Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin that was conveniently located near the restrooms and pool. Cabin was great but the mattress on the full size bed was worn and sagged in the middle quite noticeably. Breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious! The grounds of this KOA are well kept, and despite being near the highway, it has the feel of camping out in the forest. We would definitely stay here again!
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
This is a beautiful park. The layout is a little tight in some areas, but this was a standard pull thru. Once settled in it was perfect. I think the thing that impressed me the most, was the owner walks her 4 dogs around different parts of the park at different times, so she can get a feel for what is going on. She stopped by with her black lab, "Buddy", and we had a great chat.
May 21, 2019
Great shade, very clean and quiet. Easy access off HW to town.
May 20, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, Dog park was appreciated, but look forward to the opening of the new Kamp K9. Great camp sites.
May 20, 2019
Very enjoyable stay as usual :-)
May 20, 2019
Great time. People were friendly, clean facilities. Only comment was on site L6 it was hard to park my tow vehicle. Thanks so much
May 20, 2019
We arrived during pouring rain and tornado watch. The owner met us on his golf cart wearing rain gear and said to stay in the truck and follow him. Moved us to a pull through, took our propane tank - filled it and brought it back. Nice park, didn't see much because of the storm and leaving the next morning. Best service ever
May 20, 2019
Everyone was nice and helpful. Site was ok. The main problem was the neighbors sewer hookup was right at the Picnic table and patio area. Had to sit in the gravel area and still could smell it.
May 20, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Entire staff super friendly and accommodating.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Very friendly staff!
May 19, 2019
Very nice place, very clean, office was so nice and very helpful with local places. Such a nice weekend.
May 19, 2019
Can have a campfire�. The hosts were especially nice, the campground was clean and the sites were woody. Very close to Hot Springs. Grandpa’s breakfast was plain and overpriced. Hashbrowns were the toaster variety and ham was low grade.
May 19, 2019
Nestled on a hillside outside Hot Springs, AR, this KOA was excellent for our visit to the area. The sites varied widely in size suitable for any choice of RV. The hillside terrain could prove challenging for an under-powered rig. Individual sites are situated to prevent the feeling of being too close. The hosts were very friendly and helpful while keeping the park clean and welcoming.
May 19, 2019
Bottomed out with a 31 ft with a tow going in out of entrance by the looks of the drive many units have ground damage. On leaving master tow dolly was damaged
May 19, 2019
very helpful staff, good WiFi, convenient location
May 18, 2019
We had no idea how much fun we would have in the area. The park was nice, the staff were great and you were close to anything you could imagine. The National Park was awesome.
May 18, 2019
We arrived very late to find there was no way we could use the spot assigned. There was a tree in the way of one of our tip outs. Our solution was to use the unoccupied spot next to the one assigned. We went to the office the next morning to explain what happened and were told the space we parked in was reserved for the weekend. We moved...the space was empty the entire weekend.
May 18, 2019
The tent site we stayed in was very nice. The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 18, 2019
Just needed somewhere to stay while our house was being done. Stayed in the cabins. Great place. Great people.
May 17, 2019
Beautiful park. Surrounding area was easy to explore with something for everyone!
May 17, 2019
Clean, quiet park out of the hustle but yet close to everything in Hot Springs.
May 17, 2019
Nice park a bit confusing to get around in (signs) nice an quiet
May 17, 2019
Great
May 17, 2019
Love this campground, we rented a cabin and it was perfect!
May 17, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Would not let us check in early at all. Said cabin was not clean yet.Left our number to call when cabin was ready and did not call until well after check in time would have been originally. The bed was very uncomfortable. The cabin was nice and very close to our friends that were camping. Would stay again for that reason, but will always bring an air mattress or foam mattress.
May 17, 2019
Clean place to stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very clean & friendly staff. Had a wonderful stay.
May 17, 2019
We love our stay here, staff if awesome and friendly, we love that they shuttle us to the horse races. We will be back!!
May 17, 2019
We've stayed here a couple of times, for several days. The park is clean and well-maintained, and the owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoy it very much and will be back!
May 17, 2019
1st time staying at a KOA. Am a member of Good Sams.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was a great stay! Very clean and well kept. Amenities were good and all was close to each other. I appreciated the kids activities for the Easter weekend. Good job!
May 17, 2019
I’ve stayed the pasted two years in the cabins and enjoyed myself very much. Comfortable and clean. I tried the breakfast in the small restaurant and it was delicious.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff very friendly park was clean and well maintained. Only complaint that i have are the sites are very narrow
May 17, 2019
Check-in people in office were great
May 17, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The staff and personnel were great.
May 17, 2019
Clean restroom. Fairly close to town. Sites a bit close together
May 17, 2019
One of our new favorites. It's an older campground, over 50 years, built when people actually camped outdoors instead of RVs. Well landscaped, plenty of solitude, nice facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer. Owners were very thoughtful--they had a problem group in camp, they knew we were arriving late and before we arrived, they upgraded us to a better site away from the problem group.
May 17, 2019
Quiet location a little snug for my 45 foot coach with 4 slides but we got into our site . Nice little breakfast close to Hot Springs
May 17, 2019
Very pleased with cleanliness of park and friendly personnel. Only problem we had was the water pressure was very low sometimes. There was a lot of noise from traffic going through. The pancake breakfast was great. Laundry was clean. Overall we were very pleased.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campsite is beautiful and we enjoyed several nights. Negatives were the proximity to freeway noise which we heard daily.
May 16, 2019
Very friendly, beautiful park, and well maintained.
May 16, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google