Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Our cabin was nice. My only complaint would be we had some ants and bugs. There seemed to be some small holes where we could see the outside in the back right corner of the cabin where the wood meets. You might want to caulk that area. We would defiantly stay again.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice!! The management was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great bathrooms! Water and electrical is on site!
Jul 28, 2019
Sites extremely close together. We were in our motorhome and the roads through the camp were extremely tight. There were other sites a bit wider with more space that we believe would have been more suitable for us and easier to get into. We did give our length and size on our reservation. Campground was very clean, picnic tables at all sites, playground for kids and a dog park area.
Jul 28, 2019
It was a beautiful clean KOA and the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Nicely laid out campgrounds with friendly and helpful people to enhance your stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Unique
Stayed in a min-cabin. Perfect for a family of three. Staff was very quick to address the small maintenance issue we had. Cozy campsite that feels remote but is only a 5 min drive to historic Bathhouse Row.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
all good except the dam flies
Jul 28, 2019
Park layout invited us into the outdoors and breakfast was great. Staff is friendly and helpful...absolutely the best. I highly recommend this park. An ice machine would be a huge plus because some campers are unable to store large bags of ice. Just a small ice maker for small container to enjoy refreshments...like in a hotel.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Great site made for a tent good restrooms it was overall excellent
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!! The staff and accommodations are top notch! We will definitely return.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
It was very difficult to park our 5th wheel and even more difficult to leave. If the spot across from us had been occupied, I don’t believe we could have hooked it up. That spot needs to be used for smaller trailers. This was our second time to stay there. No more complaints �
Jul 25, 2019
The campground is truly a beautiful place. My family has stayed several times, and we love it!
Jul 24, 2019
Park was very nice. Close to town and easy to get to. Just be aware that the entrance is steep. Some of the sites are rather tight to get in and out of if you have a larger unit. But all in all I would recommend it. Breakfast was very good. Bathhouses were very clean!
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Flies at the cabins were terrible making it miserable to eat outside. Most KOA's have a central dumpster but this had garbage cans at each site. This attracts flies!
Jul 24, 2019
Great Staff. Great Place. Our Go/To stay action location
Jul 24, 2019
They put us on D5 right on top of another family, way too close, It wasn’t level, far from it and no way to make it level. There were 4 other open pull thrus vacant that would have been better. Cable TV didnt work they made no attempt to correct it and didn’t offer a discount. I won’t stay there again. And the signage made it very hard to find.
Jul 24, 2019
Was told we'd have coffee filters and we did not, so we used a paper towel very responsive when we had trouble entering passcode to enter cabin and trouble with turning TV on
Jul 24, 2019
Nice park. Well kept and clean and the employees never seemed to quit working! We had a great time. Although we loved the spot we were in, our only issue would be trying to get our oversized 5th wheel backed into the space we were assigned. Luckily two employees guided us and after about 45 minutes we got it done. Next time I'll reserve earlier and try to get a wider, more spacious spot.
Jul 24, 2019
Space was limited, I got a "Pull-thru" but all it technically was a corner with little to no space for my 30' unit or my tow vehicle. the location and space between units was extremely tight - having your unit open with in 4 feet of the next campers sewage hook-up is not pleasant at any point. This facility has too little space and is too crowded for any real relaxing. Bath house is poor.
Jul 24, 2019
Checking in was quick and they were very friendly. Our cabin M#7 was clean and comfortable when we arrived. The only downfall was the mattress on the bed was so very uncomfortable. If we come again I will bring an air mattress to go on top. Next time we will stay longer. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
It was amazing, definitely will be back
Jul 23, 2019
Excellent facilities, plus we enjoyed having breakfast at your neat spot.
Jul 23, 2019
Unique
NOT THE NICEST KOA FOR SURE. THEY DID FIX THE HOT WATER FAST AND CALLED TO CHECK ON US SHORTLY AFTER THAT WHICH WAS NICE.. MANY SPIDERS AND CABIN WAS NOT SO CLEAN.. EVEN SEEN RAT POISON OUT..
Jul 22, 2019
The campground is nice but we had NO water pressure. At times it was only a trickle, not even enough to get your hands wet. This was not our RV because at the KOA before this one and the one after we had great pressure. Also, this KOA is not designed for big rigs. The roads are very narrow and at times we were off road getting to and leaving our spot.
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first experience with a travel trailer of our own. The park staff was very helpful. The park was quiet and easy to get around. It was extremely hot so we didn’t spend much time outdoors. Good enough experience to try again sometime.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was clean. Will stay there again.
Jul 20, 2019
I’m still here��
Jul 20, 2019
Great
Jul 20, 2019
Our visit to Hot Springs will be memorable. My husband got sick our second day there. I don’t know what I would do without the help of the wonderful staff at this KOA. I will always be grateful for their assistance under trying times.
Jul 20, 2019
Very Hospitable and heart warming. Made us feel Welcomed.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
The campground is quiet and the staff are friendly, the campsites are narrow and when you specify your length and number of slideouts when booking I expect to be able to use them comfortably. There was a nasty flower tree blocking the ability to use our awning and when the flowers got wet they fell off the tree and looked like puke. The showers had moldy ceilings and none of the fans worked.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 13, 2019
Great spot to relax & camp out
- kurt pfeiffer on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful accommodation, beautiful scenery, and great staff!
- KIM HORNUNG on Google
Oct 04, 2019
Love those KOA's.
- Donnie Culp on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.