Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
The staff was always friendly And the campground was well maintained. The available postcards for sale were a bit outdated.
Oct 13, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly people, can’t complain!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Friendly staff. Comfortable site. Was a bit noisy late into the evening on a crowded Friday night and the sites were very close to each other. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 06, 2020
Everyone so friendly, clean bathrooms, beautiful place to stay
Oct 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the quality of the firewood being sold. So much was cull wood that would not burn well and produced a lot of smoke. The few pieces of split oak I got were fine.
Oct 02, 2020
Very clean campground with extraordinarily friendly staff who went above and beyond to make sure my girlfriend and I had a great visit!
Sep 29, 2020
Nice sites, very clean restrooms!
Sep 28, 2020
Cozy campground minutes from Bath House Row! Very clean, tons of sites, plentiful amenities, and friendly staff. Stayed in a tent site and was so comfortable there, I didn't even go into town the first night. Super clean bathrooms/showers and a great breakfast dining room. The amenities are spread out along the edges. Didn't even see the dog park or miniature golf until I drove out.
Sep 27, 2020
needed to stop over for one night and it was very clean and well kept up. Thanks
Sep 22, 2020
We tented for the first time in a long time and had a quiet night. The restrooms are exceptionally clean with nice shower areas. Nice rolling hills and trees throughout the property. The staff is very accommodating. Look forward to returning.
Sep 22, 2020
The staff was really friendly. And my son loved the candy hunt. I also had a problem with my tent pole and they had a pole I could borrow. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
This place was huge! And very peaceful, and very clean. The only strike against this KOA is the tent sites are all gravel, which is really rough to sleep on. Maybe put some grass down. Other than that, this place was great.
Sep 16, 2020
Very clean and very quiet
Sep 14, 2020
The campground did not have the amenities advertised. We never had a trash can at our site. It was extremely loud, motorcycles revving through the campground, loud music. . . .the men's bathroom was disgustingly dirty. Would not stay or recommend.
Sep 14, 2020
It was our first time camping. The amenities provided by KOA made this a pleasant first experience
Sep 10, 2020
Tent site is a little too close to each other but nothing beats water and electric right by your tent and car!
Sep 09, 2020
My family of 4 stayed the weekend and we loved it. My wife and the youngest kid stayed in a cabin and they loved that. My oldest boy and I stayed in a tent and we loved that. The camp, as a whole, is a nice, well kept up place. We fished in the pond, swam in the pool, enjoyed the cabin patio swing and relaxed at night around a camp fire. The breakfast was great too. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2020
Nice facility,great restrooms/shooters,friendly staff. We had some noisy neighbors that it difficult to sleep, and we thought there was miniputt at this facility, but it looked overgrown/no longer in use...so that was a little bit off a bummer.all in all,good stay.
Sep 02, 2020
Great place to stay, very friendly and accommodating
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Tent camp site was awesome. Electric water allowed for comforts with nice weather and shady trees. Restrooms and showers were clean and maintained. We”Kl definitely come back and stay longer than the 2 nights
Aug 23, 2020
Overall great stay! Only thing would be we wished the office staff would wear their masks at the front desk as requested of quests on the front door. Otherwise great campsites for tents, nice swimming pool and awesome playground options for our daughter.
Aug 13, 2020
Super clean bathrooms & great crowd! Close enough to Hot Springs and the staff was extremely welcoming.
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly and hospitable staff, facilities nicer than expected especially the swimming pool which was NOT the temperature of bathwater as we feared! Although the park was packed the other visitors were friendly and respectful as well. Although we were literally car-camping in the back of our SUV it was impressive that there were spaces for every type of hookup imaginable including camping cabins!
Aug 10, 2020
Awesome place to camp!!!!! Very very clean. Restrooms and showers were immaculately clean!!!! Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2020
Tent site was amazing, loved how it was close to the bathhouse! Grandpa's grittle was delicious. We will be back again!
Aug 09, 2020
Me and my 2 kids enjoyed your visit! We went safe and secure!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
I enjoyed the site, but would have appreciated more information before check in (check in hours and process, knowledge that there was a shower since the site just said toilet). Otherwise great!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The campsite had everything you needed, had electric and water. The only downsides were the campsites were very close together and especially on the weekend it was loud because of how many people were there. Otherwise the staff was great and people were nice but if you are expecting a more campy, secluded feel I would recommend a different campground
Aug 03, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Clean campground, however the bathrooms were locked the whole time which was very inconvenient
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
When checking in, some guy, maybe the manager, was snapping and barking at a girl at the counter for not completing my checkout 100%. Was pretty disrespectful IMO and I would have quit if I were the girl. That guy shouldn’t be managing people. Beyond that, the stay was mediocre. Pool was over capacity, hot water in the shower didnt work. Would have rather just stayed in the state park.
Jul 06, 2020
The staff was rude and looked dirty with caked on stains and food on their shirts, I had reserved a tent site with a gravel pad with water and electricity. My campsite was a grassy dirt pad, I did not get what I paid for. We stayed the night and it had rained and I woke up to thick mud that had run off from the RV sites above. That morning we packed up and left. We will not be staying here again.
Jul 04, 2020
Had a tent site and we loved it! And the staff was really nice
Jul 01, 2020
The good: I was able to get a ride to and from town ($5). The lady was nice and helpful. The bad: My tent site flooded. I mean, flooded over my ankles the entire site. tiny tent sites. If that wasn't bad enough, some random guy kept coming over to my site after the water receded. He did not have a KOA shirt on nor did he identify himself until I asked. He said Cool! that I'm travelling alone.
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome stay, accommodated our trailer and amazing service. Very clean and well maintained showers, pool, and all other amenities.
Jun 28, 2020
Great one night stay. I arrived late, but my information packet was waiting for me on the late check on board. My tent site was wonderful. The showers were spotless. A wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was amazing! First time campers, and it went very smoothly! My kids are already to go back!
Jun 08, 2020
Well maintained site.
Jun 08, 2020
Nice bathroom and shower facilities, nice pool, the office has all the things you forgot at home. Campground was clean and pretty. Breakfast at grandpa's Cafe was good
Oct 13, 2020
10/13/2020 - Level and large sites. Lots of pretty trees and had great shade. The staff was very friendly and above and beyond helpful. Easy access to Hot Springs bathhouse row. Definitely would stay here again.
- klm777 on Trip Advisor
Oct 06, 2020
We were in the Hot Springs area to meet up with family and dig for crystals, something we have wanted to do for a long time. This KOA was very close to Hot Springs National Park, where we wanted to hike and visit Bathhouse Row. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful and our site was spacious and clean...site A14. We will stay here again if we are in the area!
- E9909UJjanets on Trip Advisor
Sep 30, 2020
What's there to say other than this is a very clean and well run KOA in Hot Springs. The tent sites were very flat, campsites came with electric if needed, and the showers were very clean. Great spot to stay in Hot Springs. Kudos!
- boardercross on Trip Advisor