Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
We paid for the deluxe site - the first site assigned was so unlevel we could not get our motorhome level. We asked to move to a more level site, we did. That site was not level, but we were able to level the RV.
Sep 21, 2019
Perfect for an overnight stay - great pool once we cleared the leaves out!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Awesome
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The hosts were very friendly and personable. The grounds were beautiful and tranquil. It felt a little tight getting in and out with our motor home towing a car, but was doable. We were only there one night, but would definitely come back.
Sep 18, 2019
This is our second time to stay here. We enjoyed our stay both times. The RV spots are roomy, the area is shaded, it’s quiet, and the workers are wonderful.
Sep 17, 2019
It was lovely therre! Cabin was a little smaller than expected though. Very clean and good bed. Lots of hot water.
Sep 17, 2019
Breaker blew 3 times during the night. Had to run one AC we were lucky to get through the night and get out of their.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed because of the BOGO. If I had paid full price, I would've been really put out. The toilet handle had to be lifted after flushing for it to actually work properly.The keyless entry seems like great idea but the locking mechanism didn't fit properly. We spent several minutes each time to lock/unlock. We had to lift the handle on the door to get it to work. People working were friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
The employees were very friendly the campground was clean and the spaces were larger than what I had at other Campgrounds.
Sep 15, 2019
great place to stay, love it, will stay again soon
Sep 15, 2019
Easy check in. We immediately felt welcome.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Nice place but needs a liitle more grass. Plz clean dog run. Poop everywhere
Sep 13, 2019
the staff,grounds and amenities were excellent. we enjoyed our visit.
Sep 12, 2019
Noisy with the motorcycle rally- especially one night with a biker “joy” riding through the campground. We were not placed in a site near pond/mini golf but instead next to the road- even more noise. The employee who took us to our site was wonderful and easily directed us into our tight site. We appreciated his skill.
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
Clean and friendly
Sep 12, 2019
The RV Park was very inviting. Very impressed when KOA representative lead and guided us to the camp site. We also felt safe coming in the park after visiting in town in the evening. Good memories. ♥��
Sep 11, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Very clean and employees are very pleasant.
Sep 11, 2019
Enjoyed a week of peace and quiet. Very clean and great location.
Sep 11, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tight spots!!! Thankfully other campers were extremely friendly. Wish I had known in advance that it was motorcycle riders weekend. Extremely LOUD but friendly. On the plus side. Close to Hot Springs National Park and downtown too.
Sep 11, 2019
Great stay!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great folks to stay with. I was able to upgrade my accommodations with no problem.
Sep 10, 2019
Site was great, everything in order. Staff was great except I don't appreciate stepping over large dog in front of desk; I'm sure some love it. Access to town was good, but biggest drawback was steep drive off road with many grooves from RV's. Not much you can do, but.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
The stay was great putting close to the event we came for. Very disappointed with almost nonexistent water pressure. Not sure what was going on there.
Sep 09, 2019
Great, friendly staff Nice park layout and excellent amenities. We definitely will be back.
Sep 09, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The guys were very helpful leading us to our site and it was very nice to have someone besides my wife spot for me!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Staff friendly and very helpful. Restrooms clean.
Sep 09, 2019
When we booked this reservation we were told you could walk to town in about 5 - 10 minutes. When we get there we are told it is about 3-5 miles.
Sep 09, 2019
It was wonderful! We had a great clean campsite. Restrooms and showers were clean. Very nice!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sites were ok but Road was narrow. Park was crowded and it was difficult to pull out of site because tow vehicles were sticking out in the already narrow road. Very noisy with partying at night. Breakfast was a nice touch and the facilities were spotless, actually sparkled.
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Delightful
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice KOA. Site was a good size and nice and level. Restrooms were clean and the KOA staff was nice and friendly. I would definitely come back.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
NA
Sep 06, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Just average....nothing outstandingly bad or good. The 2 Harley Trikes and Ape hangers were very noisy and annoying. And we are motorcycle riders our selves. Would not have been so bad if they were just coming and going but they were just riding loops around the park. Park managers did nothing. Spoiled our stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Absolutely fantastic!
Sep 06, 2019
We arrived late to KOA South Louisville due to multi car accident outside the entrance. We did not get the opportunity to explore and enjoy the amenities. There was an employee ready to help with all of the late arrivals. The WiFi worked well
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Very impressive. Never stayed at KOA before. One of nicest campgrounds I’ve ever been in.
Nov 03, 2019
2nd time staying here. Great location close to town yet secluded enough to give you that authentic woodsy camping experience. A+ sites, A+ employees, A+ accommodations and amenities
- Annie Green on Google
Oct 25, 2019
This KOA is beautiful. Set up on the hill a bit away from the highway amongst mature trees. Geography of the park is dynamic so it makes it feel like a mountain getaway versus a “parking lot” type RV Park. Staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!
- CJ Stevens on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Worth the splurge!I'm used to staying at Corps of Engineer Parks usually less than$20 with hook-ups so this$30+/night was a splurge for me but they do give military vets a20% discount which I greatly appreciated! Susan, Brian, Zack, Ava and all the other staff there are amazing! Loop C is best I think. and woods to the back of your site. Clean laundry and bath house AND a $5 RT shuttle avail during office hour's to take you to the actual Natl Park which is DT Hot Springs! Soak in baths, eat, drink, shop and just enjoy getting away from camp!
- Panela Stanley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.