Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
My daughter and I were traveling across country and needed a place for the night. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, and we felt safe. Very cute campground!
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful Staff. Bathrooms were pretty clean. Wifi was terrible and unusable but not a deal-breaker. Awesome breakfast.
Jul 07, 2019
Clean, but the site is very brightly lit at night and noisy. Also a lot of flies.
Jul 06, 2019
Checking in was simple, the campgrounds were clean and showers had high pressure water.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very pleasant people and nice tent sites.
Jun 17, 2019
The bath house in the middle of camp was not clean and stalked at night during peak shower and bathroom use time or in the morning peak shower and bathroom use time. This exact same thing happened on our previous stay too, so this must be the standard operation at this KOA. One of the toilets was backed up all weekend, so it was very nasty. Otherwise happy. Fix the bathroom problems!!!
Jun 17, 2019
This is the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA and I must say I was rather disappointed. The bathrooms were lacking in not only toilet paper but cleanliness as well. Some of the staff was unfriendly, not sure if they were short handed and overwhelmed or what.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
It was awesome, better than I could have expected.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
The property was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I give it a 4 is because we had ordered a shuttle to downtown. Waited for 90 minutes, was told it would be another 20 minutes and the driver never showed up.
Jun 07, 2019
It was conveniently located and for the most part quite. I had a relaxing weekend camping at this KOA>
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. Our loved it. We plan on staying at another KOA campgrounds again in the future.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA! The staff were very nice and welcoming. The bathrooms were very clean all weekend and it was great that they accept pets!
May 26, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. And clean facilities.
May 18, 2019
The tent site we stayed in was very nice. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
I spend a couple nights at the tent and the cottage site and both where very nice with a feel of nature.
Mar 28, 2019
When we went to the women's restroom the first night, one of the toilets was unusabe and the tank lid was setting on the seat. The next morning when we went back, two of the toilets were not working. I went to the office to let them know, and somehow it was my fault.I had reattached a paper clip(clearly not up to job) and it didn't hold. It was my fault b/c I hadn't informed the sooner! Really
Mar 25, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and nicely maintained. Great distance from the national park.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Awesome KOA! Nice staff and very clean.
Mar 20, 2019
Friendly and accomadating. Sites close together and toilets in ladies bathroom needed attention!
Mar 19, 2019
Very friendly staff! Great spot for coming & going to experience the Hot Springs area!
Mar 17, 2019
Clean bathrooms; friendly staff
Mar 16, 2019
Amazing camp. I love how the camp catered to the children. Will be back.
Mar 13, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer! Great bathrooms and tent areas.
Mar 13, 2019
It was great! Someone kept peeing behind our tent at night though.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
The tent site was great located right next to the pond. There was a place to store firewood, electricity and a water spigot. Bathrooms were clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.