Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 26, 2020
Staff especially Susan were very helpful! First time KOA campers and it was a great experience. Park was clean and was very close to downtown. The store had things we needed and the best part were the tent pads and air conditioned bath houses. Although the bathrooms were clean, i feel they could be a bit more clean. Was hoping to catch some bass in the pond, but seemed there were only bream/pe
May 26, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 21, 2020
The bathroom was filthy, our camping pad was soaking wet, the staff seemed less than motivated.
May 15, 2020
A little quiet this time of year (and with whats going on in the world), but there was room to stay distant from people and the amenities were very nice.
May 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
Great time! Susan in the office was awesome.
May 12, 2020
Some powerful showers and I don't mean rain. We were excited to meet all of the animals and I don't mean our fellow campers. Had a wonderful experience with the staff and we will miss osc ar.
May 11, 2020
Very nice site and property! Sites are close together, but provide ample space per group. Clean restrooms with lots of nice amenities!
May 07, 2020
Very nice KOA!
May 06, 2020
Bathrooms were much better than I expected! We didn't have potable water at the campsite as advertised, but the experience overall was enjoyable!
May 04, 2020
There wasn’t one thing we didn’t like about the campground. It was very clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We can’t wait to come back!
Apr 30, 2020
We had such a great time! Everyone was so friendly. This was our children's first time camping and the camp ground was the perfect size. The playground area kept them entertained. We will be back!
Apr 22, 2020
Great stay! Friendly staff. Bathrooms had loads of ants one day, but were gone the next.
Apr 03, 2020
One of the cleanest campgrounds I’ve ever stayed at in my years of ADVentures. Staff was amazing, and despite the setbacks/limitations with COVID-19 they were professional, courteous, and even left a bundle of firewood at our spot since we were arriving late. Bathrooms were SO clean and I personally watched the staff sanatize the frequently! Highly recommend this KOA to anyone!!
Mar 29, 2020
the ladies at the front desk were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. These are difficult times and yet, they were able to stay positive and very friendly. The campgrounds are clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends. Thanks for a great visit!
Mar 14, 2020
Our stay was great, it unfortunately poured the whole time we were there however the rent pad we slept on was more than big enough an also kept us pretty dry and not sitting in puddles all night. The bathrooms were very clean, the only thing I encountered was that one of the shower curtains had been pulled down an hadn’t been hung back up. Other than that, staff was pleasant and the property cle
Mar 13, 2020
The bathrooms we're always wet, there is no ventilation when people shower. That lead to wet slippery floors, fogged mirrors and mud everywhere. The campground itself was clean and comfortable. Not sure it's worth $40/night though.
Feb 18, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Thanksgiving is usually spent at hot springs so for me it’s great to stay at the KOA there because it’s clean and close to the town
Nov 23, 2019
The campground was nice and well kept all except for the restrooms. There was mold in the men's section, and the bathrooms are closer to camper and rv sites than the tent areas. They are also closed for two hours each day, sometimes longer; after that wait we were unable to determine what cleaning had been accomplished. Everything else was nice, we enjoyed the ducks on the pond & the playground.
Nov 22, 2019
Well kept campground. Very clean families and awesome staff! Recommend it to everyone!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Above average
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Great KOA! We will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice people nice tent site
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. We stayed at a tent site, which I thought would be bigger but it was still enjoyable and fit everyone, 3 tents, comfortably. Wished y’all had firewood available later than 6pm because we needed it but that’s not really your fault. Overall enjoyed the stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place if you need somewhere to camp and crash while in Hot Springs, but bathroom needs some work. The lights timed out while i was showering, needs more ventilation for steam and toilet stink. Also needs some small hiking paths around the campground
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The check in process was very efficient, they had a man in a golf cart leading campers to their sites. Grandpa's Kitchen serves breakfast every morning for a start to the day. We will be back next year for the event at Hot Springs ORV park
Oct 21, 2019
My first time staying for a mini getaway and it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly. I can’t wait to go back and stay with my kids.
Oct 21, 2019
It was wonderful! Bathrooms and grounds were sparkling clean and well-cared for. Onsite breakfast was a plus and we had a wonderful time!
Oct 19, 2019
The thing we noticed right away was how clean and tidy the park was. Lots of spaces for every type of RV and every level of camping right down to pitching a tent. Bathrooms were very clean! A little damp and humid but that's expected with shower stalls. The grounds were so we'll cared for that there was not much to pick up to build a campfire. Campfire wood bundles were available at the office
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice place & people. Water and electricity provided right by our tent area.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, quiet place to camp. Has everything you need. Very clean!
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time! Tent site was well laid out and had plenty of room for our pups to roam around. We will be staying here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We renewed our love for tent camping at age 70. We enjoyed the tent site so much. Electric hook up on covered shelf, nice place for coffee pot, gravel pad, immaculate restroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful picturesque campground. Close to downtown and attractions.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park, despite the rain!!!
Oct 11, 2019
Restrooms was really clean, campgrounds was clean. We had a great experience here.
Mar 20, 2020
Nice campground.
- Anne Backus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.