Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
It's always wonderful to visit the Hot Springs National Park KOA!! The owners and staff are outstanding. The shuttle to Oaklawn Racing is very much appreciated. We will return next year during the racing season, as we have every year since 1991.
Mar 21, 2018
Very well kept campground and helpful staff. Although advertised as free do not expect WiFi..practically no existent.
Mar 21, 2018
very good, only stayed one night, the staff was very courteous, pretty grounds
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you guys for making our group stay a fantastic experience!
Mar 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facility and lots of room for my 40’ rig/towing
Mar 20, 2018
No problems enjoyed the stay we will return!
Mar 20, 2018
Nice and clean. We arrived late but they had our reservations on the board with an excellent detailed map
Mar 20, 2018
The camp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Our camp site was exactly what we needed. The only minus was there was very little parking for the tow vehicle.
Mar 20, 2018
The office closing at 5 pm was the biggest inconvenience as we had to drive around town looking for some firewood, and the kids did not get a chance to try out the game room as we were out during the day. It would also have been nice to have a little separation between the tent/RV sites - maybe a tree or some bushes. You were practically on top of your neighbors and there was no privacy at all.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We have stayed in this park for several occasions and never had a bad one. One issue the women folks had was shower drains were clogged. Not an ongoing occurrence just happened on this visit. Nothing to deter us from visiting again. Made our St Patties day extra special with the grandkids!
Mar 20, 2018
Spot was very tight
Mar 19, 2018
Overall our stay was okay. The bathroom by our cabin flooded and we were not able to access until the following day. Also, our cabin had a strong smell we could not "air out". It seemed like it could have been the matress. The bunk bed matress was cracked apart. Needs some attention on replacing. Cabin was good size and clean otherwise.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful park! One of our favorite places to stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Campground was clean and convenient to all Hot Springs activities. Workers were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2018
All of the personnel were very friendly and helpful. Loved the shuttle service. Nice sites.
Mar 19, 2018
Had a great time. Can’t wait to come back
Mar 19, 2018
Great hospitality - we felt very welcomed during our 3 night stay. The campgrounds and the cabins were immaculate - and that speaks volumes coming from this high maintenance "glamping" momma. We would definitely recommend and stay again when passing through Arkansas.
Mar 19, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful time in Hot Springs. The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was wonderful! We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It was very clean and quiet. All of the staff were helpful and friendly.
Mar 19, 2018
All in all it was a fairly good stop. Would say the laundry facility is awkward to say the least. Having to enter the laundry from either the men's or women's room is rather weird. Especially with an easy access to the women's shower for anyone in the laundry or the men's as well. Also the women's shower flooded on our second morning which was rather disconcerting to my wife. s
Mar 18, 2018
Lots to do in Hot Springs, wish he had more time to spend there. The campground was great.
Mar 18, 2018
Sites are a little small, making it difficult to maneuver and park vehicles. We loved the park for the twins. One night the showers were over flowing and I stood in ankle deep water to shower!! YUK!!! It flowed out into the rest room!!! Office closes early- no one to contact. We prob would pick another location our next visit. Sorry.
Mar 18, 2018
Your staff was friendly, courteous and always there to help when we needed. This was our second trip and we brought our son and granddaughter with their RV this trip. Your staff put us in adjoining sites which helped tremendously. The Bryan's will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
While hilly terrain, the park staff does a good job of helping you get situated. Beautiful area - our dog loved her walks! Great Wi-Fi reception as well and good cable.
Mar 18, 2018
We had the best time staying here, so clean and peaceful! We will definitely be back!!
Mar 18, 2018
Our stay at the KOA in Hot Springs, Arkansas was fantastic. The cabin we stayed in was a perfect fit for us. The staff made us feel very at home and had our name on a white board outside welcoming our arrival.
Mar 18, 2018
Stay was great but bathrooms need ventilation, very hot and stuffy
Mar 17, 2018
Loved the site. Just stayed for 2 days but enjoyed the scenery
Mar 17, 2018
You need to tell the employee's that were driving the golf carts to SLOW down. Not only for their safety but for the campers.
Mar 17, 2018
Campground was very nice and the cabin we stayed in was clean and very cute. The mattress in the queen bed however was not good. It was not comfortable. That bothered my husband most. For me, it was how noisy the bed was. Anytime one of us moved, it made so much noise. It squeaked and groaned. Might need to tighten screws or something.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The Wi-Fi is the fastest and most reliable we have had in all of our travels. I wish all KOA's had Wi-Fi like this campground. The signs getting to the campground could use some improvement, but the GPS got us right to the drive. Overall, we had a great experience and will come again.
Mar 17, 2018
We had a great time, and enjoyed the cabin we stayed in very much! Everyone in the store was so helpful, and we were impressed with all the staff being eager to help and make our stay better. We will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2018
Nice campground. Sites are level, easy to get into. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathroom/showers were immaculate. However, the spaces were a bit small as the park is located on the side of a steep hill. Overall a great stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Love it at this KOA, It is my all time favorite. Great staff, very accommodating. Shuttle to town and Grandpas breakfasts are added perks. Dogs loved all the walking trails and dog run area. I've stayed here before and hope to stay here again.
Mar 17, 2018
Great facility. Enjoyed talking to the owner.
Mar 16, 2018
The cabin was very dirty.
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean, all the amenities we needed and the staff was very helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and very friendly. Thank you.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award