a travel stop. This one is more like a destination.
Apr 30, 2017
Todd and his wife are great! They were very helpful to us when we visited in late April and experienced a late spring snow storm allowing us to store our RV while we wait to move it to our new home in Hot Springs. Cannot say enough good things about them and their KOA! Highest marks and thanks to them both.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy