Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
The staff was so friendly, helpful, & accommodating. The facilities were immaculate.
Jul 28, 2017
This was an absolutely perfect setting and location for our trip to Hot Springs. We will definitely recommend this park to anybody and will stay here again in the future. All accommodations were excellent and well maintained. The staff was helpful, professional and very friendly. Great experience!
Jul 27, 2017
I rented a cabin at the KOA in Hot Springs,Arkansas and really enjoyed it. The grounds were kept very nice, duck to feed, a pond, short hiking trails ,and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
What a nice surprise to find out we were upgraded for the same price. Such a special treat for the last night of our trip.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground! Clean, friendly staff, and perfect location to everything in Hot Springs. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and only complaint was it didn't cool down enough during the heat of the day, but we did stay on a weekend with 100 degree temperatures. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing here. So helpful with everything. Fun place to stay if you are looking for something different than just that regular "hotel" stay,
Jul 23, 2017
Most relaxing 3 days of my year so far will definitely be back. Friendly and very helpful service and the most peaceful setting in arkansas a real 10 out of 10 we will most definitely recommend u to everyone we know
Jul 21, 2017
Only stayed the night because I was passing through, if I had more time, I would have stayed much longer
Jul 20, 2017
Second time staying there and there have been lots of improvements made to the campground. Love the Hot Springs KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
What a GREAT campground. My family and I love KOA and this campground and cabin were outstanding.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, cabin was clean and comfortable, Huge pool. Pricier than the other KOAs and I don't know why.
Jul 17, 2017
A very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely keep this KOA in mind if we are ever in the area again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a nice clean cabin. we were out most of the time, but it was a good experience
Jul 16, 2017
A nice campground with a friendly staff. My only complaint is that upon arriving, our fire pit had dozens of cigarette buts and old ash in it. I felt this should have been cleaned out prior to our arrival.
Jul 16, 2017
The bed in cablin 3 was the worst bed ever it smell like pee and it was like sleeping in a bowl it was so broken down the floor was better than the bed
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was keeper up! Showers were very clean and updated! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Our first time ever at a KOA and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2017
Hot water in shower but the camp showers were wonderful.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed at one of the cabins with a full bathroom. It was very nice but the hot water did not work well in the shower.
Jul 13, 2017
It was clean. great location. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Love the location- close to everything we wanted to do. The common facilities could use updating. The managers/older staff were wonderful. Was turned off by family of a few employees that seem to be long term campers? They were loud and used foul language in the public area in front of kids. I had to ask one (adult) to return my child's pool toy- he seemed to work there, or was a relative.
Jul 11, 2017
It was great! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice and clean. Conveniently located near all attractions.
Jul 10, 2017
We love this KOA we usually stay about 1 time a month either tent or cabin stay we have always been pleased with accommodations and services.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly, clean, go out the extra mile, pet friendly. Had a wonderful stay with husband and 2 dogs.
Jul 09, 2017
I LOVE this KOA! This was my second year to stay there, and I love it. The staff is so friendly and accommodating.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent customer service at the front desk.
Jul 07, 2017
The people were friendly. The cabin was clean. I loved the pool. This was my second visit,and I'll be back again!
Jul 06, 2017
When i arrived late i was given a map and told how to get into door. An hour later someone arrived to say i was at the wrong #2 cabin. I would like a partial refund 50% for the distress i was placed under. Suggestion: escort people to their cabin so they find the correct one the first time. Also group cabins by letter,A-1, B-2, C-3, etc.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying at the KOA in Hot Springs! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin 4 we stayed in was perfect for us. Only negatives were the 5-7 roaches we found inside the cabin throughout the stay and the pool was very crowded at times which concerned us for safety reasons.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabins were better than we expected. Staff were helpful. Public areas were clean. We had family at tent and Rv sites also. We all enjoyed or stay
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
My family and I absolutely love your campground. We have so much fun and will definitely be back. Staff was nice and campground clean and fun.
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was very nice and facilities were clean. We were looking forward to the mini golf, which was across the street and very fun down, unfortunately. Breakfast was great.
Jul 04, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The facilities were clean and in good working order. The staff was very helpful & friendly. Our cabin was so quaint our 7 year old didn't want to leave. This was our 1st stay at a KOA, the Hot springs location exceeded our expectations.
Jun 28, 2017
Couldn't have been any better. All the staff are so nice and accommodating.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great and the kids had a lot of fun. The only negative was our bed. It was so uncomfortable and my back is still hurting from it. We have more visits booked and we plan on bringing some bed toppers next time. Overall, great stay and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2017
My reservation was canceled by mistake but I got the email and was able to reinstate it. Then when we asked to upgrade to a cabin because of rain, we were accommodated and given a discount because of the reservation screw up. Katy was a lovely young lady and very helpful in getting our reservation corrected.However owner was not available to confirm correct credit card charges and did not call us
Jun 20, 2017
A clean, well organized site. A bit close to the main road so we did hear some traffic noise We stayed in the deluxe cabin and were impressed with how functional it was: a static tiny house! Only complaint was the bed was very uncomfortable. Nice option for cooked breakfast over the weekends. We were delighted with the facilities for the dogs; trails and dog park. Definitely plan to return.
Jun 19, 2017
After hours check in was super easy! The cabin was clean and was a great place to rest my head at a reasonable rate. All staff I came in contact with was super friendly! I would certainly stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
I have traditionally stayed in a more remote, wooded, lake type area, so was a little cautious when pulling in. However, the campground was terrific, (the breakfasts were top notch!), the staff was the BEST I have ever encountered, and our stay was absolutely wonderful.
Jun 18, 2017
I usually love to stay in KOA cabins & campgrounds. However, this cabin had the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever paid to sleep on. The cabin's kitchen was also not really stocked. We rented 2 deluxe lodges side by side & between them we had 2 pans and 3 pots from the same set. This caused meal time to go by slowly. If we had known, we would have brought our own, but it said stocked kitchen.
Jun 14, 2017
My family an I have stayed here for the last 5 years an we bring our friends we so love this place
Jun 14, 2017
We had an amazing stay and staff was nice and very accommodating this trip. We plan to visit again soon!
Jun 13, 2017
Check in and out was a breeze, the studio lodge was clean and very well kept. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Jun 12, 2017
Couldn't have been better!!! Handicap accessible cabin was perfect! Met our needs 100%.
Jun 12, 2017
I was honestly unsure of what to expect. Never stayed at a koa before. But my husband and I were pleasantly pleased. Clean, comfortable, and generally a nice place. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people and a very clean place to stay!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award