Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Great staff, especially John. Enjoyed our visit.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff! Very accommodating. We used the shuttle service to go to Magic Springs and they were extremely prompt taking us and picking us up! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice kamp :) Bathhouse was immaculate and all services and amenities were as described. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Hot water problems. Dog park was muddy and next to woods. Cabins for dog owners limited. Loved Grandpa's breakfast! We left a day early.
Aug 25, 2017
Great experience!
Aug 25, 2017
Quite park thats kept very clean. Everyone extremely friendly...even the ducks.
Aug 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Had an issue with water heater, but staff addressed it quickly. Did see a lot of small roaches in the cabin. Need to spray before it gets worse. Overall the place is nice and enjoyed staying in this beautiful part of the country.
Aug 25, 2017
We loved the park!! My suggestion would be a change machine in the laundry area. I loved the space and the people running the joint.
Aug 25, 2017
Angela was extremely helpful over the phone, super friendly and very accommodating! Thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We love this KOA. The owners are awesome and so is the staff. The cabins are comfy and fully stocked. The only down side is the cramped bathrooms.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice folks good facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Great spot, enjoyed just relaxing at the campground.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were all very nice. The facilities were outstanding! Breakfast was great! Only opportunity was the pool. It was not clean and the water was merky. Will stay there again in the future...
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Customer service is a top priority at this KOA, and it shows from the moment of arrival through departure. They were incredibly helpful and friendly! We felt like camping royalty.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. All the employees are super nice and did everything possible to make sure our stay was good. I absolutely love the new decks you have built, especially the one between the 2 lodges where we stayed. Makes so much more room for dining and spending time with family.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is excellent. The park is immaculate. The site pads are stellar with generous spacing between them. I really was amazed at the layout of the campground. Enjoyed breakfast at grandpas. Restrooms and showers were very nice. I didn't see any dead limbs or dead trees that might threaten the rv. The park is just far enough out of town to escape and just close enough to enjoy town.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and beautiful campground. Host were excellent and attended to all of our needs. Location was great for the National Park, and for the Historic Baths at Hot Springs.
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, well maintained, friendly. Trees, various elevations. Great homemade breakfast. Looking forward to going back.
Aug 20, 2017
You absolutely won us over with your wifi! Your KOA has the best and actually useable wifi of any campground we have stayed. It is very frustrating to experience the so called free inaccessible wifi. Others should follow your lead. Your overall service was great. Thank you
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and quiet.
Aug 20, 2017
Unbelievably accommodating and sweet workers couldn't have asked for better
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Loved it. Will definitely go back
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I appreciated the warm welcome and lived my cabin with private bath. The only disconcerting thing was I read on the self register board that the bathrooms are locked and not available until morning. If I was in a cabin without bath or a tent, then I would turn around and leave. Perhaps the management could be contacted for the code. Otherwise, this is the finest KOA I have visited.
Aug 17, 2017
Well kept and a pleasant experience.
Aug 16, 2017
great time, loved me some ducks.
Aug 16, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA. I was on a motorcycle trip and planned on sleeping under the stars in a safe secure environment. Staff was amazing! Def went above and beyond. This will be a regular stop for years to come. Thank y'all so much for the hospitality.
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean area
Aug 16, 2017
Ok
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA, kid friendly, clean with a welcoming atmosphere. well decorated with metal art. Pool was nice but website stated there was a putt putt golf course which we never saw. Overall the staff could have been a little more friendly, they we're rude but seemed more interested in the people they were working with than the customer. I would have rated the KOA a 9 or 10 a friendlier staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Site was small for our size camper but it worked out. Staff very friendly location very good. An older campground but still in pretty good shape. Was very quiet and shady providing us a good camping experience.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time
Aug 14, 2017
We have a 40 ft. Motorhome. We reserved a patio site which was nice. However this campground is not ideal for large motorhomes pulling vehicles. The roads getting to the site are winding with some low hanging branches. Also there are ruts in some of the roads. This is rhe second time we stayed here but will not stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The pups and I enjoyed the cabin. The cabin was fairly clean, although the presence of a cigarette smoking cleaning lady on her cell phone outside of the cabin next to us when we checked in at 3:30pm was a little disconcerting. The door to the cabin was difficult to lock, and there were no instructions provided about what was expected of us for cleaning the cabin when we left.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff were so friendly, offered us a different campsite as the one we were allocated was muddy due to rain. We loved the clean bathrooms and cooking area.
Aug 10, 2017
Very good site was a tad small but overall all the service s were very good. Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone was super nice and the kids loved the trails and pool!
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful, breakfast was very good, wifi worked fine, bathrooms were clean, please add a handicap bar to each toilet stall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award