Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2021
Great place, great amenities, friendly staff!!
Mar 26, 2021
Great place could use a dog park and the sites are hard for large 5th wheel with crew cab trucks to park in stayed in D7.
Mar 26, 2021
people were very nice campground was old and run down. over half of arcade games were broken put put was dirty ond wore out. playground and basketball court were just terrible the state and national parks were much nicer at half the price
Mar 26, 2021
Lovely location (but not a big fan of the road in). Level sites. Great staff that guide you to site and help park! Super clean facilities! Will stay again when in area.
Mar 26, 2021
I was disappointed to see staff (in the office and on the grounds) not wearing masks during covid. One person in the office wore hers on her chin. Others didn't have them on at all. Your covid policy which is stated on the KOA website makes it clear that covid policies (CDC policy) are implemented. Our travels took us to many KOAs this winter and I didn't see lack of policy implemented.
Mar 26, 2021
Great hosts, clean restrooms, and kept the grounds neat.
Mar 25, 2021
Great place to stay �
Mar 25, 2021
The camp ground was nice and clean! As well as the bathroom. The only complaint I have is the plot we camped on. L11. We had a lot of rain this night and the next morning we had woken up in a huge puddle around our tent. I think the ground is not leveled considering the other campsite/tents seemed to be completely fine.
Mar 25, 2021
Very nice park. The shuttle service got us into town so we didn't have to deal with parking. The staff was very helpful and made our stay pleasant.
Mar 24, 2021
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating during our stay, including being able to fill our RV propane tank as we were leaving.
Mar 24, 2021
Nice place, helpful people, clean and organized
Mar 23, 2021
Our stay was enjoyable but what we noticed is that your spaces are really tight. We witnessed two large trailers struggling quite a bit to get out of their space to the side of us. One family left that space the day after we arrived and struggled to get out. Someone else came in that evening and they left Sunday morning with an even greater struggle to get out. Our space was really tight too
Mar 23, 2021
Clean, awesome checkin and escort service, and great accommodations. We will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2021
We stay here each time we visit Hot Springs, just very caring staff and the park is so clean. We loved the new update to the inside with the chairs instead of the bunk bed as it’s just my wife and I.
Mar 23, 2021
Everything was great except the mattresses in the cabin. They were pretty terrible. Otherwise we loved it!
Mar 23, 2021
Great place, always clean and caring!!
Mar 23, 2021
We had such a wonderful time! The staff was so kind and helpful! Everything was clean and well-maintained. We can’t wait to visit again!
Mar 22, 2021
great hosts, nice facility, well done layout and amenities, cable TV was poor quality, particularly on the ;lower channels
Mar 22, 2021
Mar 22, 2021
The cabin was nice just what I expected. Nice area, make sure you go eat at Grandpa's Griddle for breakfast.
Mar 22, 2021
The Hot Springs National Park KOA is a nice cozy place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again if we come back to the area.
Mar 22, 2021
It was fine. Campground is a bit rundown. Hot water for showers ran out quickly. No one could get a fire going with the wood they were selling. Price for an electric site at a KOA was pretty good though.
Mar 22, 2021
We absolutely love this campground and the staff! You can’t beat the shady and level campsites and all the campground amenities.
Mar 22, 2021
Sites are tight and park is very hilly. Can be tricky for larger rigs.
Mar 22, 2021
The staff was great. The sites are easy to get into. Close to the National Park and historic downtown area.
Mar 21, 2021
From entry to exit the staff were kind, ready to help and made us feel welcome. This was a very busy family/pet friendly RV park yet it gave the comfort and quietness that KOA’s are know for. Will stay again here, asking for the same lot, when I return to Hotsprings.
Mar 21, 2021
Mar 21, 2021
Excellent location and amenities (loveee that breakfast!) but big rigs beware... it can definitely be difficult maneuvering into and out of spots.
Mar 21, 2021
We liked the stay, however cabin needs a little clean up. We saw spider web inside cabin on ceiling. Fan was making noise and curtains were not fresh. Curtain rod fell apart and we had to fix it. I think Koa should invest some money to make them pretty and to look modern.
Mar 21, 2021
The staff was great, and the facility was clean. It would be great if they could expand the restroom area or add an additional restroom facility. We often had to wait to use the restroom.
Mar 21, 2021
Clean. Friendly. Crowded. We prefer boondocking.
Mar 21, 2021
Great welcome crew that helped us back in, had a very nice store and great facilities!
Mar 21, 2021
Mar 20, 2021
Overall met our needs. The negative is what I will focus on which would not deter us from returning but keeps the rating down. Water leaked through AC unit window, a bag over the smoke detector, and there was a hole in the blinds right where people could see us sleeping facing the main area. Fixable issues. Noose level was pretty low and respectable. Police handled an issue as well. Overall, good!
Mar 20, 2021
Our stay at the Hot Springs KOA was very enjoyable. There was plenty of shade and the fire ring was great for cooking burgers. The park was well organized and peaceful. We stayed busy throughout each day, so didn't have the opportunity to use many of the amenities. The grands did enjoy the arcade. My only complaint was that the restrooms closed for TWO hours for cleaning from 10am to 12pm.
Mar 20, 2021
Originally I reserved two days in a premium site, then I called and asked if I could extend one more night, I was told no, there were no sites available. I asked again, is the whole park filled, yes the man said, all full. I then went online not two minutes after and made another reservation. Granted, it was one down from premium but it as well as others were there. So not so good a desk
Mar 20, 2021
We reserved the studio lodge and we’re put in number 1. There were ants EVERYWHERE. Above the shower, the queen bed had ants in the cracks on the walls and on the bedside tables, the bunch beds had ants all over them. Other than the ant problem the stay was good.
Mar 20, 2021
Absolutely the best KOA located near a national park in the lower 48! Lynn and her staff do an amazing job of keeping the KOA machine running 24-seven. We got rained in on our second night and we’re supposed to leave but Lynn made it possible for us to extend another night at the campground and avoid the severe weather with our toy hauler. I’ve never seen cleaner bathrooms. 5++ Stars! Jerry
Mar 20, 2021
Mar 19, 2021
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Love Grandpa's breakfast. Lynn, George, and Geoffry are always very accommodating, we appreciate your hospitality.
Mar 19, 2021
Meeting Beast the Cat was pretty cool.
Mar 18, 2021
We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a very unique campground. Very hilly and wooded, but easy to get to your site even tho the road is narrow. Great staff and lots of magnets and other stuff in the general store.
Mar 18, 2021
Stayed in March, didn't realize it was school break time so very busy. It's up a hill at the entrance, deep scratch marks in the road where trailer hitches dragged. Up another hill to registration office. Tight squeeze for big rigs. Sites are are Very tight/cramped!!! Not much info from front desk. Outside staff never acknowledged people.
Mar 18, 2021
Narrow roads, steep inclines and tight sites. Not good for big rigs. Drug my blueox getting into and out of park.
Mar 17, 2021
The campground is beautiful. Entry is a little precarious if you are arriving after dark. We used google earth to get a leg up before we arrived. The staff was very accommodating and managed to get us set up right next to our family who we met there. Would definitely rebook.
Mar 17, 2021
Mar 17, 2021
Mar 17, 2021
A very nice park with plenty of sites and amenities. We would definitely stay again. KOA’s are always just wonderful!
Mar 15, 2021
Mar 15, 2021
We throughly enjoyed our stay! The staff was helpful and friendly! Will definitely be back.
May 10, 2021
Loved love this place
- Lizz G on Google
May 09, 2021
Beautiful RV sites with full hookups. Everything worked and wooded sites. Very close to Hot Springs National Park
- Ed Mimikos on Google
May 08, 2021
Amazingly beautiful. So many area's to explore and enjoy.💯👍❤
- Kevin Pearson on Google