Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Bathrooms clean, staff very friendly but the mini golf needs a lot of work
Jun 21, 2019
This is our 2nd time to stay here. We love this KOA! The only thing that I would change would be the shower heads in the women's bathroom. Otherwise we had a great stay, great staff, very clean campground and friendly ducks!
Jun 21, 2019
Enjoyed the pool. No complaints.
Jun 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights. Very pleasant people and nice tent sites.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
The staff from the custodian, office clerk, shuttle driver, and breakfast cooks were all so kind, professional and e engaging. Growing up, I always wanted to stay at KOa’s but my parents were “thrifty.” This was on my mind when I made my reservation. KOA was a little more than the state park, but worth the extra cost. Location and shuttle to sites also affected our decision. We’ll be
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2019
Everyone was so nice. Helped us get into our spot. Great KOA!
Jun 19, 2019
Awesome people at the park!! Roomy parking at most sites. Very Level pads. Ducks at the pond come up to you and visit, nice little store for snacks and nic-naks, pool and playground for the kids. Second trip was better since we knew where everything was. Will be back next year!!
Jun 19, 2019
POSITIVES: National Park tour was FANTASTIC! Staff is very friendly. Very shady. Play area NICE! Shuttle offered into town. NEGATIVES: some deferred maintenance/cleaning on the property. Pool chairs were stained with mildew; leaves in the pool. The flower beds needed weeded, outdoor cooking area had some broken chairs and was dirty. Game table was broken and dirty. Good stay. Recommend
Jun 18, 2019
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground was excellent.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Nice and clean and friendly staff. A little noisey from highway traffic at night and early morning but overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful park, but a bit of a challenge for a 40 ft RV to pull through.
Jun 18, 2019
This was our first camping trip with our new RV Travel Trailer ever and it was absolutely amazing! My wife and I were very pleased that we chose this KOA! Friendly, Helpful and we will be back!
Jun 17, 2019
STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. CAMPGROUNDS KEPT NEAT AND CLEAN.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful hosts and staff, and lots of fun things to do for the kids made this a most enjoyable stay for our family. We will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2019
We had the best experience at KOA- Hot Springs! It was peaceful and our kiddos had a great time riding bikes, swimming and playing at the playground. There were more activities for kids which made it real fun for them. We got a shuttle to Magic Springs and got picked up with just a phone call. We went back for a concert there and got picked up as well. We will definitely be back!!
Jun 17, 2019
The bath house in the middle of camp was not clean and stalked at night during peak shower and bathroom use time or in the morning peak shower and bathroom use time. This exact same thing happened on our previous stay too, so this must be the standard operation at this KOA. One of the toilets was backed up all weekend, so it was very nasty. Otherwise happy. Fix the bathroom problems!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
This is the first time I have ever stayed at a KOA and I must say I was rather disappointed. The bathrooms were lacking in not only toilet paper but cleanliness as well. Some of the staff was unfriendly, not sure if they were short handed and overwhelmed or what.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice shaded sites. Staff was super nice. Nice clean well kept facilities.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
We loved the park and its employees. Wish we could have had a pull thru slot. Did not use bath house, pool or laundry so cannot rate.
Jun 14, 2019
Beautiful campground, close to downtown Hot Springs. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice park. Nice pool. Tight campsites. Friendly staff. Put-put golf could use a little TLC but fair price. Great stay.
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed one night as we were just passing thru. We appreciated that the young lady who checked us in also helped guide us in backing our trailer into our spot. We reserved a pull-thru site, but they didn't have one when we got there. This was a first for us and I was surprised no apologies were made. :/. We were refunded the difference. Nice welcome sign with our name out front upon arrival.
Jun 14, 2019
Was very pleasant and staff were extremely nice. They went above and beyond to help and make our stay comfortable and wonderful.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean well designed park, level sites, shuttle to magic springs was a great help!
Jun 14, 2019
The bathrooms clean, staff friendly. I gave it a two star because with the hills,gravel on the road and the size of our 5th wheel...it was not big rig friendly even though we were in a pull thru ..problem it was at the bottom of a very steep hill. Some thought should have been given before placing us there.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
I enjoyed staying there. Felt very comfortable and Beautiful setting.
Jun 13, 2019
Unique
This park is wonderful! The staff is very nice, and very helpful! The cabin we stayed was very clean, it was very spacious! The set up for the cabins is GREAT! Wonderful deck with a fire pit, and picnic table!! Will defiantly stay here again! Defiantly recommend!
Jun 12, 2019
Natural setting, clean bathrooms, very friendly staff. Level sites. Nice pet area but no baggies. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 12, 2019
The park was quiet and spread out over hills and woods. We came in late afternoon and someone was there to show us to our lot. We did not use the bath facilities but we did use the laundry. It was cheaper than some of the other laundry areas at campgrounds we use through the Southwest on this trip but it is small for a campground that size.
Jun 12, 2019
Stayed only one night. But accommodations were good. Bathrooms were clean. Roads were a little narrow for our fifth wheel to maneuver
Jun 12, 2019
Unique
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was just big enough for our family. However the beds were very squeaky (if we rolled over it made a noise). We thought the weekend activities were nice for the kids. Beautiful area, very relaxing. Only upsetting thing was we put firewood in our pit...we were going to do s’more the next night. It appears our neighbors took our wood for their fire.
Jun 11, 2019
It was awesome, better than I could have expected.
Jun 11, 2019
People were great! Couldn't ask for better service! Didn't like that the sites were so close to each other. The next sites sewer was right next to our picnic table. The mini golf was run down and needed some repairs and cleaning up.
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google