Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
This was our second time to stay there. The stay there was awesome. Very nice people and very helpful. I would definitely recommend to stay at KOA in Hot Springs!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice park, great facilities. Grandpas Kettle was a home run.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
One night stay. Staff was pleasent and gave us a good site. Thisbwas a Great choice for the Hot Springs area.
Sep 03, 2019
The Barrett family are great! The campsite was very nice and staff was super helpful with everything.
Sep 03, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Campground, including bathrooms and poo area, are clean and well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family includes 5 children ages 14 months to 15 years... they all had a blast! Nice, pool, playground and fun Children’s activities. The other amenities are well-maintained.
Sep 02, 2019
Not the greatest koa but it will do. Road leading up to entrance is not very well taken care of.
Sep 02, 2019
It was a very busy weekend but it didn’t feel that way. Everyone got along and no issues.
Sep 02, 2019
Altho the staff was exactly what I've come to expect from KOA; unfailingly friendly and great with entertaining children, we were disappointed with the Kabin. For $90 we could've had a very decent hotel room. I mean, 1 light fixture that could pull double duty as a space heater and no mini-fridge? Really? $45 a night would be more like what it's worth.
Sep 02, 2019
Upon arrival our stay wasn’t ready. They had a rig that went the wrong way and got stuck. The staff was very accommodating! The sites are extremely tight, but overall a very nice park. The staff was extremely helpful and nice! We will stay here again.
Sep 02, 2019
Location, staff, and amenities.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Loved the staff, very nice. Best perk was the shuttle to bathouse row. Downfall.......it's nothing but hills.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff very polite and helpful in making suggestions on site seeing and identifying issue with our trailer.
Aug 31, 2019
Love this KOA! Beautiful trees and shade, fantastic staff, very welcoming and the folks here are very meticulous about caring for the Campground and their guests. You can go for breakfast on the weekends which is a really good selection you will be sure to enjoy. You are right in the middle of all of the things to do in Hot Springs. We highly recommend! We had an awesome time!
Aug 31, 2019
The employees were very nice and helpful. The site was a little short for our motorhome and trailer but we made it work.
Aug 31, 2019
The sights were very nice and tree lined. They were also roomy and pretty level. Would go back again.
Aug 31, 2019
Real nice overall. Clean rest rooms and showers. Lots of gravel ruts, and a muddy pond are the only downer. Friendly and welcoming staff. I’d stay there again definitely. Oh, there was no hot water in the shower the morning I stayed. Took a brrrrr cold shower. They were unaware, and apologized. Nice campground overall!
Aug 31, 2019
Always Love staying with you guys
Aug 30, 2019
My favorite KOA campground. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We even got guided to our site and help backing in. The grounds were well kept and pretty. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. A great experience.
Aug 29, 2019
Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. By far the most hospitable KOA we have ever stayed at. Overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend it.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. Relaxing, clean
Aug 28, 2019
Loved it! Great place to stay! Couldn't ask for better service and hospitality! They were so helpful and had everything ready for us, when we arrived! We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2019
Very quiet, calm and pretty
Aug 27, 2019
It was wonderful! Super clean & well shaded. Great breakfast at Grandpa’s Griddle! Close to downtown attractions!
Aug 27, 2019
KOA at Hot Springs is a very pretty campground. The bathrooms were clean and grounds appear well maintained. The main issue was lack of shade for camp site. Description said “partial shade”. May have had partial shade for 30 minutes in the morning. No hot water for shower one night. WiFi was horrible...couldn’t check email reliably and cable was snowy due to supposed lightning strike.
Aug 27, 2019
It was peaceful with great staff
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great location. Perfect thanks
Aug 25, 2019
Pull through site was too short to accommodate both travel trailer and tow vehicle so had to unhook and park to the side. Breakfast was good.
Aug 25, 2019
It was way to crowded , spots were hard to get into, lady at desk reservations was way snarky with me when I protested small space. My grandchild got stung by a wasp on the playground set. ,, alot of wasps around. But they do offer free shuttle to downtown.
Aug 25, 2019
Nice park. Very courteous staff. Not much info on the restaurant - didn't know if it was open or not. Could use some extra TP in the bathrooms:)
Aug 25, 2019
Friendly helpful folks.
Aug 24, 2019
Clean level sites. Showers and bathrooms also clean, staff friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2019
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Nice sized sites. Restrooms very clean. Convenient to downtown attractions. This was the second time we’ve stayed there. Will definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2019
Just stayed one night. Hope to return for longer time!
Aug 23, 2019
Enjoyed it very much! Staff was friendly as always. Thank you and see you next year!
Aug 22, 2019
The park was maintained the staff were friendly and amazingly helpful on any issues we had from our road trip to city touring information.
Aug 21, 2019
Great plact to stay!!! Clean, Close to town, easy to get to, Lots of shaded sites. Enjoyed our stay very much 11 days worth!!
Aug 21, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the dog park and trails. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2019
The park was clean. The staff were friendly and pleasant to work with..
Aug 20, 2019
Very well maintained and a friendly professional staff. My main complaint was that my site and several other pull through sites were really tight for big rigs (I have a forty foot fifth wheel and a DRW Long Bed tow vehicle. Once I managed to maneuver into the site our stay was enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2019
Very inviting staff and I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation and will return
Aug 18, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative things I have to say about the place was that the campsites were small and close together, which I guess is probably normal for private campgrounds, and there was a lot of traffic noise with it being so close to a major road. Overall it was a good place to stay.
Aug 18, 2019
The hosts were so friendly and welcoming. They had just closed the office but noticed us pull up & helped us with directions & other info. Really nice sites here. Cute decorations & metal sculptures around. Clean bathrooms. Freshly-made breakfast for purchase on weekends. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice campground. I enjoyed having water and electricity at my tent site. Wifi was spoty, but thats understandable for being outdoors and blocked by RV's. Restrooms were spotless. Only complaint was that the path going from the restrooms to the tent sites could be better lit at night.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Always clean and staff very helpful.
Dec 04, 2019
Well maintained. Was visiting my family.
- Debbie George on Google
Dec 03, 2019
Me, my husband and our 3 dogs stayed here while waiting to close on our house. This is truly a dog friendly place with beautiful scenery and excellent customer service. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. What could have ended up being a totally stressful situation while being in between houses, ended up being a peaceful vacation. I can’t thank them enough for their kindness! I will always recommend this place to all our friends and family that come up from Texas!!
- Dolly Dot on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Great place friendly and helpful
- Teresa Bufkin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.