Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
we arrived and couldnt get in our space, they were full but found us a nice place to park, very friendly and helpful people, and a beautiful park, great place to camp.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, it was only one night, but made return reservations! Staff was so nice, thank you all!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
this place is great, I really appreciate the rides into town. I've said it before and I'll say it again this KOA sets the standard that all other RV parks should strive for!
Mar 30, 2018
Very nice site & friendly host
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
All good. Highly recommend. Only complaint is wi-fi, which is standard for commercial parks. Well run, quiet, clean, shuttle to Oaklawn.
Mar 29, 2018
We couldn't get the WiFi to work.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
The campground was nice. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Loved the breakfast.
Mar 27, 2018
We were in town for a pickleball tournament so we didn't have a lot of extra time. We did enjoy a campfire one night. The campground was very well maintained and the young man that helped us park was very helpful and it was greatly appreciated.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly and very accommodating, made room for us traveling through without a reservation. Only lot available was to small for our rv, yet they did figure out a way to get a larger lot for us, and we ended up staying longer then planed to see attractions in area. Clean, level lots. Close to everything Hot Springs has to offer. Would stay again.
Mar 26, 2018
Clean bathrooms and all around like campus and facilities. Our cabin was nice too but the only dislike was the bed has no support, just sunk down into it.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Camp ground was very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Area was well maintained. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Such an awesome staff, so attentive and helpful. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Great Place!
Mar 26, 2018
Nice campground. It has a dog park, play ground for the kids, pool (which wasn’t open yet because it was Spring). I have stayed here many of times. Owner keeps it his place nice.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stay and very clean.
Mar 26, 2018
A very well laid out KOA. Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Lots of trees and shade. We enjoyed the dog park and walking trails. Great playground for the kids. We only stayed one night but we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2018
It was a very fun trip. The KOA was great, clean, friendly and fair priced
Mar 25, 2018
KOA was very nice and gentleman that helped us park our RV was very friendly. Campground very nice! Having visited Nat Parks all over the country was surprised that this would even be considered . Disappointed.
Mar 24, 2018
The Barrett family and staff has to be the nicest people on earth. We've come for several years and everyone is always as helpful and nice as they can be. Our family loves to enjoy the hiking area, dog park and campsites. Going to the Races couldn't be any easier thanks to the shuttle. See you next year!!!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
We had a great time! Everyone was polite and friendly!
Mar 23, 2018
Nice park with all the comforts.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Great campground Lynn took us on tour around Hot Springs and she was excellent very knowledgeable. Would definately go back
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
It's always wonderful to visit the Hot Springs National Park KOA!! The owners and staff are outstanding. The shuttle to Oaklawn Racing is very much appreciated. We will return next year during the racing season, as we have every year since 1991.
Mar 21, 2018
Very well kept campground and helpful staff. Although advertised as free do not expect WiFi..practically no existent.
Mar 21, 2018
very good, only stayed one night, the staff was very courteous, pretty grounds
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you guys for making our group stay a fantastic experience!
Mar 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facility and lots of room for my 40’ rig/towing
Mar 20, 2018
No problems enjoyed the stay we will return!
Mar 20, 2018
Nice and clean. We arrived late but they had our reservations on the board with an excellent detailed map
Mar 20, 2018
The camp ground was very clean and well taken care of. Our camp site was exactly what we needed. The only minus was there was very little parking for the tow vehicle.
Mar 20, 2018
The office closing at 5 pm was the biggest inconvenience as we had to drive around town looking for some firewood, and the kids did not get a chance to try out the game room as we were out during the day. It would also have been nice to have a little separation between the tent/RV sites - maybe a tree or some bushes. You were practically on top of your neighbors and there was no privacy at all.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We have stayed in this park for several occasions and never had a bad one. One issue the women folks had was shower drains were clogged. Not an ongoing occurrence just happened on this visit. Nothing to deter us from visiting again. Made our St Patties day extra special with the grandkids!
Mar 20, 2018
Spot was very tight
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award