Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was very clean and quiet. All of the staff were helpful and friendly.
Mar 19, 2018
All in all it was a fairly good stop. Would say the laundry facility is awkward to say the least. Having to enter the laundry from either the men's or women's room is rather weird. Especially with an easy access to the women's shower for anyone in the laundry or the men's as well. Also the women's shower flooded on our second morning which was rather disconcerting to my wife. s
Mar 18, 2018
Lots to do in Hot Springs, wish he had more time to spend there. The campground was great.
Mar 18, 2018
Sites are a little small, making it difficult to maneuver and park vehicles. We loved the park for the twins. One night the showers were over flowing and I stood in ankle deep water to shower!! YUK!!! It flowed out into the rest room!!! Office closes early- no one to contact. We prob would pick another location our next visit. Sorry.
Mar 18, 2018
Your staff was friendly, courteous and always there to help when we needed. This was our second trip and we brought our son and granddaughter with their RV this trip. Your staff put us in adjoining sites which helped tremendously. The Bryan's will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
While hilly terrain, the park staff does a good job of helping you get situated. Beautiful area - our dog loved her walks! Great Wi-Fi reception as well and good cable.
Mar 18, 2018
We had the best time staying here, so clean and peaceful! We will definitely be back!!
Mar 18, 2018
Our stay at the KOA in Hot Springs, Arkansas was fantastic. The cabin we stayed in was a perfect fit for us. The staff made us feel very at home and had our name on a white board outside welcoming our arrival.
Mar 18, 2018
Stay was great but bathrooms need ventilation, very hot and stuffy
Mar 17, 2018
Loved the site. Just stayed for 2 days but enjoyed the scenery
Mar 17, 2018
You need to tell the employee's that were driving the golf carts to SLOW down. Not only for their safety but for the campers.
Mar 17, 2018
Campground was very nice and the cabin we stayed in was clean and very cute. The mattress in the queen bed however was not good. It was not comfortable. That bothered my husband most. For me, it was how noisy the bed was. Anytime one of us moved, it made so much noise. It squeaked and groaned. Might need to tighten screws or something.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The Wi-Fi is the fastest and most reliable we have had in all of our travels. I wish all KOA's had Wi-Fi like this campground. The signs getting to the campground could use some improvement, but the GPS got us right to the drive. Overall, we had a great experience and will come again.
Mar 17, 2018
We had a great time, and enjoyed the cabin we stayed in very much! Everyone in the store was so helpful, and we were impressed with all the staff being eager to help and make our stay better. We will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2018
Nice campground. Sites are level, easy to get into. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathroom/showers were immaculate. However, the spaces were a bit small as the park is located on the side of a steep hill. Overall a great stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Love it at this KOA, It is my all time favorite. Great staff, very accommodating. Shuttle to town and Grandpas breakfasts are added perks. Dogs loved all the walking trails and dog run area. I've stayed here before and hope to stay here again.
Mar 17, 2018
Great facility. Enjoyed talking to the owner.
Mar 16, 2018
The cabin was very dirty.
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean, all the amenities we needed and the staff was very helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and very friendly. Thank you.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Great facility! Thank you!
Mar 16, 2018
Dissatisfied with extreme lack of activities during week. No breakfast, miniature golf closed, snack bar closed. Tried buying soft drinks before 7pm but store closed early. Caretakers personal laundry was thrown on sofa/sitting area/coffee area of koa. Shuttle to racetrack only runs Thurs-Sun. You need a minimum of 4 people for tour ride. We cut our trip short and high tailed out of there.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Very friendly staff Loved the free shuttle to Oaklawn Horse Track
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
We had a great stay! Staff were super helpful and friendly. Love coming over there!
Mar 13, 2018
Very nice. Good site. Helpful staff
Mar 13, 2018
I wish they'd told us more about amenities- didn't see playground on map and wasn't told about it. We also weren't told about the check out policy. Was mini-golf open? It looked closed but is advertised. Are there any other social things: movie nights, ice cream socials, etc. Photos online showed it. Otherwise it was a great stay. Kabins are right near road- needtrees/shrubs to buffer noise
Mar 13, 2018
Great campground! Very clean area, and very nice staff! Would stay here again if ever in the area.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Outstanding KOA. It is kept up exceptionally well and the owners/employees treat you like a very valued client. This is the place to stay. I'll be back.
Mar 11, 2018
Close to historic downtown.
Mar 10, 2018
Lynn and her staff are very professional and know how to provide excellent customer service to their guests.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. Staff welcomed us cheerfully & escorted us to our spy. Campsite was nice but had a bit of side to side decline. Shower facilities were good. Hot water!!! Easy access to local attractions without being right in the heart of traffic. We would stay here again.
Mar 07, 2018
This KOA sits on the side of a mountain and is beautiful and they take very good care of it. There staff is very friendly and helpful. Will visit them again.
Mar 07, 2018
one of the most interesting parks I have been to. great water
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Love it at your koa... Haven't been on vacation very much but we came to see you guys two times in the last 6 weeks trying to come back as soon as I can... work is getting in the way though
Mar 05, 2018
Very clean and well put together! Make sure to go to Grandpa's Griddle for the breakfast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award