Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2020
Helpful staff. Sites a little tight. Pretty much any rig goes. We saw many rvs which looked like they had been sitting out in a field for decades.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Great mini lodge, pool first day was a bit cloudy but second day was great, store and staff very friendly and able to answer questions! Thank you Darlene
Jun 20, 2020
Unique
Mini lodge was clean and comfortable. We loved it. We loved the location. Kids were disappointed the pool closed at 7 instead of 10. We were all looking forward to a snack bar listed on website, which was not open.
Jun 20, 2020
This is our second visit to this KOA. We enjoy it because of the location, friendly staff, and peaceful forest setting. Our stay was excellent. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Can’t tell you how much I love this KOA. The staff is wonderful!!!
Jun 19, 2020
Great park. Clean and quiet and the staff was awesome.
Jun 19, 2020
Great. They made it easy to get parked. Very relaxing
Jun 18, 2020
An easy in and out location for our 30ft Class C. Close to Bathhouse row and several State Parks. A shuttle service is available through the campground however we rented a vehicle. Good WiFi and TV cable. Clean laundry. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Great facility in every way.
Jun 18, 2020
Nice
Jun 18, 2020
Just overnight but clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2020
It was a short stay but turned out great Jeff was a great big help to me helping with my trailer getting set up and stuff and all the people there were awesome very awesome and will be back thanks
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
30 amp breaker tripped constantly at peak when park was full
Jun 16, 2020
Great campground and helpful staff!!!
Jun 16, 2020
True an amazing time for my family. The staff was friendly and helped with all of our needs.
Jun 16, 2020
Internet was out for the entire stay. Nice campsite. Dog trail needs spraying for poison ivy. Scared to walk the dog for fear of getting poison ivy.
Jun 16, 2020
Site we were in was narrow and difficult to back into. There was no room to use the picnic table or the fire ring. The fire ring was under to awning. Wifi signal was very weak. The miniature golf course was not maintained.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
It was good up to Saturday night loud party woke us up at 11: 00 pm
Jun 15, 2020
Unique
It's a great location close to all the main exhibits of Hot Springs. It's family oriented & has quite time too. Clean & animal friendly!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
It was amazing! First time campers, and it went very smoothly! My kids are already to go back!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Friendly staff, good wi-fi, and really liked the single bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2020
KOA Hot Springs was very flexible with us due to a travel issue and easily rescheduled. Check in and campsite were great. The facilities are in need of major repair and updating. The women's shower doors did not lock, showers and bathrooms were not deep cleaned, and playground equipment appeared dated and unsafe.
Jun 14, 2020
Sites had plenty of room and breakfast was good. I thought the bathrooms could use an update and could be a little cleaner. Did not enjoy other guests smoking and drinking by the pool.
Jun 14, 2020
Stopped with no prior reservation (not recommended). Host found a place, very nice and courteous. Nice place to stop and relax.
Jun 13, 2020
We stayed in a one room kamping cabin. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We especially enjoyed the cable tv! (I wish all KOA cabins had tv!) The pool, office and bathrooms were close by and staff was friendly and helpful! The camp is in a beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Jun 13, 2020
Unique
Jun 13, 2020
Nice park
Jun 13, 2020
It was a pleasant 2 night stay in a basic cabin
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Campground was very well maintained. Loved our site and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 10, 2020
My family and I have been to numerous campgrounds all over the country. The attention to the guests, campsites, quality of people coming through was outstanding. Beautiful grounds and amazing staff... all the way from the gentleman rounding up the garbage cans to the front desk manager. Very impressed with the showers and restrooms as well. Thank you HS KOA.
Jun 09, 2020
It was going great till the owner decided to come into my cabin and get in my wife's face telling her that she shouldn't be in here even though we had booked it out till Monday. Had to explain to him several times you are in the wrong cabin before he finally got it and gave the most pathetic apology. He's lucky he got it when he did because a second later he would have been choked out.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
This was a nice little gem with mature trees, gravel pad equipped with fire ring/cooking grill, picnic table & trash cans between camp sites. We did not make our initial stop for personal reasons but they called to check on us when we didn't show & even offered to reschedule. (Great Service, glad we rescheduled for a stop on our return trip) Everyone was friendly & very helpful. Nice pool area.
Jun 09, 2020
We loved the staff and the activities. They didn’t have the wagon train this time but they did have the candy hunt and my kids love it. Campsites were clean. I give 4 stars because the showers are TERRIBLE. In the ladies room the locks on the stalls are broken, bad water pressure and I had to bend down to get under the head (I’m 5’3) They were not very clean either. Needs updating badly!
Jun 09, 2020
our stay was way tooooo short... we cannot wait to visit again... and stay a few days!!! the park was beautiful, our pups loved the K9 camp area... it was all so perfect and we were sad to just be passing through... we are only 7 hours away and hope to make a trip back soon!!! thanks so much --
Jun 08, 2020
Well maintained site.
Jun 08, 2020
Nice bathroom and shower facilities, nice pool, the office has all the things you forgot at home. Campground was clean and pretty. Breakfast at grandpa's Cafe was good
Jun 08, 2020
Enjoyed this park!! It is a very beautiful place and everyone is very friendly, the bathrooms are nice and cold and clean!!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We have a 42' 5th Wheel RV with a long bed truck and this KOA had a perfect pull thru spot for us. This KOA was very accommodating, clean and friendly. We found a clean charcoal grill not far from our site to cook our steaks. We also noticed we were running low on propane and with a phone call to their office for service they picked up our tanks and refilled them. Great KOA!!!
Jun 08, 2020
Spent our very first night as RVers with you folks! Sadly I did not get the name of the campground attendant to publicly thank him for all of his kind assistance setting up and teaching us (caveman and cavewoman) the ropes. He was REMARKABLE! First impressions are huge and that one gentleman knocked it out of the park. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2020
We stay here often. Love the peaceful scenery and closeness to the city. Booked a site that was too close to a busy family,. The staff was very helpful and found a more secluded site for us. They're awesome!
- Joan Anderson on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Very clean
- chris johns on Google
Jul 24, 2020
Hands down the best Rv park to stay at to visit Hot Springs, They picked us up at our Rv and took us into Hot Springs maybe 10 minutes away. We enjoyed all the activities. Called and they were there quickly to pick us up and drop back at our rv site. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Nice clean park. Thank you Hotsprings KOA. We loved our 7 night stay. Sadly we will be leaving today.
- Kathy Jordan on Google