Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2020
The space we had for our 39 ft. fifth wheel was very difficult to get in and out of. Had to assist another gentleman with a fifth wheel get out of his pull through space due to a very tight squeeze and turn. Had to ask another camper in a motorhome to move his rv. inorder for the guy to get through. Staff friendly and helpful though. Just too difficult to get in and out with big rv.
Jan 01, 2020
We enjoyed our stay . Drive was to steep for our co traveler though
Jan 01, 2020
Very clean facilities. Kind, helpful folks at the campground. This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far, and we'll be back!
Jan 01, 2020
3rd time here and can’t wait for the next. Friendly staff, level spot (5A), love the propane service and so close to town.
Jan 01, 2020
People at all koa’s Are so nice friendly and helpful it made our travels so much easier thank you for making our vacation special
Dec 31, 2019
We had a great experience. The hosts were extremely friendly and courteous. We will definitely stay there again.
Dec 30, 2019
The people in the office are always very nice and helpful - this is one of our favorite KOAs. We stayed in a deluxe cabin - it was clean, quiet, and we felt right at home!
Dec 30, 2019
Was just there for a night and had to check in after hours but it was easy and I was able to locate my cabin without a problem. It's great to be able to stay for a low price when travelling with my dog.
Dec 29, 2019
My and I met here for Christmas and the staff went out of their way to keep us close together. I enjoyed my time so much I’m staying another week!
Dec 26, 2019
Very professional and staff. Excellent cabins. Will stay again in our next trip
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
We stayed a few nights on the way south to south padre island for vacation. The place was nice, not many people there due to xmas. The facilities were clean. The camp sites were marked and had lights. Very nice because we arrived very late. Could use a cleaning because of fallen tree leaves everywhere. Other than that, a nice place.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Great KOA! Very clean, big sites, friendly staff - full service! I would highly recommend and would stay here again for sure.
Dec 20, 2019
Cable was turned off at 9 am due to maintenance, but no notice, just stopped. Office not even aware. Told at 2 pm it would be back in 1 to2 hours, never came back on. Again, no notice. Campground is well maintained and staff was ok.
Dec 19, 2019
Just overnight but clean bathroom was all we needed.
Dec 17, 2019
Great service - friendly people
Dec 17, 2019
Another wonderful relaxing stay at the hot springs KOA.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
This was a really nice park to stay in however, we ended up in a space very close to a busy road, when the park was almost empty and we could have been given a more quiet spot in the back. We heard very loud vehicles running up and down the road. Other than that, the bathrooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly!
Dec 14, 2019
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at koa. We have a good sams card so we ya tally stay with them, but this koa was closer to the things we were wanting to see! I was very impressed with koa. The bathrooms were always spotless, the camp sites were not close together so you had plenty of personal space, and the staff were very friendly.
Dec 13, 2019
Really nice clean and paperwork was done with nice marked out map of camp site location. Thanks awesome place.
Dec 12, 2019
Very nice park! Enjoyed our stay! Close to everything! Just a little expensive!
Dec 11, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The campsites were very nice.
Dec 11, 2019
The campground is located just off the highway and there's a road with a steep hill that leads to an ORV park next to the campground. This made it a bit noisy. Other than that it was fine. Bathrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Dec 11, 2019
We love KOA. Hot Springs is not new to us. Very friendly staff.
Dec 11, 2019
Loved the stay! It was so peaceful
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Generous space with great utilities and WiFi. Close to Hot Springs but in the country. Very nice staff as well.
Dec 05, 2019
Great staff! Very helpful!
Dec 05, 2019
This was a wonderful campground. Will for sure stay here again if ever in the area. Loved it.
Dec 04, 2019
The cabin was clean and the water was hot! Just a short hop to Hot Springs National Park made this a perfect vacation stop. I'm so grateful that you're pet friendly, and my pups enjoyed playing in the fenced dog park.
Dec 04, 2019
We love this KOA, it's one of our favorites.
Dec 03, 2019
I had many families coming from all over the country to celebrate my 50th birthday with me. You were kind enough to put us all close together and we had a wonderful time! The lodges were fantastic, the deck I shared with my best friend and her family was the perfect place to party!
Dec 03, 2019
Beautiful place!! The people were so friendly!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Friendly staff clean campgrounds
Dec 02, 2019
Road access to RV “pull through” sites is poor. Brand new site, L7, did not have 50A power working. I had to show the KOA personnel how to fix it. The person taking the orders for breakfast at Grandpa’s Griddle, did not listen to my order.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We love this campground. The bathrooms could use some updating/repairs but other than that, this is a beautiful, very well maintained KOA.
Dec 01, 2019
Very pretty park. Staff is great and very accommodating. Campers very friendly. .
Nov 30, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Clean area and facilities. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. ,most pleasant trip we have had so far. Will be back.
Nov 30, 2019
Thanksgiving is usually spent at hot springs so for me it’s great to stay at the KOA there because it’s clean and close to the town
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Great place with friendly helpful staff. Although we did not need to use the bathroom/shower facilities, I did check them out and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and large they were. Dog park was great and Grandpa's Kitchen is an excellent addition.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay! Clean camper cabin. Just a little noisy next to road. But a great place!
Mar 20, 2020
Nice campground.
- Anne Backus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.