Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the park seemed to be taken care of. A little trouble with the bathrooms, which were addressed.
May 28, 2019
Very nice quiet park. Great location for exploring Hot Springs. They even offer an historic tour via bus that takes you to several places of interest.
May 28, 2019
Had a great time, staff was very helpful. Very nice camp sites
May 28, 2019
staff were very outgoing and friendly. Went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My lot was narrow and I could not put out the awning as there was a tree in the way. I appreciated the shuttle into Hotsprings
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The KOA is nice. However the spots are all crammed together. So our first night was great. Our neighbor was parked good and was friendly. Second night we got a new neighbor who ran his slide into our spot, proceeded to wash his rig while soaking our picnic table, chairs, and other property we had set out, and then left two barking dogs in his rig all day. If the spots were wider would be ok.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very loud & crowded. It was a sold out holiday weekend, but the spots are very close and there were lots of loud cars, atvs, & motorcycles.
May 28, 2019
Great, small RV park. Nice pool and good breakfast. Spaces are nicely shaded and its quiet at night.
May 28, 2019
Camped with our friends and our children. Had an absolute blast! Park was beyond expectations, clean and accommodating. Will be back for future camping!!
May 27, 2019
Super nice at check in and informative about the park and activities. This was our first to.e at a KOA, and were impressed with the escort to our site and the assistance backing in. Breakfast at Grandpa's Griddle was great. The shuttle service to Magic Springs was super. Everyone was so nice. Park was very clean.
May 27, 2019
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hot Springs KOA! The staff were very nice and welcoming. The bathrooms were very clean all weekend and it was great that they accept pets!
May 27, 2019
Everything was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Had a nice space, campground is full of trees. Couldn't ask for more.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
Very nice stay and enjoyed the shuttle to downtown. Nice defined lots.
May 26, 2019
We were a late arrival. Very accommodating. Cabin and restrooms were very clean.
May 26, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. And clean facilities.
May 25, 2019
Nice campground . Good location for a visit to Hot Springs.
May 25, 2019
Stayed in Cabin #1. Very comfortable and clean! So relaxing to sit on the hair swing (my first time in 56 years) and look at the pond. Location to downtown Hot Springs is excellent. Would love to visit again!
May 25, 2019
Great place off the beaten path. If we didn’t have a tow vehicle it would have been a long walk to the shower house.
May 25, 2019
Beautiful campground. Everything perfect
May 24, 2019
We had a great back in site. We had a problem with our toad. Member of staff recommended we go to Garcia's Transmission. Nelson helped us immediately. Great advice and great site.
May 23, 2019
Stayed there years ago & the place has only gotten better! Friendly staff, terrific owners & a beautiful setting.
May 23, 2019
Great location. Clean.
May 23, 2019
Our stay was made wonderful by the staff member named Evan. He went above and beyond to solve our cable issue as well as to inform us of the free shuttle service to bathhouse row. Great campground. Would absolutely return and stay here.
May 23, 2019
Beautiful campsites and the facilities all were kept up and clean. After we checked in someone guided us to our site then helped me get backed in. Unfortunately we had to leave early because of a family emergency but management was gracious and refunded a good portion even though it was a holiday week/weekend.
May 23, 2019
The KOA is convenient to Hot Springs’ things to do. We had a nice time and would come back.
May 22, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. Site was awkward to get into, unhitch and rehitch. Sewage connection was broken so no threads to connect dump hose fitting to.
May 22, 2019
Love the park. Pretty easy in-out. Very friendly staff.
May 22, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin that was conveniently located near the restrooms and pool. Cabin was great but the mattress on the full size bed was worn and sagged in the middle quite noticeably. Breakfast was reasonably priced and delicious! The grounds of this KOA are well kept, and despite being near the highway, it has the feel of camping out in the forest. We would definitely stay here again!
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
This is a beautiful park. The layout is a little tight in some areas, but this was a standard pull thru. Once settled in it was perfect. I think the thing that impressed me the most, was the owner walks her 4 dogs around different parts of the park at different times, so she can get a feel for what is going on. She stopped by with her black lab, "Buddy", and we had a great chat.
May 21, 2019
Great shade, very clean and quiet. Easy access off HW to town.
May 20, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, Dog park was appreciated, but look forward to the opening of the new Kamp K9. Great camp sites.
May 20, 2019
Very enjoyable stay as usual :-)
May 20, 2019
Great time. People were friendly, clean facilities. Only comment was on site L6 it was hard to park my tow vehicle. Thanks so much
May 20, 2019
We arrived during pouring rain and tornado watch. The owner met us on his golf cart wearing rain gear and said to stay in the truck and follow him. Moved us to a pull through, took our propane tank - filled it and brought it back. Nice park, didn't see much because of the storm and leaving the next morning. Best service ever
May 20, 2019
Everyone was nice and helpful. Site was ok. The main problem was the neighbors sewer hookup was right at the Picnic table and patio area. Had to sit in the gravel area and still could smell it.
May 20, 2019
Very pleasant stay. Entire staff super friendly and accommodating.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Very friendly staff!
May 19, 2019
Very nice place, very clean, office was so nice and very helpful with local places. Such a nice weekend.
May 19, 2019
Can have a campfire�. The hosts were especially nice, the campground was clean and the sites were woody. Very close to Hot Springs. Grandpa’s breakfast was plain and overpriced. Hashbrowns were the toaster variety and ham was low grade.
May 19, 2019
Nestled on a hillside outside Hot Springs, AR, this KOA was excellent for our visit to the area. The sites varied widely in size suitable for any choice of RV. The hillside terrain could prove challenging for an under-powered rig. Individual sites are situated to prevent the feeling of being too close. The hosts were very friendly and helpful while keeping the park clean and welcoming.
May 19, 2019
Bottomed out with a 31 ft with a tow going in out of entrance by the looks of the drive many units have ground damage. On leaving master tow dolly was damaged
May 19, 2019
very helpful staff, good WiFi, convenient location
May 18, 2019
We had no idea how much fun we would have in the area. The park was nice, the staff were great and you were close to anything you could imagine. The National Park was awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals