Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2019
Some heavy rain on Friday did not keep us from enjoying a lovely weekend at the Hot Springs KOA. Great park, the terraced campsites give you a sense of privacy and allow you to enjoy the views of the national park. Great barbecue pit and easily accessed water/sewer/electric at our level back in site. Will be back!
Feb 22, 2019
Clean and friendly.
Feb 22, 2019
It is a very good KOA! We’ll definitely be back. You all are very nice and helpful!
Feb 21, 2019
Awesome! Great place, great people.
Feb 21, 2019
The tent site was great located right next to the pond. There was a place to store firewood, electricity and a water spigot. Bathrooms were clean and staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Fantastic stay. Super nice people. Clean bathrooms. Had an issue with the power plug they came right down and fixed it. Going back soon !
Feb 18, 2019
JD was very helpful directing us and staying with us until we were settled at our site. Beautiful grounds. Neat set up. Had breakfast at their little weekend cafe. Made to order breakfast. We have a 42’ fifth wheel. Kinda tight but we made it. We’ll stay there again. Only one night this time, longer next time.
Feb 16, 2019
Very clean updated restrooms.
Feb 15, 2019
Lovely hosts and very nice facilities. Close to town and the bathhouses.
Feb 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly, restrooms were very clean and the sites were spacious and wooded. We enjoyed walking our dog on the trails.
Feb 14, 2019
Wonderful place to stay and the staff are very nice.
Feb 12, 2019
Nice campsites, excellent staff & yummy breakfast at Grandpa’s griddle. Some road noise & must drive to downtown/Natl Park.
Feb 11, 2019
Went there to test out our new rv but did some exploring at some of the local attractions. Had a great time at the campground and enjoyed the spot we had right next to the pond. Staff was friendly, helpful, and the facilities were very clean. I will be staying there again.
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Great campground. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the downtown area.
Feb 04, 2019
Best KOA yet
Feb 04, 2019
Loved it
Feb 04, 2019
We had a great time!
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
My wife and I stayed there 60 days awaiting moving into our new home. The entire staff was terrific. Super clean, wide spaces and close, but not too close to downtown. Best KOA I've been to. Can take the dog on a decent walk without leaving the campground. A++++
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Awesome as always
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was awesome! Very clean and quaint
Jan 28, 2019
Very nice camp ground clean facilities!!! Minutes away from hiking shopping and site seeing
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place to stay. The beds are terrible in the cabins though. Also as far as parking goes there isn’t much room. I had a trailer and barely made it fit in my spot, they told me if I couldn’t I would have to rent an RV spot just to park my trailer and there was SEVERAL vacant spots and at renting a cabin for 2 days and $251 I’d would think there would be some leniency with letting me use a
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Park staff were very friendly and helpful! We loved the wooded setting, the pond, and friendly ducks. Very quite and peaceful. Would definitely stay again. Only gave four stars because the roads were tight and hilly for bigger rigs. We were in a 35’ fifth wheel.
Jan 22, 2019
Good
Jan 22, 2019
Great stay, park was very clean and staff was exceptional. Will stay again in near future.
Jan 22, 2019
Stayed just one night, wish it was longer! Everyone was so kind and helpful, and the cabin was clean and comfy. And warm! Thank you!
Jan 21, 2019
Very nice, clean campground. We’ll be back.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
The perfect area close to downtown and the bathhouses the park was small but very well kept, clean and well laid out. Not overly crowded sites enough area to stretch out and relax without having your door at your neighbor's window. We will defiantly stay again the next visit it would be a great park to visit with RV friends. The office personnel was GREAT friendly and camping store well stocked
Jan 14, 2019
Lynn, Susan, DJ, and camp hosts, Dave, John and Angela made us feel like we were staying with family This will be a regular stop for us on our journeys.
Jan 13, 2019
The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest of any campground we’ve stayed. The shower stalls are roomy and spotless. The sites are spacious and the hosts/hostesses so friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Very clean facility. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our heater went out in our cabin after staff hours but they promptly brought us a new one. The bathrooms were updated and clean. We liked the two hiking trails and the dog play area. The sites were close together and not as secluded as other KOA which is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Jan 08, 2019
Very nice!
Jan 08, 2019
This was the cleanest and friendliest KOA I've stayed at. I was greeted after office hours by the camp host and was given the option to upgrade to a cabin per the owner (instead of camping) for a small fee more since it was cold and raining. The camp host helped me to my cabin and got me an extra space heater. I felt very well taken care of by people I had never met. Thank you and I will return.
Jan 07, 2019
When we pulled in the first evening of our stay, there was a KOA staff person helping late arrivals find their reservation spots. He shined his flashlight on our Kabin, gave us our campgrounds map with our door codes and welcomed us. During our stay, all functions of the Kabin kept well in working order.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Excellent very clean staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay again
Jan 06, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for the night. Great location. The bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable. Upgrading the mattresses and making sure they were above the height of the bed railing would improve the experience.
Jan 05, 2019
Staff was prompt, attentive, friendly and overall great.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Stay was very good staff and all was very good personable helpful The only thing I could say is spaces could be larger but wasn't that bad I would stay again
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful campground. Exceeded expectations. Bathrooms were clean and warm with a code entry lock on the door for extra security!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals