Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
First time at a KOA and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a studio lodge and was the perfect size accommodations for myself, my husband, and our dog. Loved how pet friendly this place is!
Nov 05, 2019
Could use more than a space heater in the room. Otherwise an excellent and comfortable cabin. The cabin was clean and very nice.
Oct 30, 2019
Stayed in a basic cabin three nights on a fall motorcycle ride in the Ouachita's. No issues. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2019
It was great! Extremely nice Staff and accommodations! Couldn’t brag more!this was our 4 th time to stay and we will stay again!
Oct 27, 2019
We hit a lot of rain during our tent camping stay. They offered us to upgrade to a cabin for the second night at a discounted rate, which was very nice.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I have stayed at many different KOA's this past summer. I have loved all of them. I felt the Hot Springs KOA wasn't as friendly or clean as the rest. Most KOA's have a dish washing station that I have occasionally used. The Hot Springs dish washing station was not convenient to our location. I did notice in the laundry area there was a sink, but it was filled the entire weekend with dirty dishes.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The cabin was very clean. The hostess at the office was very peasant and informative. Will definitely look at coming back in the future. Nice that it is so close to town too.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice setting. Bathrooms and cabin need a good old fashioned deep clean (walls and doors are filthy). A new mattress in the cabin is a must. Really, bathrooms need an update!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a mini family vacation at the KOA in hot springs! Very friendly staff beautiful grounds ! Would definitely recommend
Oct 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean as was the cabin where we stayed. I appreciate Susan having someone take me around to the available locations before I selected and booked the cabin. Most places were booked because of the Gregory 500+ Indian Motorcycle gathering, where we broke the Guinness World Record with 651 Indian Motorcycles gathering for a parade!! Thank-you all!
Oct 10, 2019
It was amazing, employees where awesome, and food was fantastic.
Oct 10, 2019
Had a great time can’t wait to come back
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Everyone were very friendly the bathroom, showers, and my cabin were clean.
Oct 01, 2019
We always enjoy coming to Hotsprings KOA. We've been coming for 6 years now, usually twice per year. We have been to several other KOA's as well. Your KOA is really missing out on the kid's play things! We went to a KOA right outside of Cherokee NC this summer, and they had so much for our children to do! I would really love to see your campground become a little more kid friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was great. Campground was very clean. Staff were helpful and attentive.
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it! Very accommodating as we had to make some changes in our plans. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and matched the description. However the hot water in the shower was undependable.
Sep 17, 2019
It was lovely therre! Cabin was a little smaller than expected though. Very clean and good bed. Lots of hot water.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed because of the BOGO. If I had paid full price, I would've been really put out. The toilet handle had to be lifted after flushing for it to actually work properly.The keyless entry seems like great idea but the locking mechanism didn't fit properly. We spent several minutes each time to lock/unlock. We had to lift the handle on the door to get it to work. People working were friendly.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
the staff,grounds and amenities were excellent. we enjoyed our visit.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Sep 07, 2019
Delightful
Sep 02, 2019
It was a very busy weekend but it didn’t feel that way. Everyone got along and no issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Altho the staff was exactly what I've come to expect from KOA; unfailingly friendly and great with entertaining children, we were disappointed with the Kabin. For $90 we could've had a very decent hotel room. I mean, 1 light fixture that could pull double duty as a space heater and no mini-fridge? Really? $45 a night would be more like what it's worth.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Only complaint was the mattress in the kamping cabin was a spring type mattress which was very uncomfortable. The other cabin we stayed in on our other stay was one of the form type and was very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2019
The bunk beds were single size mattresses on a twin size frame, so they did not fit properly and left support slats exposed for the kids to roll onto. It turned out to not bother the kids, but I was still worried during our stay. Other than that, the cabin was nice and clean, as was the campground. Bathrooms were average. Nice staff.
Aug 09, 2020
Great cabins. Only couldn't get on their wifi for some reason.
- Sandra CLARK on Google
Aug 05, 2020
We stay here often. Love the peaceful scenery and closeness to the city. Booked a site that was too close to a busy family,. The staff was very helpful and found a more secluded site for us. They're awesome!
- Joan Anderson on Google
Jul 28, 2020
Nice KOA with shady sites, pool, and convenience store. Staff were nice and helpful. Sites were clean a relatively level. Short drive to downtown Hot Springs. Getting into your spot can be a little tight, but the staff are on hand to assist you.
- Ricky Barnes on Google