Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

May 15, 2019
Our tiny house cabin was immaculate with some nice added features, like shelves, clothes rack, reading lights above bed, etc. Staff was super nice and escorted us to our cabin at checkin!��
May 14, 2019
May 10, 2019
Overall our stay was enjoyable. We attended an event at the Off-road Park nearby and only expected to be sleeping in the Kamping Kabin. While we realize a KOA is not a hotel the bed was very uncomfortable with a huge hole in the middle.
May 09, 2019
absolutely the best camping experience. will be back this summer to share with our kids
May 08, 2019
May 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Camping cabins too expensive. A fence that cuts down on the freeway noise in the cabins would be great .
Apr 27, 2019
Welcoming and helpful staff!!
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
This is one of the nicest cabins I’ve stayed in at a KOA, and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Unfortunately we had trouble with locking/unlocking with code system. The coffee carafe didn't match the coffee pot thus made a mess. We could never get the soleil heater to run more than 10 minutes but there was a backup. Appreciated that. But we love the clean beautiful park and will always return.
Apr 10, 2019
Great staff and great accomodations. Loved it
Apr 05, 2019
Nice touch to have mattress pads incabins. This is one of our favorite koas. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Very clean restrooms. Very pretty mountain views from campsite. Love the sunzets. We will be bacm
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Great camping experience, Thank You.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. The staff was polite and welcoming. The facilities were clean and constantly up kept. They're were extremely dog friendly. Love this place and will be going back soon.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. The Cabin was clean and everything in working order. The full mattress needs to be replaced. It was very soft and sagged in the middle. Bathrooms and grounds were clean. I would stay here again. It was very close to the off road park
Mar 24, 2019
The only complaint we had was the closeness to the highway, which can't be fixed. Staff was awesome, kabin and facilities were clean and kept up well. Pond full of perch, which the kids loved, and mini golf was challenging yet fun.
Mar 24, 2019
Really enjoyed the facilities, everything neat and clean. Arrived after hours someone was available to make sure we got to our cabin and inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning again. Thanks
Mar 23, 2019
Very dirty clubhouse. I had to replace the shower curtain in my cabin before I could take a shower. It was covered in mold and mildew. The cabin was very dusty and lots of Cob webs. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well keep and clean. New big deck on the cabins with built in fire/grill pit.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Overall the KOA is very nice. I do wish the light right outside the cabin door/window could be turned off at night. WIthout a curtain it is very bright in the cabin. Also the traffic throughout the night was a little noisy but not much you can do about that based on the location of the campground. The cabin was overall was nice and the price very reasonable. I am glad you allow for pets.
Mar 22, 2019
As always the Barretts and their staff provided the best in hospitality and service. And the weather they ordered up for us refugees from North Iowa was perfect.
Mar 20, 2019
Clean, affordable, friendly, helpful
Mar 19, 2019
Met my brother at your KOA he had hid trailer there, went to the races. Had a blast...it has been years since I have seen so many stars in the sky,, brought back good memories. The cabin I was in was clean more furnished that I expected and was appreciated. Will definitely be back next year for the races and with my brother to enjoy good company and good park! Thanks for the memories!!!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Family spring break (2+1+dog). Had a fun stay in Kabin Lodge 2. Minor problems of a leaky sink and toilet, but stuff happens! Had a great time fishing, feeding ducks, evening campfire. Yes to Grandpa's Griddle! Did play Mini Golf twice... course needs upkeep. Arcade not working. Kamp K9 was perfect for our dog. Overall, KOA HSNP exceeded our expectations. We'll be back when in Hot Springs. Thanks!
Mar 05, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Loved it
Jan 29, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! Very clean and quaint
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place to stay. The beds are terrible in the cabins though. Also as far as parking goes there isn’t much room. I had a trailer and barely made it fit in my spot, they told me if I couldn’t I would have to rent an RV spot just to park my trailer and there was SEVERAL vacant spots and at renting a cabin for 2 days and $251 I’d would think there would be some leniency with letting me use a
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.