Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Mar 23, 2019
Very dirty clubhouse. I had to replace the shower curtain in my cabin before I could take a shower. It was covered in mold and mildew. The cabin was very dusty and lots of Cob webs. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well keep and clean. New big deck on the cabins with built in fire/grill pit.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Overall the KOA is very nice. I do wish the light right outside the cabin door/window could be turned off at night. WIthout a curtain it is very bright in the cabin. Also the traffic throughout the night was a little noisy but not much you can do about that based on the location of the campground. The cabin was overall was nice and the price very reasonable. I am glad you allow for pets.
Mar 22, 2019
As always the Barretts and their staff provided the best in hospitality and service. And the weather they ordered up for us refugees from North Iowa was perfect.
Mar 20, 2019
Clean, affordable, friendly, helpful
Mar 19, 2019
Met my brother at your KOA he had hid trailer there, went to the races. Had a blast...it has been years since I have seen so many stars in the sky,, brought back good memories. The cabin I was in was clean more furnished that I expected and was appreciated. Will definitely be back next year for the races and with my brother to enjoy good company and good park! Thanks for the memories!!!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Family spring break (2+1+dog). Had a fun stay in Kabin Lodge 2. Minor problems of a leaky sink and toilet, but stuff happens! Had a great time fishing, feeding ducks, evening campfire. Yes to Grandpa's Griddle! Did play Mini Golf twice... course needs upkeep. Arcade not working. Kamp K9 was perfect for our dog. Overall, KOA HSNP exceeded our expectations. We'll be back when in Hot Springs. Thanks!
Mar 05, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Loved it
Jan 29, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! Very clean and quaint
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place to stay. The beds are terrible in the cabins though. Also as far as parking goes there isn’t much room. I had a trailer and barely made it fit in my spot, they told me if I couldn’t I would have to rent an RV spot just to park my trailer and there was SEVERAL vacant spots and at renting a cabin for 2 days and $251 I’d would think there would be some leniency with letting me use a
Jan 22, 2019
Stayed just one night, wish it was longer! Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the cabin was clean and comfy. And warm! Thank you!
Jan 09, 2019
Very clean facility. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our heater went out in our cabin after staff hours but they promptly brought us a new one. The bathrooms were updated and clean. We liked the two hiking trails and the dog play area. The sites were close together and not as secluded as other KOA which is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Jan 08, 2019
This was the cleanest and friendliest KOA I've stayed at. I was greeted after office hours by the camp host and was given the option to upgrade to a cabin per the owner (instead of camping) for a small fee more since it was cold and raining. The camp host helped me to my cabin and got me an extra space heater. I felt very well taken care of by people I had never met. Thank you and I will return.
Jan 07, 2019
When we pulled in the first evening of our stay, there was a KOA staff person helping late arrivals find their reservation spots. He shined his flashlight on our Kabin, gave us our campgrounds map with our door codes and welcomed us. During our stay, all functions of the Kabin kept well in working order.
Jan 06, 2019
Excellent very clean staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay again
Jan 06, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for the night. Great location. The bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable. Upgrading the mattresses and making sure they were above the height of the bed railing would improve the experience.
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful campground. Exceeded expectations. Bathrooms were clean and warm with a code entry lock on the door for extra security!
Dec 22, 2018
Always pleasant and the employees are very welcoming!
Dec 07, 2018
Stayed a total of 3 nights in two diferent stays and it was great! The staff was helpful to the point of even opening up two searate cottages for us to choose from as we arrived late both times. Clean and comfortable, I am going to try too stay at KOA cabins instead of a hotel from now on! Will also bring my RV back for an extended stay to explore the area more.
Dec 06, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in a kamp kabin here in Hot Springs. The hospitality here is second to none. Brian in the store was super as were all the staff members. Located in the country this place is peaceful. And every morning Grandpaw (the owner of the campground) fixes a great breakfast. This KOA is highly recommended.
Dec 02, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Wonderful owners that always remember me & my family every time I make reservations for my next stay. This particular visit, over Thanksgiving, we were worried about our large group having a big enough room out of the cold weather to enjoy our meal - the owners came through for us & we enjoyed one of our best Thanksgivings ever! THANKS!
Nov 26, 2018
The only reason we did not give y’all a 5 is because the cabin was infested with roaches. When we turned on the lights roaches were everywhere, on the counter, floors, walls... We went to Walmart and purchased roach spray.
Nov 24, 2018
We stayed here while visiting hot springs or park for a long weekend. Our stay was great. The only negative thing we have to say was there was a group in the cabin right next to us for 2 of our 4 nights when there were several other cabins empty in the same cluster. We still e joked our stay even though our firepit and theirs was only about 5 feet apart. We will stay again on our next visit.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Great stay. Pleasant check in.
Nov 15, 2018
It was excellent. Cabin was awesome and staff was even better! Would love to go back.
Nov 08, 2018
Very friendly office staff, clean, great location, good breakfast.
Nov 03, 2018
Enjoyed my stay, love the combination locks on the cabins so no hassle with a key. Beautiful area and beautiful campground.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Staff are polite and very helpful. The cabin, restrooms, and campgrounds were very clean. This was my second time to stay here. Enjoyed it and will be back again.
Oct 24, 2018
We always enjoy staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Our Jeep Club stays here at least once a year for our annual run at the ORV park.
Oct 24, 2018
Good clean campground!
Oct 22, 2018
We love this koa....come every year!
Oct 19, 2018
The floors and the table were very sticky.
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was better then what we expected. Even had dishes so we did not have to go buy stuff to cook and eat on. The cabin was clean and cozy. ���
Oct 15, 2018
Cabin very clean upon arrival..camp grounds clean ..Loved it..
Oct 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2019
This is a really great KOA Campground. An on-demand shuttle into town. Every campsite is really well shaded trees. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful to make sure we got the most out of our stay in Hot Springs. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommended for anyone coming to see Hot Springs Arkansas.
- Rob on Google
Sep 07, 2019
We had a wonderful time!
- JJ Sellers on Google