Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We have a 40 ft. Motorhome. We reserved a patio site which was nice. However this campground is not ideal for large motorhomes pulling vehicles. The roads getting to the site are winding with some low hanging branches. Also there are ruts in some of the roads. This is rhe second time we stayed here but will not stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The pups and I enjoyed the cabin. The cabin was fairly clean, although the presence of a cigarette smoking cleaning lady on her cell phone outside of the cabin next to us when we checked in at 3:30pm was a little disconcerting. The door to the cabin was difficult to lock, and there were no instructions provided about what was expected of us for cleaning the cabin when we left.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff were so friendly, offered us a different campsite as the one we were allocated was muddy due to rain. We loved the clean bathrooms and cooking area.
Aug 10, 2017
Very good site was a tad small but overall all the service s were very good. Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone was super nice and the kids loved the trails and pool!
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful, breakfast was very good, wifi worked fine, bathrooms were clean, please add a handicap bar to each toilet stall.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice place and they are very helpful, Very well taken care of
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely a wonderful staff, always wanted to help any way they could, the grounds were landscaped very nice and we'll kept
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome stay, John was so amazing and made it a wonderful experience
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We loved this KOA! the bathrooms were super clean and the staff was very friendly. The property was well maintained and perfectly located, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time. The cottage was awesome. The people were exceptional! The view was great. It was quiet and relaxing. Seeing the employees helping other campers and driving around making sure everything was safe was amazing. Pretty sure we'll be back! A special shout out to Kaddy, Jeff and Bill!
Aug 08, 2017
This is my favorite KOA. The grounds and landscaping are beautiful, and the staff is superb. I tell people all the time about how great it is!
Aug 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Nice campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 08, 2017
Good spacing between sites. Very friendly staff. Only negative was that the website has a fishing symbol. Don't think there is fishing offered.
Aug 07, 2017
clean, friendly beautiful place
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely clean, very friendly, well laid out....We had a great weekend!
Aug 07, 2017
Was a wonderful stay the staff is so nice and helpful. The cabin was excellent. I was so surprised at all the awesome extras that were available: food to feed the ducks, fishing pole rentals, huge game room, and a code to get into bath house (made me feel so much more secure). This is a very clean and nice place to stay!!!
Aug 07, 2017
super slow to no internet signal
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed in mini lodge M3, it was nice and clean. Only thing it could use is a mop or Swiffer to clean the floor up, but other than that KOA was a very nice place.
Aug 07, 2017
Kampground was klean, staff was friendly and kabin was kute. Very komfortable! Granpa's Griddle was an excellent breakfast, too!
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay as always. The mattress in our cabin gave us a horrible night. Leaving us with little sleep. Otherwise grwat as always.
Aug 07, 2017
Customer service was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay. There was a slight drainage problem from the women's showers, but the facility was very clean & the problem seemed resolved the second day that we were there.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful. We have stayed here twice and both times everything was spotless. We stayed by the Pond! Loved the ducks. Everyone is Extremely friendly!We would certainly recommend this park!
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff! Will definitely return!!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the duck pond & the shop. We especially appreciated the dog park :). The park was a little tight for a big rig (40 ft) but thankfully, the friendly staff directed us in at night. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
I must say it was a great stay! Everyone was so nice and helpful. The camp workers Even helped us put our tent up because we got there almost at midnight! The place was very clean and neat. Will totally be back!
Aug 06, 2017
The bathrooms were dirty, and the shower water was running into other showers in both the mens and women's bathroom.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice, kid friendly, clean, quiet at night. Management very nice and helpful. If someone gives a negative comment, agnore them!
Aug 05, 2017
Had a great time. Thanks for your help with everything..we will be back..
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The sections A & B were great. We originally were given a site in section L but requested to be moved after seeing an unleashed pit bull belonging to tent campers staying very close to us while walking our dog. Also the sites were so close together we couldn't use the fire pit without burning the paint off the adjoining site's trailer. The site we were moved to in A was great Very nice workers!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean campground and the owners and staff are great!
Aug 02, 2017
The employees were friendly and courteous and helpful with local info! This was the first deluxe cabin that we had to rent our linens from thow which was a bit of a surprise considering the price was higher then at any of the other KOAs that we've stayed at. Overall it was a nice time.
Aug 02, 2017
The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the street lights at night. It's just my preference that campsites be dark at night. Staff and location are great.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, well kept. Great shuttle service to and from town.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean bathroom and nice store and grounds. The mini golf looked a bit run down, but it was hot out and I'm sure it would have been too hot to play anyway.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, shaded,on site store,easy access to Hot Springs...My Favorite KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location and great campground. Feels like a campground, in the woods. Very well maintained. Very near downtown, within minutes. Would definitely come back.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground with clean restrooms and showers.Just had some very noisy campers next to us who talked and make a lot of noise until about 1AM.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed Sat thru Friday and have no complaints.
Jul 31, 2017
I have been staying at KOA for a number of years and by far this is the best. Sites nice distance apart, pool spotless, well treed for shade and appearance. There was and emergency with a 5th wheel pulling partially away from its truck. They quickly provided substantial safety back up until the towtruck arrived. Quick thinking and action to make sure all were safe. Thanks again outstanding park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award