Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
most helpful people we have ever encountered in our 10 yr. rv experience
Apr 17, 2019
Lovely site, some highway noise, but convenient
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Unfortunately we had trouble with locking/unlocking with code system. The coffee carafe didn't match the coffee pot thus made a mess. We could never get the soleil heater to run more than 10 minutes but there was a backup. Appreciated that. But we love the clean beautiful park and will always return.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very nice park. Lots to do in the area
Apr 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA was clean, friendly, had large level sites, a fenced in dog park, and was close to the National Park. We would stay again.
Apr 15, 2019
Very nice camp, clean and in a great location. Some issues with an open leg in the electric (in the process of going bad) other than that a great place. I will go there again!
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Perfect location to Hot Springs. Sites were easily accessible and staff amazing! We will be back.
Apr 12, 2019
The park was beautiful, and very comfortable.
Apr 12, 2019
Park was quiet, but we were there before school let out for summer. Wooded, level, terraced sites, packed gravel with fire pit. Extremely clean everywhere, including bathrooms and laundry. Mcadam roads so dust was not a problem.
Apr 12, 2019
Our site was very tiny on the corner all gravel. Very unlevel. Was not monitored for dogs left tied up unattended. No room at all.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Great staff and great accomodations. Loved it
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Overall nice park, though difficult for my rig & toad to fit into. 42 ' class A + 16' trailer. Tight entrance into site. Once in site, had to link 3 sections of sewer hose to reach 30', lucky I had the extra section.
Apr 07, 2019
Stayed 3 days. Park was exceptional, workers were exceptional, services were exceptional. Best park we've stayed at in years!!
Apr 07, 2019
Great stop, courteous staff and great cook to order breakfasts Fri-Sun!
Apr 06, 2019
Very enjoyable! The staff was very friendly and professional.We have already made our reservation for next year!
Apr 05, 2019
Nice touch to have mattress pads incabins. This is one of our favorite koas. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Very clean restrooms. Very pretty mountain views from campsite. Love the sunzets. We will be bacm
Apr 05, 2019
Very clean and nice folks.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Nice quiet park. We had a great campsite. It was a little hilly but would expect nothing less in the hills of Arkansas. we had a superb stay. thank you
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Great camping experience, Thank You.
Apr 03, 2019
The park is nice and clean. Everyone was very helpful. Liked the shuttle into town. The only reason I marked it as 4 stars is because of noise. We were in the last pull through at the bottom of the hill. There was a weird pump noise next to us the whole time, highway noise, and also ATV noise from the park next to us. If we could stay in the spots at the top of the hill, I would definitely retur
Mar 31, 2019
Most personnel are very friendly and helpful. Some suggestions are: Emphasizing picking up after your pet, not allowing loose dogs, controlling speed limit and enforce quiet time. Of course, these are problems in most campgrounds. This KOA is constantly making improvements and is our favorite of all the KOAs that we have stayed in.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Nice clean campground. Nice scenery. Main entrance is a little steep but it goes with the location. Good WiFi.
Mar 28, 2019
Very nice friendly staff. Always out and about in park to maintain it. Some spots are hard to get out of if you have a bigger/longer rig and if neighbors next to you. Road was built before people started getting longer RV's and in several spots we drug our 5th wheel in the rear and broke a skid plate. You can see evidence of that on the road into the KOA & in several spots inside the KOA.
Mar 28, 2019
When we went to the women's restroom the first night, one of the toilets was unusabe and the tank lid was setting on the seat. The next morning when we went back, two of the toilets were not working. I went to the office to let them know, and somehow it was my fault.I had reattached a paper clip(clearly not up to job) and it didn't hold. It was my fault b/c I hadn't informed the sooner! Really
Mar 27, 2019
Hot Springs KOA is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in! Location to Hot Springs is ideal and we love how many of the sites are terraced on a hillside. The office staff was very welcoming and they did their best to give us a good site for positioning our satellite dish. We wish more KOAs had the high standards of this one, but alas, many are sub-par in our estimations. Keep up the good work!
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Perfect!!!!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean, tidy, well kept. The restroom and shower area exceptionally clean. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Only stayed two nights. Had a pull through at the pond and was great. A little tight getting out pulling an SUV, so hookup at the exit. Great staff and facilities!
Mar 26, 2019
SUPER friendly staff....cheerful greeting, escorted to site, could not have been happier with surroundings. There was a water issue at camp which they quickly resolved. Evan (not sure of his name) was delightful and very helpful. John was tremendously helpful with filling propane tank (pick up and delivery). We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. Thanks so much!
Mar 26, 2019
Very friendly people; great location!!! Took our scooter to downtown a few times with no problem. Great, clean place.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Two nights...friendly hosts...very helpful as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals