Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Great campground with clean restrooms and showers.Just had some very noisy campers next to us who talked and make a lot of noise until about 1AM.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed Sat thru Friday and have no complaints.
Jul 31, 2017
I have been staying at KOA for a number of years and by far this is the best. Sites nice distance apart, pool spotless, well treed for shade and appearance. There was and emergency with a 5th wheel pulling partially away from its truck. They quickly provided substantial safety back up until the towtruck arrived. Quick thinking and action to make sure all were safe. Thanks again outstanding park.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice campground staff, and the grounds were well kept, thanks
Jul 31, 2017
No complaints. :)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Fun and friendly workers made it 100% better.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and they helped us with what ever we needed.. I will book here again!!
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly people, nice site, conveniently located.
Jul 30, 2017
The owners here are OUSTANDING and so determined to make our stay comfortable! The experience is hard to describe, but the difference between a hotel and staying here is Phenomenal!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Short stay but nice park and good place for the dogs. Has a decent dog fenced in area and not far from the bark park in hot springs. Just minutes from magic springs and not bad price.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Everyone was so so friendly, we all enjoyed our cabin and the breakfast was amazing
Jul 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice pool.
Jul 30, 2017
Well maintained campground...
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was so friendly, helpful, & accommodating. The facilities were immaculate.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean
Jul 28, 2017
Good location, facilities and staff. My second time there, would go again.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly and a shuttle into Hot Springs.
Jul 28, 2017
This was an absolutely perfect setting and location for our trip to Hot Springs. We will definitely recommend this park to anybody and will stay here again in the future. All accommodations were excellent and well maintained. The staff was helpful, professional and very friendly. Great experience!
Jul 28, 2017
The park has the best shade trees of any KOA we have ever been to.
Jul 27, 2017
This KOA is awesome. Friends owners and staff. Clean and comfortable cabins. Bathrooms are tight quarters, but considering all the amenities they offer its a small con that can be dealt with. (How much time do you really spend in there!) Our family will be spending our summers there for many years!
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice KOA. The staff does a fantastic job of caring for the travelers in their care. Very clean and well managed KOA. We will be back time and again.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place but bad internet connection
Jul 27, 2017
I rented a cabin at the KOA in Hot Springs,Arkansas and really enjoyed it. The grounds were kept very nice, duck to feed, a pond, short hiking trails ,and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean restrooms!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Roads were narrow and a little scary. It was neat being in the mountains. Only stayed for one night. Seeing that the camp ground was kind of "two Tier" design with the office being all the was on top. Would be nice to have a small store on middle level so you would not need to walk up the hill.
Jul 25, 2017
Showers needed to drain better
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and level lots. Office staff could have been a little friendlier. Pool was dirty on first day but looked as though they cleaned it the next day.
Jul 25, 2017
Location was nice, but with trees everywhere, do not rely on your satellite to pick up TV channels. Plan to use their cable hookup.
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
What a nice surprise to find out we were upgraded for the same price. Such a special treat for the last night of our trip.
Jul 24, 2017
Well my wife said that the showers had standing water in them and I went into the showers and there was some people cleaning out there pots and pans in the sinks and left food in the sink
Jul 24, 2017
EXCELLENT slot. Great access to Grandpa's grill which was right across from our slot, the food was great. Excellent facilities. The folks at the office/store were friendly and a great help with directions. This was our very first rig and first trip and we will always remember where we went. We actually will make plans again to get the same slot for a trip next year. LOVED IT!
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground. The staff were super.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground! Clean, friendly staff, and perfect location to everything in Hot Springs. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and only complaint was it didn't cool down enough during the heat of the day, but we did stay on a weekend with 100 degree temperatures. We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Its a normal place for camping Surrounding not clean and also issues with restrooms cleaning
Jul 24, 2017
The staff is very helpful. It is clean and well maintained.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Crowded and extremely hard for our 5th wheel to get in and out of.
Jul 24, 2017
Customer service was amazing here. So helpful with everything. Fun place to stay if you are looking for something different than just that regular "hotel" stay,
Jul 23, 2017
Loved it! Great pool, clean park, clean bathrooms and showers! Staff were super friendly!
Jul 23, 2017
After a major mixup in our assigned campsite (due to an employee no longer there)we got a site with not much choice available and not in the shade as requested. However, the site itself was level and big, the dog park was wonderful, Grandpa's Griddle was delicious, and best of all the shuttle service to the downtown National Park area.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Most relaxing 3 days of my year so far will definitely be back. Friendly and very helpful service and the most peaceful setting in arkansas a real 10 out of 10 we will most definitely recommend u to everyone we know
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained, except for the ladies bathroom. The showers weren't draining. It's nasty to stand in used water. The gentleman running the camp is tireless! He works constantly to make sure his visitors are taken care of. Hank & Debra Bragg, Mountain Home, AR
Jul 23, 2017
Very dated. Video/arcade room most games didn't work. Cluttered and dirty area. Putt putt golf closed. Booked this KOA since we were traveling with our young grandsons. Swimming pool was the only perk at this KOA. Won't be back
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful treelined parking sites, plenty of space inbetween sites. VERY friendly people! A pleasurble stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Good service and clean campground. Lots of shade, too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award