Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Above average
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Great KOA! We will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice people nice tent site
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. We stayed at a tent site, which I thought would be bigger but it was still enjoyable and fit everyone, 3 tents, comfortably. Wished y’all had firewood available later than 6pm because we needed it but that’s not really your fault. Overall enjoyed the stay.
Oct 28, 2019
Great place if you need somewhere to camp and crash while in Hot Springs, but bathroom needs some work. The lights timed out while i was showering, needs more ventilation for steam and toilet stink. Also needs some small hiking paths around the campground
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The check in process was very efficient, they had a man in a golf cart leading campers to their sites. Grandpa's Kitchen serves breakfast every morning for a start to the day. We will be back next year for the event at Hot Springs ORV park
Oct 21, 2019
My first time staying for a mini getaway and it was nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly. I can’t wait to go back and stay with my kids.
Oct 21, 2019
It was wonderful! Bathrooms and grounds were sparkling clean and well-cared for. Onsite breakfast was a plus and we had a wonderful time!
Oct 19, 2019
The thing we noticed right away was how clean and tidy the park was. Lots of spaces for every type of RV and every level of camping right down to pitching a tent. Bathrooms were very clean! A little damp and humid but that's expected with shower stalls. The grounds were so we'll cared for that there was not much to pick up to build a campfire. Campfire wood bundles were available at the office
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice place & people. Water and electricity provided right by our tent area.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, quiet place to camp. Has everything you need. Very clean!
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time! Tent site was well laid out and had plenty of room for our pups to roam around. We will be staying here again.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We renewed our love for tent camping at age 70. We enjoyed the tent site so much. Electric hook up on covered shelf, nice place for coffee pot, gravel pad, immaculate restroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful picturesque campground. Close to downtown and attractions.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park, despite the rain!!!
Oct 11, 2019
Restrooms was really clean, campgrounds was clean. We had a great experience here.
Oct 10, 2019
One night stay at a tent site. Level gravel pad with shade, water and electric, adequate parking. Clean rest rooms. Extremely friendly. Great little cafe on site very reasonably priced. If passing through will stop again.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 02, 2019
Had a good experience overall. Nice people. Well run. I was disappointed in fishing pond. Small and scummy on surface. I choose that koa for fishing
Sep 10, 2019
Great folks to stay with. I was able to upgrade my accommodations with no problem.
Sep 09, 2019
It was wonderful! We had a great clean campsite. Restrooms and showers were clean. Very nice!!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Absolutely fantastic!
Sep 04, 2019
Very impressive. Never stayed at KOA before. One of nicest campgrounds I’ve ever been in.
Sep 03, 2019
Very fun. Staff was very friendly and ensured we had a great time. Great amenities in a great area.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Campground, including bathrooms and poo area, are clean and well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family includes 5 children ages 14 months to 15 years... they all had a blast! Nice, pool, playground and fun Children’s activities. The other amenities are well-maintained.
Aug 18, 2019
The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. They had just closed the office but noticed us pull up & helped us with directions & other info. Really nice sites here. Cute decorations & metal sculptures around. Clean bathrooms. Freshly-made breakfast for purchase on weekends. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground. I enjoyed having water and electricity at my tent site. Wifi was spoty, but thats understandable for being outdoors and blocked by RV's. Restrooms were spotless. Only complaint was that the path going from the restrooms to the tent sites could be better lit at night.
Aug 11, 2019
Friendly people, even the duck at the pond were friendly. Air conditioning in the shower block facility is a welcomed surprise.
Aug 07, 2019
Camped on tent site. Had running water, electricity, 2 USB ports for cell phones, clean secure bathroom with private shower stalls nearby, and very clever & practical fire pit/grill.
Aug 06, 2019
WE enjoyed staying there......
Jul 30, 2019
Since I was a female traveling alone with my teenage son, I wanted to find a populated and family-friendly campsite. KOA Hot Springs definitely fit what I was looking for. The people who work there are knowledgeable and willing to help and direct visitors to their site. As someone who had never seen the layout of this campground in person before, I found that to be a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice campsite. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice!! The management was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great bathrooms! Water and electrical is on site!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
all good except the dam flies
Jul 27, 2019
Great site made for a tent good restrooms it was overall excellent
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very Hospitable and heart warming. Made us feel Welcomed.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great spots for tents with firepits and electric but we were all put together not spread out through the open sites (stayed on a Sunday and monday). The quiet hour was not followed, music blasting at 2am. Would stay again if in the area but request a different spot.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice campground very clean
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.