Hot Springs / Black Hills KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Reserve: 800-562-0803

Info: 605-745-6449

Info: 605-745-6449

Email

27585 SD Highway 79

Hot Springs, SD 57747

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good and always hot. Would recommend the sites be more level. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. We stayed at many KOA on our 2 week road trip and this is the best one of all!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Made sure we knew of a possible severe thunder and hail storm going to hit that night, and found a protective location for our Motorcycles. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the black hills.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was friendly! Great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I've been at. Warm and friendly greeting, amazing help picking spot and then expert help getting parked and level in my case with my motorhome. The bathrooms were so clean and fresh, gift shop bright, clean, lots of items, the pool was lovely for my granddaughter and the couple who own this campground should be very successful. Lots of luck. Will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the lovely feedback!!
Jun 15, 2017
Great place to stay..staff was very good
Jun 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Campground was neat and clean. Great location..
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Like camping in the woods.
Jun 14, 2017
I rarely offer 5 stars to any establishment on account of always having room for improvement but the staff and hospitality just blew me away! Everyone at the park was so accommodating and helpful when we needed it and not pushy when we didn't. I researched the many different Koa's South Dakota had to offer and I am not disappointed with my choice. Please stay here so you can see what I mean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the incredible review!!
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people, especially the owner. Made our stay an enjoyable one.
Jun 13, 2017
We had the whole tent area to ourselves for 3 nights. What a peaceful spot. All managers/staff were amazingly helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful experience. Very nice facility, amenities, and staff. Thanks for recommending Iron Mountain Road and The Garlands. They were awesome!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent campsite. Clean facilities. Clean and warm pool. It didn't feel like it was right off the highway. Impressed by the breakfast offered. It was freshly cooked and reasonably priced.
Jun 12, 2017
Super nice staff, wooded sites, clean bathrooms.
Jun 11, 2017
Stayed 4 night. Really enjoyed the campground. Employees were almost too helpful with the set up. Thank You
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Nicely remodeled bathrooms. Great owners! Loved our stay!!!
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this KOA! The owners are so friendly. They are genuinely interested in providing a great stay to their guests. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very modern and clean! The bed was comfortable. The WIFi in the cabin did not always work, and that was our only issue. There was a gas grill to use at the cabin. The pool was very clean. Excellent place to stay!
Jun 10, 2017
I especially enjoyed the surroundings of the camp site. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2017
All Pro's, no Con's. Having never stayed at another KOA, these guys set the bar pretty high for others! We will be back!
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great place, overall. The owners are terrific. Only complaint would be traffic noise (Jake brakes), but probably not much you can do about that.
Jun 08, 2017
Best KOA ever, and that's saying alot! Leash free dog run, heated pool, mini golf. Beautiful setting. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!!
Jun 06, 2017
Great, clean facilities, excellent staff
Jun 06, 2017
Great people. A very enjoyable stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly hosts, great amenities for families. Lots of highway noise all night and basic tent sites could be a little flatter, but otherwise great stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff great, car & atv rentals great but sewer connection at 196 was higher than camp site & caused problems which was a disappointment 😩

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review! This one must have been meant for a different campground.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Great bathrooms! Great hosts!
Jun 05, 2017
As far as layout and convenience this one isn't that great. People were awesome though.
Jun 05, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but I wish we could have stayed longer. Bathrooms and our cabin were super clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we loved the free firewood! Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 04, 2017
Great management!
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome location and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2017
nice sites. however when we were there they were not very level. the amenities are also not in a convenient area. to far away from the sites.but nice enough to stay at again.
Jun 04, 2017
Had trouble with leveling; so the gentleman helped us! Very nice people!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful location, but the electricity at our site was not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! That's why we refunded the price you paid to have an electric site. :)
Jun 04, 2017
Absolutely the best managed private canpground ive ever stayed at. Great staff , great place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!!
Jun 02, 2017
Easy check in and very accommodating. Clean bathrooms and easy access to the highway. We would stay here again for sure!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff is wonderful here! Just what you need for an overnight stay. Well stocked camp store
Jun 01, 2017
It was just for the one night, but staff are friendly and campsite was nice. We had their breakfast before leaving and it was very tasy.
May 31, 2017
Wifi didn't work and there were several dead flies in the windows of our cabin. But, overall, it was a nice stay! We appreciated the electric "fireplace". It kept the cabin warm and gave the place a kind of rustic feel at night!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Able to upgrade to a deluxe cabin due to weather...excellent! Great breakfast patio and food. Super nice!
May 31, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay lots of tall shade trees, good laundry service, clean bathrooms
May 30, 2017
The space we had was a little close to the spot next to us. But we all loved our stay. My kids had a great time meeting other kids and exploring.
May 30, 2017
We love your campground--that's why we keep coming back.
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Very Friendly Management group, good cabins and clean, and trust people, i lost a pants with money in the pocket , and they just save all and returned it back to me...not all places do this,thanks.
May 25, 2017
Was nice stay campground was well taken care of and the people were helpful and friendly,
May 22, 2017
Nice people, beautiful setting. The only complaint we had was the noise from the highway. Having to listen to heavy trucks using their jake brakes all night long really detracted from the beautiful setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy