Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. The staff was polite and welcoming. The facilities were clean and constantly up kept. They're were extremely dog friendly. Love this place and will be going back soon.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Our favorite spring break destination. The Barrett family do a fantastic job keeping this campground cozy and comfortable. The willingness to make the sites and events of Hot Springs accessible to all patrons is one reason we like to stay at this KOA. Grandpa's kitchen breakfast is another. Now with the functions being provided at the new camplex will give us more reason to stay again.
Mar 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. The Cabin was clean and everything in working order. The full mattress needs to be replaced. It was very soft and sagged in the middle. Bathrooms and grounds were clean. I would stay here again. It was very close to the off road park
Mar 25, 2019
Had a great time. The campground was very clean and organized. The staff was great. Will definitely go back!
Mar 25, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and nicely maintained. Great distance from the national park.
Mar 25, 2019
Best campground iv ever stayed I wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
It was great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our stay. Everyone was very nice to us.
Mar 24, 2019
Site (curved 50-amp pull-through, across from Lodge #1) was extremely tight, squeezed our trailer in-between a large tree and a retaining wall. We had just enough space to get our slide out. Turn to get our 30' trailer out of the site was also very tight. Out of 3 toilet stalls in the women's restroom, 2 were out of order for part of our visit, but otherwise the restrooms were basic and clean.
Mar 24, 2019
The Barrett family and crew makes us feel “Welcome Home” every year.
Mar 24, 2019
Great place to stay
Mar 24, 2019
The only complaint we had was the closeness to the highway, which can't be fixed. Staff was awesome, kabin and facilities were clean and kept up well. Pond full of perch, which the kids loved, and mini golf was challenging yet fun.
Mar 24, 2019
The owner was very nice! She gave us a discount and they refunded us for an early check out. The grounds are very nicely maintained and the kids loved the playground. Super close to the National park and hiking in the area. I would definitely visit again!
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Really enjoyed the facilities, everything neat and clean. Arrived after hours someone was available to make sure we got to our cabin and inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning again. Thanks
Mar 23, 2019
Very dirty clubhouse. I had to replace the shower curtain in my cabin before I could take a shower. It was covered in mold and mildew. The cabin was very dusty and lots of Cob webs. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well keep and clean. New big deck on the cabins with built in fire/grill pit.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Overall the KOA is very nice. I do wish the light right outside the cabin door/window could be turned off at night. WIthout a curtain it is very bright in the cabin. Also the traffic throughout the night was a little noisy but not much you can do about that based on the location of the campground. The cabin was overall was nice and the price very reasonable. I am glad you allow for pets.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
As always the Barretts and their staff provided the best in hospitality and service. And the weather they ordered up for us refugees from North Iowa was perfect.
Mar 22, 2019
The staff is awesome...very friendly with offers to help make the stay better at every turn. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I could offer up very little in the way of improvements. Kudos to the team/staff.
Mar 22, 2019
Only stayed one night, but loved the park and have every intention of returning in the future. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Convenient to downtown too!
Mar 21, 2019
It is a very large KOA ! Friendly and very helpful staff. We will stay again. Thanks
Mar 21, 2019
Enjoyed the site we stayed in. Very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Had breakfast there in the park which was good and cooked by staff. Parking was so easy with a staff member assisting us with backing the RV . Close to town which made it easy to go shopping, racing or casino. Will return again in the near future.
Mar 21, 2019
Just stayed one night kind of tight squeeze for big rigs but a very nice park will be back for sure
Mar 20, 2019
Clean, affordable, friendly, helpful
Mar 20, 2019
This is a nice park and in a good location for Hot Springs. The only reason I don’t give it a higher rating is the trees need so trimming. To close for comfort on the roadways for me. We have a brand new diesel pushers and because of this we won’t be staying at this park. I want to share what a great staff , and the assistant manager Susan is very good and most helpful. Thank you, Wes Jon
Mar 20, 2019
Campground is nicely wooded and hilly. More of a campground than an RV park. Some sites are quite close together, but ours on C row was fairly wide. Campground is far enough off the highway that noise was not a factor. Park is close to town and easy to get to from either direction.
Mar 20, 2019
Awesome KOA! Nice staff and very clean.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Friendly and accomadating. Sites close together and toilets in ladies bathroom needed attention!
Mar 20, 2019
A very nice camp with excellent staff. Close to downtown and all the things we needed. Thank you for a pleasant stay,
Mar 20, 2019
Stayed in November and returned in March. Love this KOA. Friendly staff, great sites, nice environment. Dog park as well as other trails to walk dogs. They continue to improve the sites and impress. Breakfast is good value and nice to meet new people. Shuttle into town is a bonus.
Mar 19, 2019
We have come here the last 5 years, plus. We love this park and how nice EVERYONE is.
Mar 19, 2019
beautiful location, friendly staff, but the sites were a little small and crowded for a 41' toy hauler.
Mar 19, 2019
Great service great people excellent facilities I will be back next year if I could have D24 again it was awesome thank you
Mar 19, 2019
Lynn, you are wonderful! Thank you as always for taking care of us!!
Mar 19, 2019
Met my brother at your KOA he had hid trailer there, went to the races. Had a blast...it has been years since I have seen so many stars in the sky,, brought back good memories. The cabin I was in was clean more furnished that I expected and was appreciated. Will definitely be back next year for the races and with my brother to enjoy good company and good park! Thanks for the memories!!!
Mar 19, 2019
Loved it! The trees provide lots of shade and the campground is very scenic. Will definitely stay again!
Mar 19, 2019
Very friendly staff! Great spot for coming & going to experience the Hot Springs area!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Customer service is great, very clean campground and bus shuttle to races is a great service, hoping to be back in a month
Mar 18, 2019
Nice park,. Convenient to everything
Mar 18, 2019
Actually it turns out to be the nicest campground that close to Hot Springs. We are normally State Park campers; it took a little getting used to to have people that tight to us at the KOA. Staff were very dice and actually reached out to me regarding some supplies I accidentally left. I appreciate that.
Mar 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. I would stay here again if traveling to Hot Springs. The spots are a little on top of each other but it was nice.
Mar 18, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals