Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Such a good time! Easy check in and out. Bathrooms were spotless, cabin was clean, dog park was so cute and my 2 dogs had a blast there. Cant say enough good things. We had a great time and will definatly be returning.
Oct 09, 2017
Our fourth time to stay at HSKOA. Hands down one of the best KOA facilities in the US!
Oct 09, 2017
It was calm and clean. Very nice looking at the fall changing colors on the trees. Will book again soon!
Oct 09, 2017
Need better signing to get there
Oct 09, 2017
Sight D-22 was great with the exception of the electrical connection. When we plugged into the electrical outlet the connection the power would go on and off, so that told me the connection was not secure. My husband went into the men's room a couple of times and there were no paper towels available. Staff was very friendly and the location was less than 3 miles away from downtown. We'll be ba
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you and would stay again. We were on a pull thru site with full hookup. The sites are a bit narrow for the newer rigs with sides on both sides. Also a bit short for the longer 5th. wheels. Mine is 44', which makes it a bit of a challenge to pull in and out of narrow lots onto a narrow road way. Just a mention when planning new, or when adding sites.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was clean, staff helpful. The only problem was that it sits on the side of mountain making walking difficult. Doggy park was great but low fenced.
Oct 08, 2017
Great visit to Hot Springs and the National Park and the people at the KOA were super nice. I highly recommend this location.
Oct 07, 2017
The koa was ok. It has no privacy. The site are so crammed together. It did have propane. Disappointed by the hot springs, which you basically can not see. I am sure it's for safety reasons but the town itself is adorable.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice! The staff was excellent! Very clean kampground !
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as the campgrounds are very nice and private. We would definetly recommend it to other friends and campers. We wished the weather was cooler so we could have a campfire but that is nature. Maybe next time.
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly place! Close to attractions in the area!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Dropped in during a downpour and couldn't have been given a warmer welcome. My site was easy to access, close to facilities and, although I didn't realize it until the next morning when the sun came out, I was by a beautiful little pond with ducks on a beautiful fall day. Couldn't have been more peaceful. I will definitely return when I can stay longer. Thanks.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It started with the intial call/ Great friendly person. The cabin and groumds were clean, spacious and comfortable. Great brealfast the next morning. Pet friendly was a big deal for us. I would recommend tp anyone.
Oct 05, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay. Campground was very good - only comment is parking is difficult - not enough road/room to get into site once trailer is parked.
Oct 05, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this koa. We are new to camping, only our 4th stay anywhere. These were 'shakedown' trips for us before a long trip. Found it very nice, clean, easy to get to.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean! Beautifully maintained!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Camper cabins were small, sleeps 4, but furniture is so big and bulky it leaves for little walk space. had to put the three chairs around the table on the front porch. Disappointed on the cloth mattress pad on the queen bed, preferred to have been plastic. Small bugs around on the floor and a problem with ants. The cabins need to be sealed better, had a quarter inch gap in the door. K9 area great
Oct 03, 2017
Camp host was extremely helpful in helping us get into our site. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. Modern restrooms, nice level sites, close to National Park, reasonable rates. Much nicer than some other KOAs which seem dated or rundown. This one is clean and welcoming. Will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Super nice people. Nice campground and easy to get around. Having cable really is nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Cordial staff, nice grounds, difficult access that will improve
Oct 02, 2017
Good staff at the front desk. Nice option offering breakfast. Good service and reasonable!
Oct 02, 2017
This was my first time at a campground and the experience for me was great. The owners were very friendly and informative. I enjoyed the peace and quiet and easy entry and exit areas. We were able to visit downtown Hot Springs with no problem. The drop-off and pick-up shuttle was nice. Thank you for a great experience and we will stay here again!!
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Assigned space A13. Nice spot.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautifully maintained, friendly attentive staff and a great value!! We will be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean quiet , helpful courteous people. This was our first time visiting a KOA Kampground
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was helpful. Campground was well maintained. Only issue was that the site was too small for us to park our pick-up. Fortunately we were close to the office and visitor parking was available.
Oct 01, 2017
Angela and the ladies were very helpful and nice John did an excellent job getting us to our site and ready to set up Jim
Oct 01, 2017
The campground was lovely. I really like the split-level campsites the surroundings were nice. The only problem I had was with the lady that works at front desk when we asked a question she was short with my wife. all we were trying to do was find out sightseeing information.
Oct 01, 2017
We had never been to this area and it was better than we could hope for. Everyone we spoke to was great! Check in was easy. Facilities were fantastic and the kids loved the pool. Definitely would recommend this campground to anyone
Oct 01, 2017
All emenities where new nice, bath/showers clean and well maintained. Camp overall was regularly inspected and trash emptied everyday. Enjoyed our stay here. WE Will come back to stay here if in the area.
Oct 01, 2017
Everything was perfect no complaints. Park is beautiful quite WiFi worked great. Office very friendly and helpful. Great location for visiting the National Park
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
cabin
Sep 29, 2017
Great area, so much to do! Nice clean and well maintained campground. Excellent bathhouses. Large campsites leveled and cut in to make them roomier. Trash was picked up each day. Store was well stocked. Staff were very helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great people Nice park
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Wife and I spent four nights "tent" camping. She had reservations in tent camping but with the very clean campground and bathroom, she is ready for another camping trip. Hot Springs was a fun place to visit and the KOA is in great location to see it all.
Sep 28, 2017
A heat wave put a damper on the visit. Campground was clean and easy to get the campers in and out, staff helped to position the campers in the appropriate location. Had a good time despite the heat.
Sep 28, 2017
One of the BEST KOA we have ever stayed in.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
A beautiful KOA! We arrived very late but were met by a park host that helped us late check in. He then took us to our spot. The next morning we were able to see the actual park. Great shower house and dog park. We'll definitely stay again!
Sep 27, 2017
This place was wonderful. Wish we could remember all the names of the employee's. Clean, great, and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award